Rent Manager Reviews

4.40 / 5 (197) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 25 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(109)

109

4 stars

(62)

62

3 stars

(16)

16

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "This is a very easy to learn software. I've never had any problems with it. Everyone in our office are very happy with this software. I would totally recommend it. "

  • "The tech support is great! I like being able to hover an item and click to go into it. The system is great!"

  • "This product is easy to set up, the company has great customer service and we are very happy with this platform. I wish we had moved to this years ago. Helps us work smarter, not harder!"

  • Cons

  • "Need more tutorial videos. customer service has been great but they can't answer specific tutorial; only trouble shoot. I will I can learn to maximize rent manager. "

  • "Because it has so many capabilities it is not the easiest system to learn...but when you do it's fantastic."

  • "The price is a bit high for the software but overall it is a good program for any one looking for the basic accounting needs "

Browse Rent Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 197 results

April 2018

Ginger from Lane Properties of Charleston, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A great software team!!! We love the versatility!

Prior to Rent Manager we used Yardi for 17 years until they became too expensive and no longer catered to a small company base. This is so much better! Rent Manager listens to their customers. We couldn’t be happier!

Pros

The online RM12 version gives us the versatility of a complete accounting program (minus payroll of course) that allows small employers with mixed portfolios to use a single product. Outside Payroll options work great for us. The Rent Manager team is constantly listening to their customer base and makes product use seamless with a great support staff! We are a small locally owned property management firm with commercial, residential and self-storage rentals and have used the Rent Manager program since 2011. We currently manage 15 sets of books that include around 30 properties. The software allows us to set up each property based on its own rental type and each user can be restricted based on need. We love the user friendliness, training options and the program options available

Cons

We have not found a major con with this program. The development team tries to work with all parameters to find a work-a-round if not an immediate fix.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied April 2018

Thank you so much for your review Ginger!

August 2019

Tonya from Clachan Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Rent Manager

The support Rent Manager overs is outstanding. They offer so many ways for you to train or trouble shoot with their software.

Pros

Ease of use. Versatility. New features regularly. Product support.

Cons

The screens are very generic in appearance. The software could be more visually appealing

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

Product support. Training.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi Tonya, Thank you for your review! Our product support team really appreciates the shout out as well. If you are looking to customize tabs or reports, I highly recommend checking out Rent Manager University or the Help File (F1) to see how you can customize the look of the software.

December 2017

Kristi from REMAX Prestige (RPP PM)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Transitional Issues

Since RentManager upgraded us to "Premium" support - we have had a higher success rate. Casey has been amazing and VERY responsive. Britany has also been extremely helpful. A comparable feature request was finally successfully completed. We are hoping that we do not have to change companies, but rather, RentManager assists us to be 100% functional for our customer needs. To date, we have lost 18 homes due to technical issues with our software (email, etc). This is a significant and irreparable loss. I communicated these concerns with Casey and he did his very best to advocate for us in updates to the email information, report functionality, reconciliations and more.

Pros

Provides us with tools to manage effectively. Allows for reports, letters, media, and more to be used.

Cons

Transitioning from RentManager Xi has been a nightmare. Marketing formats 100% changed. Owner information lost in the transition (and more) Not all Technical support staff on "ground floor" calls were knowledgeable enough to answer questions - some even answering questions/providing information that was incorrect (costing hours of time/money/loss of owners) API information to Zillow is delayed longer than 3 days or more before being able to be seen on their site. Low/Zero response to new function requests - even though they provide a way to submit - response is zero. Medium Response to comparable feature from Xi request - WITH

Response from Kari

Replied December 2017

Hi Kristi, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Casey, your Premium Support Representative, has been able to help solve some of the issues you have expressed. We apologize for any inconvenience during your conversion to RM12. This feedback as well as all notes from your interactions with Casey have been sent to upper management to review as we continually strive provide the best service to our customers. We would also like to speak with you further. We will have our Sales and Account Manager reach out to you.

August 2019

Marcia from Airport Apartments LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Rent Manager is FANTASTIC to work with

We are a property management company. This software is excellent in all ways. So easy to use, we switched from Quick Books to Rent Manager.

Pros

This is the easiest software to use even with multiple company names. Financial statements are so easy for our accountant to do our taxes with. LOVE IT !!!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about it. Except maybe because it logs you out so often and you have to re-login often

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

Rent Manager was so much more convenient than switching from company to company and having to log out then in again.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi Marcia, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager. For security purposes, we do enforce a log out after a while of inactivity. If this begins to become an issue, please contact our support team and we can help you look into this.

July 2019

Anne from Finders Keepers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Customer Service in the industry

I had the misfortune of having to deal with another company that is a competitor of RM. I must say that after that fiasco I am even more impressed with the outstanding customer service you get with Rent Manager . The staff of customer service representatives is the best I have ever dealt with. They are always cheerful, knowledgeable, and so very helpful. I love Rent Manager.

Pros

I have used RM since 2008. This product is easy to use and makes property management easy and efficient.

Cons

The product has so many functions that it takes a while to learn them all. The yearly conference is an awesome place to learn all the functions of this amazing software. Plus it is fun.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied July 2019

Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your review. We love working with your team as well and we hope to see you all again at RMUC this year!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Software with Even Better Customer Service

It is the one stop shop for a large number of management needs from sending out notices to billing and payments with great support.

Pros

I love how customizable it is. I also love how many different daily tasks it can address all in once place.

Cons

While the company continues to make improvements to the software (a positive thing), it really slows down the ability to function. There seem to be 'fixes' going on almost every week. Sometimes the software runs VERY slow.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! Our support team would be more than happy to take a look at any slowness issues you might be experiences. Please give us a call at your convenience.

September 2019

Vanessa from Park Place Communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Efficient property management at your fingertips!

The RM App is great for working in the field! While limited, it does allow most functions needed and love that it syncs fast & quickly with my desktop version.

Pros

It tracks everything! Including productivity! It has a great App available that is user friendly & learning tools like RM University.

Cons

The set up of everything is intense. Remembering how to navigate and where to locate functions takes time.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied October 2019

Hi Vanessa! Thank you for your review. We're glad you're enjoying Rent Manager and our mobile app. If you haven't already, you should check out our recent redesign of the app, rmAppSuite Pro. Our software is comprehensive and full of features so don't hesitate to give us a call if you ever need help.

July 2019

Kristen from EF Burke Co LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Rent Manager

We have been quite pleased in the decade that we have been using Rent Manager with the product, the support and of course, the streamlining it has provided our business.

Pros

We were among the first to convert to Rent Manager's stand alone version and we continue to use Rent Manager for every aspect of our business (approx. 1000 residential and several commercial buildings). The software is very user friendly and intuitive making it easy to onboard new employees. The comprehensiveness of the online training through Rent Manager University is invaluable for new and long time user employees. We use several of the integrations and are currently looking at adding several more. The allow us to adapt to every changing technologies and industry best practices. The customer/technical support is outstanding. I really cannot say enough good things about the support department. Whether it is technical support or assistance in scripting to help you streamline or create custom reports, they are always extremely helpful and responsive.

Cons

Any cons that we have found Rent Manager has helped us find work arounds for or has upgraded to in their regular updates. I would like to see more options for "batch" operations.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied July 2019

Hi Kristen, Thank you for your review! We've loved working with you over the years and can't wait to show you all what we have in store for the future. Feel free to submit any batch operation ideas to our development team here and we will gladly look into them for you: https://www.rentmanager.com/featurerequest

February 2020

Scott from Richmond Loft Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Rent Manager

Good product and support. I primarily changed because of the online payment fees assessed. Much too high, but, consistent with most other products. I found a product that did not charge for online payments. Having complications with that product in features, functionality and service though....maybe that is why others charge.

Pros

Good batch reporting and formating capability Strong accounting features Excellent Owners portal...even though most owners do not use. Strong sales tool for Management Company. Relatively intuitive Consistent logic

Cons

Mobile application was just rolling out. I did not convert to the mobile solution due to plans to convert to another software. New mobile application might solve some of the Cons. Pricing: Per seat pricing, set up fee for each additional seat, mobile, web integration, etc. modules additional costs. However, the biggest issue was the $1.50+ charge for Residents to pay online using E-checks. If you have 1000 units paying online, cost is $1500 per month. Too much. LImited integration with various online posting services.

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

Good for a small starting company. Scaleable.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied February 2020

Hi Scott, Thank you for your review. It is possible to pass all epay fees to tenants vs the management company covering the cost, similar to other online credit card processing fees. If this is something you might be interested in, we can gladly help initiate the conversation with Zego to make the switch.

September 2019

Krissy from Lloyd Jones

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Rent Manager Software for Property Management

My company unfortunately switched from Rent Manager to a new software because of it not being very user friendly. I had used the software for 6 months upon first being hired.

Pros

My favorite thing about Rent Manager is the customizable dashboard. I love that you can move boxes around, color coordinate them, and add different reports for each one.

Cons

It is overall not very user friendly. I wish that you can access the software via the internet like Yardi. I also don't like that the software is basically a window, inside a window. It makes it difficult to move around or do split screen.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied September 2019

Hi Krissy, Thank you for your feedback. We're sad to see you go and wish we could have shown you a few options we have regarding the functionality you are looking for. We currently offer mobileRM, which can be used on any smart device or the recently released rmAppSuite Pro mobile app. You can also move tabs around to create a split screen or drag the tab onto a secondary monitor, similar to using a new browser tab. If there is anything we can do in the future, please let us know.

December 2018

KEVIN from Klein Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

CEO

The support staff at RMO is fantastic. They are knowledgeable, patient and results oriented. Overall, RMO is a world class product and I appreciate the companies drive to continually refine it for its customers. Finally, the best part of Rent Manager is it's people. Please continue your world class service and in doing so, showing the business community it is possible to maintain high standards of excellence.

Pros

RMO Customer and Technical Service is the best I have ever experienced, personally and professionally. I am amazed that I have spoken to so many technical reps and they're all great. The RMO in house training program for staff has been well thought out and it shows they take pride in employing and retraining qualified people.

Cons

There are some area's of the SW that can be modified or refined to be more of an end to end solution for our business. The process for changing or adding modifications to the software seems long and difficult. There are simple changes needed, like automated postings for Pacific Standard Time vs Eastern Standard Time that makes a difference for our business, legally speaking, but no one at the company is driving this modification. The change committee needs to evaluate and process requests faster in my opinion.

Response from Kari

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for your review and our Customer Support team says thanks for the shout out! We hear you regarding feature requests and we have recently created a whole team to evaluate and prioritize every request we receive. We hope this makes the process more streamlined so we can keep giving you the best software experience in the industry. If there is anything you’d like to see in the program, feel free to submit your requests here (https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/) and your request will be reviewed by the team directly.

April 2018

Kristen from All County NEO Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great software for our growing office and always provides us with exceptional customer service

Our office benefits greatly from using Rent Manager. I can't imagine how our office would operate without it's help. Each one of our jobs uniquely depends on this software to help us manage our tasks, time, clients, and tenants in the most efficient way we possibly can.

Pros

We have been using the Rent Manager software from day one, and I don't know how we would operate without it. We have been a rapidly growing property management company in Northeast Ohio for almost 3 years now, and we are all very thankful for how helpful the software is for us. Both our clients and tenants love the features they have access to in their online portals. The attention to detail the software offers us in every area is extremely helpful. The property groups feature has been a life safer for our larger clients, who have multiple properties and/or more than one LLC. The batched reports help to save me time, on the day we pay out our clients and send out their statements. Anytime we run into a problem we can't seem to figure out inside of our office, we contact the Rent Manager support staff on the phone for help. They are always very efficient and detailed when explaining a solution. They make sure that we understand the why's and how's something is done, in order for the task to be completed correctly. There have only been a couple of times when we ran into a unique question/issue that a customer service representative wasn't fully confident on how to correct. In both cases, the representative was honest in needing to get additional help from a supervisor to further look into fixing our problem. Which is huge, in knowing that they want to make sure that each in every issue is fixed properly and correctly. Could not be more impressed by the customer support team.

Cons

Spell check. Something we are looking forward to in Rent Manager 12! We at times have new clients who have trouble understanding the owner statements. We spend some time with them going over the initial ones we send out. We then explain in detail how each of our monthly statements are ran, and normally after the first meeting, our clients are able to grasp how they are set up.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your review Kristen! It has been great working with you all these past few years and we loved attending your conference! Our support team really appreciates the kudos as well. I've made a note regarding the owner statements and we will look into a way to assist you with this training process. Since you are close by, if anyone from your team would like to come to our office for one-on-one training or vice versa, just let us know. We'd love to help!

February 2016

Cheryl from Hometime Property Services Ltd

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2016

Rent Manager software

Pros

This software is industry specific for property management. It works extremely well at intergrading all the components a property manger needs to deal with on a daily basis. Rent Manager allows you to keep track of your owners, properties, units and tenant in a very effective way. This software has the capability of tracking service issues which we use to record maintenance requests. These service issues can be linked to a unit, property and or tenant which will show in the history and notes making it easy to view and analyse. We have been on other property management software prior to this and find that Rent Manager is far superior product.

Cons

I can't say much to this question as Rent Manager has been very helpful in taking care of an issue that we have had with the software. The only thing I might mention is a few of their additional product sets, like RM Mobile and RMInspection, in my mind need a little more enhancements in order to work effectively for our needs. I am told they are working on some of our requests so I am confident we will see them in the near future.

April 2018

Russ from United Properties of West Michigan

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

After evaluating several programs including Buildium, Propertyware, Yardi and Appfolio, There is no better software than Rent Manager

I really cannot say enough good about them.

Pros

The depth of the ability to tailor Rent Manager for each individual user is unparalleled compared to any other software. They are the only Residential Software company that owns their own phone system and integrates directly into the software and every call is attached to either the tenant, owner or vendor history file. The support of Rent Manager is unparalleled, a customer really feels like they are the only customer they have when you call for support. They have a vast staff of programmers that continually update the software. If I look back the way we did business even one year ago, it is so different because of the continued automation features they continue to come out with. Some of the other software companies will tell you as they have told me that they are constantly coming out with new features also, however, they are two years behind Rent Manager and when they do catch up, Rent Manager will have that many more advanced features.

Cons

Many times when they release a new feature it needs fine tuning that takes a long time to get. Of course I am very impatient and what they come out with is still leaps and bounds ahead of the competition.

Response from Kari

Replied April 2018

Hi Russ, Thank you so much for your review! We love working with you and the entire United Properties team. We hope to continue bringing you great features and we can't wait to show you what we have in store for Rent Manager in the years to come. Hope to see you all again at RMUC!

May 2018

Laura from Glendale Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great Product & Customer Service

Make sure that the people on your team who are setting up the initial databases of market rents, properties and tenants understand all of the applications and functionality so you're not having to backtrack and fix it down the line. It makes the whole process so much easier.

Pros

It's a very easy to use system and has made the automation process of keeping track of our tenants/vendors/prospects so much easier. The integration with our payment system has made the first of the month a breeze and the Apply Now feature to house prospect information gives us one more way to follow up with those who had fallen through the cracks. Their customer service and help lines are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and timely. Any questions or issues I've ever had have been addressed immediately and with staff that represents the company well. I highly recommend this product and company.

Cons

There are many classes and webinars to help with the system and new feature launches, but an all encompassing help guide, that can be accessed by all members of my team with step-by-step instructions would make my life so much easier.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2018

Hi Laura, Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear Rent Manager has been able to help your business and that you’re loving the automation RM can provide. Our customer support team really appreciates the shout out as well! If you are ever looking for a step-by-step guide, check out our Help File. Anywhere you are in the program, press F1 and it will take you directly to the documentation we have for that particular feature. Our Documentation Team is constantly adding new articles as new features roll out as well. If you ever cannot find something, give us a call and we’ll look into adding it for you.

January 2017

Kasey from Meltzer Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Not Perfect, but Very Good

We had considered other software before deciding on Rent Manager in November 2015. Rent Manager has been around for a very long time. They seem to understand what property managers really want/need based on the length of their experience. We like that there are a lot of options; the software is robust. Reporting, usability, cost, and integration (with our website/tenant application, a consumer credit company and other software) were important to us. We have been happy with the software in general. Their customer support is pretty good. They've been rolling out new features. We started on their older version - Rent Manager Xi - and have switched to the new platform - Rent Manager 12 - that was introduced February 2016. This was their first major software update in the last decade. Complaints about the older-looking interface are likely about Xi. I would say 12 has a look that is somewhat similar to Quickbooks. We are managing about 270 multi-site residential units and growing. (I understand some people use this software to manage other things like boat slips and salon chairs!) One thing we really liked about Rent Manager was that it scales up easily. We didn't want to have to go through another software switch any.time.soon. We heard that there are some property managers happily using the system with 1000+ units. One major difference between Rent Manager and other property management software options is that Rent Manager charges by the user login where others charge by the unit. We're about to add a new feature rmService which allows our maintenance team to use a phone app instead of the internet to access service requests and tenant info. Should make service requests easier to manage in the field.

Pros

- Customizable options (User Defined Fields) - New updates being rolled out - Reporting - Customer support - A lot of features - Integration - Cost for basic use...especially if you have a small staff - Scalability

Cons

- Web design is wildly expensive! (The quotes from RM's design team are nearly the rate our independent web designer charges luckily you can get their user guides and use your own web designer (to create your integrated website, application, rental listings, etc.) - A la carte features that need to be purchased for an additional fee - Rent Manager 12 has some small bugs still being ironed out but nothing major - Web Portal Suite (namely the MobileRM website) should be better/more user-friendly

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Feature-rich software for the rental home industry that is as simple as you can hope for.

All in one product for rental communities that is simple to use. Can do A/R, A/P, reporting, etc. There really aren't any major missing features.

Pros

For basic usage the layout is really intuitive and as manager of a rental property you could figure out pretty much everything you need just by poking around. You can do pretty much anything that needs to be done with this software and it has the accounting features that make it an all in one product. Customer support can be slow at times but they will always put in whatever effort it takes to troubleshoot your problems and all staff is in the US.

Cons

The help section is a bit lacking. It's more just a beginner how-to guide rather than figuring anything complex out. Plus, it doesn't indicate where certain features need to be manipulated on the back end. Reports are rather cumbersome at times and there are so many that seem too similar. A good wizard for creating reports would be nice. Creating purchase orders is slow, again, a wizard walk-through to get it all done as fast as possible would be nice.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are consistently adding new articles into our help file, so be sure to check back often to see what's available. If there is an area in particular you feel could use additional explanation, our training team would love to hear about it. Please submit a feature request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/ with any ideas you might have.

May 2018

Dana from Dominion Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Decent software for daily use.

Once everything was set up, the software was relatively user friendly and had a lot of capacity for maintaining information in a multitude of departments within the company.

Pros

This software can link your to a multitude of websites that really aid in effective marketing strategies. There are many different reports that can be ran that are beneficial to a multitude of departments. Generating documents and keeping track of document history was effortless. The customer support for this software is fantastic!

Cons

It can be a little tricky to set the software up to function how you need it too. When setting Rent Manager up to link information directly to our company's website and third party marketing websites, it was so tricky I had to spend a great deal of time with customer support to get things running how they should. Also, creating new reports was tricky and only one person in the company knew how to do it.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied May 2018

Hi Dana, Thank you for your review! Our customer support team really appreciates the shout out. If you ever need assistance with custom reports in the future, our Professional Service team would be more than willing to help out. They work with customers every day creating custom reports, custom tabs, custom integrations, and more. We also offer training such as our RM12 Scripting Virtual Classroom and weekly webinars stored in Rent Manager University.

May 2017

Nathan from Freehold Real Estate LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

A Wealth of Features & Could Always Use a Few Tweaks

Pros

It is a tenant-centric platform, allowing our residents to see their accounts and pay on-line, thereby reducing our central office workload. We operate 15 or so entities with RM and a handful with QuickBooks. From a financial analyst viewpoint, I prefer QB, because of the easy export features. Still, we have 1,300 + tenants and are re-building occupancy at newly acquired mobile home parks, so our focus is on providing the best face for our residents. QB was not doing that for us. This is a more comprehensive program tailored for the rental world

Cons

For some inexplicable reason, report exports to Excel do not carry the formulas over. It is a huge time waster for those of doing a repetitive analysis of multiple companies. I can only think this relates to some licensing issue. QB does it automatically and I miss that. In fact, I resent that RM does not provide that functionality and don't understand why they wouldn't provide this time and money saving convenience to their customer base.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2017

Hi Freehold Real Estate LLC, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you have been having issues with our export to Excel function. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your software and I will pass your review on to the appropriate parties in our company for further examination and review.

August 2019

Lindsey from RJM Property Investments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy to use

Rent Manager allows me to easily track all business needs ranging from managing resident accounts to managing both accounts payable and receivable to investment management. This platform is easy to use and understand and customer service is great.

Pros

This software is easy to use and can be customized easily. I use this software to manage residents as well as for all accounting purposes and am very pleased.

Cons

Online lease signing not as user friendly to set up and implement.

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

For our small business, this was the best option financially and meets our needs.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi Lindsey, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you are loving the customization and accounting features. Definitely give us a call regarding the online leases - we can take a look into your setup to see how we can help.

November 2018

Joann from Limestone

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Complicated software, long learning curve, but good support

Pros

I was in charge of implementing this software, converting from peach tree to this. Excellent support during conversion, but this is a complicated product. Liked the bookkeeping side, but this is also supposed to push vacant units out to zillow, etc, and that is where we got on to the struggle bus. This was complicated, with a large learning curve. Did not like the website options at all, and found them clunky. The accounting reports were simple to set up & modify, and it was easy to transition to this product. Excellent option for a person that has multiple LLCs or multiple properties, as its very easy to separate. Excellent for 3rd party managers, as many bank accounts could be run from one place.

Cons

Website option templates were not very good, and it was very hard to get listings into Zillow the way you wanted, and get on to your own site.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much for your review Joann! We're so glad to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager's account features and multiple property options. Our conversion team really appreciates the shout out as well! We are constantly building new Web Template Suite options and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you more regarding website templates and online listings. I will have someone reach out to you shortly to see if we could set up a call to learn more.

May 2018

Christopher from Columbia River Properties Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Rentmanager has been a positive factor in the growth of our company.

Pros

You can petty much customize the program to fit your operation. Being able to intergrate our screening, maintenance, reports, phone system & website & e-commerce into one system for our office is a tremendous asset. It allows our office to function smoother and more efficiently which in turn, allows us to handle more properties with less personnel. Rentmanager is continuously upgrading the software and introducing new modules that can be incorporated into your operation. I also like that the company is privately owned and carries little or no debt.

Cons

Converting from the Rentmanager 11 to the 12 version took more work than I anticipated. It can be difficult keeping up with all the changes and additions that are continuously happening.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied May 2018

Thank you for your review Christopher! We're so happy to hear Rent Manager has been able to help grow your company. With all the new additions, be sure to check out RMU. Our training team is working hard to add new courses each week to discuss any new features that have been released. Your account manager, Nick, is always more than welcome to walk you through any recent releases as well.

December 2018

Gustavo from GDW developers LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Happy customer.

We manage several units for different landlords, and having an integrated accounting system to our management software, saves us (and our owners' CPA's) a lot of time as the information is readily available with different reports as per accounting standards. Also, the automation in online applications, payments and rent collection, made our work much easier.

Pros

Integrations with ACH third parties co's for payments and rent collection and Background check work seamlessly, making those processes automatic and effortless for the user. Online applications are also of great use, saving users the time of filling prospects information. Accounting integration is a plus, so no other software is needed for said purpose, you can even fill your 1099's and 1096's through RM.

Cons

In the new version (RM 12) when a property has several units in it, it is not possible to make chart of account transfers in a "per/unit" basis, same as reserves.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied December 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback Gustavo! It's great to hear you are loving all of the time saving features available within Rent Manager. If you ever need assistance with the program, give us a call. We're here to help.

February 2016

Brent from Sobol Realty, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Been with RM since 05, LOVE the recent upgrade of v12--offers a lot for the analytical end user

I like that it's free and open until 7pm eastern. There was a time when the phone reps didn't seem that well trained but that hasn't been the case in the last 4 years or so...we get VERY well trained support when we call in and they are friendly. Like the extremely detailed reporting that I can customize, great andriod app, user defined fields that we use a lot to manage the unique competitive advantages our business has, integrated VOIP is really cool, nicely organized software (such as prospects, customers, epay, work orders, etc), and on and on. There's a lot I like about lcs rm...event went to their user conference last year for the first time in New Orleans and our team enjoyed that. The pricing model isn't always ideal. Sometimes it's confusing. But that's perhaps par for most software companies. They have released so many new features so quickly (and they really are good features!) that about 5% don't work.....but they always fix them within a few a weeks of us letting them know. It's not web based yet...but then again, I tried a web based site and it was terrible!! I had such limited features. RM12. rminspection needs a bit more building out as it's kind of clunky to use but it does work and is helpful. I would like for them to have an affordability module but I hear that's in the works and from my experience when RM says they are going to build something, they do! If you like details and you like to analyse your data and you want REALLY strong financials ingratiated into your resident management, than this is for you. RM also appears to be on the leading edge of web and app integration with the core product. My company of about 40 gets excited when RM makes new releases because it's usually something cool and different that we can use. Like texting with residents and voip integration.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied February 2016

Hi Brent, Thanks for your great review! Our pricing is a bit different than most. We would rather customers only have to pay for what they use and help keep costs down the best we can. We hope you are able to attend RMUC.16! We're excited to be back in Florida and really missing the warm weather at the moment (it's currently snowing here). If you would like, we are sending out weekly release notes for RM12 that go over all the new features, updates, and fixes. To sign up to receive emails, please visit: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/self-help-resources/emails/ Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator

July 2019

Kristi from ShipRock Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Your One Stop Shop For Property Management

A few years ago we decided go to 'All in" with Rent Manager. We upgraded to the online platform, integrated all our rent collection, accounts payable, and phones. We wanted to streamline a few processes so we could grow and we did!

Pros

I love the integration Rent Manager allows. We have our screening, receivables, payables, communication (phone/text) all integrated in Rent Manager. Also, since we are web-based I can access my data anywhere. Also - the customer service, from our account rep, to the help desk . Everyone is very helpful! The amount of free training they offer is exceptional. The Weekly webinars are a must!

Cons

A couple minor things: I wish there was a different way for users to share a license. Maybe some sort of bundle pricing for 10+ Licenses. Also, I wish I could track HR/Payroll through Rent Manager.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied July 2019

Hi Kristi, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you're all in with Rent Manager. Let us know how we can be of any help in the future and feel free to submit any feature requests here so our development team can research them for you: https://www.rentmanager.com/featurerequest

August 2019

MaryLou from Gateway Arms Realty Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Rent Manager Review

Overall, I think Rent Manger is an amazing product. I have put customer service through a lot of "extra" work, working with me to make RM as efficient a tool as my mind could make it and it has not disappointed me yet. I tell everyone - RMs potential - to me - is limitless.

Pros

There appears to be very little Rent Manager cannot do. You may have to contact customer support to explain what you are trying to get RM to do (in terms of report wise), but I have yet to come across an idea that RM was not able to work with me on how to produce.

Cons

The drop down menus are narrow - so if you don't remember the property account number, you have to scroll down to "find" your account.

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

Rent Manager seemed to be the most compatible product for our needs. Definitely the right choice!!!!

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2019

Hi MaryLou, Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager. Never hesitate in giving us a call - we love working with you all!

May 2018

Linda from Hartwig Property management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have worked this program for 6 years now and I love it

Pros

the drill down feature. Being able to find Tenants with different information. All of us use different things so remember different information. I use names, another worker uses Owners and another uses addresses. While speaking with Owners, I can always get the answers I need from this program to help answer any questions they have.

Cons

I would like to customize the reports without extra purchase I wish there was a book to reference when training someone new to the program. Videos work some but most of the people I have helped train are hands on learners and with a book, I could show them some and then let them explore the systemn with the book.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied June 2018

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your review! We've loved working with you over the past 6 years and here's to many more in the future. Each month, we offer Virtual Classroom training sessions, which comes with a digital workbook for further training. I will also mention the need for other workbook options to our training team to look into for you.

June 2019

Walter from Adams Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best overall property management program

Being the manger of all work orders, I am BUSY. I can be out in the field take pictures, notes, add work orders, anything I want to do all over my phone. No matter what time it is. Online support is quick and will not stop until they fix it. No more can a tenant say that we didn't fix anything. I can have pictures, time frames, and they sign.... Thank you rent mananger

Pros

Online is the best ever App make life so much easier unlimited memory (online) Support is the best, will show you step by step or get a group of people to fix it Adding work orders is so easy and i can have every step stored I could keep going all day

Cons

Online is alot to learn Logs you out too quickly for not using it

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

not only the cost but the ease of use of the program

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review Walter! Our customer support team appreciates the shout out as well! We do have a security feature in place that will log you out after a specific length of inactivity in the program. Please reach out to your sales rep or sales@rentmanager.com to see if something can be changed regarding this feature.

May 2018

Susan from All County NEO Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Positive Experience with Rent Manager

Pros

The most recent version, Rent Manager 12, is a much better user experience and comes with many improvements; we just converted on May 7. The staff overseeing the conversion did a great job in helping us be prepared and we converted with very little issues, all of which were resolved quickly. Additionally, we have had very good experiences with Customer Support and think that the company does a good job of listening and considering suggested enhancements.

Cons

There are a few minor navigational items that could be improved but nothing we would consider a major issue. As with any software, you'll always find yourself saying "I wish it did [this]" but it serves the purpose well for property management companies.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear the conversion process went well and we can’t wait to see what all you do with Rent Manager 12. Let us know if you ever need assistance or if you have any thoughts on how we can make our program even stronger.

December 2018

Danielle from United Apartments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Highly Satisfied

Pros

Very user friendly, the sky is the limit for functionality, and customer service is exceptional. I have had conversations with all departments of Rent Manager, and everyone I have ever talked to has went above and beyond to make sure we are satisfied and that everything is working properly. Our account manager from Rent Manager is always reaching out making sure we are aware of all the updates to make we are utilizing the program in all areas, and always checks in to make sure we are happy with everything. I can't say enough good things about this company.

Cons

I can't say that I have anything bad to say about this company. Any time we have a complaint or issue it is always addressed and they always follow up.

Response from Kari

Replied January 2019

Hi Danielle, Thank you so much for your feedback! We’ve loved working with United Apartments over the years and we can’t wait to show you what all we have planned for the future!

May 2018

Sarah from The Chrysalis Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Robust system for property management

Rent Manager assigns you a dedicated "trainer" for a 60 day period in which you can schedule as many phone calls as you would like. The trainer logs in to your computer and guides you through step by step how to use the system. When the 60 days was over, we felt ready to be on our own. However, we are still learning new things day by day. Overall, this is a great program and I would recommend it to any property management company!

Pros

This software is very robust and can handle more complex property management tasks. This is the only software I have found that I can use for my full accounting needs. I stopped using Quickbooks and fully use Rent Manager now. It can handle property management and real estate transactions simultaneously. It is able to automatically handle a lot of items I was having to do manually with my previous system.

Cons

Sometimes my co-worker and I get kicked off of the system for no reason. Occasionally we also have to log out and log back in to be able to print. I don't know if this is due to our internet connection or the software. There was an extensive training period needed (60 days) and we are still fine tuning our use.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2018

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review and welcome to the Rent Manager family! Our training team appreciates the shout out and Carson loved working with you all as well. Typically if there is a connection issue, it is the internet connection. Next time it occurs, feel free to give our support team a call and we can help identify the issue on the spot. Also, definitely check out our training calendar (https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/training/training-calendar/) for all of the live training courses available each week. This can help you become a Rent Manager Guru in no time!

December 2018

Steve from Kline Properties, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Continuous improvement

I had some latency issues recently and RM put a network engineer on the line with me and walked me through some issues we were experiencing. Initially I thought the problem was with RM and then I thought it was with my ISP. The network engineer tweaked some setting and it helped a lot. I asked if there was any charge and they said no problem.

Pros

I'm a bit of a power user and this product allows me to customize in many ways. Customer service is readily available.

Cons

It is a bit complex and therefore there is some learning curve for my staff. They say it's not particularly intuitive.

Response from Kari

Replied January 2019

Hi Steve, Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear our systems team was able to assist you with the network issues you were experiencing. In regards to training, I highly recommend Rent Manager University, our free weekly webinars (on demand recordings available), and our help file (F1) to help you learn new features within the program as well as a few tips and tricks. As always, you can also give us a call if you or anyone on your team needs assistance as well.

July 2017

Jeanni from Covey Regional Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Rent Manager Upgrade

We are very happy we chose to stay with Rent Manager and upgrading rather than switching to a new program. RM transferred all our historical information over to the new version so the transition was almost seamless!

Pros

We were familiar with Rent Manager. We love the in-depth financial reports. The RM 12 version has many more customizing options in all areas of the software. RM University was a great help in learning the new version.

Cons

Sometimes a little slow in moving from area to area. Have to wait for RM customer service to call back when having a problem.

Response from Kari

Replied July 2017

Hi Covey Regional Management, Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments regarding speed and customer service back to our management team. We are constantly looking to improve both of these areas and would appreciate any additional feedback you might have. Feel free to send us any additional feedback via our new Feature Request Form: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Have a great day!

April 2018

Susan from Austin Fleck Property Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Fabulous - all-inclusive - property management software!

Pros

I like that it can handle every aspect of my property management business. From accounting to contact management, work orders, advertising, inspections, tenant screenings, collections - you name it. If the program doesn't handle it, they have an integrated partner that does. Amazing one-stop shop for your property management needs. Robust and efficient! Priced right too!

Cons

Inspection functionality could use some work, but tech support is available and working with me on a daily basis to ensure the program works right for my needs.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your review Susan! We're so glad Rent Manager has been able to help your business these past few years. We would love any additional feedback you might have for our inspection features. Please submit additional feedback here https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/, and our management team will review the submission.

August 2017

Diane from Red Star Property Management

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great way to organize your properties.

I can speak intelligently and have charts, graphs, and any type of reports necessary to convey all required information to owners.

Pros

The selection of reports available to run for owners is great; The ability to customize the reports if need be; The breakdown of each property; The ability to create new locations for new projects.

Cons

Hold time for customer service; the process of running through all the check boxes of some reports; the inability to email customer statements in a group, rather it is done one by one.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2017

Hi Red Star Property Management, Thank you for your feedback! I will pass your comments regarding customer service and reports back to our management team. We are constantly looking to improve Rent Manager and would appreciate any additional feedback you might have. Feel free to send us any feedback via our new Feature Request Form: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Have a great day!

November 2018

Jesse from 3Point Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Helped us grow from 200 to 2,000 units

Helped us automate our process and develop systems that allowed us to scale our business fast.

Pros

The capacity to handle all aspects of property management. Maintenance work orders, financial management, automated reporting, owner and tenant login, web based and modern. I have tried all the competitors and none covered all the bases quite like RM.

Cons

No complaints. Any details we were looking for improvement on have been added through one of their updates. RM is progressive and always coming out with improved features and updates to the software.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Jesse, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to hear Rent Manager has been able to help you run and scale your business. If there is ever a particular feature you'd like to see added, feel free to give us a call or submit a request here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/.

July 2019

nick from Robyn Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Rent Manager_Review

managing commercial real estate

Pros

how easy to use and similar to quick books

Cons

hmmmmm not really sure, my staff has some issues with tenant over payments

Reasons for Choosing Rent Manager

price

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied July 2019

Hi Nick, Thank you for your review! Please reach out to our support team (800-669-0871 option 4) and we can help review tenant over-payments with your team to find a solution.

April 2018

RJ from Verada Properties

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

So happy with the product and the support. It's everything we need and more.

Pros

Rent Manager is extremely powerful but also incredibly intuitive and simple to use. It just makes sense and works great. The customer support is also phenomenal. If you have a question you can just call support and someone knowledgeable and friendly will answer your question within minutes.

Cons

If I had to pick something it would be a couple very minor limitations with the reports and accounting for reserves. The reports and accounting are amazing, but there are just a couple things that we'd like to do that we can't. We have very simple workarounds so it's not a big deal at all but if I had to pick something, that would be it.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied April 2018

Thank you so much for your review RJ and our support team appreciates the shout out! We would love to hear about any additional features that could assist your business. Please submit any requests here: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/. Our management team will review your request and see if it can be added to an upcoming development cycle.

December 2018

Casey from Other Street MGMT LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Every community owner needs Rent Manager!

Pros

Everything you need in one place and a lot of integrations possible. Customer service is on point every single time.

Cons

Ongoing training, besides the weekly webinars cost money. For an owner/management team member who does "everything" it is impossible to learn everything on my own and costly if I need a special training for several categories. Each "license" has a monthly cost, wish those were a tad lower.

Response from Kari

Replied December 2018

Hi Casey, Thank you so much for your review! We’re happy to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager and our quickly growing integrations list. If you are looking for additional free training to supplement our free weekly webinars, we highly recommend checking out Rent Manager University, which is full of helpful training videos, as well as the help file within the program (F1). You can also give us a call at any time if you are looking for a particular feature.

May 2018

kevin from Villaggio On The Lakes Realty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Broker/Owner

Overall this has been a good software for our business, having not used other programs it is hard to compare, we get what we need at a good price, as they say "if it's not broken, don't fix it".

Pros

Easy to work with, the display and layout work very well, and you can undo transactions without having to jump through hoops.

Cons

I think the C.A.M side could be better, and setting up multi user's was a problem to stop people getting into the wrong property.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2018

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly making updates to our software and we would love to hear how we can make our CAM module even better for your business. Please let us know any ideas you might have via our Feature Request Form (https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/). Our management team will review your submission and see if it would be a good fit for an upcoming development cycle.

April 2018

Greg from GDAA Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Product and Service

Have been a Rent Manager user for over seven years. Always have tremendous service with any question or concern.

Pros

The software is the easiest to customize of any that I have researched. This was tremendously important for our business and has allowed us to grow the business with ease to adapt to changes in technology and the business.

Cons

1. Have to write a con in this section to complete survey! Would like to see a work flow ability allowing us to integrate our Share Point and Rent Manager software.

Response from Kari

Replied May 2018

Thank you so much for your review Greg! We’re happy to hear you’ve been able to grow your business with Rent Manager these past seven years. We would love to research the Share Point integration as well. I will have your Account Manager reach out so we can learn more about what you would like to use this integration for and see what we can do.

April 2018

Soranda from Western Heritage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Property Management Software

Pros

Its easy to use and its has a clean interface. The customer service is great. I like that this is a remote service so updates are done seamlessly- no servers, no downtime.

Cons

Some of the areas need fine tuning- like the Service Manager. There a bit of a learning curve for using more in depth areas, the permissions and preferences setting can get confusing.

Response from Kari

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your feedback Soranda! We're so glad to hear you like the updated interface of RM12. I will pass along your comments regarding Service Manager and we will look into this for you. Also, if you ever need help with permissions or preferences, we are constantly keeping our Help File (F1) updated to assist with any new permission options. Your Account Manager, Nick, can also help walk you through any of these settings. Feel free to give him a call at any time - we're always here to help.

September 2018

Lisa from City Center Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Rent Manager

We moved from Quickbooks to Rent Manager last year and have found it easier to manage our rental business with the software that is tailored to our industry.

Pros

The ease of integration with Paylease makes scanning and depositing rent checks seamless. No more trips to the bank and the cost is minimal compared to other scanning equipment. I also like the ease of financial reporting for each building that we own.

Cons

There are a lot of boxes to check to make sure you are seeing complete information. For example, there are many ways to see tenants, including past and future, but each catagory needs to have the box checked to be able to see them.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied September 2018

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear RM has been able to streamline your business processes. To help with seeing information, I would recommend checking out Command Launch at the top right of the program. You can also customize command launch to see what data appears under Personal Preferences > Command Launch.

November 2018

Jason from SJC Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Desiganated broker

Pros

It does a lot of features, many I don't really know how to use.

Cons

It does not capture communications between tenants and owners. I would like to be able to link my email to it so any emails would by on the history.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review! If you are ever looking for help regarding a Rent Manager feature, if you press F1 while working in that feature, it will bring up the help file to walk you through each piece. You can also give us a call at any time and we can gladly walk you through any of the features available within the system. I will let our feature request team know about the email communication connection. You can also submit feature requests here if you would like to include additional detail: https://www.rentmanager.com/customer-resources/customer-support/submit-a-feature-request/ . We would love to hear your ideas!

September 2017

Cary from Kurtex Property Management Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Sales and Tech Support are AMAZING!

Pros

Since day one almost 7 years ago working with Rent Manager the sales and support staff have been phenomenal to work with. No matter what the question, no matter how big or small, or how many times, in the beginning, I bothered my Sales Rep, she was always willing to take as much time with me as I needed to answer any questions or help in any way she could. The tech support staff is also incredible and willing to work tirelessly to help with any issue, if there is one.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied September 2017

Hi Kurtex Property Management, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to have you as a customer and it has been great working with you over the years. As always, reach out to us if you ever need any help or advice - we're always here for you. Here's to many more years working together!

August 2017

Jonathan from PA Rental and Leasing Services Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Rent Manager Xi - Great value and functionality

It runs our business for us.

Pros

Customization, functionality and performance come together in this world class management tool. We have used RM Xi for years now in our PM business. Compared to the other PM software solutions, RM provides the most cost effective solution without sacrificing utility or features.

Cons

RM Xi still has a bit of a database feel to it. This has been corrected in RM12. Being on the cloud, there is also some internet connectivity issues that must be managed occasionally.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied August 2017

Hi PA Rental and Leasing Services Ltd, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that Rent Manager is helping your business run smoothly. If you start to have internet connectivity issues again, definitely give our Support Team a call and we can help diagnose the cause of the issue.

June 2018

Lisa from Whispering Hills Apartments

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I have used Rent Manager for 5 1/2 years. I have had a good experience overall.

Pros

Rent Manager syncs with other software programs that we use. It is easy to find all information for customers, prospects, etc.

Cons

It has been updating software more frequently causing differences in how the program works which can be confusing.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied June 2018

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you have been able to use our open API to help sync all of your systems into one. To help with all of our recent updates, in Rent Manager University, we post our release notes as well as quick training videos to walk you through new features. We have also completely renovated our help file - if you press F1 in any section of Rent Manager, it will take you directly to the help file for that section. If we can be of any assistance walking you through recent updates or specific features, feel free to give us a call. We'd love to help!

January 2018

Robin from Devonshire RE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Far Superior Software ' Customer Service Bar None!

Dare I say Walt Disney himself would be impressed! :)

Pros

Rent Manager 12 is by far the most superior, flexible, manageable, creative software on the market for the Multi-Family Management/Owner Industry! After working with Rent Manager's staff for 2 years now, I cannot stop singing their praises! Their customer service is not only THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE staff, but friendliest, positive, creative folks bar none! Any questions you may have are 99.9% answered on the 1st phone call and you don't have to wait to go up the ladder for someone to help you.

Response from Kari

Replied January 2018

Hi Robin, Thank you so much for your feedback! It has been a pleasure working with you over the years and we hope to continue bringing you great service in the years to come.

August 2018

Samantha from Monarch Investments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Extremely user friendly

Love that you can use it on your phone.

Pros

The program is easy to use. There are multiple ways to get to certain screens. Couldn't ask for a more user friendly program! Its helpful that you can use it for single family or multifamily homes.

Cons

It does not have spell check. The owners statements can also be confusing for owners. I believe the owners statements should more correlate directly with the items entered into the system or at least explain what those particular numbers reflect.

Response from Kari

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for your review Samantha! We love to hear that you are enjoying Rent Manager. We would be happy to help you customize the owner statements to be a better fit for your business. Please give us a call at anytime or email sales@rentmanager.com.

December 2018

Lynnette from CBW Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Rent Manager Software

Pros

We have been using Rent Manager since 2014 and are so happy with the ease of use and the customer support that we receive when we have a problem. I have not one had an issue that they could not solve. Rent Manager is constantly making improvement to help us in the industry to make our job easier. This dedication to our industry is what keep us coming back. Thank you Rent Manger!

Cons

In my eye's there is always room for improvement but Rent Manager continues to improve.

Response from London Computer Systems

Replied December 2018

Hi Lynnette, Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you are enjoying Rent Manager and that it is helping you run your business. If there is any feature you feel we should look into for the future, please let us know.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 197 reviews