All Entrata Reviews

1-25 of 282 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tonya

51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Easy to use reliable all in one solution - recommend!

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Always improving

PROS

Entrata makes the multifamily industry so much easier. They are always updating their software with amazing innovation. The settings and features are endless. They have a full time support team, trainers who do daily webinar trainings, as well as the option to come out on site and train, and they also offer a customer success manager who works with you daily to ensure that your company is succesfull while using Entrata.

CONS

Because of the large amount of setting and feautre options, Entrata can get messy quickly. They also have struggles at times when it comes to large influxes such as rent week or stundent turn as well as when they release one of their updates every two months.

Eagles

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great implementation for a progressive change

PROS

Ease of use, user-friendly, attractive interface

CONS

Occasional bug at the beginning of the month

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Do Not Recommend

Awful. It is not worth the switch. Implementation was horrible and took way longer than we were told. Reports don't always accurately generate. Responsiveness is terrible. It is not compatible on a phone so it limits the ability to manage on the go. Maintenance is the only mobile compatible component but what you can access through the app is limited. Disappointed is an understatement.

PROS

I like that it encourages paperless options.

CONS

It is very glitchy. I've sent emails multiple times and it freezes while sending and the entire message has to be retyped and sent again. Their customer service isn't always the most responsive or able to fix your issues. We are currently dealing with an issue with them not including personal property coverage that we are paying for and no one will respond to our emails anymore to get this fixed. It has been 2 months since this was discovered and nothing has been done about it. Two claims have been denied in this time and they are not accepting any responsibility or making the adjustments that need to be made.

Reason for choosing Entrata

Cost and advertised capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Looking for a more streamlined process, especially in regards to accounting.

Alana

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Entrata review

PROS

Very user friendly and customer service is always there to help!

CONS

I have not encountered any issues while using Entrata

User Profile

Quita

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

One Stop Shop of Property Management Software

Overall Entrata is a great software and the best that I have used in my 7 years in property management.

PROS

The best part about Entrata is the fact that I do not need any other software. Entrata has everything you need to run your property. From being able to post your available apartments on Craigslist to scanning Invoices and payments. I love not having to have multiple software running at the same time just to do my everyday work.

CONS

Now that I rely on just Entrata, when something goes wrong it can take sometime to fix. This is mainly when it is a small issue that they are unaware of until we have to report it. Sometimes it is fixed rapidly but sometime we are waiting a week or so for the correction.

Brynna

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

I would recommend Entrada for any property management company!

PROS

It’s a pretty user friendly system. All of the tabs are laid out and very easy to see/use.

CONS

It often doesn’t recognize all activities put in and will keep profiles in the leads tab when we already talked to them that day. It also allows people to make duplicate profiles.

Diana

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Entrata is a good product.

PROS

It is easy to use and navigate. The report option.

CONS

Sometimes it went down. Or it would freeze.

Shehani

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy To Use & Functional

PROS

I love that entrata has features that allow us to easily navigate sending a lease and keeping up with our leads. It is very functional and easy to navigate, and to train for.

CONS

I don't like how sometimes the notes to not save.

Ana

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Overall easy to use

Great, easy and like how I can almost find everything

PROS

how easy it is to find reports as long as I have the right instructions on how to find it .

CONS

I don't Know if its entrada or the Wifi But it takes a minute to load

Christine

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Product, Easy to Manage

PROS

Entrata is a very helpful program and easy to navigate.

CONS

I do not like the new update on Entrata, it is currently hard to find current transfers

Christopher

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Corinthian Asset Very Satisfied with Entrata!

PROS

Honestly my team and I are very impressed with the functions and capabilities of Entrata and what it is able to accomplish for our organization. The constant forward thinking and development helps keep all the unnecessary software plug ins to a minimum. As a small business owner having a "one stop shop" greatly improves the efficiency within our organization. Keep up the Excellent Work!

CONS

More flexibility in the PO system, and we would really like to be able to conduct vendor bill payment via ACH without having to go to AvidPay (Avidxchange product)

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Switched from Resman a long time ago, but the switch was so that my company could grow faster without all the extra plug ins necessary to get the job done. IE online rent payments, websites, resident portal, etc.

Amanda

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Entrata- Still not sure

So far it has been a very big learning curve. I think the training makes it seem like it's very easy to use and ready to go. However, after using it in real time there is a lot more to it that what you think. Has some really great features but I am not sure if we are even using it to its full potential yet. I will update my review as time goes on and I have been working with the system longer.

PROS

The dashboard showing all the tasks needing to be completed are very helpful, that way you know at the end of the day if you have missed anything. Customer support is very responsive in answering any questions or troubleshooting any problems within the system.

CONS

Not knowing how many of the permissions are turned off at the beginning make implementation incredibly difficult. During the migration process and training period there should be discussion over the permissions, and they should be set up initially with the trainer. Sending residents applications and leases to sign has created confusion and most of the time prompts them to start a new application or guest card. This creates duplicate entries that sometimes you cannot delete until they move in (was told this by customer support)

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Appfolio was geared toward scattered site management and did not provide all the functionality required to run larger properties

Tracy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Entrata Review 08.22

Overall the team is great, we had a few hiccups in the beginning of our roll out but with the number of properties we are migrating it was expected and all issues that arose were resolved timely.

PROS

Software is user friendly, easy to use and navigate.

CONS

Currently they cannot remit payments directly to out vendors, their development team is working on it and hopefully it will be available in the next year. We are using an outside product for invoices, payments etc.

Reason for choosing Entrata

Entrata team was responsive, wanted our business.

Reasons for switching to Entrata

We took our 3rd parties in house, they still manage however we wanted all of our properties on one software that we could analyze data.

Paul

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Entrata is Good

Entrata is basicly good for our property management.

PROS

The Entrata reporting is good for me and the Resident Portal and Website Service are good for online activities.

CONS

The Leasing Center Service is not so good.

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Actually we switched only the Residential Community Management only but not Accounting. We still are using MRI for our Accounting.

Tim

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Entrata is great software, especially for students. Just not as User friendly as would like.

Overall, I really do like Entrata as it covers much ground is the site staff have enjoyed it over Appfolio, Yardi, and Onesite. It could be more user friendly, but I see that they have been improving where they can on this. If you have a small company just make sure there is enough time devoted in being able to learn the features, and roll those features out to your site staff. Otherwise, there are a lot of awesome features that you don't use.

PROS

Entrata has essentially all the features you would need, especially for student housing and/or with a big team (for lead management). Their inspections manager for student housing is a godsend (split between roommates, or only charge one).

CONS

You must set up your community correctly. They separate Building , Units, and Spaces (for beds). This is necessary to have the features in student housing. However, they don't have all the searches setup properly, including Unit Inspections. I've asked them to add Building + Unit in searches. So for unit inspections, if you have Building 200, 300, 400...and the same Units nomenclature (A,B,C,D...) then if you search for a Unit or use the inspection manager, you might only see "A" and don't know which building you are in. ---But you lose some message center options if you do it the way we want. (we do property location abbreviation as building, and overall that gives us the best functionality.) -There search function isn't all encompassing. -Texting residents is very clamped down.

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Needed more functionality for student housing. Needed better reporting.

Angelica

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Entrata not Entrada

Entrata was very love and hate at first, especially the transition from Yardi to Entrata. But once we were trained on the software. The system itself is pretty seamless, all in one place. Very user friendly, great features throughout the entire software.

PROS

I really like a lot of the reporting, and the texting feature that Entrata has. I also like how you can mass email tenants through Entrata. I also love the fact that I can see everything my residents do in there activity log cause you know resident lie a hand full of the time and we can catch them in it! lol.

CONS

I wish Entrata has an option to only email certain buildings, or maybe my access only allows me to send to everyone but that would be great to separate the emails that way. I wish they have the option to block certain people for apply multiple times, like once they applied and got denied or cancelled it gets blocked right away and cannot re-apply for certain time frame. Sometimes the system glitches and when you respond to leads they are still being flagged as if a response wasn't given..

Reasons for switching to Entrata

Corporate made the change

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

great software

overall very pleasant experience and great people!

PROS

In the industry, the best software out there. Has its quirks and you need to be detail oriented and patient to set it up but compared to the others, there's no competition. My favorite part are online leasing, the resident portal, and the level of customization and training resources

CONS

Reporting needs to be worked out more, its sometimes not easy to fix an issue or understand why something works the way it does. Setup could also be a bit more intuitive and sometimes the customer support team doesn't have the answers you hope for and you figure it out yourself anyway.

Reasons for switching to Entrata

bad customer service, not a modern product

Keith

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Good operational management tool

i enjoy using the software. it is very useful. we have been noticing a high volume of user related issues on the resident end of the platform. We would like for the help desk to be more responsive to resident issues. often times the resident is directed back to the property level for assistance. we spend various time weekly attempting to troubleshoot resident issues that should be solved on the customer support end to assist the resident

PROS

simplified solution for our daily operational needs

CONS

the software can present challenges in our daily usage at times. some of the issues might be permission based related features also

Reasons for switching to Entrata

ownership change

Mabry

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: