All Planyway Reviews

1-25 of 298 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zach

Media Production, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Clean, Concise, Convenient

User Profile

Hitesh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

One of the best customer service

I am using the Planyway from a very long time. I run a small team of software developers. Planyway helps me to get organized my team and my projects at the same time. I am able to maximize my team's performance by using planyway agile method. In addition, Planyway comes with a great UI and smooth operations. Even it provides some keyboard shortcuts for faster actions which are missing in original trello.

PROS

- Different views of the tasks - ease of use - Great UI - Keyboard shortcuts for quick actions - compatibility with trello - realtime data update

CONS

- I am sorry as I have nothing to say about cons

will

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good but can much better

PROS

It's good for me to manager too many board with difference team and my personal items also it's very good for time mangerment and task managerment

CONS

I know I have too much task and board to made loading speed low , and select items only can "Ctrl" select one by one for delay some project and it's can't bulk edit or export excel but I know there haven't pecfect thing at the world , hope can later can add export "Planyway" to excel ( which mean export planyway list items only ) and if can bluk edit ( like airtable or bridge24 ) and I hope that have APP version coming too

Reason for choosing Planyway

as above mention : Airtable can have all i need , however airtable can't share "table" to difference right user meaning if I manager company A,B,C in one table , and I can't share C table to "C" teammate only and Planyway can exten "trello" work , so Trello can share difference board to difference User , and Planyway can manager those company A,B,C in one board , it's more effective for manager Before I need switch 10 board every day many time , now only manger 1 board , thanks Planyway

Reasons for switching to Planyway

Airtable can have all i need , however airtable can't share "table" to difference right user meaning if I manager company A,B,C in one table , and I can't share C table to "C" teammate only and Planyway can exten "trello" work , so Trello can share difference board to difference User , and Planyway can manager those company A,B,C in one board , it's more effective for manager Before I need switch 10 board every day many time , now only manger 1 board , thanks Planyway

Vendor Response

Appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to say that last week we ran some procedures to increase the loading speed in the app and have a plan to do more optimization work, so Planyway can work faster. Also, we might have a solution for exporting data before CSV export is released. Please, connect our support team.

Replied August 2020

Stephanie

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

No two-way sync for checklist items

We use checklists for scheduling our team, and it’s the sole reason we signed up for Planyway. I thought what appeared on the Planyway calendar could be synced with team members’ Google calendars but it does not unless we manually paste a link and update it every time we make a change. I was promised by Planyway support on [SENSITIVE CONTENT] that this feature would be added. I checked back in on[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I was told [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

PROS

I thought checklists that appear as items on the Planyway calendar would sync to our users' Google Calendars. This would have been a game-changer for managing our team's schedules.

CONS

I was promised that this feature would be added, but a few months later I was told that it had been removed from the backlog.

Anieka

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

One of the best Trello features

I love Planyway. I think it's literally one of the most powerful Powerups that Trello has. My suggestions are small in comparison with everything it does offer. I have recommended Trello to probably over 20+ people, and have converted about half to all Trello users. Each person, I tell. If you don't buy the business version of Trello, that's fine because Planyway is now included with Trello, but if you're managing multiple things like me and want to see it all in one place, use Planyway. If you're going to buy anything, purchase Planyway.

PROS

A place where you can combine all of the boards so you don't have to go to each board to see what you have going on is amazing. I love the versatility, ease of use, and the simplicity of Planyway. The fact that is goes so well with Trello is definitely a plus. I think without the extension, it only comes up as a pop up, which is unhelpful, so the extension is the lifesaver. I tell people, if they buy anything using Trello, it's the Planyway calendar.

CONS

I do not like that Planyway is first a pop up without the extension. Also I would like to have a feature we could add assignment dates to tasks within a card. I do a lot of event planning, but some events simply don't need a whole board, they just need to live in one card. Each card has checklists, and I would have to drag the entire card without being able to see specifics about the task that actually needs to be done. Are mini tasks a thing? Is this a ridiculous notion?

Reason for choosing Planyway

I pretty much ruled out everything by the time I got Planyway. I had been experimenting with other applications for over a year, and didn't really like the others.

Reasons for switching to Planyway

I was testing out different applications to find one that worked best for me, and one test was to see which application made it easy to use an rely on. I didn't like the calendar in Asana. It was confusing. Where as this was MUCH easier. The drag and drop features really sealed it, calendar for each board. The fusion between the Planyway calendar and Trello are the best solution.

Jacob

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Perfectly affordable alternative to Trello's more expensive features.

Marketing organization - visualizing project outflow as well as milestones and smaller deadlines all in one place

PROS

My primary goal here was adding dates to checklist items & showing multiple boards together in a calendar to organize projects. It does that very well and since starting they've added more features I haven't even had time to fully utilize. Repeating cards are great too. As a director I feel this makes my trello board much more powerful without paying Trello Pro prices for a large team

CONS

Early on it seemed glitchy- sometimes hard to get certain settings working. To their credit though I feel that has improved drastically over the last few months. The hardest thing now is actually having so many settings and possibilities I have to choose how I want my team to use it and actually keep them doing so.

Reason for choosing Planyway

It works with it, but we chose this over paying for Pro level features in trello so my team could use it even if other departments don't.

Meghan

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Integrating my to-do list and planner

Great. I feel like I can keep track of all my tasks and when to do them.

PROS

Unlike other apps, planyway allows me to drag items from my to-do list into dates and times which is vital for my planning.

CONS

Right now I’m working from home and it has been great. However, I have had issues with being more mobile with the system. The phone app version sometimes misses tasks and crashes. It’s also hard to see on my tiny phone. Maybe I will need to use my laptop.

Reasons for switching to Planyway

Got overwhelmed by just lists without an integrated calendar component.

Bree

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Keeps us organized!

PROS

How easy it is to customize, set up and use. Those who struggle with technology pick up on this program so easily!! The ease and simplicity is amazing. The integrations are the icing on the cake. We’ll be using it for years to come!

CONS

We would like to see the desktop software show both the weekly view and lists view at the same time. In the mean time we will stick to the chrome extension.

Reason for choosing Planyway

We did a trial with all of them and found this one the easiest to use.

MEHJABEEN

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Planyway for trello

Planyway is literally a lifesaver! I Heavily depend on Trello and the ability to maintain all of my due dates across Trello and all my calendars onto a master calendar saves me so much time and increases productivity. It makes my Trello functionalities 10x more useful by giving me access to more features.

PROS

The syncing ability with gmail calendar accounts

CONS

syncing errors when you lose connection or having to reconnect multiple times

Reason for choosing Planyway

Trello is great on it's own by none of the resident power-ups work as well

Karen

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent software - perfect for my business

At last I have found a way to show my tasks on a calendar view, with syncing to google calendar, the ability to import other calendars, recurring tasks, etc, integrated with my trello account. Every other optino I tried enabled me to have a task list, but I had to create events if I wanted to put them on the calendar. With planyway I can have one list, viewed as a task list in Trello, but as events in Planyway. I have searched a lot of software options to find the exact solution I was looking for, and Planyway finally enabled me to do what I needed.

PROS

The integration with Trello Easy to use Affordable price

CONS

There is nothing I don't like - it does every thing I need

Reason for choosing Planyway

Ability to have task lists (trello) shown as events on a calendar

Reasons for switching to Planyway

Ability to have task lists (trello) shown as events on a calendar

Alex

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Must have extension for Trello

PROS

I have been looking for a good solution to track Trello cards using a calendar besides the built-in option they provide. Since the integration of checklists, custom fields, and most of the other features Trello offers outside of Plannyway, it has everything you need to keep your business in order.

CONS

I don't have many complaints since you integrated the checklists and description.

Reason for choosing Planyway

Because it worked with Trello

Reasons for switching to Planyway

I wanted to use Trello since it integrates with a lot of the SEO software I use. However, Trello doesn't have enough built in functionality for my needs. With the addition of Plannyway, I have everything I need.

Christina

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Very helpful but on the expensive side

PROS

I tested Planyway when we migrated to Trello for our projects and teamwork. I found it super quick and intuitive to set up and work with, giving me a very easy-to-use overview of my daily, weekly and monthly tasks across several Trello boards.

CONS

I find it too expensive as a standard solution once my trial period ended. This may affect our decision making whether or not we will use it as a team, too.

Reasons for switching to Planyway

Migration to Trello and need for a calendar plugin while avoiding running both, Asana and Trello, in parallel.

Dale

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Love the product!

Interdepartmental vision on projects as they move through our production queues has increased efficiency and awareness as to how the company is doing at any given moment in time.

PROS

Integration was very easy and the product itself was initially very easy to learn. The ways in which this has increased efficiency for our team is insane! Directors can easily see a project's status and the team's overall bandwidth now more than ever. Designers are notified within trello of a task, then they can easily see when they're scheduled to work on it in the same place.

CONS

The only area for improvement that we see is allowing an easier experience when it comes to dragging and adjusting assignments across multiple days. It is very common for our project timelines to shift around - as a result, we may need to add a day or extend a task by several days (or conversely, reduce time when a rush project drops in our queues). Currently, it seems as though there is a very small selection area for the user to go into planyway and easily achieve. It'd be great to see the current avatar/profile pic that exists on the right-most part of a scheduled task on the calendar be a simple and easy way to extend that task's dates. Basically: make dragging to adjust (extend/contract) date ranges as simple as it can possibly be.

Reason for choosing Planyway

The integration with trello is obviously huge as we use trello for our main Active Project board. Allowing teams to integrate a calendar that also offers the ability to schedule projects via date ranges is just...huge for us. Thank you.

Kris

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

90% of the tool I was looking for

Good easy to use tool for me and great for planning and strategizing with my team. It is just short of 'great' due to the cons I listed above. Without broader 'view only' access to share our timeline with more people (who aren't user/editors) I worry some stakeholders are going to want to move are critical planning information to another, more open platform. I don't want to pay for a bunch of additional users when they just need to reference Planyway and I don't want them editing information.

PROS

I love how easy it is to move tasks around to create an ongoing project timeline rather than a gantt chart. The different view options are great and I use the list view most. Zooming in and out to see daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and yearly views is critical for me. I already use Trello so integrating with that tool is helpful and I really like that I can pull multiple boards into one view.

CONS

I hate that the date bar along the top isn't frozen in place. When you have multiple lanes and they extend down I can't see the date relationship anymore and it makes the tool much less useful. This biggest complaint my company has is the inability for many people to see it with a shared view access. A few of us edit and update our project timeline but then we show it to stakeholders during meetings. It is so helpful when everyone is looking at it and strategizing but when the meeting is done nobody else can see it. You can print it but it doesn't look the same. A 'view only' user group would be so helpful. I would also love to have the Trello checklists provide a progress bar you can see on the task (not broken out as separate tasks like the checklist currently work on Planyway).

Vendor Response

Hi Kris, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to tell you that we're planning to add the option for View only mode in the future as well as the progress bar for check-lists. Also, thank you for letting us know that fixed timeline would be a better option, we'll report our dev team on it and solve this issue. Meanwhile, note that the timeline header stays frozen when you choose to view the timeline on the side of the boards (choosing Left or Right orientation).

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Part of A good Task Management System

All in all Planyway lets you take your Trello organization to the next level which has really helped me personally. That being said I do find that my Trello board is a mess now, but I also look at it much less frequently given my reliance on Planyway.

PROS

The desktop interface (web) is pretty straight forward and easy to use. The UI design doesn't get in the way of the use of the product. The integration with Trello works well. The repeating card feature is much better than what you have to work with natively in Trello.

CONS

The mobile experience leaves something to be desired. Personally I use shortcuts on iOS to push new tasks into my Trello account, but if you did not have that setup I could see wanting a faster way to take in new tasks/cards. Additionally there is no way to limit the hours of the day displayed on mobile, making navigation even more cumbersome. The drag and drop is buggy on mobile and I have been unable to get it to work. I haven't really attempted to use the iPad version after my experience with the iOS version. Additionally having to go back to my Trello board for search is annoying.

Andrew

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Super helpful for curriculum planning

PROS

I use Planyway with Trello to keep track of and plan curriculum units for my second grade classroom. It has absolutely changed and strengthened the way that my team and I organize our curriculum and make sure that we are on track in the way that we intend to be. Planyway allows us to see our curriculum ideas, lesson plans, trips, etc, in one glance and then move things around so easily. We can see what is coming up, what did not get done when it should have, etc. We can sequence lessons easily by moving cards around on the calendar, and we can see all of our ‘boards’ - math, science, literacy, etc - at the same time, so we can see how everything fits together in a school day. Before using Planyway, all of these things were much more difficult and time-consuming.

CONS

I only wish that there were - somehow - an easier way to use Planyway on a mobile device - a tablet or phone, because I often want to check and adjust things on the fly or while commuting to or from school. There is a mobile app, but the functionality is quite limited when compared to what I can do with a full browser. Also, I sometimes find myself confused about which month I am looking at in calendar view. It is not hard to figure out, of course, but it takes a little more attention than I am used to with other calendar apps.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Planyway gives Trello the functionality that Trello is missing.

I have seen planyway grow into what it is today. The calendar is very powerful but is still limiting as you can't use it across multiple devices and platforms with trello and is limited to a desktop computer running chrome with the planyway extension and trello.com open in the browser. The mobile experience should be the same as we need access to our boards and planyway items regardless of device type.

PROS

I love the start and end dates and 2 way calendar sync with icloud and google calendars. This is top notch! This is worth the monthly payments alone.

CONS

The user management, billing interface is very weak. I also don't like how you HAVE to use it with Chrome and an extension and how it doesn't work on mobile devices yet unless you use the planyway app which is limiting. I want all trello and planyway functionalities in the trello app, planyway app, all web browsers, etc.

Nathan

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Great Tool, but lacks what I'm looking for

Planyway makes it easy to track my time allocation to tasks. But actually *using* that data to train my own machine learning models is difficult since I can't seem to be able to pull it from Planyway programmatically. *Please* make Planyway's metadata accessible through an API, be it Trello's or a dedicated one.

PROS

I use the Time Tracking feature on a daily basis. Being able to plot out what tasks took up my time and when lets me make sure I'm attributing my full workload to tasks.

CONS

I adopted Planyway with the intention of using the raw data myself. Unfortunately the metadata that Planyway gives the Trello cards is not in an externally readable format.... or at least I haven't figured out how to render it legible. Trello's API is *very* clear and well made. 3rd party visualization tools like PowerBI are simple enough to build on it. I want to be able to pull the time tracking entries from Planyway and correlate them with my own data from RescueTime to try and identify tasks that particularly suffered from interruptions and distractions. The way Planyway saves this data onto Trello makes this difficult.

Vendor Response

Hello Nathan, thank you for sharing and for your kind review. Please get in touch with us at support@planyway.com, and I'll let you know how to pull the Planyway data for your machine learning models.

Replied June 2021

Rosemarie

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Helpful Calendar tool for Trello

I find it easy to use and manage. I especially like the filtering options and the ability to combine boards

PROS

Easy to read, clean interface and easy of updating

CONS

Would like an easier way to export the calendar

Reason for choosing Planyway

cost and compatibility with Trello

Gareth

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Review of Planyway by Gareth Butcher

The overall experience has been great, allowing me to see and manage all my projects, tasks and appointments in one go for a high cost-benefit ratio.

PROS

To be able to see, create and edit the tasks and projects from Trello, together with my calendar events from all my calendars within the timeline view. As well as the opportunity to place starting and end dates, together with attributing tasks/responsibilities within checklists on Trello cards.

CONS

I don't like the fact that on occassions within the timeline view, links are lost to boards on Trello and calendar events on connected Google calendars disappear or are not saved. I would also like to see the possibility of automatically creating links to meetings on Google Meet when creating a new Google calendar event within the timeline view.

Vendor Response

Hi Gareth, we're happy that your overall experience with Planyway was satisfying:) but I'm sorry to know that you've been having some issues with the timeline and Google integration. Could you contact us at support@planyway.com, so we could investigate this? There's indeed no possibility to link Google Meet when creating events in Planyway, but that's definitely something we'll consider.

Replied June 2021

John

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE