All Avail Reviews

1-25 of 246 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Product

User Profile

Crystal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Highly recommend Avail!

My overall experience has been very positive. The software is a good quality product, and I've received excellent customer service from the staff!

PROS

Avail is a great resource for landlords. I am a first-time landlord, and I've found the software very easy to use. The support team has been especially helpful when I've had questions. They have been very responsive to my questions and concerns. There is also a lot of online articles and resources for Avail users. The Lease is simple to set-up, and I can optionally modify existing clauses or add my own clauses to fit the needs of my property. Payments can also be conveniently set up and paid online by the tenants.

CONS

I would like a way to create a template of an existing lease so I don't have to modify the lease template to fit my needs each time. There may be a way to do this. If so, I haven't figured it out. In the meantime, I have downloaded copies of older leases which I can refer to while I'm creating a new lease.

Vendor Response

Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback. I can honestly say on behalf of the entire Avail team we truly are lucky to have you as a member of the Avail community. We built our platform so the process of renting could become super easy, especially for first-time landlords like yourself! :) As you so kindly noted, everything from our listing feature to our lease creation tool was designed with landlords like you in mind. Again, I can't thank you enough for your glowing recommendation and should you ever have any questions or need additional help, please know that we are here as a resource for you. On behalf of my team, thank you so so much for choosing Avail! Robert B., Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied August 2019

Courtney

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Amazing Software

PROS

It's hard to believe that with a little work on the first end you could never have to touch another lease again. Doing the front end work allows high school kids to come in and operate off of checklists to list, screen, lease, and handle maintenance.

CONS

The only bad thing about this software is that it's too easy to set up and use. It has the potential to make it to where anyone can be a landlord.

Reason for choosing Avail

Pricing and ease of use. The other products had too much going on. Avail was simple enough to be explained in one sentence.

Olivier

Education Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

There are scams on your website !

PROS

Very easy to use and looks fine for landlords, cannot say that for prospective tenants !

CONS

I was looking for a studio to rent. I filled the application as required by your website which looks very trustful. I thought you were doing some background check or at least ID check for the landlords posting offers on your website ! I was victim of a scam, a fake landlord tried to steal me 5,000$ of prepaid rent without allowing me to visit the place, even if I work 10 min away from this studio. The person was always pushing back the visit arguing that some new applicants would prefer a later date, or that they had too much work on that day and had to delay the visit of one or two days. Then the person told me that according to your website, I had the best application and should make a deposit to make a reservation, otherwise other applicants might do so and take the lease. The information required by your website are highly sensitive, I uploaded a copy of my French Passport and my international VISA. I have now revoked the access to my application for this landlord but they might have copies of my documents now. And who knows what they plan to do with them. You should be more professional ! It is very good to provide background check tools for landlords but you might be providing 'trusting' services and then helping swindlers to make up their scam ! I will contact your service and hope you could help me and compensate me for this unfortunate experience !

Vendor Response

Hi Oliver! Robert here. I'm one of Avail's Community Managers, and I wanted to follow-up to say thank you for being a valued Avail user. I want to take this time to apologize to you for the experience that you reported. Fraud is a common industry issue, and here at Avail we take extra precautions to make sure that fraudulent activity is thoroughly investigated. Scammers are always looking for new ways to trick the platform's algorithms which forces us to stay on our toes. That said, I again do sincerely apologize that a fraudulent listing made it to our website. A lot of security changes are in the works (all exciting updates that we feel confident will make it even more challenging for fraudsters trying to scam others out of their hard earned money). I'd love to hear more from you about what we can do to make Avail a product you'd recommend to others. Please email me (robert@avail.co), and we can get a follow-up call scheduled. Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail

Replied June 2019

Judy

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Awesome program

I am saving myself so much time and energy. So glad I ran across this program. The lady I spoke with at the company was so pleasant and helpful she sold me!

PROS

Absolutely the easiest program I have ever come across! Amazing program well done! I don't usually give reviews but was happy to write this one because I believe in it.

CONS

So far I have not found anything I don't like

Reason for choosing Avail

I am not a computer guru and this program is designed for ease of use.

Daniel

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

1st time user

Overall great application that is very useful in managing the property. The articles and content are also helpful

PROS

Had all the things I needed to set up and publish postings and track applications. Collections once set up are transparent.

CONS

sometimes it takes a few clicks to remind myself where I got to a certain screen for details on payment or tenants

Reason for choosing Avail

Had all the options start to finish of beginning rental and if needed, I had resources

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel! Thank you so much for the review -- on behalf of the team, we definitely appreciate it! For many landlords out there who have a lot of questions and might be hesitating to join Avail, feedback like yours makes it clear why they should. As for your note about the user interface, I do realize that it can take a little bit of learning and for that, I do sincerely apologize that it isn't a bit more intuitive. If you could email me (robert@avail.co) with a few details about what you've had trouble with, I'll go be sure to share this feedback with my product team as it will inform our product. Again, I can't thank you enough for your glowing recommendation. On behalf of my team, thank you so so much for choosing Avail! Robert B., Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied December 2019

Dr Ann Nkiruka

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Makes Being A Remote Landlord Easy!

I love using Avail and I have recommended it to family and friends who have rental property.

PROS

Avail helps me manage my properties from hundreds of miles away. The system allows me to advertise vacancies, accept applications, check backgrounds, create and sign leases, and collect rent—all remotely.

CONS

The initial set up for my tenants’ payments was a little buggy, but customer service was very helpful. No future issues.

Vendor Response

Hi Dr. Nkiruka, My name is Robert and I'm one of the dedicated Community Managers here at Avail. I wanted to follow-up to say thank you so so much for being a valued Avail user (and thank you for the honest review)! As you may know, we are making a lot of changes to the platform (all exciting updates that members have asked for); this also includes providing a more intuitive tenant on-boarding process. That said I'd love to hear more about what you'd like to see changed, and what we can do to make Avail a product you'd recommend to others. Please email me (robert@avail.co), and we can get a follow-up call scheduled! Thank you so much for the honest review; I'll definitely relay your kind words to my Customer Success team, and keep in mind that we're here as a resource for you! More than happy to help out as best we can :) Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Julia

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great software for small scale landlords

Overall, I love Avail and don't see any reason to use another software.

PROS

I use this software to keep track of just two properties, and I like it because it's very affordable for small landlords like me and still provides all of the features I want from a professional property management software.

CONS

I wish the billing system could be more flexible. For instance, there doesn't seem to be an easy (from-the-dashboard) way to mark an invoice as paid from my end if a tenant gave me a check instead of using the system.

Vendor Response

Hi Julia! Robert here. I'm one of Avail's Community Managers, and I wanted to follow-up to say thank you for being a valued Avail user. Furthermore, thank you for leaving such a thorough review of Avail! We are making a lot of changes to the platform (all exciting updates that members have asked for), and a review like yours really helps our team to move the product in the right direction. I've personally made note of the invoice issue, and while you can achieve this from directly on the payments page, I still understand that it could be a little bit more straightforward. If you'd like, please feel free to send this along with any other constructive feedback over to me (robert@avail.co). I'll definitely get this over to my Product team! Thank you so much for the honest review and keep in mind that we're always here as a resource for you! :) Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Amazing quality for Affordable Homeowners

I LOVE the customer service. I don't worry about not having the answers or understanding things because I know customer service will patiently go over things over the phone, or on weekends, through email. Haven't found anything similar with this kind of ease of use or customer support.

PROS

It's very user friendly, inexpensive and easy to use.

CONS

Not being able to print out leases to compare.

Vendor Response

Hi Megan, My name is Robert and I'm a Community Manager here at Avail. On behalf of my team I want to say thank you so much for providing such a glowing review. Your words go a long way for us in terms of helping other DIY landlords and rental owners to find Avail as their preferred solution. I've also been careful to make note of the ability to print out leases to compare  this may be something that our product team might reach out to you about to learn more about the desired outcome. That being said, I'll be sure to share this information with my product team. If there's anything that you need help with please be sure to let me know! More than happy to help when I can. Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied July 2022

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great value

It’s simplified and sped up the leasing process. Helps with putting together a contract easily and making minor modifications where appropriate. Love the automated emails and reminders but also the flexibility and control over the emails

PROS

Ease of use Digitize the experience for landlord and renter

CONS

Just a few minor things - changing name on contract in middle of lease. Sort of like a contract adjustment but not a deal breaker.

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan! Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback. Believe me when I say that your feedback is something we take to heart as we try to improve our product and provide an experience that users will love for years to come. Many DIY landlords join Avail for the very reasons you mentioned, and as we continue to add more tools to the platform, reviews like yours play a central part to exploring how we can make things better. I'll also inquire with my tech team about adjusting the lessor/lessee contact information (typically this isn't something the system allows since it is a legally binding agreement - so we definitely will need to look into this). That said if you have any questions or need help within your account never hesitate to reach out to us; we're here as a resource for you!! :) - Kindly, Robert B. - Community Manager @ Avail

Replied May 2019

Aldo

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Avail benefits

I have been able to confidently write leases and disclosures that are compliant.

PROS

Listing a rental property is easy and Avail helps generate many qualified prospective tenants.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to edit leases. The staff is helpful in responding and resolving concerns.

Vendor Response

Hi Aldo! Robert here. I'm one of Avail's Community Managers, and I wanted to follow-up to say thank you for being a valued Avail user (and thank you so much for the honest review). As you may know, we are making a lot of changes to the platform (all exciting updates that members have asked for), but with those changes, we realize that it can take time to iron out all of the glitches and can lead to a not so great experience. For this I do sincerely apologize (especially with any negative experiences related to editing your lease). I'd love to hear more about what you'd like to see changed, and what we can do to make Avail a product you'd recommend to others. Please email me (robert@avail.co), and we can get a follow-up call scheduled. Thank you so much for the honest review and keep in mind that we're here as a resource for you. Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied May 2019

Javonni

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Review

Ok, but nothing special.

PROS

Leases, online signing. Rent payments are nice

CONS

Hard to navigate, not very fluid or easy to use.

Reason for choosing Avail

Not sure, regret it

Vendor Response

Hi Javonni, Thank you so much for the honest review -- and I do sincerely apologize that your experience concluded with you feeling as though it wasn't worth it. We've tried to do our best to competitively price our features given that it is a one-stop-shop for everything and we do have different subscription tiers based on the number of units you have. Still, if there were issues with payments I definitely understand how that could lead to a not so great experience. I've personally noted your feedback. That said, if you could email me (robert@avail.co) with a little bit of info, I'd love to see if there's a way we could rectify the situation. I'll also relay this feedback to my product team as well. Again, I can't thank you enough for your feedback and I do apologize again if we've missed the mark. On behalf of my team, thank you so much for choosing Avail and I hope to hear from you soon. Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied December 2019

Cynthia

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Avail Review

Overall I am pleased with the processes in place, they give me the ability to refer to AVAIL as my management service company when speaking to the tenants.

PROS

The ability to remove ourselves from the money collection piece of the tenancies.

CONS

The Reporting module is weak, whomever designed the options doesn't seem to know what kinds of information or trends a landlord or accountant would need, and the data they are looking for. The format they comes out in requires too much time to get to a usable spreadsheet.

Reason for choosing Avail

Ability to put the vacancies on many site giving it a true professional quality as well as the screening process. Now that we have tenants I don't want to live without the rent collection modules.

Vendor Response

Hi Cynthia, Robert here. I'm Avail's Community Manager and I wanted to follow-up to say thank you for being a valued Avail user. Furthermore, I wanted to apologize for any difficulty you've experienced using your account. As you've noted, there are some added benefits of having more beefed up accounting features. We are making a lot of changes to the platform, yet we still want to keep it within the scope of our target DIY rental owner. Nevertheless, I'd love to hear more about the accounting features you'd like to see so that Avail can become a product you'd recommend to others. Please email me (robert@avail.co), and we can get a follow-up call scheduled. Thank you so much for the honest review and keep in mind that we're here as a resource for you. Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied December 2019

Shaina

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A must have for rental owners and managers!

So far the customer service and support has been great. Any time I need anything or have a question the team has gotten back to me quickly. Easy to use and has really improved my ability to manage my rental.

PROS

This software adds ease to both the start of the rental process (application review and acceptance) as well as ongoing support of the rental. It allows for electronic payment collection and can allow for multiple payers for a single unit to take out the guesswork of who still needs to pay and removes the need for one tenant to carry the burden of payments. This software allows for customization of what is required, how payments are processed and tickets that can be cut and addressed in the portal.

CONS

There are some additions that could improve the software including integration of payments to utilities and auto payment requests, addition of an app for on the go management.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Shaina! Our co-founders set out with the goal of making this process easier, so to hear that type of feedback in a review like yours really does make it all worth it. As for integration of payments to utilities and auto payment requests, just to clarify there are some things that we make standard in order to give landlords more flexibility. Since utility costs may vary from month to month, a landlord will need to manually add that fee in. Still, I certainly understand the need and will be sure to pass this information to my head of product. Also, a mobile app is definitely on our product roadmap. In the meantime, our website is optimized for mobile device usage so your tenants can easily access it from their mobile device's web browser. Again, I can't begin to thank you enough for the kind words! If there's anything we can help out with, please feel free to reach out! Best, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied November 2019

Amgad

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great enabler

Is was one of the very first adaptors it enabled me to expand my business beyond what I could have without it

PROS

Designed with small business rental property owners in mind, full cycle management from advertising and listing to deposit rent and submit service requests

CONS

Lack of mobile app, but the internet application is mobile friendly

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Amgad! We definitely want to make the rental process easier for landlords and tenants. Our co-founders set out with the goal of making this process easier, so to hear that type of feedback in a review like yours really does make it all worth it. As for a mobile app, that is definitely on our product roadmap. In the meantime, our website is optimized for mobile device usage so your tenants can easily access it from their mobile device's web browser. Again, I can't begin to thank you enough for the kind words! If there's anything we can help out with, please feel free to reach out! Best, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied November 2019

Allyson

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

My landlord experience using Avail

I had a small problem when I accepted an application from a tenant. Somehow they made a duplicate application. But avail customer service jumped right in and helped the tenant and myself to resolve it quickly. I've asked for technical help a couple of times and they always get back to me shortly.

PROS

I can easily see maintenance request previous leases and a payment history then I'm able to print off for taxes. The software is just easy to navigate.

CONS

Nothing. Everything has gone well. I can't say I've had any issues that would be negative in over a year.

Reason for choosing Avail

Because the other products I researched were more expensive and did not offer the customer service I'm receiving.

Vendor Response

Hi Allyson, thanks for the kind review of Avail. We love to hear that you've had a smooth experience. We've put a lot of thought and time into developing resources for landlords and renters nationwide, and are super thrilled to hear that not only have our maintenance tool and lease templates been helpful, but also that you're finding value in our payments tool and accounting features. (We really want to make things easier for when tax season comes around!) Please let us know if there's anything else that we can help out with. Always happy to be a resource for you! Kind regards, Robert B. - Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied August 2022

Mike

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great rental mgnt software

Easy to buy, set up and use. 8 out of 10.

PROS

Simple to set up Great lease set up and legal advise. Easy for tenants to pay their rent.

CONS

No repair person setup for tenants to call when repairs are needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, Robert here. I'm one of Avail's Community Managers, and I wanted to follow-up to say thank you for being a valued Avail user. Furthermore, thank you so much for leaving such a thorough review of our product. We are making a lot of changes to the platform (all exciting updates that members have asked for), and a review like yours really helps our team to move the product in the right direction. I've personally made note of the issue of adding a contractor/repair person; typically this individual's contact info would be added from the account settings page. Still, I understand that it could be a little bit more straightforward, and I do deeply apologize for any confusion! Please feel free to send this along with any other constructive feedback over to me (robert@avail.co). I'll definitely get this over to my Product team. Thanks again and keep in mind that we're always here as a resource for you! :) Kindly, Robert B. Community Manager @ Avail.co

Replied December 2019

Jill

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY