All Minitab Engage Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Enterprise Project Portfolio Management

I have used Companion since version 1 until now. This is more than 10 years.

PROS

Six sigma Projects. Lean projects. Projects supervised by a PMO, or by a team. Projects. Many projects. Paraphrasing Jursn? Improvement is achieved one project at a time. And here it is where Companion can help. It provides an enterprise project management systems you can use to gathered, compile, and report data from different projects. Companion connects with Workspace (desktop) . Data from every project in Workspace is retrieved by Companion so dashboards can be created. You can answer many questions about your portfolio of projects such as status, people involved, key terms and more.

CONS

Companion is great working with Workspace. It could be project management professionals using Microsoft Project or other PM solutions may experience Companion as a different approach.

Joel

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Essential...

It is essential to our lean initiatives. Prior to Companion we managed everything on Microsoft Excel and was tedious with users who are less versed in the office suite. As an administrator I am able to quickly train subordinates and delegate tasks shortly after with a minimal learning curve as the software is extremely user friendly.

PROS

The ability to incorporate all the tools needed to manage a project, whether it be a small JDI, a kaizen event or a lengthy DMAIC project, all in one place is really convenient. Time study data, Process flow mapping and VSM's. I was also able to create a yamazumi chart template in order to balance our departments.

CONS

The sandbox takes getting used to. The software is relatively user friendly as a user but getting in depth with custom form creating takes a little further effort.

Reason for choosing Minitab Engage

Overall ease of use and ability to manage. The tools included within Companion software were just more relevant to our operations than the competition.

Reasons for switching to Minitab Engage

We would use multiple different software solutions to develop different forms, schedules and reports. Companion allowed us to "lean" our efforts by streamlining project management including the imports of Minitab analysis outputs.

Catherine

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

companion by minitab

We are required to use minitab to get our PCAP projects approved. I was not sure how to do this but Rumbi was very helpful to me in learning how to use this program.

PROS

It keeps my project in a very organized manner.

CONS

It was very difficult to maneuver around and understand how to find things.

Kate

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Kate Kraft Review

Love it! I use it all the time.

PROS

I love the available tools and templates available for each project type

CONS

I think for the beginners I would like an assistant much like the Minitab assistant to help folks pick the right tool.

Reason for choosing Minitab Engage

I loved Minitab itself and the companion component just enhance both software uses.

Reasons for switching to Minitab Engage

It fit my needs better for my roll

Stephen

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Companion/Workspace is Great!

I don't believe there is anything close to competing with Companion by Minitab or Workspace for those in business and industry that are managing many projects that may use a plethora of different tools and applications. There is nothing that makes things as simple as these programs. I teach LSS Black Belts and Master Black Belts as dozens of companies and I wouldn't recommend any other software for them to manage their projects. It is phenomenal.

PROS

Companion/Workspace by Minitab is a very intuitively-designed software program for Continuous Improvement specialists to manage projects all in one place. A common headache is the need for many programs. This has all of the soft skill templates, forms and project flow in one place.

CONS

There is some individual tool functionality that can be improved, such as the Prioritization of Inputs (X's) taken from a Process Map. But, as an overall software, the few improvements that would be necessary are nothing compared to the changes and improvements that Minitab has made over the past 13+ years that I've used the product since it's Quality Companion days.

Ramakrishnan

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Quality Companion

We have been using this for more than 2 years and the dashboard features helps us create more accountability on key cost saving projects across the organization. The customer service and technical support team have always been helpful

PROS

Quality companion desktop feature and workflow system is awesome. It helps us in streamlining our DMAIC process

CONS

I would love more automation with emails when a task is assigned to the members. Currently, there is no email notification for tasks assigned in companion

Reason for choosing Minitab Engage

n/a

Sunil

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Project management tool

PROS

Feasibility to use and develop any methodology and tools

CONS

Web based dashboard open to everyone. Some important reveal to everyone

Jim

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Companion

Overall the experience has been great. It was a tool that i had been looking for for some time.

PROS

We really like the dashboard and the project repository. The dashboard allow our VP's to look at it and at a quick glance be able to see the status of our projects and savings goals. With the repository I am able to go into it and see exactly what my team is working on and the status of the projects. Also it is very easy to customize the software to what you need

CONS

At first there are some features that seemed hidden and were hard to find. Bit once we started to use it you start finding out what it can do.

Tonya

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Companion by Minitab-L6S

Enjoyed learning a totally new project management tool and all it has to offer.

PROS

It's ease with managing an improvement project.

CONS

How your whole project can be stored in one spoth. You can share viewing/editing if needed and work on several projects at one time. Save over time as well.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great software for all Engineers!

Very happy and satisfied.

PROS

Ease of use, straight-forward and versatile with lots of helpful materials.

CONS

Sometimes when tech support is needed, it takes long.

Pawel

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Companion helps with Green Belt project

I used Companion for my Green Belt project to handle whole documentation in one place. I have found it very helpfull and have not noticed any big issues during work. The ease of use, attached templates, possibility to share project with others (i.e. reviewers) and support for external documents handling were most important features I have used.

PROS

The SW was for me easy to use due to DMAIC tools templates already attached into project. That helps a lot for proper organizing the work and selection of tools. The process of attaching supporting documents into project works without any issues.

CONS

The SIPOC template is sufficient for some general items, but making more detailed table in structured way was too complicated and finally I gave up with this - created one in Excel, exported to pdf and attached as external document.

Danielle

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Mini Tab

Easy to derive decisions with data and prompt discussion in meetings.

PROS

Charts and ability to run hypothesis tests

CONS

Difficult to navigate and learn hot keys

Selina

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great handy software for project management

the overall experience is good.

PROS

It's a software which combines nearly everything you need for a quality project. The built-in apps are extremely powerful.

CONS

It's a bit costly! I hope you can allow other visualization tools to connect to Companion data, such as Power BI.

Luis

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent Project Tracking

PROS

Easy to implement tracking, management of projects, archiving documents related to project, and dashboard.

CONS

Sometimes a new update will break the system and prevent opening projects. Annoying when it has to go through company IT

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

A great tool box

PROS

I'd the most about Companion the fact that you can have plenty of tools in one project and the fact that you can custom a lot of stuff.

CONS

It could be more integrated with Microsoft programs, but that is not necessarily a problem.

Janet

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Companion

The ability to collaborate with others on projects

PROS

The product is easy to figure out and use. The web based tool is also easy to assign others permissions.

CONS

At this point nothing is coming up to dislike about the software.

Simrat

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Pros and Cons

My overall experience with Companion with projects has been very efficient.

PROS

The free trial is very helpful to figure out how to use the software. The online support is also very helpful!

CONS

The software is not as user-friendly as the other software such as Minitab. But is useful and helpful for every project with over 200 tools.

Braulio

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Companion Review

PROS

It has a great variety of tools. I have not found a similar product with its quality in the market. Besides, those tools are exactly what we were looking for.

CONS

Sometimes it is slow, but maybe it is just my internet connection.

Rodney

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Minitab Companion

good.

PROS

Tracking of many aspects of improvement projects.

CONS

Lack of windows integration. Trying to figure out how to use Teams to manage department and Companion to manage projects simultaneously.

Jessica

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE