All Productive Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Zen

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Productive is integral to our success

Exceptional.

PROS

The features are designed for an agency so we use most of them, all day, every day. What we really like is: 1. The user interface is superb - intuitive and fast to use. The best we have seen. 2. Help files and customer services is excellent. There hasn't been a question without a really satisfactory answer. There isn't another system we use that is anywhere near as easy to use as Productive is. Remote working puts more pressure on the system and it has supported the team now spread out over thousands of miles.

CONS

Not much - would like slightly more customisable templates to allow us to add more text and graphics to them.

Reasons for switching to Productive

It seemed like it was built for small agencies, which we are.

Kacper

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The last project management and team collaboration software you will ever need

Productive has been a huge game changer for us. Our team has taken on Productive and have been using it religiously for everything, something that was easily forgotten or avoided when we were using other software that wasn't as fast, intuitive and easy to use. From an admin point of view, it has made our work easier and quicker - giving us information and overviews for things that would have otherwise required custom integrations or hours in spreadsheets.

PROS

We haven't had a single issue with Productive and have yet to hit a limitation or thing to improve. It has been such a breath of fresh air to come across an out-of-the-box solution that fits our team and way of working. It's clear that Productive listens to user feedback and quickly implements features and fixes. Their support is also outstanding - going above and beyond to provide excellent customer service.

CONS

Having tried 6 other project management and team collaboration software, I am pleased to say that Prodocutive has surpassed my expectations and there isn't anything that we don't like.

Reason for choosing Productive

Teamwork was much more limited and basic. The UI alone was what helped us choose Productive as everyone was able to use it without training or worrying about "where is this or that". You get what you see with Productive.

Reasons for switching to Productive

The cluttered user interface, lots of small bugs like issues with bulk actions, inconsistent and unreliable emails, and much more. It really put us off from using the software.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Productive reveiw

It could be more connected and adapted to the needs of a particular job

PROS

Scheduling, Task management and Time management, Customers help

CONS

It is sometimes slow, after update a lot of things are not working, some updates make my job harder

Reasons for switching to Productive

Changed company that I work for and adapted the new one

Franka

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A great tool for multiple purposes

I really like Productive and would be happy if we continue using it.

PROS

I like how Productive has a lot of features and is still pretty simple to use. The logic behind everything works great almost always, and for me it became a tool that I use daily without much thought. I see great value in that. I also appreciate the documentation and the whole team behind.

CONS

Tasks are maybe still a bit sloppy, but maybe it's just because of the way we use it in the company. I'm not really sure.

Mark

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Very all-round and effective projectmanagement app

I'm very happy with Productive and all its features, also the contact with the support is always very engaging!

PROS

Productive shines in its range of features that just click with our wishes in managing projects. It keeps track of alle important aspects of tasks, budgeting, time, invoicing and reports we need to do our best job for our customers.

CONS

Productive could become better when it has a translation in Dutch, for our customers who are not as tech savvy as we are. The way projects can be invoiced could get some improvements, also bulk editing budgets.

Reasons for switching to Productive

Flow did not meet our needs in terms of full project management with the big amounts of clients we have as a digital agency.

Jake

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

The best software in this space -- hands down!

Overall, the experience has been amazing. We used to work out of a variety of systems to try to accomplish what we're able to do within Productive now. It streamlined our day-to-day operations and made reporting way easier.

PROS

The product is robust yet streamlined at the same time. They simplify the UI to enhance the UX and make it easy for team members to jump right in. The flexibility with budgets has been the best feature for us, as we are able to put all shapes of budgets into the system and track them correctly and effectively across all of our projects.

CONS

I wish there was some way to create a production schedule within the projects so they could easily be visible at all times. Everything is tracked within this system EXCEPT for production schedules, so I feel most strongly about that element missing.

Reason for choosing Productive

It was recommended by a colleague at another firm.

Reasons for switching to Productive

We were still searching for something better and hadn't found it until we tried Productive.

Jeff

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Game Changer

Productive has helped our team be more efficient on time and stay on budget. From an owner perspective, it has allowed me to closely monitor profitability, which I had slacked on before.

PROS

The thing I liked most is the speed and design of the UI/UX alongside the feature set. We have tried most PM tools and this covers all that and more to help us run more efficiently and see the data we need.

CONS

I would really have to dig to find something I didn't like about the software. Most of the issues fell on me at the beginning with ways I should have been operating my agency before getting on Productive. So really there is nothing that I dislike.

Reasons for switching to Productive

I made the switch primarily because of the features that were bundled well with UX. Avaza left a lot of manual operations to be done and reports to be ran to get data.

Rob

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

All-in-one capacity and resource planning tool

PROS

Productive gives us an all-in-one view of our current and forecasted capacity, ideal for tracking team time, availability and profitability. Lots of insights available to help inform our business and excellent and reactive customer support team

CONS

We've had to implement a number of workarounds as it wasn't really designed for PR agencies with monthly retainers, more for project-based resourcing at ad/creative agencies. Also the holy grail is to link time (hours) and money (billings) into one view rather than separating them out - that is apparently in the roadmap but has been for a while!

Reasons for switching to Productive

wanted a fuller view of future capacity beyond simple time tracking

Nicklas

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great tool for us in the web industry

Nothing to complaint about, works great since we started. We use it every day.

PROS

Great product that is easy to use with a nice inteface. Love the updated design and we rely most on the project management and time reporting function. They work really well.

CONS

Kind of expensive if you have a bigger team. Works good for us since we are a small team.

Reasons for switching to Productive

Better interface, better fit for our business model.

Karla

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A great move!

PROS

- Features catered to agency needs - Great customer service - Budget management - Simplified time tracking - Budgeting and invoicing in one place

CONS

- Lack of very top level resourcing (overview of at least 4 months within one view)

Anthony

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Definitely the tool for a software agency

With Productive we have been able to grow our business significantly. From around 50 employees to almost 300 today it has been able to handle and support our growth. Without it, I am sure many operational areas would be harder and spread across multiple systems. Also special praise to the support and customer success team who are extremely responsive to any questions and potential issues. Looking forward to many new features in the future!

PROS

The software has been extremely stable and reliable. Constant new features, as well as regular design updates. Features like forecasting and insights are next-level features.

CONS

Maybe the area around customer/company data could be better handled. I see the reason why it was set up in the way it was, but some more form in this area would have actually helped us.

Jane

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Nice interface and easy to use, lots of features

PROS

The interface is exactly what I need, easy to use and find what I'm looking for. Also allows the team to communicate with the client and get feedback. You can assign tasks, view the calendar, upload files, and I like that you can reply via email and that there's Time Tracking included. Also like that there's a free 30 day trial that doesn't require you to add your credit card. One thing that really stands out from the rest is the Sales section, you can see where you've submitted Proposals (including estimate amount) and see them 'In Negotiation' so you can keep track of projects that aren't even started yet - and then convert them to Projects.

CONS

The fact that they charge per user is not all that great because the amount of users changes all the time, depending on the project, so there's no way to plan your monthly budget (if you're a small company that matters).

Diana

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A growing tool that grows with you

PROS

I love that you can use it from time capturing to project and task management . The tool is not perfect, but it allows you to provide feedback and ask for things that are necessary for your business to grow. Staff support is 100%! Thanks for all you do Productive and for all your fast responses.

CONS

It's not perfect, but it is learning from our needs. I know it will grow into an all-in-one tool.

Vibor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Professional. Approachable. Friendly. Helpful.

PROS

It really has the potential to unify the agency processes and eliminate the need for several tools. It brings together time tracking, project management, CRM and sales, financials, invoicing. One of the really cool options is the fact that you can use as much or as little features that you need. You adjust the software to your sales and business process not the other way around. A special hat-tip goes to the support team. They were readily available, helpful, really went an extra mile to help out, even came to our office and did a presentation and training even before we signed up for the software. I am in this industry for more than a decade and rarely does one see support team with so much passion about their product and their willingness to explain all the possible details. Highly recommended!

CONS

In some rare occasions there are minor issues with synchonisation between time entries made from the website, mobile app and desktop widget. However, when we reported those issues, team was quick to fix them and continiously offered help.

User Profile

Andreas

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

A great tool for agency work

PROS

Productive is a very powerful tool covering basically all the tasks and processes related to project management, account management, reporting, planning of resources, managing the sales pipeline and many more. It feels very modern and easy to use with really powerful features. Also, the product is constantly being improved with an active customer service.

CONS

It takes some time to really onboard everyone and use it as a day to day tool. But that would probably be the case with every new tool introduced to the organization. Thus, not all the features must be used or be introduced at the same time.

Reasons for switching to Productive

End of life time of the previous tool.

Paolo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Powerful.

good.

PROS

Productive is a good product to track projects and time spent on it.

CONS

Strict methodology brings some rigidity.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Happy client

great! would recommand it to every starting agency.

PROS

it's still growing. Productive develops new features and keeps evolving. Client support and chat is really nice. They try to help you within a day.

CONS

Scheduling is till pretty hard, and you can't track hours on sales efforts for a client wihout making a project.

Reason for choosing Productive

Price, looks, ease of use, different functions

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: