User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Really fresh, modern feel/UI to this application - all areas feel well polished. Also has a great feature set to go along with the UI. "

  • "Excellent reporting tools for upper management. Can get very nice graphs showing burndown, get a detailed view of status of sprints and progress of work planned."

  • "Incredibly easy to learn. Scales easily across large organizations. VersionOne technical and sales team go above and beyond for their clients. Customizable."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it's little confusing when it's necessary to edit/update an already established Epic description for a project. However, it seems this can be resolved with proper access."

  • "Relies heavily on user interaction, like one would expect, however would be great to add some kind of notification system to notify users when their items have sat idle for certain amount of time. "

  • "It is slow. Takes forever to load the backlog if it is huge."

Browse VersionOne Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

March 2019

Abhinav from OATI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

The continuous delivery platform by VersionOne

We have implemented it to our new project and it simply enhances the speed of the delivery and help in compliance and ensure the audit. The project implemented with continuum help in simplification & the identification with the help of performance metrics to ensure the end-to-end continuous delivery. It also makes uniform release automation.

Pros

Version Continuum provides the platform to boost the software development process with DevOps methodologies and reduces the risk and enhances the quality. Continuum provides the best integration with third-party tools like JIRA, TeamCity, Octopus Deploy, Bamboo, AWS, BitBucket and many more which make it an enterprise level DevOps tool. Issue tracking through code, binaries and deploy after the successful test help in enhancing the delivery process. We can also analyse the risk by using the metrics before releasing the code to the production environment. To maintain the security compliance the agentless architecture helps as no additional software is needed to install on remote host.

Cons

Continuum comes with the lot of features to cover all the aspects in software development which makes it complex at the time of implementation. VersionOne should focus on support and documentation should be made easy. Continuum can enhance its setup wizard so implementation can be done with less time spending.

March 2018

Jess from Arbor Day Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We use this to track projects and the progress of those projects

VersionOne allows me to help track and plan work for multiple teams across my foundation. it keeps moat of my day to day information with my high level project overview information in a single platform.

Pros

VersionOne allows us to track an idea all the to completion. We use it to break projects into Epics, the stories, and then into workable tasks for our development team. Two of our teams work within sprint boundries, whikle another team uses the KanBan features. I can see the progress of either team at any given time.

Cons

The Epic or Portfolio portion of VersionOne seem to be an after thought. Not all subscriptions use them, so they are not consistently used within reporting and other functionality. We use the Epic portion to track big pieces of functionality, but have to tie them to overall projects out of the software. The tool bar is not available in all screens, so navigation can be tricky if you do not know the quirks of VersionOne.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

agile development issue tracking

My overall experience with VersionOne is mostly good, with some annoyances at not being able to find (or do) certain things as quickly as I'd like.

Pros

VersionOne offers the ability to create and track issues, stories, defects etc. I like the filterable pages including storyboards and taskboards. I like the "My Work" view that quickly gets me to the things that are assigned to me. I like the click and drag features on most of the pages, for example, dragging a story from "in progress" to "done" rather than going into the edit menu and using the dropdown menu.

Cons

Some of the things seem to be lacking in intuitive nature. For example, there have been some pages that I'm on where I feel like I should be able to log my time from, but instead I'm left clicking around for awhile before I find where I can do that. I've found it's not always very easy to find what I'm looking for quickly.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A very robust work tracking tool for software development, but also overly complicated at times.

Pros

Excellent reporting tools for upper management. Can get very nice graphs showing burndown, get a detailed view of status of sprints and progress of work planned.

Cons

Unfortunetly, filling out work done on a day to day basis is time consuming and clunkly, and planning takes a long time because of the lag associated with an online service. At times after clicking on something to update, one is faced with a several second wait in order to start typing, and then the same to confirm and save the transaction. In such it makes it difficult to actually get engineers to use it consistently. A tool like this is only useful if used consistently. Unfortunetly, the complexity of it makes it more of a chore to work with and often the tool fails simply because people on our team don't want to use it.

April 2019

Harun from Intertec International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

VersionOne Agile Management

It has been one of the different tools that were tested in my organization when we started to migrate our processes to agile methodologies. We were looking for software that could work with small teams in scrum that would allow to plan Sprint and automate processes, which VersionOne is quite efficient and complete in that. My main use as a product owner was to have full visibility of the progress and performance of the project, and thus have the necessary information to make decisions based on data for new plans, changes and possible problems.

Pros

Version one is a platform for agile solutions, which according to my experience is one of the most complete and innovative with which I have worked. The integration between the different parties that collaborate in the life cycle of a software is one of its highlights. The possibility of connecting equipment and processes is what guarantees a fast and efficient delivery of a product / software and everything with the same tool. Particularly one of the characteristics is the possibility of interacting with other teams, sharing ideas, stories or concerns, as well as doing task tracking, stories with all the test-cases, design etc.

Cons

VersionOne has a wide variety of features that make it a robust and comprehensive tool, but that same variety of features make it an overwhelming tool to implement and configure properly. It takes time and training to be able to make the most of it. It is always in constant update, which is very good, but sometimes I can play against you when you are used to using some function and are in a hurry to finish an action.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Good Agile Project Management

The tool is used to manage the team in Agile Development Environment.

Pros

This tool has integrated Business Intelligence reports. Online tutorial is available as a Support. Can be linked with different scrum methodologies like kanban etc There is a provision for a Risk Management and mitigation.

Cons

The UI of the application should be improved and made User-friendly The application behaves slow when logged in on diffrent system with same UserId. Pricing of the tool is bit high.

April 2019

Tyler from Embotics Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Expensive but feature filled

Pros

For backlog tracking and burn down this is a great tool for scrum masters.

Cons

It is expensive per seat license when most users are simply moving stories for agile tracking.

November 2018

Subeesh from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Extremely recommenced for SAFE

Pros

-Apt for SAFE -Great reporting -Capable of running multiple trains in SAFE -Micro level tracking and reporting

Cons

-Note very user friendly -Will take some time to get familiar with

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Version one, good for agile, not time keeping or searches

Pros

Good number of agile tools and graphical options

Cons

In the age of google, the search function is terrible

July 2018

Karen Jeraldine from Endava

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

it is a good application to work scrum however it is not very intuitive

Pros

the application is good and complete, it has nice colors for the user experience however it needs improvements in the notifications behind the tickets' stories on the board

Cons

I would like to improve the option of notifications despite being the owner of a ticket every time a question is asked or a ticket is moved it is not possible to receive notifications

March 2019

Amanda from Cargolux Airlines

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The problem of multitasking is finally solved

The Version One is not said to be the easiest tool to use. For this reason it can be a good idea to create a precise plan of all the things you need to do with the help program and follow it step by step. Yet, the best thing there can still be is taking your time to get to know the program better.

Pros

There are three main factors to make your work easier with the help of the online-assistant. These are: an easy procedure to download the data, perfectly developed analyzing and tracking systems and beautifully developed filters. The Version One software has it all. It would be hard to find a better solution for struggling with the simultaneous work on several different documents of the different format.

Cons

There is only one significant problem about the Version One. Even though it is very efficient and has so many useful functions, it is very inconvenient to use. The is not only for the unexperienced users, but for every sort of them. It usually takes a lot of time to more or less get on with the program.

February 2017

Kshitij from Not Applicable.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A very good software, with the best in market features.

This is the premium software when it comes to project management - esp Agile. It has the best features such as creating stories, sub-stories - ease of splitting a story into two sub- stories was superb. Also the features such as tracking the story progress with all the test-cases, design etc being attached under/to the story was very useful feature. Tracking the burn-down charts and velocity very helpful especially in the sprint review meetings. Only down-side was the pricing. The top(fortune 500) companies could easily afford this - especially who had: 1) the infrastructure to host the system, 2) Users scattered all over the globe 3) A strong local network with robust firewalls. 4) A strong urge to be secure (eg the pharma or financial institutions) But when it comes to tier- II companies, who are looking to save costs at every opportunity, maybe not prefer this...might consider JIRA Agile or others.

Pros

1. Best in class features - a comprehensive bouquet of all the necessary features. 2. Good UI and even better usability.

Cons

Only one that is pricing.

December 2015

Matt from Cerner Corporation

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Great company with a solid vision and plan to get there

Pros

While I view the tool as the least important part of an Agile transformation as it has to be an enable of people and process, it cannot be a prohibitor and it must keep pace with the changing landscape. VersionOne has always been quick to solicit feedback and then adjust their roadmap to enable the capabilites such as SAFe. We have been able to expand the use of VersionOne beyond development into other areas of our business and had great success. Their willingness to integrate with other tools, including other ALM vendors like JIRA is a strong bonus.

Cons

There are always features that a different vendor may do in a way that generates a question as to why VersionOne doesn't do it that way. Prior to their decision to integrate with JIRA, this was a challenge for several of our teams that use JIRA for issue tracking.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Agile done right

It is helping my organization in implementing Agile. It is a boon for scrum masters.

Pros

The best feature is ability to add custom fields. It lets you customize the filters as per your need. I also like the fact that it has a clean interface coupled with all features of agile such as sprint planning, scheduling. backlogand project planning. It is one of the best software suited for agile.

Cons

It is slow. Takes forever to load the backlog if it is huge.

November 2015

Shashank from SDLC Partners

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

November 2015

Excellent project tracking and management tool

Pros

I used VersionOne while working on a software product and phone app for Lutron Electronics that helped end the user control wireless shades at the touch of a button. VersionOne enables me to manage software bugs, project deadlines, and end user feedback on an interconnected and robust framework. VersionOne provides a holistic view of an IT project, and fits right in with Agile development. Compared to TFS for .NET projects, it is at par or better in almost all respects.

Cons

Inconsistent customer service was an issue once or twice, but could have just been a bad day.

January 2018

sarvesh from Microsoft

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Agile Project management - Tick!

Pros

It is one of the best project management softwares I have used. It gives you a good tracking mechanism of how many days are required, you can reduce the number of hours and see the velocity of the work progress.

Cons

It is constantly being modified, it is a good thing (and a lot of change is bad as well). I had made a suggestion on a feature, I never got my ticket answered though.

August 2018

Miguel from Solutions LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

We use VersionOne to manage developer tasking and customer requirements

Excellent time and issue tracking. It allows us to easily get a quick overview of what everyone on the team is working on.

Pros

VersionOne's user interface is clean, easy to use, and powerful. It's responsive an allows me to see what my team's working on at a glance. I like how easily VersionOne integrates with our agile workflow.

Cons

Price is a factor. There are cheaper solutions out there especially for smaller teams. Some features can be a little confusing to use properly without prior training such as splitting issues between sprints.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Works well

Pros

Team rooms are great for planning and tracking. Makes it easy to keep track of stories, defect, and epics.

Cons

It seems like the site changes every time you login. Although the constant improvement is appreciated, it can be frustrating when things move around frequently.

September 2017

Emily from MTD

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Secure info, needs improvements

Pros

We purchased this because it was more secure than the software we used previously. It was important for us to protect the projects we were working on.

Cons

Our developers created several Google Chrome plugins to enhance the features of Version One. We needed a way to sort and color code our branded projects. We needed a way to show how old a card was getting. We needed a way to add a deadline for a card. Etc, etc.

April 2017

Vikas from Computer Software

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great tool to help you make better decisions providing visibility

VersionOne is one of the finest agile tool. It helps team be more agile and show the details of time spent vs time remaining to help plan and execute in a sprint

Pros

Reporting is awesome

Cons

It can get very clicky, there should be more shortcuts

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Could be better

Pros

I like the Epic Kanban board and the ability to edit it.

Cons

The easy of use could be much better. Cumbersome for a product manager to brainstorm and build long term roadmaps.

March 2019

Siddharth from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Version one

Overall i am happy with it

Pros

We can use it for agile methodology which improves the deployment quality and standards.The best part of version one is that any one can use it with a minor training

Cons

Sometimes it lacks and is server based so if the server is down we can't use it

September 2019

Md Muhibbul from T-Mobile

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

VersionOne review

Overall, VersionOne is a efficient software to manage or track story works, actual from team members along with proper co-ordination between different sprint works for any Agile/Scrum and DevOps based project teams.

Pros

1) It's a good industry standard software to manage Agile/Scrum and DevOps based projects. 2) Very useful to describe defect/bug, epic , story or feature etc for a project which can have different estimations and level of severity.

Cons

Sometimes it's little confusing when it's necessary to edit/update an already established Epic description for a project. However, it seems this can be resolved with proper access.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great reporting for execs, horribly inefficient for everyone else

This tool has provided nothing but headaches on a daily basis.

Pros

There are definitely a lot of features (for better or for worse) and reporting is pretty comprehensive if you can figure out how to use it.

Cons

Pretty much everything else. Super clunky UI that is an eyesore to look at. It takes far too many clicks to do everything. Finding items is always a chore. The testing portion of the tool feels like an afterthought. Even working with the APIs requires too much effort. Honestly the whole tool feels like it was designed for waterfall, then later had agile features bolted on.

January 2014

Justin Reyna

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Agile Your Way

I've been an Agile Coach and VersionOne System Administrator for 2 years and this is one great tool. Having used other Agile Project Management tools that had a significant learning curve I can say that VersionOne is far easier for teams to pick up and learn. VersionOne's biggest strength is that teams are able to work they way they need to without the tool getting in the way. VersionOne becomes a valuable tool that teams can leverage to manage their work and enhance their agility.

Pros

Incredibly easy to learn. Scales easily across large organizations. VersionOne technical and sales team go above and beyond for their clients. Customizable.

Cons

The tool is so flexible that you really need to understand the long term impacts before making changes such as adding custom or required fields. I recommend partnering with VersionOne's technical team to optimize your configuration.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I'd rather use a physical task board, but I can make this work with some tinkering

Distributed task boards for distributed teams. Integration to some degree with other platforms such as ALM and ServiceNow.

Pros

It has a bunch of features and can integrate with other tools and platforms. For teams that are split up geographically, something like this is probably the best option.

Cons

It's really cumbersome and slow, and the features are not always what you want or where you expect them.

December 2015

Jeff from Cleo Communications

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Good Agile program for software development company

Pros

VersionOne keeps our past, present, and future work all in one place. Searching generally helps me find what I'm looking for.

Cons

The fonts and formatting when writing in tasks or tests is not very good - especially when using numbered entries, bullets, or copying and pasting.

October 2016

Jeff from Cleo Communications

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

VersionOne - a good tracking tool

I used VersionOne on a daily basis to input stories, tasks, acceptance tests, and regression tests. For the most part it is a good tool to work out of current iteration. It takes familiarity of options and navigation to get the most out of your experience

Pros

Data is retained well and can be found. It is nice that it is a web based service so you can access it from work or remotely whenever needed. Metrics are good for those that know how to customize the screen and data.

Cons

Regression Test planning is not so great. You can't reuse a Regression Plan that you created before. It is an exercise to create the regression testing containers each time we have a hardening phase. When you switch to a different project, it changes the project for your login. This makes it difficult to be in one project (maybe looking at past data) and input into another project. Format of text in fields is not always so great

January 2014

Mark Des Biens, Agile Coach and Scrum Master

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Happy Product Owners: VersionOne helps my teams deliver value!

VersionOne helps my scrum teams be more efficient, and focused on customer delivery over process busy work. The interface is easy to learn and use, and it works pretty much like the paper boards we started using pre-VersionOne. The epics X-function working across the org, and teams rooms help improve efficiency.

Pros

Easy to Learn. Many ways to customize the overall look, and options from the org level down to the team views. The use of EPICS allows our teams to communicate and collaborate better. Using Team Rooms simplifies our group mechanics.

Cons

The VersionOne reporting and analytics are not as strong as the app itself. V1's APIs are helpful, and needed in some cases, to create management ready reporting. I Still find myself using the handy export to Excel features for reports too often.

December 2015

Joshua from Cleo

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Good product, needs interface work.

Pros

V1 does a good job of guiding an organization to use proper scrum methodology, while allowing for many customizations.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky. Some of the add ons don't work in the manner you'd think.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good Agile management tool.

A good tool for Agile management if you spend a little time at beginning to understand the features properly. It has so many features and functionality but you need little time to explore and understand how to use it.

Pros

VersionOne tool have lots of features to manage Agile properly. They have proper tracking for bugs and issue and also for technical issue or functional issue. Visualization is also good. We can visualize project status based on the stories or task created in graphical visualization.

Cons

Being a user I found it little difficult to explore some of the features. They have so many features but exploring them is bit difficult.

December 2016

Terence from Telnet Services Limited

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Greate agile development planner

I have used VersionOne extensively in a few of my companies. Our product managers use it to create and prioritize backlogs. Dev team leads create tasks and allocates hours to them. This then gets sorted into releases and sprints. And finally scrum masters use this to track daily progress.

Pros

Sprint planner, storyboard, burndown chart.

December 2018

Michael from Greenway Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

VersionOne is great for development projects

As a member of various scrum teams, I use VersionOne to view documentation of functionality being managed through projects and create end-user documentation for use in training courses.

Pros

The ability to track the different parts of a development project and make updates.

Cons

So far, there's nothing that I don't like.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

The tool is fine for a small project

Managing the issues related to the development of a new software

Pros

The tool is fine for a small project and the dashboard is easy to follow once is created, also adding comments to the tickets is easy, and filtering is a very useful feature.

Cons

The interface is not very intuitive, the online edition is not quite comfortable and for big projects things can get messy really quickly.

January 2019

Ritesh from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Review for VersionOne

Overall experience is good, just that it should have a better UI

Pros

A bunch of features/functionalities available right form reports to graphs and much more.

Cons

Use interface is not great and slightly difficult to browse through.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It is a good task tracker with a ton of features that can come on handy

Pros

It has a kanban board that is really handy tracking stories. Every story or task has a lot of fields that can help you with extra information regarding the task. It handles comunication with the whole teram through the Team Menu.

Cons

Not a con per se, but so many fields in the story, and the position they are visually organized, could make the user feels overwhelmed.

March 2018

Raul from Tiempo Development

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very good tool for task management

A good management for task and assignations in the project as a developer.

Pros

- Allow task documentation for several topics (links, tests, use cases, extended description, Attachments, Commits). - Can handle several teams and projects. - Allow planning, teams and own rooms.

Cons

- Not integration with Gitlab neither with confluence. - The interface and the UX could be improved.

December 2015

Shawn from Cleo

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

A good option for tracking projects in an Agile environment

Pros

I found VersionOne to have an intuitive interface that made project and sprint tracking easy.

Cons

Application did not have a friendly interface for tracking tests implementing test plans. In particular, establishing and tracking regression tests was extremely cumbersome.

March 2018

William from LFG

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Ex-PM with experience in variety of PM software, but only recently with Version One

Pros

Really fresh, modern feel/UI to this application - all areas feel well polished. Also has a great feature set to go along with the UI.

Cons

Relies heavily on user interaction, like one would expect, however would be great to add some kind of notification system to notify users when their items have sat idle for certain amount of time.

January 2014

A. Evonne

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Best ALM platform if you plan to scale agile

We started with VersionOne for just a team or two. As more teams have transformed to agile, it has been super easy to get new folks up and running.

Pros

We were using Rally before, and you just can't beat the customization capabilities VersionOne has. Reporting and analytics are way easier, robust. Also my teams love VersionOne's TeamRoom feature; they see only the data they need to do their jobs.

Cons

VersionOne can do much more than JIRA or other basic tools, but that means more features to learn. Word to the wise: Invest a little extra to get a coach in there up front and your teams will get much more out of it.

March 2018

Edward from Wallace Solution, C.A.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software is a good options for agile environment on a projects

This software is a good option, agile environment is the best way to planning project.

Pros

This software is nice that it is a cloud service so you can access it from work or remotely whenever needed.

Cons

I think that the fonts and formatting isn't good when writing in tasks,especially when using numbered entries, bullets, or copying and pasting.

September 2019

Stacy from RE Titans LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best in class for small to midsize MSP's!

Working with Continuum has been nothing short of excellent!

Pros

the ability to customize services to meet customer needs and the back office support for small to large scale projects

Cons

the user interface can be hard to locate or navigate, basically a better menu system and explanations for the tabs or options would help to find what you are trying to do

December 2015

Patrick from Cleo

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.5

December 2015

VersionOne Review

Pros

The storyboard view and taskboard view are pretty straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

- Outside of the storyboard and taskboard view things get really complicated to use and find. - Estimably can't be used if a story has already been pulled into an iteration, this is really aggravating with with our workflow. I've heard that when we've contacted VersionOne about it, they've told us "that's the way it's supposed to be". It's very frustrating that our software is trying to dictate our workflow rather than just help us along. - UI/UX could use an overhaul. There is just way too much going on on any given screen.

January 2014

Sarah H

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Great Software from Teams to Enterprise

I have been a VersionOne user for 5 years and an administrator of the system for 1 year. I have also used multiple PPM tools and can say that I really like VersionOne the best. It can work for small teams all the way up to Enterprise-wide. I am a big fan of the TeamRoom feature that allows the team to focus on the work for the current iteration and the Epic Timeline. VersionOne is also working with each release to create more visual views which is really helpful for executives.

Pros

Customizable to different teams' needs Can do both Scrum and Kanban Built in reporting Quick support turnaround time

Cons

Doesn't have a quick way to search via tags or labels

March 2019

James from JDUB Group, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Looks nice, however time will be wasted

Pros

This is one of the best looking web tools I've used it terms of speed of handling items and overall appearance. However, that's about all of the pros I have for it. I guess if there was a weeks training available this software might be more tolerable.

Cons

This software is not easy to use, the menus come and go, and this using this software could result in half of my day wasted trying to use it. I think pen and paper would be more effective in planning roles.

January 2014

Soren Andersen

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2014

Very flexible agile tool

Been systemadmin/teamcoach scaling VersionOne from 25 to 500 users over the past few years. The tool is very flexible, and fits agile and kanban teams perfect. It integrates with most common IDEs and lots of tools for testing, bugtracking, build etc. Your needs can be met with different editions, spanning from the free team-edition for 10 users, to the very feature-rich ultimate edition, that can visualize products/projects/programs and the whole organization. The company provides consultancy and really cares about your agile transforming efforts.

December 2016

Alex from DMK Rehoming Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Easy use project mgmt tool

We use V1 for our tasks, event management for to-dos, and longer term projects. It's a great way to keep things separate and assigned while holding others accountable. One thing we would like to see is a timeline or calendar view with sub-tasks and an easier way to set guard rails for completion as opposed to one due date. It would also be helpful to have document share including excel, PPT, and word on here as well as integration with email and mobile.

March 2014

WeeJavaDude

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Zero Retention UI

Have used this product for the last 5 years. Though it definitely has improved in five years and it more usable, I still find the usability of the UI very clunky and over complicated. To me it looks like a the UI is a mirror of the DB below it and this is never a good thing. They have added Defect tracking and I am not aware of any good integration with Team Forge. The key to good scrum teams is letting the teams collaborate and keeping out of their way. Personally I think this tool is a upper managers/project managers dream and a practitioners nightmare. Defect tracking should be done in your source collaboration tools or at least integrated well. Perhaps the integration is my companies fault, but the usability definitely is not. Last time I counted no less than for fields named ToDo.

December 2015

Marc from Cleo Communications

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2015

A powerful tool with almost too many options.

Pros

A wealth of options and the standup dashboard is great for standups or status meetings.

Cons

The test features are somewhat unintuitive and it's not clear on how to create test and regression suites.

December 2018

Marcin from StethoMe Sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Nice but complicated

Pros

You can mannageyour whole company and processess

Cons

You need a Ph.D. in Commputer Science to know where to click :)

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews