Project Central

Project Central Reviews

RATING:

4.85

(13)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.85

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

All Project Central Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Finally a tool that allows collaboration in our team with a focus on UX and design

A great centralized tool for our whole company to keep up to date with the most important projects. Look forward to continuing our use of the tool

Pros

I really like that both our marketing and product teams can now collaborate in a simple, and easy to use tool. I had zero push back when we implemented this tool, vs other tools where some team members found adoption difficult. This is really down to huge focus on user experience

Cons

The only challenge being that you need to have a microsoft account. It wasn't a problem for us, but some of the people I have recommended the tool for, couldn't use because they were not connected to Microsoft 365.

Reasons for choosing Project Central

A mixture of value for money, but also customer service during testing

William

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

ProjectCentral is Awesome

We have tended to look at 1 project at a time which causes us to lose the overall picture. We have many projects going on at any given time. So an at-a-glance look is a big help for us. We have tried other tools but they are way too hard to use and implement.

Pros

The Ease of Setup and Implementation! We were literally using the software in minutes. Also, it was a perfect fit with our Office365 and SharePoint setup. The Support Team is super responsive! There is even a Road-map for upgrades and enhancements. How rare is that!!

Cons

I have no real dislikes as this is a Software that is growing in a smart way.

Reasons for choosing Project Central

The product is much easier to use and implement, along with a significant cost savings!

Meiri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Missing Key features

Pros

It was easy to set up and quick to get going. The follow up call from the support team was a nice touch.

Cons

The product was missing the key features of sub tasks and dependancies. Without these it was not viable for the use that we needed. During the checkup call after the trial ran out, I was informed that both features are on the development roadmap for Q3 or Q4 2020.

Reasons for choosing Project Central

Toggle was selected as the product to use altho it does not have dependancies but it does support sub tasks

Shahbaz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The best in trade to manage your business

I really like Project Centeral for its clean visual interface. It is resourceful and efficient in managing projects, and makes getting a project done easy and in time.

Pros

Project Centeral is a very dynamic software for project management which enables you to track progress as well as keep a tab on all your projects and sub-tasks. Assigning different deadlines to each subask is very easy in it. You can also use it to collaborate on a project with your colleagues and other team mates. Its comprehensive dashboard makes it easy to analyze all the data or information on a project in a single generalized view along with storing data to view it later. Also being cloud based, you can access your data or project from anywhere. It readily integrates with Microsoft 365 which saves a lot of time. Also its easy to use it and requires no special knowledge. It offers a free trial version to check it before buying the paid version.

Cons

I have been using Project Central for more than a year now and I am very much happy with its performance.

Roisin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Simple Project Management Tool that provides all the key features.

Pros

The sign up process was really easy , onboarding was smooth and we were up and running on Project Central is less than a week.

Cons

We would love to have dependencies but we know its on the roadmap for the Project Central team. They have been really open to our feedback also.

Reasons for choosing Project Central

Project Central was easier to use , the teams response time from our initial enquiry was significantly quicker. We felt the Project Central valued our business.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

Great Potential!!

Nothing but positive things to say so far. While, yes, it is lacking some features and functionalities that my team would find very useful, the open communication, feedback and support from the Project Central team more than makes up for it - They're fantastic to work with.

Pros

For what is already there, Project Central is extremely user friendly and useful. The support from the entire Project Central team is exceptional, and already several key functions that I wished I had had available to my team have been discussed and slated into their development schedule, so that's pretty remarkable.

Cons

Project Central is clearly still in the early stages of development, so lacks a lot of the higher level features that would prove most beneficial for our uses, such as sub tasks within task, each with their own checklist, etc. Also enhanced ability to import/upload from Excel data lists would be hugely beneficial.

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great tool to organizing your projects with Office 365

Pros

This is a very useful tool for marketing and product teams working in agile methodology – can be used by team members but also people outside the organization. It shows in a very organized and simple way progress made by your team. You can assign tasks to specified users and set up dates so everything is clear for everyone. Thanks to the intuitive and nice-looking design, it makes all information you need easy to find and follow.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. Just one small flaw - you need to use Office and not everyone does it.

Swati

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Simplify your project management!

Our experience with Project Central has been very positive

Pros

- Frictionless signup and onboarding with only a few clicks using your Office 365 profile - Fresh, modern UI that is simple and easy to use - Highly visual features like Gantt chart and Project Dashboards that allow you to see the bigger picture easily - Integration with Office 365 means files, security, user management is all handled securely by IT policies and don't have to worry about administering those again in another application

Cons

So far so good - we have not noticed anything that we don't like!

Muhammad Saqib

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Time saver Software

Overall, this is an excellent project management software. it helps in collaboration with team easily.

Pros

I was very worried about how to collaborate with my team effectively and timely manner. My friend recommended me to use Project Central Software. This software is very simple, robust and easy to use.

Cons

it is not possible to use this software without Microsoft account.

Noa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great product!

Pros

The product offers frictionless signup and onboarding using your Office 365 profile and is very easy to use with a fresh and modern UI. The visual features such as the Gantt chart and project dashboard make it simple to see the bigger picture . It is also a huge help that the Office 365 integration allows files, security, and user management to be handled securely by IT policies and we don't have to worry about administering them in another application.

Cons

We have not found any features about the product that we dislike.

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

Looks good and refreshingly simple to use project management software

Visibility into projects quickly with nice dashboards and intuitive status updates. Team collaboration improvements as using one simple tool. Alignment across project teams as able to see where each one was at in real time.

Pros

Really easy to use and nice user interface. Took a little while to get used to a project management software not being focused deep in the micro level of work and tasks, but once I got used to the approach, it was good to bring visibility and alignment quickly across my project teams.

Cons

Not enough functionality, at the moment it is really good for high level visibility on a project and across projects, but I would like more so I can complete more of my project work using the app. It requires a Microsoft work account, so would like more Office 365 integration too.

Donnie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Easy-to-use and quick to get my team set up and working

Project Central is great. There's a lot of value, especially for bigger teams as they price per account with unlimited users.

Pros

Adding team members to projects is easy and assigning them tasks is seamless. Looking forward to the new Gantt chart feature that's due for release soon.

Cons

Could do with a kanban view right now, but I'm told it's on the way soon. hope it will more effective.

Paweł

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Simple system, love the Office 365 integration

I am more with happy with them.

Pros

t's easy to get it set up and running quickly. Since it uses Microsoft login, it means we do not have to remember other passwords or logins. Files integration is secure and safe for clients to use.

Cons

Users need to have a Microsoft work account email to login - some of my clients don't have this.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews