All Re-Leased Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

James

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Extremely positive.

Time saving. Better organisation. Ability for geographically spread employees to all see what is going on and communicate. Allows us to grow without the need to expand the employment and therefore overhead base.

PROS

The time saving in managing a multi let estate both from the property management side and also in respect of the accounting as a result of Re-Leased having a full integration with XERO. Integrated software which is cloud based is the way forward for any organisation wishing to minimise overhead, staff management issues and drive efficiency going forwards.

CONS

The software is relatively new and still developing and at this stage it doesn't address 100% of our needs but Re-Leased do listen to our requests and have and continue to add to their software and hopefully we will get there soon.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thank you so much for the review. The feedback you have provided here is phenomenal! It is great to hear Re-Leased is saving you time administratively. Thank you James

Replied November 2017

Wilma

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Overall a very good system to use.

PROS

I like that it automatically produces Rent Invoices. So no need to worry about missing deadline dates. I like the ability to send arrears letters etc. Good Maintenance Hub and Works Ordering is simple and very effective. Great that you can keep as much information in the Notes and Document folders. This is a vast improvement on our previous system. I like how you can upload documents like photos etc. and store them against the properties.

CONS

The Reports do not quite match those of our previous system. As I was not the originator, the system does not allow me to do certain tasks and this is frustrating. It's a bit fiddly when the start date does not match the rental dates. It automatically selects the start date to create the invoices and we use either 1st to last of month or Scottish Quarter Dates.

Vendor Response

Hi Wilma, Thank you for your feedback. I¿m glad you are enjoying the system and taking advantage of the unique property management functions and the unlimited photo and document storage Re-Leased provides. I¿m happy to hear you can completely rely on the automated invoice generation system and maintenance hub for day to day work orders and task management. Whilst Re-Leased provides over 30 instant reports ranging from property, finance, budget, tenant and maintenance, we are always looking to improve and would love to hear your suggestions on how we can optimise our one click analytics. Re-Leased has advanced user permissions which you, as the account owner can control. You can also fully customise your rent dates and frequencies as well as adjust user permissions, so I¿ll be in contact with you directly to guide you through all of this. Thanks again, Doug

Replied June 2017

Laura

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2017

We use this software to help with the management of our property portfolio.

PROS

We are constantly growing so needed a system that linked to xero for invoices and somewhere to store all of the data for the properties that we oversea.

CONS

I don't think it is the easiest software to use in regards to adding data and dates for reminders for annual gas safety's, epcs, inspections etc. I do not think the reports work well from the information we are inputting to the system. This could be user error but we do not get any data on vacent percentages etc. It would be useful to have this data as we currently keep all of our reporting on excel sheets seperate and it would be good to have this all in one place. Again this could be user error but we have not been able to work out how to use it. Maybe we could set up a all to run over this.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, Thank you for your feedback. We have a mass maintenance, inspection and tasks import tool on the way and I will be sure to give you a progress update monthly. Thank you Laura

Replied November 2017

Daniel

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Excellent value for money and has improved our admin efficiency massively

The ability to automate our invoicing was a big reason as to why we went ahead with this software package. Also to be able to use the cloud storage to store all the property documents and maintenance logs was another major plus for us when deciding on systems.

PROS

The initial setup team were very helpful, understood our needs and requirements via 'data calls' where we would explain how our business works and they would then assist with the implementation of the data. Very easy to find your way around the system, streamlined and effective. The breakdown of sections make it very easy to find specific information and file accordingly. Automatic rent invoices, with the ability to add future rents is very helpful. Invoices can be emailed automatically to tenants as well, reducing the amount of admin workload.

CONS

It is frustrating that you cannot merge multiple properties into a single tenancy. With our park we have large tenants who occupy up to 3 properties on one lease agreement, however the system doesn't allow such a thing and you must create multiple tenancies that do not link to each other.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our product, your feedback is really appreciated. It is great that you find Re-Leased a streamlined and effective tool for your property management operations by taking advantage of its many automated features. Thank you for your suggestion about allowing one tenancy to occupy multiple properties. This would be very useful for clients with similar portfolios to yours also, I have passed these comments over to our development team. Thank you again

Replied August 2017

Lisa

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Re-leased is easy to use with excellent customer backup if you have any queries.

Streamlining business processes, creating productivity gains in the housing team and reducing time spent with accounting

PROS

I like the ability to be able to search by tenant or by property and I like that you can get to the information you're looking for several different ways. I also like the interoperability with Xero which makes our rent collection and accounting processes much more streamlined. The reporting function is useful but could do with some enhancements to save us time when reporting to the Board The software is intuitive and easy to use - very user friendly. Customer service has also been excellent and very interactive.

CONS

There are two main developments which would improve the software: 1) the ability to interrogate the system in relation to voids on each property and then to report on this in an aggregated way. It would be really useful to know the number of days of voids for each property and to attach a monetary value to this. Equally it would be helpful to be able to collate this information to get a sense of voids across the whole portfolio. 2) The ability to create an easily understood tenant statement which could be distributed to tenants and which separates out payments from housing benefit and payments directly from the tenant. This would also mean separating out payments when they are entered in, which would be helpful in terms of our accounting processes.

Emma

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

The initial set up was amazing Carolyn Bodisco was so helpful

All property information in one place and the ability to add copies of all the legal document so i can access when i am out and about

PROS

It is great to keep all the property information in one place and feeds into Xero really well. Raising the quarterly invoices is seamless.

CONS

the data from Xero doesn't seem to feed back to Released if a sales invoice needs raising that Released cant deal with. The only main issue with bills is that the invoice reference doesn't feed down to Xero s this has to be manually adjusted

Vendor Response

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. I would like to learn more about what invoices cannot be raised in Re-Leased as we have a very thorough accounting system embedded. i will contact you soon to go over these invoices and ensure they come through to Re-Leased.

Replied November 2017

Geoffrey

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Wouldn't be here today with a clear mind and less stress without it.

A piece of mind

PROS

Re-leased caters to the property manager to add all the information on a daily basis and able to give the owners detailed and itemized reports on a monthly basis. Reconciling on a monthly basis is also comforting and reassuring.

CONS

The learning curve, given how un-computer savvy I am. Itemized maintenance work orders for individual properties.

Vendor Response

Hi Geoffrey, Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate the time you have taken to review Re-Leased. I glad that Re-Leased provides comfort and reassurance in your daily operations. If you would like we can organise a session to go over work orders? I will contact you by email today. Thank you Geoffrey

Replied August 2017

Aysha

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Fabulous!

Improved efficiency. Easy access to information.

PROS

Very easy to use, cloud based so accessible anywhere anytime, visually pleasing and covers everything that I need to manage my portfolio!

CONS

There's not much I don't like! There are a few tweaks I would make but you can suggest these to the development team who are constantly improving the site and welcome suggestions.

Vendor Response

Hi Aysha, Thank you for review! It is amazing to hear that Re-Leased covers all your property management needs. Thank you for taking advantage of sending suggestions to our development team. They are always keen to hear what clients have to say and to make improvements to Re-Leased accordingly. Than you

Replied August 2017

Joel

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Fantastic product

Easy property management

PROS

By far the most notable part of Re-Leased is the support team. They are always quick to respond and super helpful. The product itself is easy to use and continually updated.

Vendor Response

Hi Joel. We are extremely happy to receive glowing feedback about our support team. We pride ourselves on the assistance we provide property managers and users of Re-Leased so we really appreciate your positive comments. Also, it is great to hear that the management of your property is easier!

Replied June 2017

Shawn

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Released Review

We as a business are managing our tenants for the first time and Re-leased software has made that change very easy for us.

PROS

The implementation of Re-Leased and the support we recieved from Atul was outstanding and allowed us to understand exactly what re-leased offers and to use the software to its full potential. Atul was also very prompt in all correspondence and always followed up on questions that had been asked in training sessions.

CONS

The integration with Xero - It was to easy to set the wrong date for when Xero would integrate.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your comments Shawn, great to hear that Re-Leased is making the change easier for you. And we couldn't agree more - Atul is a star!

Replied May 2023

Jason

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

ReLeased & Barnsdales

It is an essential tool for our business and is far superior to other software we have used in the past.

PROS

ReLeased is user friendly and intuitive.

CONS

There are a number of features we would like which have yet to be rolled out, but we remain hopeful these will be implemented soon.

Reasons for switching to Re-Leased

We found Qube very clunky and difficult to understand or control. Re leased is far simpler to use and as stated above is intuitive which speeds up the users experience and helps with on boarding of new staff.

Max

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

A young system but easy to use, the future is Re-Leased

There is no where we would rather be, the very friendly team at Re-Leased make working alongside them seemless

PROS

How easy it is use, the interface is simple but effective. The constant improvements from listening to client feedback is much appreciated and has improved our working life’s dramatically. The service charge improvements have been the best leap forward this year.

CONS

It can take time to hear back regarding issues with bugs in the system. This has been challenging when we are undertaking time sensitive tasks.

Reason for choosing Re-Leased

The personal service with Re-Leased was much more tailored to us

Arif

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to use & great customer care/support

Great customer care received from the support team. They always get back to you on your queries quickly and never forget to come back to you if something can't be helped/fixed straight away.

PROS

Very easy to use. Lots of features. Always updating and improving.

CONS

Its not very easy to get a report that you want and when you do it is not very clear. Re-leased are aware of this and are looking to improve this side of things in due course which will be great.

Bianca

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Easy to set up properties and to sync with Xero

PROS

I like how easy it is to set up a new tenant and I feel adding the pictures of the properties do really help especially when you have a big portfolio

CONS

Sometimes I find it hard to pull a report that I need to get to see who has paid their rent compared to who hasn't

Vendor Response

Hi Bianca, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. It is great that the images are being used on the JDI account. I will contact you soon in regards tot he reporting. I would like to better understand your reporting needs to best help you extract the information from Re-Leased.

Replied November 2017

Danielle-Laura

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Great system to use. Would 100% recommend to a friend or colleague to use in their business.

PROS

It is user friendly and easy to use. I like that you can do pretty much everything on the one system.

CONS

It would be better if you could search for everyone under the same tenancy and send out emails/ correspondence that way with one button etc.

Vendor Response

HI Danielle, Thank you for your feedback. I like the correspondence button idea and I will pass it onto the development team. Thanks again for taking the time to review our product, we really appreciate it!

Replied September 2017

Jessica

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

So far what I have needed in regards the properties and tenants I could easily find in the system

It's really quick and friendly

PROS

I find it very friendly from the commercial department, all the information is successfully saved and easy to get.

CONS

From the commercial department, the things we do is to look for tenant's and property's information.

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you

Replied September 2017

Jodi

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

User Friendly Software and great friendly support.

PROS

Very Detail Oriented and Streamlines our business. Getting used to the work orders throughout our organization and the maintenance staff is liking the availability through the internet and receiving info on their phones.

Vendor Response

Hi Jodi, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear the maintenance staff are using Re-Leased too! Thank you

Replied October 2017

Mel

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: