All Timeero Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Amir

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Eliminate the hassle of time and GPS tracking for outside sales reps

PROS

Timeero helped us organize our outside sales strategy. The platform provided us with enough features to track the activities of our sales reps. This enabled us to save time and effort by analyzing the areas our reps have visited, and the quality of deals closed in those areas.

CONS

Timmero lacked some small yet key features when we started using it. However, as time passed by, positive communications with their support team resulted in adding those features. They are constantly upgrading their platform to be the best it can be.

Patrice

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Perfect for my staffing agency

I trialed multiple apps, Connect team, HHEXCHANGE, Buddy punch, timesheet mobile and quick books, I did like quick books but there wasn’t auto clock in and they were also twice the cost of Timeero - connect team was more than double, other than those two who fell short of the auto clock in feature and cost more than Timeero the others were inaccurate reporting, unreliable gps, would continue to run and just overall less impressive. Last but not least- I have to give a huge plus for Timeero’s customer service. I’ve message a good amount of times while trialing and got almost immediate response, with details explanations and follow up to make sure I was clear on the answer. They have been available for my staff, myself via chat, phone, zoom, email, and excellent to work with so far. That in itself is worth its weight in gold.

PROS

The auto clock in and out feature is the best feature for me, followed by having the ability to have multiple locations enabled for employees who move around and don’t stick to one location. Having the ability for staff to input their schedule as well as input schedules for them helps with the variety of different situations a staffing company faces.

CONS

There are 2 things that would be ideal, and I’m told the company is in the process of reviewing both for the future. 1. Having the settings automatically auto clock in for all users without them having to change it themselves, it sounds simple and the setting adjust is easy, but there are still some employees who can’t figure out why it’s not automatically working for them regardless how often I’m telling them how to do it. 2. I’d love to be able to have an Hr onboarding part of the app also where they can upload their required documents, have their profile all complete be able to push out things like employee handbooks or pdfs etc through the app. It’s taking it from a time card to a timecard plus HR but in a perfect world, a one stop would be great.

Reason for choosing Timeero

Customer service, auto clock in, price point we’re all superior

Reasons for switching to Timeero

The ease of use, auto clock in and ability to have multiple jobs

Vendor Response

Patti thank you for this review! Amy is really awesome at what she does!

Replied April 2022

Kevin

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

The company skipped preschool sacrificing their ABCs for coding and looking pretty.

PROS

Clean interface Message Blast and GPS tracking.

CONS

The software does not provide clear understandable errors when mapping or syncing does not work. The company and its engineers lack understanding or empathy for administrators who need to audit and review employees and users. The company disregards the need for and misses the understanding that reports should be able to be sorted for example alphabetically by last name or first name. Reports are not sorted or sortable. Many missing necessities such as ability to product reports for deactivated users, not all reports have the same filter capability. If you use a payroll service and have turn over, expect time management to be adversely impacted. Auditing user to employees is painfully time consuming. For starters again users are not sorted by name or sortable. The company does not use unique identifiers for employees. And there is no way to limit your search to prioritize users that are not mapped. TimeEro is suitable for companies with limited employees and limited turnover but not sufficient for companies with normal demands of business.

Vendor Response

Here at Timeero, our goal is to always make sure that our customers have the tools and support they need to be successful with our app. One of our greatest strengths as a company is our drive to be better, and like every other company, we understand the weight and severity of customer feedback and how it helps us achieve our goals. While negative feedback is never something we hope for, we thank you and appreciate you for your review. Now, we can take the details of this case back to the respective departments so we can learn and grow and come back better than we were before, preventing situations like this in the future. We sincerely lament the fact that you found our software uneasy to navigate and we are working diligently on our platform and always finding ways to improve. Thank you for your hand in our growth as a company as we strive to meet our goals and better ourselves.

Replied July 2022

Luke

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

More than Time Management

Timeero is the perfect solution for our small business in many ways. Not only does Timeero help our team manage schedules and time, it aids in payroll efficiency, employee management and much more. It became a single stop for multiple tasks for the human resources team. Th geo-fencing feature allows us to track progress and employee locations for safety, time management and tracking mileage. Such a great product!

PROS

Talk about customer service; the Timeero team is so great to work with! They are available whenever you need them and provide answers at a moment's notice.

CONS

Other than waiting for all of the new and exciting updates we anticipate from the development team at Timeero, we have nothing but positive feedback for the program.

Reason for choosing Timeero

I have had only positive experiences working with Timeero and Timeero offers more for less.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Luke! You can always call in if you have any questions!

Replied June 2020

Megan

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great app/platform for household employer

I needed a cost-effective way to track hours and miles for my nanny. This works great, is easy to set up and use.

PROS

It tracks hours and mileage with geofencing at an excellent pricepoint. LOVE that it exports to Quickbooks!!!

CONS

I wish the app had better/easier/more user friendly functionality for the administrator--can't run reports to view weekly hour totals. I wish the website reports was easier so that I could set the week start/finish and it would automatically calculate weekly totals by employee. The extra steps to go in and get my employees weekly total is annoying.

Reasons for switching to Timeero

Wanted app to do both hours and mileage in one

Jim

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

MS Lafayette

I am happy overall with Timeero. It is an intuitive platform that has greatly reduced the administrative burden of tracking mileage.

PROS

Customer support is excellent. I spoke with [sensitive content hidden]. via chat and she was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to quickly address all of my questions.

CONS

Integration with Gusto could be improved. Currently the mileage is imported as "Other Expense" rather than being mapped to Mileage. This creates confusion when employees have other expenses.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it! It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience with Katelyn in customer support and that Timeero has helped reduce the administrative burden of tracking mileage for you. Your feedback regarding the integration with Gusto is valuable, and it's understandable that having mileage imported as "Other Expense" could confuse employees. But this is not something Timeero can control; perhaps Gusto will allow expense category mapping soon! Thank you once more for your valuable feedback and for being our customer. Have a lovely day!

Replied February 2024

Halli

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Review for Timeero

We used paper clock sheets before and the difference since having Timeero has been amazing. It makes my job so much easier by being so user friendly and tracking all my hours and miles. It’s been an awesome experience and I don’t see us leaving Timeero for a long time! As long as I work there anyways, I won’t let us stop using it!

PROS

I like the easiness of the software, I can hop on and clock in within a matter of seconds and the app already knows its me, Halli and that all my hours and miles go to me. No need for a special code or card to scan. It’s simple. I work a ton, sometimes at an office sometimes in the field sometimes at home, and to have to be so easy to clock in and out while I work and track all my driving miles has been life saving!!

CONS

Sometimes it kicks me out and I have a hard time logging back in. It’s frustrating sometimes, but I just have Kati manually input my hours if that happens and I still get my hours and miles.

Reason for choosing Timeero

We just went straight with Timeero! (:

Vendor Response

Hi Halli thanks for your review. If you are using an iPhone, we highly recommend you upgrade your app so it doesn't keep logging you out. You should reach out to our support team by visiting our website.

Replied February 2020

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing software that does what it says

I've only had to contact support a couple of times for "training" on little things. Overall, everything about this software and their support team has been amazing.

PROS

Simplicity of the system and the cost. It makes are daily methods of scheduling appointments, tracking our mileage and time spent with clients extremely easy and streamlined.

CONS

Feature requests are based on popular votes it appears. Direct responses for integrations would be nice.

Reason for choosing Timeero

Price and ease of use.

Rajdeep

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great App

we are using it for more than two years, support is great, never had any issues

PROS

a must-have app for any company, easy to use, reports are very detailed and clear. saves me a lot of money every month

CONS

It would be nice if can send a message through this app and send pics. but not a big deal.

Vendor Response

Hi Raj! Did you know you can attach photos through the mobile app. Please reach out and we will show you! We are also working on a way for users to send messages and communicate through the app. Please reach out to us because your input on this feature matters a lot to us.

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Geoffrey

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Moderate quality, usually accurate and well priced

Usually makes payroll and job costing easier, when it works correctly.

PROS

Paid for annual subscription, this app is budget priced. Managing payroll by job and being able to assign jobs to employees is great - helps with job costing. The timecard gps feature usually works well, helps prevent early punches, and after a few conversations clock time tightens up. Editing punches is easy online and the pages at an acceptable speed.

CONS

Double punches and missed time. Have had a few times when the employee can show on their phone a punch that does not show online. Complicates up payroll and diminishes trust. Double punches have occurred when employee is logged in twice to the same job..more payroll headache. The online "New Job" has very little detail, more inputs available in app. That info is not visible online.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Needs improvement but for the price I’ll deal

Great tech support I just want to spend less time with them. I’m satisfied with the app & features when it’s working properly. I think it should be at a lower price point. The app was suppose to make my life easier but the features are not dependable.

PROS

All the features I need are there. With people working alone in the field monitor my employees hours is impossible. It’s a delivery service, they are working alone so I need the GPS to track their mls & hours by location, easy clock in & out, to view where they are, and input into QB. All that is there and available. I have been using google calendar for years for scheduling so I was excited to use Timeero calendar but it wasn’t as easy.

CONS

All the features are available but do they work. Lots of Android Compatibility issues. My android user gets booted off the app & it has never been able to track her miles. I’m on tech support more than not. Everything could use improvement. I find that I’m working too hard to integrate this timecard into my workforce & having difficulty getting my employees to comply because of the trouble they are having. Now I’m entering hours/mls based on their notes “App didn’t track mls” “App didn’t clock me in”.

Reasons for switching to Timeero

Too many features set on auto, expensive.

Kimberly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

its worth a try

Amy is the best at customer support when ever i have a issue she has a solution for me in no time.

PROS

the features are very customizable . for the amount you are paying competitors you could switch and save 100.00 a month.

CONS

this is a new app . they have some bugs they are working out but they all ways have customer support to fix it right away !

Reasons for switching to Timeero

functionality and price

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review and for the understanding that we are a new company and growing. With growth always comes growing pains, however, we pride ourselves on our customer support and going above and beyond expectations. One of our greatest strengths as a company is our drive to be better and we know that customer feedback is invaluable in that process. So, thank you for your help in achieving our goal of being better than we were before while we learn and expand. We truly value you and your support.

Replied July 2022

Jose

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Exactly what it needs to do

I believe that with time that it will pay itself back it is a little bit expensive for me being a young entrepreneur with a small startup but I'm pretty sure that I'll be looking at more of a profit gain from the hours that I have saved on employees clock in and clock out.

PROS

It was nice that I was able to call and schedule a video conference with a specialist who was able to talk to all of my staff and tell them how the system works and what was the way that you could benefit us and now it pretty much gives me a lot more time to let them handle what they need to handle without me having to be integrated into everything. I'm able to back off and actually review notes on people's timesheets and I feel like I'm saving a lot more hours.

CONS

We did have some hiccups with the employees who do have iPhones or iOS systems we did see a glitch that we were having to get resolved but timeero was right there to answer all our questions and were able to even call me at 10 at night

Reason for choosing Timeero

I guess because they actually had some videos on YouTube I did watch a lot of other companies but I don't I think that my decision was the wrong one I do believe that it was the easiest and best option because of my sales company I can able to schedule my salesman to go out to do sales

Sheena

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Best customer service

Overall, the software is good for time tracking but needs to be more accurate and have more options for administrators on the phone application vs the desktop. It is not extremely convenient to have to jump on the computer for everything. The reporting could have more filtering options as well for a more custom feel.

PROS

I like that you can add schedules into the app which is shared to employees and that you can make sure that the job site is in the program right so it can direct them to the job site with a click of the button.

CONS

It is not always trustworthy on the geofencing. The app seems to jump around when the employee is clocked in. When reviewing the report to see if employee was on the job site it will show them far from it. I had to test it myself and it is unreliable and inaccurate.

Reason for choosing Timeero

Because the customer service of the developer is outstanding. He is constantly trying to find new methods for improving the application and is extremely involved and dedicated to the user's needs and outcomes.

Vendor Response

Hi Sheena, thanks for your review. We are reaching out to you now.

Replied February 2020

Trinity

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Pretty good

Pretty pleased, overall. Needs some tweaking for my line of work.

PROS

-Clocking in and out. -Admininstrative controls (somewhat)

CONS

-GPS to work better -Admin mobile display for accurate real-time gps -Android to add pics on jobs -For the app to work when employee turns their locations off

Reason for choosing Timeero

Cost

Reasons for switching to Timeero

The other product could be removed by employees.

Vendor Response

Hi Trinity thanks for the review. We are very close to getting photos working on Android. We think it should be live this weekend. We are also working on a feature that will require employees to turn on their GPS in order to clock in. Let's hop on a call and talk about these changes.

Replied February 2020

Lorie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

my review ..

overall the theory/application is fine, the inaccuracy of the mileage is a huge concern and the glitches need to be updated/corrected so it functions more efficiently.

PROS

fantastic in keeping track of times and reminders for the daily usage. makes things easier at the end of the day for accountability.

CONS

grossly inaccurate mileage calculator, connected to google maps but uses air mileage not realistic for Maine roads and traveling, sometimes even doesnt log where you are but it kept the time involved accurate. sometimes logs out before i have finished the current job i am on, sometimes have had to wait for it to recognize the log in and it asks you to wait until its ready ..

Matthew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use, need more integrations

PROS

The GPS tracking and geofencing is what really set this app apart from others we've tried. Having traveling technicians it is critical that we are able to track our employees time away from the office to ensure they are compensated appropriately. The ease of generating reports to show the miles traveled and hours worked versus scheduled are immensely helpful for our payroll.

CONS

What we were hoping to find was that we could seamlessly integrate this app into our Salesforce platform so it wouldn't feel like we had to use two separate apps and possible cause confusing with the technicians and our employees. Also wish it was a bit easier to track information, pictures and locations specific to the jobs the technicians are clocked in on.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, thanks for your candid review! We are redesigning the web/desktop application to support job pictures. You can currently track locations on a job. Happy to show you how that works. Reach out to us at your convenience. Have a great weekend!

Replied September 2020

Marc

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: