All Monitask Reviews

1-25 of 123 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

María José

Verified reviewer

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Monitask: An essential tool for productivity!

Monitask has helped us stay on top of our projects and deadlines like never before. The automatic screenshots and activity tracking features have been particularly helpful in keeping our team accountable and ensuring that everyone is working efficiently. I would definitely recommend Monitask to anyone looking to streamline their time tracking and project management.

PROS

Helps with project management and deadlines, automatic screenshots and activity tracking, keeps team accountable.

CONS

So far, I have yet to discover any feature or functionality I don't like about Monitask.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Monitask - easy, fast, nice

Overall, very good app, if not the mobile app absence, this would be our winner.

PROS

We were testing few apps to pick up the most appropriate, and Monitask was the easiest to implement. Although we run the trial period only, still impressed with customization options, and a very user-friendly interface and support.

CONS

There is no mobile app for employees, those who work "on the go" can't track the timing. Also, there is still a place to improve in the reporting section.

Reason for choosing Monitask

price and functionality balance

Reasons for switching to Monitask

TimeDoctor is too expensive, and not that flexible

chinmes

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Review of monitask

PROS

Easy to use. Good functionalities and features

CONS

It don't monitor timing while we are in a meeting in google meet or zoom. It calculated as inactive time

Dubravka

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The Best Time Tracking Software

I tried a couple of different time tracking softwares and they all missed some of the features that I liked, Monitask has them all. I really like all the different personalizations you can do, it's cool that you can have different settings for different team members. I also like the ability to have different projects.

PROS

It's easy to use. It's accurate. What I really like is that it can work in background and you can turn off screenshot notifications so it doesn't hinder your work.

CONS

Adding manual time cannot be disabled and I don't get notified when one of the employees adds manual time.

Reason for choosing Monitask

It had all the features that others did not and it was accurate.

Amelia

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Very helpful

PROS

That I can track my time as a freelancer and take screenshots of my work so that clients can rest assured that I am using my time judiciously.

CONS

I wish it were free for freelancers who don't have a whole team.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

Upwork was too expensive. They took such a large percentage of my earnings.

shailendra

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

simple and affordable

Well it solves the purpose of monitoring your remote employee and helps in getting the productivity from them. The reports are very well detailed and provides good insight though more improvements can be done.

PROS

Ease of use. Clean UI. Amazing support. Mobile friendly Dashboard. Affordable and provides features which are mostly in other softwares for $10+ .

CONS

No Android App or IOS app for monitoring. Some more advanced features in Projects can be included.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

The support was slow and the dashboard is not mobile friendly.

Akash

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Monitask Review

Nice Experience for this Product.

PROS

This App Contains Company Features. Time to Time Notification. Nice Access and Privileged settings.

CONS

If possible can you also add daily keyboard and mouse taps.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

The Top tracker does not provide any company privileged like anyone can update time. The Product Work with system time so you can turn off the tracking whole day and at the end of day you can change system time to enter false entry.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

it is easy to manage personal programs that are not supported by these monitoring

Need to set some prohibition features for programs and tracking

PROS

There were a lot of questions, but they were very kind

CONS

I was complete satisfied with everything

Reason for choosing Monitask

Management and various settings for our programs and their friendly response

Reasons for switching to Monitask

Management and various settings for our programs and their friendly response

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Intersting tool for time management

PROS

- simplicity - good visual - all primary needed reports

CONS

It would be great to have task with subtask support, some additional reports for this.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

Better price and all minimal needed functional.

User Profile

Syazila

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Task tracking efficiently

PROS

Monitask is one of the software that has a very clean and effective task tracking feature. All the task can be added its own due date and can be flagged with its current status like on progress or complete. For collaborating task with my colleague, the task status help us aware of our current project situations.

CONS

One of feature that Monitask missing is the client platform. It will great if there is a way or platform that I can grant client access to some space on the software wheres i can share the task progress with them. It will make it easier for them to collaborate with me and get a quick report for it.

Sebahattin

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Amazing!

I am satisfied with my experience. An app that I would recommend. Hassle free and user friendly

PROS

One of the best applications for remote monitoring. It is very easy to use. I got used to it quickly even on first use. The real-time vision feature works great.

CONS

I did not encounter any negative features. I definitely recommend it.

Len

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

good value- full feature set & supports multiple monitors

our full team, everyone including management and owners, uses this tool. We found it very helpful to keep us on task.

PROS

Full feature set, ability to screen capture more than one monitor, and ability to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up. Pricing is fair.

CONS

minor...no direct way to go from the tool to the www dashboard. Need to click 'enter manual time' then go from there.

Reason for choosing Monitask

we reviewed many of the very good product offerings in the space. Monitask went to the top of the list for us due to its rich feature set, ease of configuration, and not overly costly.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

WebWork-Tracker is also a very good product and has very good pricing. we switched for two reasons 1. Monitask support screen capture of multiple monitors, and 2. We are able to update task comments in between/independent of screen captures - this allows the team to note key items as they come up - for us this was a key feature.

Amrut

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Happy User

PROS

Very easy to track an employee activity that he/she is doing during working hours

CONS

No tracking when we put it on pause and very hard to find out in case of short pause as employees take advantage of the same

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Simple to Setup & Use

PROS

Super easy setup. The monitoring interface is top rate and very quick. Does exactly what it is designed to do and has helped us manage a vendor very successfully.

CONS

Not a lot of negatives. This software is designed to do a specific job and it does it very well from a user standpoint.

Mohamed

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Perfect solution

Monitask solved the problem, we were unable to monitor our employees performance while working from home due to COVID19 current crises.

PROS

Easy to use Lightweight Inexpensive Fast replies from customer support

CONS

Reports need to be more customizable User roles assignment needs upgrade

Adi

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

OUr expirience so far

We are looking for a seamless solution. Something that is easy to install, operate, and used. For our company, Monitask has definitely delivered it.

PROS

Easy to use and, compared to other solutions, very easy to install on Mac or PC! Compared to other solutions, great customer service

CONS

There were a few nice-to-have features that we would appreciate. We understood that are coming down the line.

Reason for choosing Monitask

It hit all our needs except one that was nice to have.

Reasons for switching to Monitask

Customer support not working well on the PC

Muhammad

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

" New software but a very impressive "

I have a good experience and I rate it 9.5/10.

PROS

Monitask is one of the best project and team management software. it is a very easy and simple tool to manage your tasks, you can easily access all the information and also it provide you the guidance and templates for your projects, one of the best things that impressed me is that we can easily access ouer account from anywhere on any devices that we trust.

CONS

This is a new entry in the market so there are some errors at the developer's end. but overall it is the best software to mange tasts.

Serhii

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Using Monitask

PROS

Very helpful, easy to use and good value for many software.

CONS

Possibility to choose reports and export information for example to .xls format.

Hardik

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

A reliable product for Business

I've been working at this company since 2022 and it's so easy to manage timesheets and also a great way to track activity.

PROS

The best thing about this software is to keep an eye on employees.

CONS

Honestly, there's nothing wrong with this software.

Eva

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1 employee