All 6Storage Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mwabi

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Consistent 6Storage User - Highly recommend program

It has been a great overall experience. Working with the technicians/IT personnel on the program has been easy to work with, with quick feedback times. I have not regret my decision in using this software. High recommend it to new first time storage facility owners

PROS

What I like the most about the software is the simplicity in doing task on the software in the sense that I am able to create and send invoices at the touch of a button and within in a short period of time.

CONS

If the software had an app version for phones and iPads/tablets, that would be greatly appreciated

Corbin

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great Software. Makes running my business easier.

Overall great experience. Really love of the software makes our jobs simpler and ultimately allows us to time growing the business vs. spending time on the day to day.

PROS

The biggest advantages of this software are automation, website integration, and easy if use.

CONS

Customer management is something I think needs improving. I talk to leads on the phone and I want to be able to record notes about the call. I would also like the ability to have people update information. We have a lot of people that fill out the request forms but don't fill out all the information.

Reason for choosing 6Storage

Anemone seems very outdated. It looks like there was tons of customization but the cost and the cloud aspect of 6Storage convinced us to go with 6storage.

Jan

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Dawson Road Mini Storage

So far, so good

PROS

Ease to use, payments process is simple and fast

CONS

So far there is nothing that I use that I do not like

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Jan!

Replied February 2022

Tiina

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Good

I have always received good service. I have always been answered when I need help.

PROS

Contract management. I would like a little improvement on this. Good if we could make a change to the saved dates, for example. Sometimes there was a problem when the invoice dates did not match. For example, February is 28 days or 29 days.

CONS

Inelasticity of the bill to the country-specific need.

Reasons for switching to 6Storage

The program is clumsy and I didn't respond to messages. Ohjelma, mikä meillä oli käytössä oli vanha ohjelma.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment Tiina. We have noted your feedback. Glad to hear that you're happy with our support!

Replied July 2021

Paul

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Unbeatable Service and Value For Money

6Storage enables us to show potential customers what is available online. We love the automation and once we passed the learning curve it is so simple to use. We like that we can have this software on any of our computers at work or at home. The fact that an inconsiderate customer can call on a Sunday evening for example to pay their invoice means I can do this from my home PC and take payment from home at any hour.

PROS

Our favourite thing is the automation. Once we have signed a customer up which in it's self is very easy 6storage takes over and emails and SMS messages our customers invoices / notifications / receipts and any most importantly stays on their cases when they go past due date. All of this is done without our input. Payments are taken automatically if the customer has signed up to auto pay. We like how easy it is to process lease agreements and manage customers accounts. We must also say that the service from the support team is excellent. They have never ending patience and will always try and help and resolve the users problems. This service is on hand 24/7 and we used it extensively during our first year and during set up.

CONS

Nothing can be perfect but they do try and work on suggestions. One of my few gripes is that the SMS messages are not truly two way. At present I can SMS message customers direct from 6Storage and that message is held in a conversation thread for that customer but if a customer replies it is diverted to my mobile phone and I have to work out who sent the message. This isn't then stored on their conversation thread in 6Storage. We wish for 6Storage to be integrated better into Xero accounting software but it is a simple procedure to download a spreadsheet and upload it into Xero for accounting purposes. This is a small price to pay for an otherwise excellent tool.

Reason for choosing 6Storage

Most alternative companies of similar price ranges are US based and their support teams didn't start work until about 4pm UK time. 6Storage is 24/7 so for us we were able to contact them throughout the day and then continue in the evening from home if needs be. Alternative UK companies were very expensive, not the most appealing and also seemed to look down on us because we were a smaller company.

Reasons for switching to 6Storage

We needed a more focused product.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Paul. Glad to hear that you're happy with our 24/7 support. We strive to give out the best to Storage Community. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with 6Storage.

Replied May 2021

Roger

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Highly impressed with this software.

I set up 6 Storage for my client who owns the storage rental. I wasn't sure how well it would work for my client but it has worked out well for him. The software has had very miner glitches and the support has made up for them.

PROS

6 Storage is an automated software that allows renters the ability to select the rental unit, set up their own accounts and pay all in one session. It automatically gives them a discount (set by the admin) if they select semi-annually or annually. A lease is created for each renter and requires a signature, which can be signed on the renter's phone. After a tenant moves out, the unit automatically becomes available for rent. The Site Map is clear and easy to see if a unit is available, rented, or pulled out of service. Past due accounts turn red. Invoice, receipt emails are sent automatically making the entire system easy for keeping track of all renters."Pro-Rated" payment on the first month is another great feature that allows the admin to set up all rent due on the first of the month. As an admin working with software companies, it is critical to have support. I have been working in the website business for 20 years and have never had the quality of service that I get from 6 Storage. From the beginning, I was assigned to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as my Client Relations Manager. He has been amazing. Every time I have had an issue I just call him and he not only explains how to do what I need done but takes care of it for me. He has made personal calls to me to check up on how things are going and offers suggestions to make things work smoother. I have really appreciated his care and concern for my success as I manage [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the owner of the business.

CONS

6 Storage is still developing the software. It does not currently offer a simple "Refund" button that returns funds to the renter. Refunds can be given in the software but the funds needs to be manually returned either by check or through the payment gateway that is used. 6 Storage is working on that feature. In the U.S., Paypal is the most commonly used payment gateway. 6 Storage does not offer Paypal as of yet. They are working on adding a company that offers multiple gateways. This will be appreciated.

Reason for choosing 6Storage

As an admin working with software companies, it is critical to have support. I have been working in the website business for 20 years and have never had the quality of service that I get from 6 Storage.From the beginning, I was assigned to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as my Client Relations Manager. He has been amazing. Every time I have had an issue I just call him and he not only explains how to do what I need done but takes care of it for me. He has made personal calls to me to check up on how things are going and offers suggestions to make things work smoother. I have really appreciated his care and concern for my success as I manage [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the owner of the business.None of the other storage rental unit companies offered the level of services and support that 6 Storage provides, especially at the price it was offered at. It truly is a bargain.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the descriptive comment Roger! Our client relationship manager is the best and he's a jovial person. We wish you luck with your future endeavors.

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Susan

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

6Storage's customer service - impeccable - always available and willing to assist our needs.

PROS

Automation - invoices sent prior to billing date. Many beneficial features - 6Storage is constantly improving features which make our staff's job easier to keep accurate accounting and effective communication with our tenants. Communication - 6Storage is always available 24/7 and they collaborate with their entire versatile staff to solve our issues within a very reasonable time period and with grace. They are always courteous and patient and they never give up in solving our needs. Alen heads up the sales & tech support team and has been very helpful in educating us on the use of the program including one on one personal tutorials in real time. He cares, understands our needs and proves it by following through with every request and in a timely manner.

CONS

Program runs a little slow but I partially blame that on we American's being impatient. Also, some features take several steps to get the job done - but the job does get done so I can't complain.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Susan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we agree, Alen is truly a gem to have on our team! We are glad to know that the automation process makes the job easier, also we count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We will optimize the speed within 3 seconds, as it has an average of 5 seconds.

Replied April 2018

Steve

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Just what I needed

I was not eager to move to a web based software solution and I did not want to pay high setup and monthly support fees. I think 6Storage is VERY affordable and suits my midsize operation well. I am getting traffic and customers who would not have found me before. The credit card solution works fine.

PROS

Far and Away, the support is unequaled. Having been through multiple software conversions, I know there is ALWAYS need for technical support. These folks are incredibly helpful and available to chat on the software screen or in-person 24/7/365. Is software conversion easy? Never!! If someone says it is, run and don't look back. The other thing I get compliments-on, is the website they created for me. It was part of the package I bought and it was worth 2-years fees as far as I am concerned. Check mine out at AAAMetraMiniStorage.com.

CONS

I think I was one of the earlier customers and it has taken me a while to figure out the reports and ask them to customize some functions for5 my needs. They have been good about creating features I have asked for.

Vendor Response

Once again our technical team got recognized by your compliments and it adds more responsibility to continue our quality service. Thanks much for all your compliments and with your help we brought significant enhancements in the report. It's our pleasure to be your extended IT-arm by making your online presence.

Replied April 2019

Malek

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Storage Service platform Excellence

The support i received from the developers and team running 6storage is crucial to my experience so far. The team provided me with multiple communication channels suitable to all types of concerns. My overall experience is very pleasant.

PROS

This software includes a comprehensive solution for storage unit categorization and management, client invoicing and accounting , and outbound email and sms notification features. Basically, what i like most about this software is that it reduced my overhead costs by 65%.

CONS

The current lead management feature. However, the developers took my suggestions into consideration and are working on a solution for my issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you. I'd passed your comment to the dev team and they celebrated the success with a toast on a Friday night. We listen to our customer's feedback and prioritize tasks based on the product road map. And we're working on the lead management feature.

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Review of 6Storage

Brilliant with great online support

PROS

The software is cloud-based and easy to use. Simple to configure for your company and easy to add logo's and create templates. Using World Pay for our payment gateway allows easy mothy recurring payments for customers with automatic email receipts.

CONS

The Lead's section needs to be updated. This could be better by not making you select a unit and give a reservation status.

Reason for choosing 6Storage

Price and cloud-based

Vendor Response

Thank you for the descriptive comment, Steve! Our support team is the best!

Replied October 2021

NEO

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great software - most of the features we need are there

PROS

most important for us - first-class customer service win - win situation: they work even exclusively for us to make their system even better for self-storage companies like us. We are extremely satisfied for this! Bravo guys! The system has all the features required by a big self-storage company over 300 units.

CONS

we need a better admin panel template - I m sure that they work on it though

Reason for choosing 6Storage

better features, better prices, easy to use solution and better customer service

Vendor Response

Thanks for your awesome feedback on our customer service Neo! By the way, we're working on the Admin portal. You'll have a refreshed admin portal template by the month of May-June : )

Replied March 2020

Kona

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Review six storage February

I appreciate the fact that anytime I need help with the system it is readily available the tech support is knowledgeable about their software

PROS

I like all the automated stuff that's really great I especially like all the help that I get whenever I have a problem easy to get in touch with anyone on the text site

CONS

I haven't really found anything that's wrong with the software so far everything seems to be working great

Vendor Response

Kona, With your great support we understood your business requirements that made us to offer a great solution to meet all your needs. Thank you very much for your compliments on our tech support team.

Replied March 2019

Attila

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Deposito Ticino & 6Storage

Remote work, storage facility almost runs by itself, keeps the labor cost down.

PROS

Easy to use, great self-help search option, for almost all the problems gives the right solution.If I do not know what to do, I get a help shortly by online chat.

CONS

I really do not have any dislikes. I think has too many features that may not need.

Reason for choosing 6Storage

Very affordable price, excellent customer service, very knowledgeable customer service. One or two contact person takes care all the problems.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Attila. Glad to hear that you're happy with our 24/7 support, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with 6Storage.

Replied May 2021

Per

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

6Storage - A good self storage software solution

6Storage offers very good customer support that takes your inquiries very seriously. If custom solutions is needed they are not afraid to try to solve your specific require. Overall a safe and good partner in the self storage business

PROS

The program is made specific for use in self storage business, and have most of the features that is needed to run a self storage business with ease. A very good customer portal makes the rental process smooth for the customer, and makes the whole process fully automatic. Good pricing and great support.

CONS

Automatic reminders for mail and SMS lack full customization. No easy way to set up reminders based on triggers.

Reasons for switching to 6Storage

Have all the features that is needed for a good self storage solution.

Vendor Response

Thank you! We do our best : ) We're open to unique customizations if it benefits everyone in the storage industry.

Replied March 2020

Marina

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great Software!

Definitely great experience that I highly recommend to those who run the facilities

PROS

The product is easy to use and save me a lot of time. In the first months I had a little trouble but the technical team solve me all issues, we were always in touch and, at the end, they have programmed the software in according to my needs.

CONS

It would be better to change the invoice's information without asking for help to the team.

Vendor Response

Hello Marina. Thanks much for your valuable feedback. Will make sure to deliver the best product in the market.

Replied November 2021

stephanie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Experience

PROS

The software was a perfect fit for us and was a great value.

CONS

I do not have any complaints. Everything ran smoothly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5-star rating, Stephanie.

Replied May 2021

Peter

Warehousing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY