What are TimeCloud Time and Attendance users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TimeCloud Time and Attendance software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.46

36 Reviews

5
22
4
10
3
4
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It was super easy to implement and has made time tracking a breeze."
  • icon"Easy to get around, ties in with existing payroll software. Great support and training provided."
  • icon"The software is user friendly and basic which limits the errors that can occur. This in turn has a positive impact on back end work."
  • icon"Hard to manage for staff that work after midnight with date rollover."
  • icon"It doesn't make my coffee. Seriously though I cant think of anything."
  • icon"There is no reminder next morning when there is no logout at the end of day. If there is a reminder and then able to keep in the time of previous logout."

Jump to:

Browse all TimeCloud Time and Attendance Reviews

  • Have you used TimeCloud Time and Attendance and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 36 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Roger

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Time Cloud - Acacia Furniture

Been excellent for us. I recommend it to everyone I talk to when discussing this area in a business.

Pros

We are a family business that has been operating since 1981. Our business didn't have any forms of data collection for about 25 years. Time cloud has allowed up to report on all the activities that are happening in the business, eg machinery maintenance, goods received, jobs. This has allowed us to create a report on how many hours we are spending on non-billable activities vs how many hours we are adding value. The program gives us a host of options for reporting and it very easy to use.

Cons

I would love to see further updates done to the expected costs feature. For example an area where freight costs and material costs could be put in. That way it would lead to a report that could give you all the expected costs of a job + the labour cost and then maybe even add in an invoice amount which in turn leads to a GP amount + GP percentage for each job.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Timecloud was the first one to come up on google. I noticed it was an NZ company which in my limited experience seem to be further ahead than Aussie companies. I gave [SENSITIVE CONTENT] a call and he had me hooked in 30 minutes:):).

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Perfect for our company!

Overall, we've had a great experience with Timecloud. I have recommended it to my peers in the industry and would encourage considering software in this space to seriously consider Timecloud. Great work!

Pros

It was super easy to implement and has made time tracking a breeze. For a company that manages so many projects, we really needed a comprehensive solution to eliminate the need for multiple other software subscriptions AND save a lot in the process. We couldn't be happier!

Cons

It's a smaller company, so the software is not as 'slick' as some other big players out there, but the functionality is incredible, and so well suited to (I'm sure) many other businesses that would usually opt for a bigger provider.

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

TimeCloud solved more problems for our business than Harvest could.

Phillipa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

user review

took a while to iron out the kinks, for more complex payroll and multi site setup the user ( client ) would benefit from a hand on set up and training. Prior to the set up a questionaire to the client regarding the setup requirements and type of work they do shifts etc to enable the set up to be smoother.

Pros

simple to set up and use and at price point for our use - scanners looked robust for our manufacturing environment

Cons

functionality of shifts and public holidays for a 24/7 rotating shift organisation Reporting for labour costing and payroll checking needs to be better, reporting tools need to be able to be uploaded or in excel format for sorting etc. Reporting function by division, shift or name Reporting function by site

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

simple finger scanner, product spoke to the payroll system upload. Looked simple to use

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Good solution for Biometric time recording

Okay experience. Has taken a lot of invested time to understand the system and get it implemented - Months when we thought it might be weeks, but now at a point where its working relatively smoothly. Too early to tell if we are making savings (compared to old system of employee input timesheets), but that wasn't the big intention for us. We wanted something that make our overall processes easier (for employees, reviewers and payroll), and early indications are this is a bit easier. Their support team has been great through the process.

Pros

Does what it says on the packet - Records in and out time for employees. Gives us confidence we are correctly paying our staff.

Cons

Would like CSV outputs to be a lot cleaner than they are for external analysis. The Palm / Fingerprint scanner is good, but not great. 1 or 2 times a week we are getting someone's time entry recorded against someone else (perhaps 0.5% of entries). Lots of tiny little bugs that can add up. But on the flipside the support team is easy to get in touch with and quick to get things sorted.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Biometric scanning features which TImeDock didn't have.

Jody

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Easiest Software to use

My overall experience has been awesome. great customer service, help was always at the end of an email for phone and you never have to wait for hours waiting to be answered.

Pros

This software is very easy to understand and navigate even for people that's aren't that computer literate.

Cons

Haven't came across anything I don't like yet.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

The handling of my queries, the price and the expertise about thumbprint versus palm print and the best to use. Time cloud never sold me something that I didn't need. Very thorough introduction.

Shirani

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Time and Attendance Management

TimeCloud assists in keeping an accurate time of staff clocking in and out. Invariably their time sheets are different but able to pay accurately due to the times captured by TimeCloud Attendance.

Pros

The business already had a version of TimeCloud and had to be upgraded with new hardware. Installation and reprogramming was efficient.

Cons

If s staff member clocks in at 07.30 am and leaves for the day at 11.30 am for the day, I was unable to apply sick leave for the balance hours. Day Card Standard does not record the split between NT and SL

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Suits our small business

Eleanor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Easy to Use

Overall very good with prompt attention from Timecloud staff when required.

Pros

Very accurate timekeeping of staff clocking in or out available immediately.

Cons

Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, dependent on what they've been working with on the day but generally sorted quite quickly with swipe of the screen.

User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Pacific Wallcoverings Limited

Very happy with the product

Pros

- Easy to use, gives us quick reporting options and is great for evacuations.

Cons

Would like to tailor the format of the reports Would be good to have a visual output that could show on a who's in screen

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

We upgraded from finger scanner to face scanners

Janine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Awesome company

Great product that has made payroll so much easier. Once set up the whole payroll process is easy to do. Love that it integrates with our payroll processing company.

Pros

Timecloud has made the wage processing so much easier. Really easy product to use.

Cons

Getting used to the shift patterns took a while but once you are used to them they are great

Trevor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great value for money!

The overall experience has been fantastic.

Pros

We've been using this software for over six months and it has proven to be a valuable part of our business needs now. The tracking of my technician's that work offsite has already saved my company many thousans of dollars.

Cons

The internal aspect of integrating your software with our HR system.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Niall sold this product to me and I felt it would add value to my businesses.

Jack

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Excellent value for money

Pros

The team at timecloud are very helpful with making this product work for us. Any customisations and adjustments needed they are willing and capable to make these happen.

Cons

The website can be a little bit slow at times making it a bit frustrating to approve timesheets.

Natalee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Payroll is now a breeze

Timecloud has been a very welcomed addition to our time keeping procedures, by all staff. It has not only saved us money on our weekly wage bill, but it have made the processing of Payroll a breeze.

Pros

I love the fact that biometric Timecloud time clock give us live up to data of who is currently at work. And as the Directors travel a lot, this information is accessible where ever they are. Furthermore, it has also provided us with piece of mind by ensuring our employees are being paid correctly. When is comes to processing our weekly payroll, now this can be completed with the simple click, I can upload my payroll information into MYOB payroll software. No more spending an hours manually calculating employees hour and entering them individually into MYOB payroll system.

Cons

As Timecloud's mobile app is reliant on the use of the internet / data, at times our merchandising staff have experienced difficulty logging their hours via the mobile app.

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

We made the switch as we found that our wage bill was creeping quite high as a result of Time fraud. Timecloud provided us the opportunity to take back control, with a biometric time clock. This meant that the clocking in and out could only be completed by the individual employee. No more clocking in my mates card, cause he is running late or because he forgot to clock out.

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Leap Forward

We went from hand written photographed timesheets to a complete online system,.. it took a while for people to get used to using it with their smart phones... but now it is working well

Pros

Easy to use and implement. Simple to set up the app opn a smart phone and simple to use as an administrator.. all intuitive.

Cons

making people be patient to use it so they get comfortable took a while.. the reports function should offer more options that suit different businesses... we have a Living away from home shift (LAHA) for instance

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

seemed to be the best value for money and the easiest to use.

Anna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

We LOVE Timecloud!!!

I have been with timecloud for a few years. Nothing is perfect but this has been reasonably awesome and saved me a lot of time and money!! I recommend Time Cloud to every employer!!

Pros

Amazing to have cloud based time sheets. So easy to upload to smart payroll for wages and a massive time saver. I think we have literally saved hundreds of dollars every week from the staff who forgot the started late or left early when they filled out their written timesheets. Super accurate now and keeps staff honest!!

Cons

It doesn't make my coffee... Seriously though I cant think of anything!

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

My review of Time cloud

100% reliable and needed for our industry, cant see working without it now.

Pros

Finger print software is a huge support for an industry that is 24/7 with different types of shift starting times.

Cons

Some reports or reporting not well utilised, maybe due to the need of user training to optimise the availability of its capabilities.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

N/A

Brendan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Review from a Disability Support Provider

We are saving a lot of time and money on managing workers shifts as this can be done remotely by them. The ease of use for staff means that it is simple and easy for them to use. The team at Timecloud are the biggest benefit to this software. To work with such a community minded service is a wonderful experience. All staff work very hard to ensure positive results and their customer service is unmatched!

Pros

The software is user friendly and basic which limits the errors that can occur. This in turn has a positive impact on back end work.

Cons

There were some minor miscommunications in the implementation that meant certain functions did not work as we thought however the team at Timecloud worked effortlessly to resolve this with us.

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Ease of use of the software but mainly the team at Timecloud are efficient and very great to work with.

Janet

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

TimeCloud

Pros

Advanced but easy to use as very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing as we haven't really had problems.

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Sticks

I found the team at Timecloud easy to deal with and very helpful in the setup of our system

Pros

The acuracy of employees start and finish time and the data can be sent straight to our payroll people.

Cons

Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, but either a clean of the screen will help. Having a lunch or smoko time set up would be great too to track how long staff's breaks are

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Reminder

Pretty good

Pros

Multiple scan - Palm, finger and password.

Cons

There is no reminder next morning when there is no logout at the end of day. If there is a reminder and then able to keep in the time of previous logout.

Greg

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great time management system

Pros

Using the Timecloud system got rid of inaccurate paper time sheets.

Cons

Sometime have to rescan guys into the system as it stops logging in and out.

Annie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Happy Customer

ok

Pros

Easy enough to use, except when it has the odd hick up. example: hours not calculating or exporting to IMS, which has now been resolved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Cons

A simple answer is that i did not find anything that I did not like

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

This was chosen some time ago when [SENSITIVE CONTENT] owned it

Jaspreet

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

usage of Timecloud

Overall is good. Need some speed as I find it lags while switching from one employee to other or while making changes to the input time

Pros

I have found the Software quite easy to use.

Cons

Some features are not in accordance to the requirement. For ex printing issues with printing attendance reports as per requirement

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

for saving time

Jenna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Very Good

Very good overall

Pros

We can track and pay exactly for time our staff have worked. We can also easily amend times when required. Very easy to check and import into our payroll software.

Cons

Not just being able to overtype times I want to amend but having to create new start and finish times in order to amend just one.

Mellany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Very helpful Tool

Before Timecloud we used to spend more than 2 hours to track hours and do payroll, now we don't take more than 10 minutes to get payment done and hours tracking became to much easier and more efficient.

Pros

Reports and integration with Xero. These 2 features get my life so much easier.

Cons

Dashboard doesn't make much sense to us as we don't use the schedule feature. Reports are not ready to work with the data, we need to get it ready so we can calculate hours, create pivot table, apply filters, etc. There is no option to get a report that shows me "break" column and "job code" column, I need to generate two reports.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Integration with Xero.

Margaret

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

August review

Great customer service .. when you need an answer by email.. using the phone as contact is preferred it ia always answered promptly

Pros

Product is easy to use and reports an great

Cons

Problems with connecting on mobile pjonws

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Local and trial was effortless

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
TimeCloud Time and Attendance

TimeCloud Time and Attendance

4.46/5 out of 36 reviews
PriceDemo