Visual Lease

Visual Lease Reviews

4.64

(53)

User Review Highlights

4.64

53 Reviews

5
35
4
16
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"For the Real Estate prospective the most useful feature is the report field. It is very useful and easy to use because you can review and check all the info (General and Financial) for all the units."
  • icon"Customer Service is excellent, prompt and efficient. The value given for the cost is very attractive; Visual Lease is very cost efficient."
  • icon"The lease administration functions are much easier to use and there is a seamless flow into the lease accounting functions. Our implementation manager was amazing."
  • icon"Setting up Ad Hoc reports can be a little difficult. Understanding how to get the filtering to work is not as easy as some systems I have worked with."
  • icon"User manual very confusing to read. Sometimes input key (especially for dates) doesn't work and have to retype many times to get date in."
  • icon"When it comes to putting dates there is sometimes a different way to put them in. Depending on the country your are working with dates can be misleading."

Browse all Visual Lease Reviews

  • Have you used Visual Lease and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Visual Lease

Overall, A+ experience.

Pros

Visual Lease makes Lease and Asset Management simple and easy to Administer.

Cons

Visual Lease is pretty versatile and there wasn't much I can say to improve it.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com.

Replied April 2022

William

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great integration of Lease Admin and Accounting

We have only just begun our journey, but I am very impressed with the customer service and knowledge of our implementation manager and our account manager. It gives me great confidence that we will get the support we need going forward.

Pros

Visual Lease is exactly what we were looking for. We had an existing lease administration system, but were still doing the accounting manually. The lease administration functions are much easier to use and there is a seamless flow into the lease accounting functions. Our implementation manager was amazing. She was able to walk us through the setup process and answered all of our questions. I am confident that I can find the right data quickly in Visual Lease where I just stopped going into the old database because it was much too cumbersome to extract the data in the format I needed it. I also have the confidence that our accounting team is getting the correct data now that we are no longer manually sending reports.

Cons

They have some side features like project management that are limited in nature. Although not a primary purpose of the software, some additional improvements in these areas would make it that much better of a product. Also, the mapping had some inaccuracies that we were able to manually overcome, but should continue to be improved.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Visual lease was the product that we felt had the best integration of both the lease administration and lease accounting functions. Other software systems said they could do both but upon further review they were strong in either admin or accounting but not both.

Reasons for switching to Visual Lease

We did not have a lease accounting system that was tied to our lease admin system. We conducted an RFP for a system with both capabilities and through that process chose Visual Lease.

Mike

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Visual Lease is good

I like it.

Pros

It's very easy to use on a daily basis..

Cons

Sometimes it can be confusing to use day to day.

Response from Visual Lease

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience with our software. We've designed our platform to be intuitive and conducive to your day-to-day. If you'd like additional guidance, check out the training resources available for you at https://visuallease.com/vluniversity/. If you have any other questions or concerns, our support team is there for you to help in any way you need. Email anytime: Support@visuallease.com.

Replied July 2022

Jessica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Experience with Visual Lease

Pros

This product is user friendly, I have never experienced an outage to the site or slow performance as I have with other products.

Cons

My only wish is that we could customize more fields.

Reasons for switching to Visual Lease

We needed a software that can run better reports and is more current

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Jessica! Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad to hear you're finding efficiencies with your leases through VL. Regarding your concern about our reporting structure, you'll be pleased to hear that some exciting changes are coming for our reporting module that are included in our product roadmap. I will share your feedback with our team. If you have any other questions or concerns, please email emccrann@visuallease.com.

Replied April 2022

Todd

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A great tool for lease management at governmental entities

Our previous methodology for operational administration of leases was disorganized, and we often overlooked things like adjusting lease payments to comply with contractual terms or tracking a tenant's payment history. Visual Lease has given us all the tools we need to resolve these issues. Also, prior to acquiring Visual Lease, we had no processes to ensure compliance with the GASB 87 financial standard, and we are very pleased with the support that the Visual Lease application provides in that regard.

Pros

Visual Lease is configured to provide the full support we need with compliance to the emerging GASB 87 financial standard that applies to leases at governmental entities, and also gives us ready visibility to upcoming actions required (e.g., modifying lease payment amounts, updating insurance certificates, and acting upon scheduled contractual options). Both of these features were critical to us, and we are very pleased with the performance of the application in these areas. Pre- and post-implementation support was also terrific. We received excellent guidance in setting up our system, and have not been abandoned after going live.

Cons

At this writing, there' is no workflow to send staff messages about the upcoming events shown on the dashboard (e.g., modifying lease payment amounts, updating insurance certificates, and acting upon scheduled contractual options), so staff members that aren't using Visual Lease sometimes aren't aware of them. However, to be fair, this was not one of the requirements our implementation team defined, and when we inquired Visual Lease informed us they are already working on implementing workflow - so this is a very mild complaint.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Our primary factor in selecting Visual Lease over its competitors was its strong support of GASB 87 compliance, both in terms of the software's functionality and the personal guidance available from VL's implementation specialists. We also liked the fact that Visual Lease didn't de-prioritize either financial compliance or operational support in favor of the other trait; VL assigns equal weight to both in the design of their application.

Kimberly

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Easy to use for real estate attorneys

Excellent. My client isn't very organized in any other aspect except their leases - all thanks to Visual Lease!

Pros

Visual Lease is easy to use to review and confirm any information about a lease in one place - address, landlord, important dates, all the related documents, and even common names that my client uses to identify the lease internally.

Cons

I had a hard time (and still do) with the report feature. After a couple of years, I accidentally figured out what I needed. Before that, I had the administrator run reports.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Kimberly! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on Visual Lease. We're so happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and that we're helping your clients stay organized! We have lots of on-demand training resources to help you get up to speed, and our support team is here to help any time. Don't hesitate to reach out to our team at support@visuallease.com if you need help navigating our reports or any other feature in the future.

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

It's Okay

Pros

The interface is easy to follow and it's not a difficult program to learn/navigate.

Cons

The reporting is lacking in capability, ease of use, and reliability.

Response from Visual Lease

Thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback. You'll be pleased to hear that we're working on improvements to our reporting engine to make our reports more powerful, flexible, and intuitive, and we've already released several updates this year to make our reports even more reliable. If you're open to it, I'd love to set up some time to learn more about how we can improve, and integrate your feedback into our plans.I look forward to connecting -Dale Price, Product Portfolio Director

Replied April 2022

Geremie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Visual Lease

Pros

Ease of use, organization of leases, automated monthly entries

Cons

Required updates for complex situations as they were not available in the out-of-box system --- that said, updates were released for all users of the platform

Response from Visual Lease

Hello Geremie! Thank you for taking the time to provide Visual Lease feedback. We're happy to hear that you have found success with our product. It sounds like you were able to get the updates you needed to get the most out of our software, I'm happy we were able to help! Please reach out to your Account Manager or Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com with any further questions or feedback.

Replied April 2022

Justin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Visual Lease is great!

Pros

The social media-esque nature of the software is great because many participants can come in here and track what is going on globally in our office portfolio.

Cons

Everything was seamless -- especially for the capacity in which Visual Lease was designed for.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Justin! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com.

Replied April 2022

Bhumin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Ease of use

Pros

Easy to setup leases and users and also the management of both. Its very intuitive for the ones whos using lease management software for the first time.

Cons

I have yet to come across something which I don't like about.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com.

Replied April 2022

Karen

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

first lease admin & accounting software for the company

positive experience with sales during request for proposal, very knowledgeable and patient implementation team led by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] allowing us to complete implementation on time, some hiccups with trying to have more customised info built into the accounting feed without having to incur additional costs but otherwise have appreciated being put in touch with technical expert [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to understand how the system does or does not accommodate for IFRS 16 specifics

Pros

ability to apply more than one accounting standard to a lease, ease of running reports and creating ad-hoc rpeorts, clear and easy to follow journal entries and lease amortisation schedules, clean user interface

Cons

very US-centric whereas we are UK company applying IFRS and would like more of the US terminology turned off and more of the IFRS 16 accounting rules evident and labelled as such in the application so that users can make direct correlation to what is in the IFRS rules

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Karen! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We would like to learn more about the specifics of how we can improve our lease accounting nomenclature and usability for clients focused on IFRS 16. I will reach out directly to see if you'd be willing to connect with our Product Team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your input. It is much appreciated.

Replied June 2020

Ray

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

New Visual Lease User

We have enough leases to justify a software solution versus sticking with Excel. The process starting with demonstrations, through contract discussions and negotiation, to implementation to go-live, were generally smooth. The implementation was simple and was managed in such an excellent way, we were able to go-live two weeks earlier than expected. Customer success is quick to respond to questions. Although we don't always like the responses where the system does not handle a particular situation, we are pleased with the professionalism and care taken to respond.

Pros

The software is very straightforward and easy to use. This solution allows us to stay organized and provides us the platform to be in compliance with ASC 842 Leases. In addition to this we were able to provide our auditors access to read-only documents and calculations and the audit was significantly smoother because of this capability.

Cons

There are some challenges to disposals/terminations of agreements. Improvements are needed to manage the entire life cycle of a leased asset, especially when it comes to accounting and compliance with the new lease standard.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Perceived ease of use and costs

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Ray! Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is much appreciated. Our Product Team would love to speak with you further re: your needs around life cycle management and how we can simplify that process. We will be in touch to follow up with you shortly! -Andrea - Manager, Product at Visual Lease

Replied June 2020

Danilo

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

How Visual Lease simplify the way to run reports

Preparing reports become much easier than before. Nowadays it is not required to communicate with all different departments, which very often they are not based in the same country.

Pros

For the Real Estate prospective the most useful feature is the report field. It is very useful and easy to use because you can review and check all the info (General and Financial) for all the units.

Cons

Overall the system works very well and one of the best feature that Visual Lease offers is the financial reporting. At the moment Visual Lease gives you the possibility to run financial reports with simple steps and various options such as customize by month and year. The additional feature that can be add value on these reports could be if the system automatically gives the amount based on the Lease year for all units despite the fact that they have different Lease periods.

Wendy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Exceptional Product

Reporting was a huge issue with our previous system. That problem has been solved with the fantastic functionality and ease of use. We can add as many users as we want or need and anyone can generate a report from the system to meet their needs. Our lease information can now be shared throughout the company wherever it is needed.

Pros

For me, the best feature of Visual Lease is the report generation. It is so user friendly! There is no point in maintaining a database of information if you are not able to access that information by clicking a few keys! You can literally create a report with any data points from the system in minutes. It has changed the way we do our jobs.

Cons

I can't think of a single thing I would change.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Functionality and price. We're a small company with under 100 leases so the system was well suited to our needs and budget.

Reasons for switching to Visual Lease

The previous system could not meet our reporting needs or future financial reporting requirements.

Arun

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Visual lease from a first time user

Pros

Ease of use for reporting purposes. Accuracy with several currencies. Easy to add people and manage the listing. Easy to add/modify leases

Cons

During the 10K reporting, there were issues which were reported to the customer support but we didnt get a timely response and issue made us wary of the deadlines.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Arun! Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad to hear you're finding efficiencies through reporting with VL. We do have a record of your support case in late January. Unfortunately, you had discovered a defect that we were actively working on, and we communicated that to you accordingly. If you would like to discuss this issue further with support, please email emccrann@visuallease.com, and I will arrange that meeting for you.

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Visual Lease

Overall experience with Visual Lease as a Portfolio Index of properties has been favorable.

Pros

Ease of use. It is fairly simple to navigate throughout Visual Lease.

Cons

Setting up Ad Hoc reports can be a little difficult. Understanding how to get the filtering to work is not as easy as some systems I have worked with. To be fair, I have not taken the time to go through any of the tutorials, but it is not as intuitive as other systems.

Reasons for switching to Visual Lease

Visual Lease is a better Lease Administration system and was less expensive.

Gerri

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2011

Comprehensive Program/Great Customer Service

I can highly recommend VisualLease with no qualifications. They listen to their customers, and frequent updates to the leasing program are largely in direct response to customer needs. The company is very reliable, and offers other leasing services in addition to administering the lease management program.

Pros

We have been using VisualLease as our exclusive leasing program for almost seven years, and it has never failed to fulfill our leasing neeeds. Having all of our office leases easily accessible from anywhere by multiple users has allowed us to respond to every leasing question in a matter of minutes. The abstract function is extremely valuable in accessing quick information on specific topics, and the financial tracking function has cut our annual budgeting process time in half. I don't know how we'd manage our leases without Visual Lease. The best feature of VisualLease is the company's customer service. There is always a person available to respond immediately to every question and to find a solution to an issue in very short order. The new web version has virtually eliminated all technical issues, and new updates are frequent and well announced.

Cons

If there are any "cons," it might be that although the program is ultimately very user-friendly, it does takes some training at the begninning in order to learn all that the program has to offer. This is not really a "con" - it's just a simple learning experience which is to be expected with any new program.

Cristina

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Lease Management

This tool helps to have a better control and management of the leases

Pros

This tool is an option for the lease management

Cons

The customization and creation of the AP Feed

Response from Visual Lease

Hi Cristina! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com.

Replied April 2022

Kelsey

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Efficient Program

Visual Lease has saved our company so much money, and has made many of our jobs much easier.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that I am able to keep all of our corporate leases organized with all critical dates and monthly financials. I also utilize the reporting system, making monthly rent payments easier and efficient.

Cons

Creating reports can be confusing at first, but once they are created reports are easy to generate when you need them.

Lorraine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Overall

Great customer service and training thru videos.

Pros

Very intuitive. I like the idea you can create new Lease ID's as a test to "play around" with the software and test out the calculations before they go live.

Cons

User manual very confusing to read. Sometimes input key (especially for dates) doesn't work and have to retype many times to get date in.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Ease of use and cost.

Jeffrey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Visual Lease is an effective solution

Recording, tracking and reporting of approximately 450 leases. Has been an effective and robust solution for us.

Pros

Allows us to track and report on all our leases, tie in with Accounting for rent payments and FASB compliance.

Cons

Would like a more robust method to track CAM/OpEx expenses, but that's a minor issue.

Sheree

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Review

Everyone has been very helpful with any issues I have ran in to. My overall experience has been very good.

Pros

Able to view leases and abstracts quickly. Since I pay the rent for over 100 locations I look at the financials and this is very helpful.

Cons

As of now I have not found anything I do not like about Visual Lease

Reasons for switching to Visual Lease

In order to get more information that is needed for our real estate group

Betty

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Very Functional & User Friendly

Pros

Ease of use and the capability to pull many different reports for rent and other clauses.

Cons

Better functionality in retrieving data for special reports -- such as an Option Notice Report that has more detailed information for our needs. Too detailed to explain here. When entering "increase" dates for rents, can put in notes but not all notes appear even though they are there. Thus, enter increases separately. However, if entered in this fashion and an "increase" report is pulled these entries do not pull up.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Visual Lease makes managing your company's leases a breeze.

Pros

Reporting, accounting and compliance management features provided by Visual Leases are critical for my company's global lease management, compliance with GAAP & IFRS standards, financial statement and disclosure note preparation, and maintaining lease key dates.

Cons

The document management feature does not allow for all lease files to be uploaded and we have to post a file path to an offline location for those leases.

Response from Visual Lease

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Visual Lease, we're happy that we've been able to help you solve your compliance issues. It sounds like your having issues with our document management feature. Please reach out to Erin at emccrann@visuallease.com so we can connect you to your Account Manager for support.

Replied April 2022

Ben

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

User Experience

From the beginning to the end VL has been most accomidating and eager to help. Customer service is hard to come by these days. It's refreshing to have companies work with you on business objectives.

Pros

The software is intuitive. Each screeen is logical and easy to navigate. Everyday I find something new feature I can use in the adminstrative section along with projects.

Cons

When it comes to putting dates there is sometimes a different way to put them in. Depending on the country your are working with dates can be misleading . the first set of number are either the day or the moth. Dates should be 09-MAR-2019 = 99-MMM-9999. Sometimed the drop down date is not as intuitive as you would think. this is a small thing but I have made a mistake or two because of not paying attention.

Reasons for choosing Visual Lease

Demonstration of its abilities and education from the vaious teams from VL

Showing 1 - 25 of 53 reviews