All Proteus Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Optimize projects using Proteus

We used Proteus on a US client who was looking for more organization in their numerous projects and it was a success. We are still using it today and the company reports that it has managed to improve the working time considerably.

PROS

It helps manage and track very large projects or even smaller projects. The tool is very interesting for companies that need to implement new projects quite frequently. Predefined settings help to show possible spending on a given project very easily. The web platform works very well. It has many integration with specific APIs.

CONS

The biggest difficulty is getting the team to accept the new tool, considering that in the past no type of tool was used to manage projects

Jack

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Fantastic Software

Our experiences with Proteus has been excellent, they approached us with an exciting piece of software that has cut large portions of our costs and improved our workflows. Highly recommend!

PROS

The integrated timesheet system as well as the project management functions really improved the efficiency of our workflows. How me manage our data and track our progress is far easier and quicker.

CONS

Switching software and learning a new interface was daunting at first but after 20 minutes we accustomed ourselves with the product.

Reasons for switching to Proteus

Proteus was far more financially available and equally, if not more efficient.

Barry

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Proteus

The team very much find the system an advantage to are ongoing operations. The support function if and when required is only a phone call or teams call away. The Proteus team were also able to customise the system as and when required to suit how are business operates in the market

PROS

The software is very user friendly and very quick to train personnel on. I find the dashboards very easy and quick to identify each project status

CONS

We had no issues at the time of selection or role out

Reasons for switching to Proteus

Workfowmax was not able to adapt 100% to the businesses requirements like Proteus

camryn

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Proteus review from a user

Overall experience with Proteus is superb. Easy/simple/straight forward to use and the amount of man hours it has saved myself and other members in my team, it has paid our Contractor back within first 2 weeks of having it.

PROS

There are many pros to this software but for me it was the ease of creating proposals for prospective clients. Usually have to pull data from 'old job' proposals or excel spreadsheets which arent necessarily located in one database. This means there is a lot of duplicate work done when creating a proposal and hence a lot of man hours wasted. Proteus makes it easier to input the data into required fields in the proposal template and then at end of the process, the proposal is given a numbered reference that you can pre-determine and is then stored in a library, thus making it easier to find if required further down the line. The proposal is then tracked the whole way through the sytem . If it is accepted by the client, the proposal then moves to the project stage within Proteus and all the relevent data is now able to be seen/tracked in the Project phase of the job. In layman's terms. It simplifies the work process.

CONS

Least favourite part of the software was a lot of the graphs/charts were in colour as you would expect but I am red/green colour blind so couldnt read it properly.

Reasons for switching to Proteus

The contractor that I was contracted out to work for had their budget cut so it was too expemsive for them.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Proteus is a comprehensive work management and project management tool

The Proteus platform allows me to get new projects up and running faster than ever. Not only does it have a way to handle the entire project from start to finish, but it also allows me to handle the financials for my freelance business. This takes a lot of the stress off of my plate and keeps me focused on the task at hand.

PROS

Proteus is a great tool for freelancers who want to streamline the process of running their business. This web platform allows you to create and track new business proposals, convert them into projects, manage people, resources, and time, and ultimately track and monitor all financials. It also has a built-in forum where you can chat with other freelancers, which makes it easier to find new clients and jobs.

CONS

No complaint on Proteus. All features are useful and lead us to success in a short period of time.

Ben

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

An invaluable end-to-end solution for the new digitalised, remote work environment

Proteus has been built for the energy sector, which really shows. It is a new product and could do with some refinement but with Proteus 2.0 due to launch imminently, big improvements are on the way.

PROS

The proposal module is game-changing - it allows us to quote for business so much faster than before but to a higher standard. We're therefore bidding for more business than ever and able to immedately convert successful proposals into projects.

CONS

Although integrated with a wide range of open APIs, broader integrations would be helpful.

Daniel

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Proteus, a startup for companies

Personally, this software was used for project management, since its statistical graphics section attracts a lot of attention and allows easy understanding of the values.

PROS

It is a program that delivers what it promises, about business management, at a very low cost. It helps a lot to new businesses. Its project and customer management is its most interesting factor, as it allows it to be used by different companies.

CONS

I find no negative points in the application, as it delivers what it promises, with a very affordable price. In any case, if this is your first time with one of these software, you will get used to it very quickly.

Douglas

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Highly detailed work management tool

Moving from cost estimation to managing a live project is the best thing about Proteus for me: all the project plan structure, team, costs and resources are already plugged in and ready to go.

PROS

Proteus is a very detailed tool- it allows granular cost variables which is important for teams on differing rates and complex resourcing. This is a proper swiss army knife.

CONS

I need to onboard more of the team first.

Andy

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Proteus Software

This system has really streamlined our business process and made our project delivery process a lot clearer for us and our clients.

PROS

We use this simple to operate system to manage the full lifecycle of our consultancy projects. We can start the tender process, estimating & scope completion in one centralised place.

CONS

N/A - the software is fit for our needs and very secure.

Adedayo

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Proteus for electronic design and automation

I design electronic circuit and do the analysis and also simulate the circuit to check for errors before I implement my design,I really love this software because it reduces my stress alot.

PROS

I really love the design and simulation features of Proteus, that's my greatest interest.

CONS

For the past few months have being using Proteus,I don't feel anything hoard about it and I doesn't even have any negative effect on my designs and automation.

John

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Value for Money with top tier functions

A management and staff tool that makes everything flow.

PROS

Simple and Easy to use with Superb Power Functionality. Flow of workload mapped out with ease that all staff can use. Title states it all......

CONS

There was nothing so far that this product is missing.

Steve

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Proteus Experience

Good. The team are good to deal with, flexible and they listen.

PROS

The management of bids and projects is a step beyond what is currently possible with other systems I've seen. For companies with a large turnover of projects like us, the ease of generation and management of bids and the continuity when transitioning in to and managing the projects based on the bid is excellent.

CONS

Proteus is still in an early version. Enhancements to KPIs and data management will be forthcoming although they are good now, more options will make it excellent in future.

Sam

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Grey product and great value

PROS

The ease of use, as a technophobe this software really is easy to navigate and the cost is unbeatable in my opinion.

CONS

Nothing it’s superb and was easily integrated into my business.

sanu

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

it is a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for engineers and designers.

Proteus is a powerful software platform for the design and simulation of electronic circuits, providing a range of features and tools to help engineers and designers create high-quality, reliable designs.

PROS

it provides real-time simulation of electronic circuits, allowing users to observe the behavior of their designs and identify potential issues before committing to the physical manufacturing process.Proteus provides tools for debugging circuits, making it easier to identify and resolve issues with your designs.

CONS

Cost: Proteus can be expensive compared to other electronic design and simulation software, especially for individual users or small companies.Proteus has a user-friendly interface, the software can still be complex to use, especially for those who are new to electronic design and simulation.

Tony

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Transform your Business

Change is good when you can use a cloud based application and pay as you go on demand model.

PROS

Proteus, can transform how you work. And helps manage your business. It can allow you to have your team work from anywhere and connects everyone. Proteus streamline’s resourcing, software and equipment management.

CONS

The system is growing and able to adapt to the business needs as it continues to develop.

Dave

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

An ideal solution for anyone offering manpower services

Excellent. No longer have to cut and paste from old ducuments. Product accuracy has improved. We get accurate commercial visibility as we need it.

PROS

Proteus fitted seamlessly right into our business.

CONS

I have still not found a feature that I don't like!

Graham

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

T12 engineering on demand

Works with our business model

PROS

Ease of use, great support, live project management tracking and simple CRM function.

CONS

Microsoft sharepoint made it more difficult to integrate some tasks although this was not the software's fault it was the overly complicated way sharepoint s admin rights work.

Alan

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT