User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It helps us organize our waitlist in ways we weren't able to by using standard spreadsheets. "

  • "I like how easy it is to use for my team as well as for the applicants. It is very user friendly. "

  • "The fact that it was easy to use for our applicants and also the fact that they were able to customize to our specific needs."

  • Cons

  • "We had to work a bit to customize so it could work with our organization. Once customized it worked beautifully."

  • "We don't receive any alerts when an application has been received. "

  • "No AMI filter. I understand this is in development so very much looking forward to that! Each user has to create their own templates. "

Browse Haven Connect Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

February 2020

Jennifer from EQR

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Dependable Software

I like HavenConnect for the affordable housing wait list. It's significantly more efficient and way better than use an long listed excel spreadsheet.

Pros

It's user-friendly and easy to understand

Cons

I don't use the star feature, ever. Instead, for affordable housing wait listed applicants, could we have a "PASS" feature, highlighting that this applicant has passed on the apartment, but not yet deactivated? It would be very helpful to have a "pass" feature.

Reasons for Switching to Haven Connect

Excel was inefficient.

February 2020

Desiree from Foundation Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Product

We are able to track the people that are on our waitlists easier and the software tracks the interactions we have. It is an easy experience for applicants.

Pros

It streamlined our waitlists to one platform. We had about 15 properties using different waitlist methods. We are all using Haven Connect and it has helped us find applicants and record our interaction with them.

Cons

We had to work a bit to customize so it could work with our organization. Once customized it worked beautifully.

February 2020

Eric from Capital Studios

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Haven Connect Review

Overall its easy to use and its time efficient

Pros

The organization of the overall program

Cons

The probability of not having a list backup option just in case something gets erased.

February 2020

Amy from Equity Residential

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A Must Have!

Pros

Working with Haven Connect is a game changer. I love the filter feature. This allows me to quickly find what I am looking for with out having to scroll through 100's of names. The team members at Haven Connect are amazing to work with as well. They answer all my questions in a timely manner and/or help guide me through a process. Thank you!

Cons

The only con would be to make the applicant codes copy and pasteable. When an applicant sets up their account they often just copy and paste the code/number which is not compatible with the system. Then they call us back saying that the code is not valid. Gets frustrating when we have to explain this to someone that does not speak English very well.

February 2020

Melissa from Equity Residential

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Waiting List Management Software

I love that it is the same easy process for applicants to apply for one or several of our communities. As the administrator, I can easily access all of our waiting lists. The Haven Connect team has been amazing to work with! Outstanding customer service!

Pros

Extremely user friendly software. Very intuitive. Online applications! Alleviates the admin burden of our teams manually logging each application received. Love that it auto records all activities and stores copied of the letters/emails/text messages. Clean looking dashboard. Even with a list of 1000+ names, it doesn't feel overwhelming when we view our waiting lists anymore. Can contact multiple applicants at one time.

Cons

No AMI filter. I understand this is in development so very much looking forward to that! Each user has to create their own templates.

February 2020

Mohammed from San Mateo Rotary Floritas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Havent Connect Online Applicant Portal

We are able to manage our applicants online sort the list move applicant profiles between list easy of use is just some of my personal favorites on Haven Connect.

Pros

The fact that it was easy to use for our applicants and also the fact that they were able to customize to our specific needs.

Cons

Webpage Design it could have been more creative, colorful and welcoming. It was very formal and plain.

February 2020

Vanessa from Equity Residential (Park Hacienda)

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Haven Connect Has Improved Our Experience With Our Below Market Rate Program.

The Haven Connect system definitely helped us have a more organized process and I feel it overall benefited the below market rate program here.

Pros

I liked how it helped organize applicants, and also assisted in pre qualifying them by finding out more information upfront.

Cons

I wish the process was more clear to the applicants. Many did not understand they were added to a wait list, and they assumed that they had already applied for an actual unit.

February 2020

Lila from Foundation Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Waitlist Transformation

We started using Haven Connect to track our Waitlist for affordable housing. Before Haven Connect, we used a google doc and it was up to the staff member to update information. I like that prospects have the ability to add all their information directly into the waitlist. When anything is updated, it shows all correspondence and time and date stamps it. It will show notifications and emails sent to the prospect all in one place.

Pros

User friendly. Time stamps when communication happens.

Cons

We have multiple properties with their own waitlist. You have to make sure you are in the correct property. You have to turn off the link in two different locations.

Reasons for Choosing Haven Connect

Seemed to fit our needs.

February 2020

Amelia from Equity Residential

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Haven Connect

Access to up to date information, documents/communication centralized for wait list compliance

Pros

Easy online access to your properties wait list allows quick access between team members even when team members are between properties. Wait list applicants are able to update information from there homes. Communication from application to initial tour can be managed and documented within Haven Connect. Great support and customer service team when!

Cons

Additional functionality needs to be implemented for easier workflow access. Missing ability to only review new applicants or applicants who recently updated information. Software does not interface with companies back end software.

February 2020

Grace from Equity Residential

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Managing Affordable Housing Waitlist

Overall, I like using this application. It helps communities who participates in local housing program. Managing the waitlist with more convenience and ease

Pros

The user friendly features- very easy to use.

Cons

That we're not able to select multiple applicants to deny-send mass email on denial letter and move them to the denial folder. It always gets a glitch.

February 2020

James from Equity- Emerson Place

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great time saver

Pros

The ability to send prospects a link for them to submit their information directly into Haven Connect saves a substantial amount of time

Cons

The user interface could be more intuitive. I sometimes find myself clicking through several pages to find simple commands

February 2020

Ariel from Equity Residential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A user friendly platform for MFTE applicants and Property Management

Overall it's been a wonderful way to polish our application process and save time.

Pros

I like that it is no-frills and very informational. They make it quick and easy to complete. I like that they can search for other places to apply through it. From a property management standpoint, I like how clearly the necessary information is displayed for us to assess.

Cons

It would be nice if MFTE applicants only had to use Haven Connect to view info about our homes or any images. They have to get the preliminary forms from us and then the Equity application. Just a thought!

February 2020

Michelle from Equity Residential

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Haven Connect Review

Pros

I liked the ease of use for the user. It is very easy to see and search for applicants and see all activity for each point of contact. Sending out emails, texts, and letters are also very easy to use.

Cons

I do think that there needs to be a way to filter certain aspects without having to have the admin add in the category to filter. In addition, hoping that we can find a way to search by phone number or email value as well. Mass letters and emails don't always work, seems like the server maybe gets overloaded? But overall satisfied with program.

February 2020

JiRod from Equity Residential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Platform

Pros

I like how easy it is to use for my team as well as for the applicants. It is very user friendly.

Cons

We don't receive any alerts when an application has been received.

February 2020

Andrea from Spring Terrace

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Handy Information

Great. It allows us to keep updated information on prospects and it allows them to create accounts and update information themselves.

Pros

Ease to enter and retrieve information Ease to record notes

Cons

Does not automatically set the time when entering a name. The default is 3:00 pm and it has to be changed manually

February 2020

Ebonie from Foundation Communities/Lakeline Station

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great to navigate

It's a great way to make notes in each prospects online profile

Pros

The ability to stay signed in for a long period of time.

Cons

When moving or deleting prospects, it takes too long to move to the next person due to the systems slow process

February 2020

McKenna from Equity Residential

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The Kelvin Apartments Affordable Wait List

Pros

It is user friendly for us and for the people that want to get on the wait list. It is easy to create an account. Little to no issues with the software.

Cons

I really don't have any cons for this software.

February 2020

James from Equity Residential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Affordable Program Manager

Very enjoyable and the service provided by the staff is TOP NOTCH!

Pros

How user friendly it is and the consistent updates to the software to improvement the overall experience of the user.

Cons

The filtering options can be expanded.

Reasons for Switching to Haven Connect

Wanted a more organized and updated system in managing our wait-list.

February 2020

Daniel from Equity Residential

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Haven Connect Review

Much easier than Excel to manage the waitlist! Great Product!

Pros

Messaging directly from the software and keeps records of all communications .

Cons

I do not believe applicants can see their waitlist number from their perspective.

February 2020

Justin from Equity Residential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Product For Creating a Waiting List

Pros

I really liked the functionality of Haven Connect (HC) and having everything in one place. The fact that we can text or postal mail straight from HC is an awesome perk.

Cons

There is no ability to attach documents. The City of Seattle Affordable Housing Program requires certain PDFs that HC cannot be a supplement for. It would be nice if we could attach these files and send them through HC.

February 2020

Jessica from South City Station Apts

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Simplistic But Somewhat Valuable

Pros

While our community's waitlist is complicated in 4 different income brackets and 4 different priority groups, having everything in one place that prospective residents can update is helpful.

Cons

Haven Connect tried to make simple what has been very complex with the different income brackets and priority groups. We have reached out through the system with little success but when I call, I have been updating notes and deactivating from the list as appropriate.

Reasons for Choosing Haven Connect

My organization chose this for us.

February 2020

Wes from The John Stewart Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Assists in populating the waitlist

This program has freed up the time it would've taken to populate the list as well as they are doing updates and purges for those not responding.

Pros

The applicants information was input by Haven Connect then instantly we were able to access the list when applicants call to update contact information.

Cons

Since we are tax credit, there are several lists within the master list based on income and the AMI that is applicable. Our list doesn't separate them by AMI which is a bit more difficult to navigate.

February 2020

Morgan from Foundation Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Efficient and Helpful

Pros

It helps us organize our waitlist in ways we weren't able to by using standard spreadsheets.

Cons

It was difficult to adjust to a new waitlist process. It was difficult to incorporate our previous waitlist habits into the new software. It ended up being more manageable and efficient in the end though!

February 2020

Ayonna from The John Stewart Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Property Manager Perspective

My experience with Haven Connect has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always there to assist me with any questions I have.

Pros

I like having the options of email, mail, and text. I also love the fact that I don't have to mail out any letters.

Cons

I don't like the fact that the Waitlist number for each applicant does not change.

February 2020

Teresa from Foundation Communities

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

My review.

Pros

It is easy to locate which applicant fits out criteria of the apartments that are available at this time.

Cons

It takes a while to load, but it probably is our computer that is being slow.

February 2020

Yvette from HIP Housing Property Mgmt.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent Connection

The ease of the filter enable us to do our job when an opening comes up. I refer to this website is my daily work at least once per day.

Pros

This software is easy to use. Very helpful when trying to connect to affordable housing.

Cons

So far, I haven't found anything I don't like about it.

February 2020

Rachel from DMA Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Haven Connect Review

Pros

We love the mass messaging, text, and e-mail option. We also enjoy having the link to sign in on our website.

Cons

Sometimes the software lags when trying to send mass messages.

February 2020

Vedzaida from Real Estate

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Community Manager

Pros

The easy use of it and the ability to have everyone access it

Cons

None to report at this time. Thank you.