About Hotelogix

Hotelogix by HMS InfoTech is a cloud-based hotel management solution for hospitality businesses. The solution provides applications such as front desk operations, Point of Sale, housekeeping and more. Users can access the other modules like reservations, MIS or dining services, and hotel website from a single platform. The front desk interface can act as a single point dashboard to control hotel operations. Users can also customize the interface as per the hotel needs and manage multiple tasks.

The system can integrate with major credit card payment gateways and other third-party integrations for external CRS's, EPBAX, accounting and more. The two-way channel manager connectivity helps users manage inventory, rates across multiple channels and ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

161 Reviews of Hotelogix

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.32 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(101)

101

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(11)

11

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 161 results

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Anil Kumar from PADMA HOSPITALITY PRIVATE LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Simply Awesome

A uniform inventory & auto OTA bookings make easy the work & to play as per the market analysis. As it is a cloud base software, can be logged in from anywhere. Each & everything is crystal clear to everyone on the system. The management dashboard is awesome for the status of occupancy, ARR, Forecasting with last year comparison.

Pros

The Reservation System of the software is absolutely good. Just map your inventory from the PMS, the same will be updated in OTA's through a channel manager, just you have to manage the rates as per occupancy.

Cons

Need to update a reminder by email/a popup for the hold till booking while releasing from the system. And We can mark a number of rooms as DNR, but we cannot remove them all at a time.

Response from Hotelogix

Replied August 2018

We thank you for choosing Hotelogix & appreciate your effort to write a review for us. It¿s great to get this kind of feedback from you on our Management Dashboard that has enabled you to view all critical reports from a single dashboard. Check out our Mobile Hotel app that brings the convenience of managing your hotel operations even on the go. We look forward to your feedback on the same.

February 2020

Marc from Goblin HIll Villas at San San

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Functionality, Customer Service

This is the fundamental software of any hotel, so it's critical it has the features you need, has good uptime, and the company is responsive to your questions. Hotelogix checks all those boxes, to my view.

Pros

It's intuitive for its basic features that your staff have to use, and very feature-rich. You have to live with it a while to learn how it goes about doing certain things, but once you do that and get a workflow going, it has a remarkable list of features. They are also tech-savvy and use advanced customer-service tools, so you get a sense that they are tech-forward people and will keep improving the product along the latest lines. I think their customer service may be their best attribute: they're available 24 hours a day, which is not something that, in particular, the North American companies offer unless you are paying tons of money for a very premium product. And they're very nice, with an old-world manner.

Cons

There are functions that could be simplified and shown more clearly and in a more user-friendly way; I just chalk this up to the company being from India so their English is often more formal and complex and sometimes can be interpreted in more than one way. And sometimes you have to search for info (such as, how every tax and fee is broken down, in a customer's bill) instead of it being able to be easily shown right there on the first page. But I'm okay to have to have this, in return for the functionality and the other attributes. And you can always ask them about every detail, and of course suggest improvements.

Reasons for Choosing Hotelogix

Price, features, customer service availability.

Reasons for Switching to Hotelogix

Expense, and functionality/features.

March 2017

Rodney from Aqua View Motel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Worst purchase of my life!

During the transition from one reservation software we were using to Hotelogix, they changed the channel manager over before it was ready to be online and usable. We had to use both Hotelogix software and the previous software we had been using for about 3 weeks- transferring reservations back and forth so we could take payments and keep all of the reservations straight. They didn't get our payment processing set up for weeks after going live with their software. We had reservations coming into Hotelogix from Booking.com, Expedia and etc but couldn't process the credit card payments! I wouldn't recommend this software to my worst enemy! Also- they gave us a discount to pay a year in advance. Then they took about two months to get the software working for us. Then when I wasn't happy with it, they refused to refund ANY of my money! STAY AWAY from Hotelogix!!

Pros

It looks good when they demo it quickly but beware. I can say it was easy to set up pricing, open and close rooms, tings like that but the good pales in comparison to the overall bad experience.

Cons

It's not user friendly. There are way too many steps required to do even the most basic of operations. The support is horrible in that you can only email them and hope for a response. There is no number to call to get help if you are in the middle of checking a guest in and something goes wrong or you just have a question.

Response from Rama

Replied April 2017

We have already addressed your concerns, as listed below, Transition to New Channel Manager: We had planned the transition and all existing reservations were uploaded. However, as with any system, the reservations that flow in during the transition time had to be manually uploaded. All new reservations from Channel Manager started flowing in to the PMS once the transition was completed. Payment Gateway: The payment gateway vendor from your end was unable to furnish required information for the integration. Eventually, when you switched to another Payment Gateway vendor, there was an issue with their sign-up which delayed the process further. Once the right version was signed-up, the integration was completed quickly. Credit Card Issues: Recording the Credit Card information within the PMS is against the PCI Compliance and industry accepted best practices. We offered an alternative solution that many of our clients use (Locator Emails) but this wasn’t taken up. Support: We have a dedicated account manager for all our clients to help resolve any issues on priority especially during onboarding. We also have a 24x7 live chat support for our clients, apart from the regular Email support. We have over 1000 clients in 100 countries that are using the system effectively. As with every system, there is a certain way of working to ensure the system integrity and best practices are followed and these can’t be changed upon individual client requests. We pride ourselves in the value that our product brings to the table and offer an unrestricted free trial for 15 days so the user can try the system in depth. Please note that you decided to go with discounted pricing for a yearly contract and such discounted yearly contracts are not refundable. We are more than willing to discuss and resolve any open issues with our current or past clients. Also, we always appreciate feedback, whether positive or negative since it provides us with the opportunity to learn and grow as an organization.

February 2021

Ethan from Wanderoo Lodge

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Like The Software & Love The Support

Hotelogix has made it easy to integrate many platforms into one location. Their chat support and our personal rep have always been very supportive and helpful with any questions we have.

Pros

Once you get the hang of Hotelogix software, it's relatively easy to use. I like that it integrates multiple online travel agencies into one.

Cons

A missing feature is a manual for troubleshooting. If I ever have any issue, I have to reach out to support because there isn't a quick reference guide.

November 2016

Giorgos from Menesi Hotel in Greece

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

absolute **SCRAP**

I would prefer to use an excel spreadsheet than your program and i regret the time we prepaid one year subscription. For example lets see some points: ~Every time to login you have to enter an image verification code, enter your username (which has to be an email) and on the second screen it tells you that you have already login in a different device. in the third screen you have to select your "counter". Even if you have only one counter per user you will have to select it. and then you wait 3 second the PMS to show the final screen. So that is 30 seconds every time! ~Your system doesn't provide multi use. You cannot use the same account in 2 different computers simultaneously. Also if a different user has opened the one's room details, you will not be able to open it in your computer and will have to find who has already opened it..or wait for him to close it. Also to do the night audit you will have to logout all the other users! You have an option to do it though the extranet and wait 3 seconds but all this proccess will take 10 minutes. Imagine that to do it every time from a mobile device. And then the users will have to login again to use the pms ~the rooms that are to departure today don't have a different colour! ~You select a room, you make a reservation and the system saves it in a different room. CRAZY!. i have videos to show you if you want ~you cannot see which reservations are guaranteed and which not! ~you cannot move with the mouse a reservation to different dates ~the housekeeping report cannot be printed from the previous day! and not able to print for the next X day. only for the same day! and this is not a housekeeping report, it lacks very important information ~there is not option to build your own reports, and you are not willing to build a custom one.. ~there is not a report to show the arrivals, departures and staying rooms in one piece of paper at once ~in the main screen there is not a info bar to show the numbers of available and occupied rooms ~you cannot see the money balance of the departuring rooms for a given date!! and there isn't a report to show all the clients that paid today or a X date ~your replies to the emails are out of topic! ~you cannot set the rooms to be double (for 2 people) and every time you have to select adults 2 after having press the "enable editing" button I totally suggest you to avoid it unless you have a 3 rooms lodging

Pros

Nothing

Cons

all the above that i mentioned and a lot more

Response from Hotelogix

Replied December 2016

Sincere apologies! We have addressed your concerns below -Image verification code is a security measure -Counter Selection: `already login¿ pops up for previous logins -Multiple user access is possible -`Opened Reservation¿ has an update restriction to avoid over riding of work -Night Audit helps close current days¿ transaction -Checking out reservations to be tracked on Frontdesk -Assign room to block a particular room -Refer to Booking Deposit Tracker Report for deposit guarantee booking -Move is used to transfer a reservation from one room/type to other on same dates -For different date, Stay Details>Edit Reservation Form>Shift -Reports >Housekeeping report> print Housekeeping report -Check House Status on Frontdesk for hotel occupancy -Money balance for departing rooms: Frontdesk>Room Operations>Checkout list -Money collected: Report>Cashier Report>Counter Revenue Report -Select double occupancy when creating reservation -Custom reports are possible