Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

4 stars

(15)

3 stars

(8)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Feature Ratings Breakdown

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Funtionality

4.0 / 5
  • Pros

  • "The software is pretty user friendly. It also integrates with over programs such as Tapi - making processing invoices super efficient. "

  • "How it takes the ease out of keeping out books so tidy. "

  • "Ease of use, relevant features, dependable majority of the time"

  • "The layout of the platform is quite user friendly. "

  • Cons

  • "The camera for inspection in the app hangs a lot."

  • "Getting use to web based and not closing out all the time or going to another web site and forget to open another page :)"

  • "When I started using palace liquid there were quite a few bugs, however over the last 6 months it has improved hugely and is working more seamlessly "

  • "It was more my poor accounts background that was at fault rather than Palace."

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2019

Jenny from Tremains Rentals Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Palace Review

Palace is usually really good. They just have alot of glitches that need to be sorted out in Palace Liquid as at the moment its very frustrating for everyone.

Pros

Loved Live. But then we swapped to Liquid.
When working correctly it is easy to use & usually does exactly what I want it to do. If the glitches could get ironed out quickly I would love it.

Cons

Feel quite frustrated with Palace Liquid.
Things dont work when they should work. Lots of little glitches in it.
Cannot export to excell in liquid.
PMs cannot view things they want to view & should be able to view, but to give them access means they have access to a whole lot of other things that we dont want them to have access to.
When processing an invoice you cannot attach the invoice then check to ensure you have attached the right one. You have to precheck first then attach. Just takes a bit longer. When you save the invoice it doesnt pull the amount forward so it still looks like it is still a work order. But once you select it & process, then it pulls it all forward as normal.
When going to history to view or reverse a transaction & hide it, you have to keep going back in & refreshing it to get back to where you want to be.
When you check a key back in, it sometimes still sends out a reminder to the person to bring it back.
When I load a property on the last day of the month it should come up when I put the won dates in for the month - as in 01/01/19 to 31/01/19, it should bring the property up. But sometimes it doesnt you have to put 01/01/19 to 01/02/19.
When you change a reason you have lost a property, it reverts back to Personal Referral. Even if you just want to change the comments on an inactive property it still changes the reason back to Personal Referral. This makes the Lost Report wrong for out HO reports & we have to lodge a help request.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Hi Jenny - thanks for you post. We are working quickly through some of the issues you've raised.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Property Management Software

Overall a great software providing lots of support to our business. MOM and EOM processes help simplify these key tasks Portfolio stats work well to provide KPIs Owner, Property and Tenancy records provide all the info and reporting needed for PMs to keep on top of their tasks

Pros

Compares well to other PM software with a great interface, all the usual requirements covered within the software and some useful APIs for more specialised plug-ins. When doing our research, Palace covered the most automated processes and met the most requirements for our business.

Cons

Some irritating wee bugs, unfinished features and flawed design released too early. Palace are working to fix these but the timelines can be too amibitious and releases sometimes not quite ready. Seem to be improving.
Inspection software flaws created extra work

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thanks. The mobile inspection app is being refreshed in the next 4 weeks.

February 2019

Jane from Harcourts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

You guys are great!

The information is well laid out and easily accessible. When there is an issue, the support team are always friendly and helpful.

Pros

It is usually pretty easy to use, and all the information is generally easily accessible.
The support team are A-1 thank you

Cons

I am not a fan of Citrix, but am aware of palace Liquid and am looking forward to moving to that soon.
Would like to have multiple windows open so can refer back and forth instead of having to print a tree each time there is an issue - again i understand this is possible with Liquid and look forward to the new features of the web based system

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Hi Jane, thanks for your review. The web-version is certainly a lot easier to use than the Citrix version and we're in the process of migrating everyone. Look forward to hearing what you think of the new version.

February 2019

Trish from George Boyes and Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Palace

It has certainly speed up the rental management and when we make greater use of the Total Tenancy feeds it should make things a lot quicker. Given the choice I would not change from Palace and would recommend it to others - nothing works perfectly and to be fair many problems arise from user issues - lack of willingness to change, not taking up the training offered, poor accounting skills and a tendency to run multiple systems - i.e. excessive paper file system that are simply... not... necessary. But horse to water and that sort of thing:-)

Pros

Quite simple to use - particularly in comparison to other software - ie Console
Payouts are straightforward and being able to reload .csv files and reprint remits is great.
Being able to reverse and hide transactions leads to much tidier landlord statements
Being able to amend comments on transactions through history is extra helpful

Cons

Can be a bit "flighty" - will occasionally drop transactions batches while processing - seems to be an afternoon thing - means you should enter and process a page of a bank statement at a time (still manual)
The comments section not clearing after entering a receipt is somewhat painful if you forget to clear it (have asked for this to be considered for a "fix")
The arrears reports take time to understand
We did have a lot of problems with the phone apps at first - being phone rather than ipad based does present its challenges

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your thorough response Trish.

February 2019

Helen from Bay Executive Rentals Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Palace customer

Pros

The software program helped me immensely as I am not an accounts person. If I did not know how to do something then I would lodge a ticket and Palace would make contact within that day to sort out any query that I might have.

Cons

It was more my poor accounts background that was at fault rather than Palace.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thank you for your review Helen. It is great to hear Palace helped immensely with the accounts. If you would like to up-skill any further feel free to sign up for our free webinars or the workshops that are offered in the offices. The Support site also has lots of documentation if you need any extra information.

February 2019

Megan from Vertigro Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Life made easier with Palace

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive system and thought through processes. Continually working on creating connections that save time and allow us to function a good rent roll.

Cons

Not enjoying the inspection report as it duplicates photos and makes it look unprofessional. The email is clunky and not much room for choice of logo, look, colour etc.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your feedback Megan. We're updating the app in the next 4 weeks which will improve the syncing process. The refresh of the email area will also be updated in Q2.

February 2019

Emma from Harcourts Taupo Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Mostly great

Does actually have great reporting features through Custom Views - but a lot we just didn't know about. Could be our fault through lack of training though.

Pros

Ease of use, relevant features, dependable majority of the time

Cons

We are using the newest version that seems to have many "quirks" still to be discovered. We understood we were "guinea pigs" so have been patient and have no intention of changing at this stage.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Thanks Emma, we have made a lot of updates so it's easy to miss some of the new functionality that is being added regularly.

February 2019

Kelly from Eves Realty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Review of Palace

Pros

Relatively easy to navigate around the site

Cons

If something goes wrong waiting for someone to call you from the help desk is super annoying as the nature of our job means we are out and about so having to wait for someone to call can cause huge problems if I have appointments etc

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Hi Kelly. Thanks for posting. We do endeavour to get back within an hour if not sooner. We understand, that as a property manager, you have appointments in and out of the office each day and we do aim to try and reach you at a convenient time.

May 2019

Sheree from ARS Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great

Everything in place Cost saving not needing to use other programs to do some of the tasks required .. cost of the added program and cost in time

Pros

Covers all needs in Proerty Msnagement this daves time and stress when doing thr job. Good reporting and ability yo run multiple data bases

Cons

?? Well thsts a good question but .. there is nothing I dislike

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied June 2019

Thanks for your positive review Sheree, we're happy to hear Palace saves you time and energy with running your property management business.

February 2019

Bea from Harcourts Whitianga

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Bea's opinion.

The thing that really adds to the overall experience of Palace is the assistance from the support team. They are always friendly and helpful even if one is having a senior moment!

Pros

Palace is very easy to use and I find it a very logical system.

Cons

As we are still on Palace Live it is the inability to have many windows open at the same time. I look forward to this changing when we get the go-ahead to change to Liquid!

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Thanks Bea, we'll be in touch shortly regarding the changeover.

February 2019

Christine from Gisborne priperty shop ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Palace user friendly software

I like the fact that history is easy to find

Pros

Easy to use and track user errors. The inspection facility is very good

Cons

Does not work in with Maintenance Manager quick enough to suit us for mid month and end of month roll overs

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your feedback Christine. The integration with Maintenance Manager is an area we don't have complete control over since it is a 3rd party plugin. We'll certainly review this to see if we can improve it.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Property Management Software

I think it keeps perfect track of all things needed in Property Management. It helps tenants and owners clearly understand where things are at and makes the communication between so many different parties (owner, tenant, supplier, ourselves) a whole lot easier and efficient with a software program like this.

Pros

The fact that it covers everything and is regularly updated.

Cons

Takes time getting to understand full use of it.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thank you.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Palace review

Palace makes it easy to track rent payments and keep track of work orders.

Pros

They’re support staff are very friendly and helpful.
If your unsure of something they have a lot of FAQ on their website.
You can navigate from the owner to the property easily
I love that you can upload a CSV file to your banking and it creates the owner payments for you.

Cons

Their updates to software don’t seem to be tested before they release them.
It would be easier to be able to call them rather than wait to be called

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Thanks for you comments.

February 2019

Barbara from B & C Property Managment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy inspections & reporting

The overall reports of ledgers, income etc are fantastic. Love the web base with my touch screen lap top

Pros

Inspection process changing dates and ease of use from i-pad to system

Cons

Getting use to web based and not closing out all the time or going to another web site and forget to open another page :)

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thanks Barbara - glad to hear it's working well for you.

February 2019

Amy from Homes and Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Property Managers review of Palace Liquid

Great tool to keep track of communication with tenants, tradespeople and owners - over all very positive.

Pros

Intuitive layout and visually nice to look at

Cons

With the new palace liquid - not all features that were in live are in place as yet and there are still some teething issues that are yet to be sorted out to save time when using .

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Thanks Amy - yes, the legacy version had a lot of features that were added over a long period. Not all of these are in the new version yet, however they are not far away.

February 2019

Asher from Lets Rent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Useful program with good integration

We find Palace useful but has its limitations in routine inspections, ingoings and vacates and maintenance

Pros

- Integration with mobile devices and other software

Cons

Slow and also crashes.
We find that Palace also isnt ideal for doing routine inspections

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied March 2019

Thanks Asher, a new version of the app is due out later this month.

February 2019

Bronwyn from Rentals.co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Happy Camper

Saves so much precious time allowing us to get on with other business.

Pros

How it takes the ease out of keeping out books so tidy.

Cons

Landlords complaining about how they can’t read the statements I’m unsure why as it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to read them but we get lots of complaints.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your comments Bronwyn. There are a number of different statement types to choose from so I'll have someone from our office contact you to perhaps choose a simpler option.

February 2019

Annie from Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Accounting function

Pros

Palace support is great! Most support staff are so good for helping you to solve problem.

Cons

Accounting system is not good.
No priority for invoice payment.
Owner statement is so hard to understand even for Palace support staff.
Some entry is so easy to make mistake, such as carpark bond and invoice credit.
The owner payment allow the rent refund even with the owner has no enough money in the account.

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Hi Annie, we appreciate you review. We are always working to improve the ease of use so I'll pass your comments on.

February 2019

Olivia from Cowdy & Co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Unreliable and terrible customer service

We should have stayed with our previous provider. We were sold this product based on lies. Dishonest company

Pros

Not a lot, it would be good if the email functionality actually worked and we could reply on receiving the replies

Cons

The fact that nothing seems to work correctly and management/director are unwilling to take action in a timely manner. In almost 1 year we have had an issue list of approx 200 points of which maybe 10 have been resolved. There is no communication and countless times we have to chase for an update which we rarely receive. Support is terrible, they keep closing tickets as solved when the issue hasn't been resolved and even then they take ages to do that. They dont read the email trail properly so you end up having to repeat yourself so many times

Response from Realbase Software of

Replied February 2019

Hi Olivia. You joined our company at a time we were transitioning from a legacy to a web-based platform. We have pushed the boundaries in what we¿re trying to achieve - perhaps sometimes a little too far. We are, however, not dishonest nor unwilling to take action. We have taken multiple steps to address shortcomings in some of our processes and they will take time to bear fruit. I hope that, in time, you¿ll see that there has never been any malicious attempt to transition anyone onto our software that we didn¿t believe we could help.

February 2019

Sarah from Far North Circle Real Estate Limited T/A Ray White Kaitaia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use