All Hotelogix Reviews

1-25 of 245 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Girish

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Smooth To Operate Hotel Software

It has been highly recommendable and end of the day guest satisfaction is on point with Hotelogix.

PROS

Front desk operations management is very easy to operate. Invoice are completely customizable and very easy to automate the entire operations from rates management to sending confirmations to guest or setting alerts for respective departments of our hotel. 24/7 customer support and very supporting staff especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

CONS

There are no cons faced till date and support always do a great job to resolve our queries.

Reason for choosing Hotelogix

Cloud benefits and easy reporting made us accept Hotelogix.

Reasons for switching to Hotelogix

Previous software was on premise and current solution is on cloud and up to date.

Asela

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Ease of use !

It's good.

PROS

Easy to use, and manage, compared to other players in the market.

CONS

Support service some times. We need some support in critical areas, where 24/7 customer service cannot manager.

Reason for choosing Hotelogix

Hotelogix was chosen due to it's great customer service we used to have, when we used the software some time ago. However with the new team's taking over (with Account Managers are changing) the level of consistency and support we are getting is affected. If you need to keep the product / service thriving in the market, please make sure you have great customer service (AMs) with good product knowledge !

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2018

Very Slow Support full of bugs. Never admit they are wrong will cut you if you miss a payment POOR

i cannot say i got any benefits from it just caused me no end of issues and wasted money

PROS

Has some good features links to most of the otas, they do most of the work for you but takes ages to set up.

CONS

Support is very slow, especially weekends, any issue can take days to resolve. I recently missed a payment while i was away from the office, without any warnings they blocked my account. After speaking with support, the boss and everyone in hotel logix basically who i could get to talk to, explaining i did not have my card with me, was assured i would get my system back on, 2 days later still no access my staff are running the hotel virtually blind, they dont seem to care my staff cannot get onto the system, emails are ignored skype ignored. There are better systems out there for a lot less money. They are typical of a lot of companies i have worked with in India good to start with but then the support disappears once they think they have you. They also never admit if they make a mistake, many times my breakfast rate is all over the place with no explanation, when i report it, it takes a couple of days for them to fix without any explanation and losses on my part i.e giving away free breakfast because of the bugs in the system, but never an apology just make up an excuse. Also charge to connect to trip adviser no one else does, any way they can make a few extra dollars they will, read the small print and make sure you know exactly what you are getting. I was promised all sorts when i signed up but in reality i got half of what they said and they wanted charge me for many other things. The system has bugs the support terrible. DON'T WASTE TIME MONEY BAD SUPPORT FULL OF BUGS

Vendor Response

It is unfortunate that while you find the system nice, your experience with Hotelogix support team has not been positive, We have noted your feedback and keen to meet your expectations on support. Hotelogix is a transparent Client centric company wherein our customer are the pioneers of Hotelogix future road-map. An account manager is assigned to each of our clients and they are specially trained region wise to help assist them on all issues. A 24x7 online live support is also available for any support related issue at any point of the day where are customer relations officers are present to resolve your queries during daily operations. We would really like to understand the rate issue being referred to and help sort it out for you. Regarding accounting, please be rest assured that our Accounts team has a set process in place to ensure a proper protocol is followed for minimal friction, in line with client¿s best interest. The monthly bills are payable within specified timelines.

Replied June 2018

Ashish

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Happy with our new Hotel Management Software.

PROS

Easy to use and adapt however we have not used the product in depth but when a new joinee also start using they get adapted to the software quickly.

CONS

No cons as of now because since we have started adapting to the new software is easy.

Reasons for switching to Hotelogix

Wanted to stay ahead with the technology hence, opted for the cloud based leading software.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent support by the team,

As in Hotel industry. now we have stopped the food bills to attach with the room main invoice. PMS connected with the Chennal Mgr so don't nee to check all OTAs reservation every time. every easy to check the room inventory.

PROS

Easy to use to describe the invoice details to customer, in item wise. login at any time any where.

CONS

you can't take step back. transactions cannot be removed or hide. re settlement not possible.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving a review. Highly appreciated! Do you know, we¿re coming up with upgraded version of POS i.e POS 2.0? Dedicated account manager for your property will update you on the same.

Replied August 2018

Khalil

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to use and good customer service

PROS

The software is very easy to learn and understand, it simplifies the tasks that before, I had to use manual methods which were time consuming.

CONS

Nothing as everything is working as I expected)

Vendor Response

Hi Khalil, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. The fact that you've highlighted the simplicity and ease-of-use of our product is commendable, since this is what we strive for. Automating daily operations is a cakewalk with Hotelogix and we are happy you have been successful in minimizing manual dependency and saving time. We look forward to our continued association.

Replied June 2019

Praveen

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Hotelogix is as good as the best PMS in the hospitality industry.

Excellent. Life has become easier for the management, staff and guests alike.

PROS

Ease of use and never a downtime. Fast cloud based. Personalized customer support although you hardly need it.

CONS

Nothing. We have been using it for all our properties for the last 6 years.

Vendor Response

Hi Praveen, Thank you for your feedback. What you speak of is exactly what we strive for, at Hotelogix- Making life easier for hoteliers, the hotel staff as well as the guests. We are thrilled to have made that happen at your¿s and look forward to our continued association.

Replied April 2019

Abdelkarim

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

reliable and efficient PMS

PROS

Hotelogix integrate a lot of modules and fonctions within its PMS. They have all the option needed for a fluent and easy experience for the operationnel teams. Exhaustive and price sensitive, the pms has it all to make the hotel services more customer oriented.

CONS

Hotelogix is an efficient and reliable software with a great support team.

Vendor Response

Hi Abdelkarim, Thank you for your review! Customer delight is paramount for us, here at Hotelogix and it gives us great joy to know that our PMS has brought value to your hotel. We look forward to being of continued service to you.

Replied April 2019

Boudewijn "Bous"

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Awesome software

registration of bookings, billing and payments.

PROS

It's based in the clouds, upgraded regularly and no need for big investments in hardware.

CONS

nothing I can think of, i am happy with the product

Vendor Response

Hi Bous! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are happy with the Hotelogix PMS and we look forward to our continued association.

Replied April 2019

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easying hotel software hands down

PROS

Integration with Channel Managers and partner agencies. Ease of entering booking and forecasting demand.

CONS

Maintenance and Housekeeping volumes can improve in terms of ease of use.

Donna

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Good product!

We have had a good experience with Hotelogix. We upgraded from a program that was not cloud based but similar. We have a lot of returning guests who come from year to year certain times of the year and it's easy to go back as far as we need to to be able to look at previous reservations. Customer support is excellent!! We usually have our questions/problems answered and resolved in a matter of minutes.

PROS

Easy to book reservations, check in and out. Add-ons, or extra charges, are easy to add to reservation. As Administrator, it's easy to make changes as needed to motel information, rates, etc.

CONS

Not being able to change rates, make tax exempt, or basically make any needed changes to the reservation once the after it has rolled over for the night. You can make changes to the charges by doing an allowance or custom charge, it would just be easier to do it though

Reasons for switching to Hotelogix

It was not cloud-based and was not backing up at night.

Ahmed

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Don’t trust them

If they can scam a business partner how about a customer. I’ve even stop using it for weeks now . Ezee absolute is better

PROS

Hotelogix don’t pay their business partners. They’ll lie to your face promising percentage as reseller and 3 months now no news from them. Even email they don’t respond . My client paid one year directly but I don’t even know who I’m working with.

CONS

Hotelogix scam their business partners . If you consider being a reseller don’t work with them. Waste of time and energy.

G

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Good featured PMS, but issues

I researched 100's of PMS systems and decided on Hotelogix. I was very impressed with the Breadth of functionality, front-end ease of use, and price. It seemed easy to setup and the support team helped out. However, now that we have been using the system for about 9 months, I've found several things that are concerning: - rate management is very complex, difficult to setup and not flexible enough. I gave up creating rates and let Hotelogix make all our changes. - quirky behavior - no ability to do waitlist, gift cards, SMS - no report writing capability (canned reports only) - no in-house guest list - not keeping up with changes in the industry. They focus on minutae and not on the big picture. - their web booking engine is confusing to guests about availability and does not show off extras/add-ons/inclusions. We're losing incremental revenue from not being able to highlight add-ons. - executives have been rude and don't respond to emails.

Vendor Response

We thank you for choosing Hotelogix & appreciate your effort to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear the issues you're facing & are working to address them at the earliest. While we try to resolve them, below are some updates from our side: · Rate Management is inherently complex & is further complicated by requirements of Revenue Management & the need to accommodate the rate agreements in various hotels across the globe. Our Account Manager will get in touch with you to help you understand & implement the rate management based on your needs. · We appreciate your feedback on the waitlist, gift cards & SMS. We will take this up with the development team. · You can access the in-house guest list under the `Room Operations¿ tab on the front desk panel. · We are working towards a more user friendly Web Booking Engine. Although, the add ons/ inclusions are already available. We are continuously improving our product to meet the changing demands of the industry.

Replied February 2017

Alexandre

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

Beware!!! A trap on the way...

Be really carefully to subscribe it. Try it a lot and make sure it will fit good in your business before buy it. After this really bad experience I did a big research and I found many pms that works so much better and so easy to use. They need a improve a lot.

PROS

It is really complex with many options and tools.

CONS

Horrible experience as the sales make me a big pressure to buy the product, I fortunelly didn’t agree with the anual subscription and he said it could be per month afterwords. After payed two months I just figure out it really does not fit in my business and after a big learning curve. After that I decide to quit but in the small words in the contract it says that I must pay 30 days more. I let them know about my bad experience and ask to not pay the third month without sucess. No way to deal with invoices. No options to manage different way of payment ( like splitting in 2 ou 3 times.) and finally nit friendly interface. Good for nerds!

Vendor Response

Chat records indicate our sales team shared details when asked for. Since we were asked about 50% off promotion (it was only on our annual plan), our team gave details with validity. Consent was taken before sharing a payment link. There is no fine print in our sales contract that has 30-day notice period. When you let our team know you¿re not a hotel professional, have 4 rooms & are not really organized, our team supported with every piece of information requested ¿ from how our system allows login from any device to clarity on features like stock management, POS, channel connectivity & financial control. We offered 4-session training, an Account Manager & Customer Service Manager for further assistance. Our system manages types of invoices/payments & we enhance our system with features customers request for. It¿s unfortunate you found the system difficult to use & decided to discontinue in a month of purchase.Had you invested more time, we¿re sure it would¿ve helped your business

Replied February 2019

Gene

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Very mixed reviews.

I’ve used Hotelogix for 2 years. I like the overall functionality but can’t stand the people that work for Hotelogix. I get nothing but back-talk, ignore of requests and excuses. They are not customer focused and have their own agenda. The lack of communication with customers about upcoming releases is awful. They roll out new updates without telling customers. It’s a huge surprise when new features/big fixes come out and the software operates differently. It will leave your users confounded. It’s taken weeks or months after a release to get information from Hotelogix about what they added. If you have SOP or process Management in place, you can kiss that goodbye with Hotelogix

PROS

Good overall functionality but where lacking Hotelogix is unwilling to listen to feedback and suggestions.

CONS

No phone support; chat only. Rate/packages overly complicated to set up. No custom reports or ability to generate your own reports. Hotelogix will not customize reports for you. They do not listen to customer feedback and suggestions. I have been a customer almost 2 years and have never had any suggestions or feature requests added. They act like they know more than you. Their focus is on small weird functions that impact nobody

Rimzan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Hotelogix Review

Good and but calculations are different. 12% tax 10% service charge. if the MIRA calculations manual and system figures to be the same.

PROS

Easy to operate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is helpful and attending for the system errors professionally. there are some issues are going on and some calculation mismatches. hope these will be sorted out shortly by[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

CONS

menu item costing to be implement and the store management to be restore.

Reason for choosing Hotelogix

easy and simple to handle, and easy to get into new employees.

Reasons for switching to Hotelogix

hope this is simple and accurate

Chimi

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY