What are Propertyware users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Propertyware software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.74

246 Reviews

5
85
4
62
3
42
2
22
1
22
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the fact that the software is customizable."
  • icon"Huge fan of the 2 way API and the ease of use with other technology that is essential for property managers."
  • icon"The software has many useful features for example Custom fields, customized reporting, and automated scheduling of reports. Integration with DocuSign is a huge time saver."
  • icon"Reports are difficult to understand and there is no explanation. Difficult to make changes, locks entries for needless reasons."
  • icon"Not just for the web templates, but also for the graphic interface of the software and the automatically generated print brochures. PW is confusing and poorly laid out overall."
  • icon"The transfer of properties/owners integration was difficult and did not go smoothly."

Jump to:

Browse all Propertyware Reviews

  • Have you used Propertyware and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 233 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 233 reviews

User Profile

Carolina

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Property management, marketing and accounting.

I've definitely gotten a scalable solution that helps property managers to maintain the properties with automated and optimized flows work.

Pros

I like social collaboration between property managers, landlords and tenants. Digital marketing functionality is very full of digital marketing. The training process is and implementation can be done in a very short time.

Cons

The downside is that it is not aimed at commercial or large properties. The software can not be installed on computers either, it can only be done through the cloud.

Response from RealPage

Hello, Carolina. Thank you for posting your Propertyware review. We do have plans to expand our solution for commercial property management use in the future. Would you be willing to share more information with us about your requirements? I look forward to hearing from you and thanks for being a Propertyware user! Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins Director, Product Marketing

Replied March 2018

Helen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Residential Property Management Propertyware User

Pros

Propertyware is easy to use and most functions can be accessed on a mobile device when you are on the road. In person, phone support is available 9am to 8pm EST. Multiple templates are available for Owner statements. Keeps Property Management paperless. No accounting background is required to use the platform, but it helps.

Cons

In order to view a Document from the administrator platform, the document must be downloaded again to your computer everytime it is opened, rather than being viewed in the platform. Tenant payments are limited as to maximum amounts and payments, which are only accepted one at a time, take up to five business days to process. Not every phone support tech is well versed in the software and sometimes more than one call is needed to get to your answer.

Response from RealPage

Hi Helen, We're definitely glad that you're making the most out of Propertyware! If you haven't already, please let customer support know about the suggestions you have, like viewing documents in the application instead of downloading it. - Charlie W

Replied May 2022

Bruce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Propertyware & QuickBooks

Very good. Excellent technical support, constantly improving features.

Pros

It is a good database and syncs financial information with QuickBooks

Cons

It's reporting features are limited. Sometimes the engineers will disable a feature while making other improvements.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

As stated previously, the ability to sync financial information into a proprietary software file was paramount with us.

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

Yardi became very expensive and was not improving features. We decided to consolidate all of our bookkeeping functions into QuickBooks. Propertyware was able to give us this important function

Deborah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Like and Dislike

Fair

Pros

Excellent customer service, always get someone to help me

Cons

Maybe it is the admin settings, but I need: MY PROPERTY ONLY emails and notifications, correct reports ie:90 days expirations, owners to receive a 90 day notification---the same as tenants get

Response from RealPage

Hi Deborah, Thanks for your feedback. Our PW customer service team will be thrilled to know they've been highlighted in your review! If you haven't already, please convey your feature request to the support team. Our developers check out suggestionsfrom customers like you and the higher the demand, the better. - Charlie W

Replied May 2022

Martha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Propertyware's Customer Service is Outstanding

We have software that we can readily access for our business needs. Accounting, rent rolls, ledgers and maintenance.

Pros

I use propertyware for prospects, maintenance, conversion, uploading payments, and monitoring ledgers. Each of these features is so easy to use. More importantly, if I run into a problem the propertyware staff is so professional, so friendly, so knowing that the staff, all of them are equipped to handle any problem you may have. And they are very patient and don't ever make you feel that a question you ask is so stupid, never.

Cons

So far, I have no least about the software. For the things I need to do, it's top of the line.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Accounting features

Pros

The billing features are easy to use and fairly easy to fix if a mistake is made. The eCheck option has made paying vendors with actual checks a thing of the past and now everything gets direct deposited into their account.

Cons

A feature that we've requested be developed many times is the ePay/Banking feature for vendors. It allows you to put in their banking info, but the "Billing Email" is useless. All vendors receive a remittance email when payments are made showing a breakdown of invoicing and pmt amounts. It would be highly useful if the Billing Email actually functioned and would send the remittance emails to that specific address. Otherwise, your remittance emails go to the email that's populated in your general vendor information. Often times, that email is a sales person who accepts work orders and not the accounting department. Payment info is often lost or not forwarded to correct employees. Also, if there's more than one email on your general ledger, the remittance email won't send to anyone at that company. Making the Billing Email feature under ePay/Banking would be highly beneficial to users and it's a shame it's completely useless.

Mark

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Free Trial

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

Propertyware is a good, but it's an expensive and flawed option.

Pros

We are a property management company with 150 doors and have been using Propertyware for over three years. Propertyware will do an excellent job of property management, but there are numerous problems. And it is very expensive.

Cons

They have a lot of great ideas, but they only implement them to about 90%. We are so angry and frustrated with the problems in PW that we have made the difficult and costly decision to cancel service and move to another software platform. Propertyware does have many positives, but you can research those for yourself on their website or in other reviews. You need to know its shortcomings before making a decision: 1. PW is fond of saying something new is coming. Be prepared to wait. We have been waiting three years for them to release an Android app. The iPhone app has been out that long, and is already in version 2. Their tech keeps saying the Android app is coming, but it's still not here. 2. PW launched apps for both Android and iPhone for mobile inspections. I was even a part of the beta development. The beta was a whirlwind of development over two weeks. I was amazed at how quickly the tech department was writing code and updating the software to fix problems and make it better. PW launched the apps immediately after the two-week beta, and then, no more updates! The apps are flawed to the point that they are unstable and unusable in the field. Six months later, PW has done nothing. 3. Mobile from a tenant’s perspective. PW is not compatible with web browsers on mobile phones. More and more applicants want to apply online using their smartphones. Some people have a smartphone but no computer. PW will not accept a payment for an application or for paying rent on a mobile phone. We have complained to tech support, but they have not done anything to address the problem. 4. If you pay extra, PW can host your website. This is necessary to integrate rental listings, ePayments, portals, and online applications. In theory, this would be a good thing. However, the provided templates are awful. I regularly have to explain to people how to find the online application. I have asked PW to redesign the Apply Online tab to make it more visible. No luck in three years of asking. And PW really needs to hire a graphic designer. Not just for the web templates, but also for the graphic interface of the software and the automatically generated print brochures. 5. PW is confusing and poorly laid out overall. The main tabs should be better organized for one thing. There are four tabs for accounting across the top: Money In, Money Out, Banking, and Management. Under each tab are additional functions. You might think that is good, but it's confusing. It takes a significant amount of time to learn where to go to find the information or function that you need for any accounting work. 6. Generally speaking, PW has too many layers. It can take five or six clicks to drill down to the layer that has the information you need. Not only does this slow productivity, but it can be frustrating when you are on the phone with a tenant or owner. You have to pay careful attention to which layer you are on, especially before uploading a file. Place the file in the wrong screen, and it will be difficult to find later. Notes and Documents can be posted at every level. That means you have to open multiple levels to make sure you find the documents you need. 7. The search box is supposed to be universal, meaning that you can search for any information within PW very quickly. Just not vendors. If you need to find vendor information, don’t go to search, and don’t go to Contacts. That would be too easy. You have to go to Money Out, and scroll down the long list of vendors. 8. PW had a brilliant idea for training. They decided to create modules and track how far an individual completed each module. They even have tests at the end of each module to make sure the person understood what they learned. This is great for employers tracking employee training progress. The training is on a basic level in PowerPoint format. I'm not against PowerPoint, but the problem is that PW originally had an amazing and deep selection of videos and recorded webinars that explained PW’s functions clearly and extensively. They even had them grouped into categories. It was awesome! But when they launched the PowerPoint training, they removed the videos. We requested links to the videos, and even asked if the videos were on youtube. PW refused to give us any access to the videos. 9. There are no digital signatures, not even on the applications. So when getting referrals from other landlords who require a signature from the applicant, we must use Docusign as an extra step. The development team at PW is finally beginning to talk about implementing digital signature. However, they have made it clear that you will have to pay extra for that option. 10. Be prepared to pay extra for everything. It costs extra for more than 1 GB of storage for rental agreements and other documentation, inspections, or the upcoming eSignatures. 11. PW has an alert page, which we use regularly like a to-do list. Once again, it's great idea that is poorly executed. The alerts come in randomly instead of by date. We have to look very carefully to make sure we do not miss an important alert because it could have been buried in the long list. We would like to see the option to group the alerts by type or even importance into folders. Right now, it is a hodgepodge of chaos with only tiny symbols to show what type each alert is. And we would like the ability to select multiple alerts to delete at one time, instead of having to delete each one individually. 12. Move out procedure. The move out procedure could be better. It would be nice to have a move out checklist similar to other systems. Also, PW does not allow you to enter a forwarding address without doing the final accounting. We don’t want to refund a deposit until all the expenses and repair bills have come in, yet we can’t enter the forwarding address until the deposit is refunded.

Nichole

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Enjoying the system, only because the support team is on point and response time is impeccable.

Fairly new to PW, but enjoying it. Mainly the support team makes this work for me.

Pros

The support team. To have such a great support team really ensures the product you want fulfills the desires of the customer in question (SPM). All systems will have issues, but the support team you offer are the pillars allowing this product to go beyond.

Cons

Can not open multiple browsers with the system. If I open tenant-A to send a notice through mail merge, but go to tenant-B's page just for a glance, since tenant-B was the last page I looked at, that's the information that will plug in when I select mail merge on tenant-A's page.

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

Wasn't meeting the needs of the company.

Donna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Overall Look into PropertyWare

Overall it has been very good and I have referred other owners to Properware.

Pros

Easy to learn and teach other. Pricing is great for small companies.

Cons

You can not get to a Chart of Accounts by typing in the name you have to remember the number. This is very hard when you have a very large chart of accounts list like we do.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

Easy to use and the cost.

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

Tenant Pro was being phased out and we had to change to another program.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Propertyware software for a landlord

I have found a great tool to streamline my rent collection, lead generation, and tenant interaction that allows me to grow my business without the worry of having to switch tools down the road once I reach a certain level.

Pros

The overall ability to manage every aspect of my rental business makes Propertyware an essential tool in running my business daily.

Cons

I find it difficult to utilize the expense side of of property management business using Propertyware.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

I liked the ability to customize certain aspects of the software that are unique to my business.

Jeanine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great software for a small business

Customer service is generally helpful.

Pros

Online tenant portal really helps corporate office as well as the tenant

Cons

They do not have a feature that clones JE that are more than one item at a time. Example is the monthly Property Tax Accruals have to be typed in every month by hand. If you use the new recurring entries function it will only do one account per entry which is bot good when you have many properties. One monthly entry for one property can be 4 recurring JE to cover that. Just not workable. To much to have to check each month to see if its in correctly. Many of the reports you cannot pull all information into one report. You have to use several and get them into excel takes time. If the information is all in PW wish the information flowed to all reports.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

CPA referral

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

We were expanding, buying more properties

Response from RealPage

Hi Jeanine, Please reach out to customer care for suggestions on how to handle bulk journal entries or to make a feature suggestion. Thanks for your review! - Charlie W

Replied May 2022

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Propertyware Software - ease of use, many features and awesome support

Pros

The software has many useful features for example Custom fields, customized reporting, and automated scheduling of reports. Integration with DocuSign is a huge time saver. The support is awesome. I always get a response from my initial phone call to support.

Cons

I think there is room for improvement on the mobile app other than that I am extremely happy with the software.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

I felt it was a better product

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

Appfolio was horrible, no support, Had to wait up to a week fro a response

Dan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Do not Choose Propertyware

Horrible. Will not recommend.

Pros

I really like their customer support. Im consistently on the phone with them, because its such a bad software, but at least theres people to help solve issues.

Cons

Lots of things I hate about this software... Its clunky, its not intuitive at all, PW slow payments and make their money through interest. Imagine billions running through their bank accounts and they hold tenants and owners moneys for on average 7 business days per month. Tenants and Owners all hate using their portals.

Reasons for switching to Propertyware

Our franchisor is mandating this per our franchise agreement

Response from RealPage

Hi Dan, Thanks for your feedback. To clarify about our electronic payment processing, it should only take 3 - 5 business days (which excludes holidays and weekends) for the funds to clear. During this process, a series of actions take place to ensure the funds are available, decreasing the likelihood of a reversal. If you find your payments consistently take longer than 5 business days to fund, please reach out to customer support at 800-704-0154 Option 5 & 1. They will happily assist you to investigate what could be causing the delay. - Charlie W.

Replied October 2021

Chip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best software in the Buisness

This software has so much to offer and I'm sure that I'm not even scraping the surface of what it can do.

Pros

Very robust reporting and most detailed accounting system I have come across.

Cons

User friendly inspections would be great to have and eliminate the need for 3rd party providers. Mobile app that is capable of being used would be great. Marketing reports, confirmation of listings being active and detailed analytics would be great to have.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

Familiar with the product and knowing that it can grow with the company. Was very interested to see what new features would be added and knew that the team behind this software was willing to listen to their users.

Terry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Document every promise and they will break them and charge you

The people were nice and courteous but did not resolve my issues and just stopped communicating instead of resolving the issue. I might have kept the product had they not ripped me off on the add on services.

Pros

Online payments, I had a great experience with the help center they helped me with several issues until they were resolved, too bad the rest of the company didn't work this way.

Cons

Having my sales rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] lie to me and then stop responding. Didn't provide the service as described and charged me anyway. Implementation drug on from 11/15 to 1/30 and turned on live without any testing. The marketing is useless without paying Zillow. The phone app crashed constantly when trying to search. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] my sales rep, put in writing that I could cancel a $100/mo add on for doc u sign and maintenance but did not honor it. Extended my contract with the change that could supposedly be deleted. The call center was supposed to do pre-screening and answer the phone for $452.25/mo. Instead they took all forwarded emails and entered them into my leads without talking to the people and sent them back as another lead. When I attempted to work things out to get it working I got stonewalled and the monthly payment continued. Multiple people called when I asked to cancel and said they would take care of the issue and then they stopped responding.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] my sales rep, told me what I wanted to hear.

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Software for Property Management

Overall is a great software to use. We manage 500 properties and provide owner accounting through the property ware reports.

Pros

I like the concise clear view of the features of this software. Other softwares are too cluttered and excel based. This software is more modern in view and cleaner to operate.

Cons

Technicial support. Whenever I call about glitches mainly in bill pay with partial payment applications, I'm on the phone at minimum for an hour and they can never fix it right away.

Deanna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Archaic Software

It has been ok but it is time for a change

Pros

Not a whole lot. It is very clunky, archaic.

Cons

No ability to text from the site, vendors cannot attach picture to work orders. No ability for inspections on each property. The list goes on.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

I was not a part of the selection process

Response from RealPage

Hi Deanna, Thank you for leaving your honest review. If you haven't already, please reach out to customer support to leave feature suggestions with them. The more customers we hear from about introducing or updating features, the better. - Charlie W

Replied May 2022

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Propertyware Observations

The ease in paying bills & owners plus making correcting journal entries is very nice. My biggest issues is just moving around Propertyware from one location to another and then trying to get back to where you started. It is like there is a total disconnect between screen locations.

Pros

The real time transactions/balances of owner portals is very nice for reporting purposes and hands on access for owners. Managing reports for automated distribution to owners is very helpful. Tenant portal access to pay rent and make maintenance request is nice. Making online payments to vendors pulling out of the owners portal balance is great!! Automated owner draws helps immensely.

Cons

Propertyware has a lot of information that it collects but it is very clunky when moving to different windows. Moving from one screen to another is difficult compared to other soft-wares. The data is there it simply does not connect well to each other. It would be helpful if Propertyware had a global search screen for everything in the database.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

Being honest, we do NOT have a choice because we have to go by what Corporate decides for us. Being totally honest, I prefer Appfolio. It is easier to maneuver around.

Brooks

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Inferior Software - Do Not Use

We used Propertyware for 2 years before switching to Appfolio, which is a far superior product. Overall, our experience with Propertyware was terrible and jeopardized our then growth plans.

Pros

Initially, we were happy with Propertyware before it was acquired by Real Page and they stopped investing in it.

Cons

I could write an essay about what we liked least, but to name a few problems: buggy software, clunky to use, outdated interface, too customizable which rendered it ineffective for deploying across an organization.

Reasons for choosing Propertyware

At the time, we thought Propertyware was the most innovative product that delivered value and flexibility. It ended up being a poor choice and we are very happy we ended up with Appfolio.

Jeanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Ease of use

Once you are trained and comfortable with the system, you can usually work your way around the program.

Pros

Very easy to use to post payments and create work orders

Cons

Hard to figure out how to correct errors made and the wait hold time to speak to help center

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Why NOT to buy or use Propertyware

Pros

It does handle multiple properties, multiple owners and multiple units fairly well

Cons

It is more than difficult to change or modify entries once entered. The program does not allow flexibility or much in the way of personal settings. I believe Propertyware developers spend too much effort on the management side of the program and not enough or any time focusing on the accounting side.

Cherlyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

NO CRP and it is the 13th

Sometimes you get a rep that can resolve your issue and others not. Their training is lacking.

Pros

We have used Propertyware since 2013. Every year we are required to issue tenants CRP's by January 31. This never changes. Last year they did not have the CRP function available until the 9th. This year it is still not available and they hope to have it ready by the 24th!!!! Unacceptable. This system is expensive and this is nothing new. There are some features it offers but quite frankly none others don't so changing systems is likely for me in 2022.

Cons

The move out inspection is not user friendly

Response from RealPage

Hi Cherlyn, thank you for your feedback. This was actually due to a bug that our engineers were aware of. a fix was released last night and the issue is resolved. You should now be able to generate your CRP forms. I apologize for the issue! Have a great day. - Charlie W

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Real Page seems Outdated

RealPage was decent for property management, it was just not as user friendly as I would have liked. It seems like it took more steps then needed to accomplish many of the tasks. It needs to be updated to be more use friendly.

Pros

This does most of what you need to property management and works well with affordable properties. It has a good selection of reports and is fairly easy to use. It does a good job of tracking prospects and creating tasks to manage your staff

Cons

Real Page seem a little clunky and not as easy to use if you manage multiple properties from the same office. It felt like we were always jumping in and out of properties and we could not easily move between the properties. Also the accounting portion was not well integrated with the rest of the system

Response from RealPage

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for Propertyware. You'll be happy to know we've already begun introducing a unified design to our product to create consistency with other RealPage products, modernize the look and feel and make it mobile responsive for all users. In addition to design, core sections of our accounting workflow are also being improved in early 2019 as well so stay tuned!

Replied November 2018

helene

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

okay software

Pros

good customer service - very responsive and professional

Cons

complicated user interface Can't report proper ownership on owner's statement

Response from RealPage

Hi Helene, Thanks for your review and your kind words about our customer service group. Please reach out to the support team for more guidance with the owner's statement issue you mentioned. - Charlie W

Replied May 2022

Shawna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

One stop shop

It has cut down on phone calls from tenants as well as owners as they are able to get into their portals and see real time activity.

Pros

This software program is super convenient for all parties involved. Tenants are able to pay rent online pay. Owners are able to access their accounts via their own portal which has helped to eliminate a lot of phone calls.

Cons

I’d like to see how much has been paid out to vendors without having to add up each individual check. I’m sure there’s a way and I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Response from RealPage

Hi Shawna, Thanks for your review. It's great to see that Propertyware has been making things more convenient for everyone! You should be able to view what has been paid out to individual vendors by viewing their ledger. Check out our support article for this: https://propertyware.secure.force.com/KB2/articles/How_To/Viewing-the-Vendor-Ledger/ Hope this helps! - Charlie W.

Replied April 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 233 reviews
Propertyware

Propertyware

3.74/5 out of 246 reviews
icon6 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo