User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The sales team and customer service was very nice. "

  • "Functionality is easy. Easy to navigate through the system."

  • "Ease of use. The input fields are simple and easy to understand."

  • Cons

  • "There are several areas that could use improvements, just small improvements that would make a big diffrence."

  • "Rent Cafe is more difficult to adapt to for me. My portfolio is more commercial real estate and Cafe is more geared toward residential properties."

  • "There were some reports that we were used to using that are not in Breeze. Also, having to add all the CAM Charges was a little hassle. "

Browse Yardi Breeze Property Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

May 2020

Paul from LVPM, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

LVPM Review

It is quite a long list, mostly it is about efficiency and reliability which is allowing us to grow and manage the growth without having the usual system problems that go along with that.

Pros

There are three things that stand out, Online Payments with RentCafe is very easy to set up and tenant love it, we have 100% adoption for online payments. The Owner Portal has had much bigger impact that we expected, we several owner who outside the country and in other states, having not a document repository but not having to send tons of emails, the owners can review documents on their schedule and they know where to locate agreements, insurance policies, etc. Lastly, generating monthly could be easier!

Cons

Being a long Yardi Voyager user, not having the ability to export data into Excel for custom reports or special projects is something I would really like to see.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

I have a been a Voyager client for many years, when I found Breeze was available and saw the features included, risk was eliminated from the decision.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Paul, It's great that you've been a Yardi user for so many years, and that your owners and tenants are all on board with Breeze. Since you have experience with our Voyager platform, you might be interested in exploring Breeze Premier. It's built on the same system as Breeze but includes more advanced features, such as custom reporting, that you might find of interest. Let me know if you'd like a client support expert to show you around Premier with a quick demo. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Carol from Eagle Summit Properties

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Eagle Summit Properties LLC Yardi Advocacy

I love being able to quickly post all accounting elements. Again, as one gets comfortable with all the functionality, it is so efficient. I also love how being on the cloud, allows one to share the files with CPAs or Lease Administrators etc. I have hardly had to travel to any professional's offices on most accounting issues pertaining my company.

Pros

The Accounting Software for my company has been crucial. There were many parts with which to get acquainted but with the constant assistance of the Chat Widget it was incredibly incremental and learning was continual. It is like anything else one wants to master. Ten thousand dedicated hours will get you to Breeze through Breeze ;-).

Cons

There were a few glitches. I encountered one with the Receivables where I could not see them and had to manually post unable to use the Future Monthly Charges. The team was diligent in solving the issue. It was a bit intimidating to think that the data would be deleted.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

I've knows about Yardi for a long time. I was intimidated to use it. It is hard for me to learn watching videos. I am a kinesthetic learner. The Chat widget allowed me to execute the program guided by the associates and my mind captured the functionality with mor efficiency. I don't know how the other programs tutor their members but Yardi has done a great job with this resource. I have truly benefited from it.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Carol, There are so many kinesthetic, "hands-on" learners like you, and we wanted to accommodate everyone's learning style with our videos, Help Center and chat support. I'm happy to hear that our team was able to walk you through the software when necessary. One of the benefits of chat is that we get to hear about little issues quickly and resolve them. Please keep letting us know about your experience and keep enjoying Breeze! Thanks for the great feedback. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

January 2019

W Michael from Arrowpoint Realty Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

Don't Rush to buy Yardi Breeze

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue and suggested we send feedback. It became apparent that some of these people are not really very knowledgeable about property management or accounting functions, or exactly how the program works. Very poor staff training. Had I the opportunity to go back in time, I would have stayed with Appfolio. This is our SIXTH PM software over the past 34 years, including RPM, the original YARDI Dos, Yardi for Windows, Promas, Appfolio and now Yardi Breeze. This is the worst, and it is clear was not ready to be brought to market.

Pros

It was about $150 per month less than Appfolio. We are a very small company and It was strictly the cost savings that prompted us to change. Beyond that, truly Appfolio is heads and shoulders over Yardi Breeze.

Cons

Where to begin -- here are just a few things. We were lead to believe that we would be able to pay owner monthly distributions by ACH or E-check. We submitted all the required documentation. When it came time to do our first owner check run, it wasn't happening. We were told we "didn't request this feature, which is nonsense, we did everything as instructed. We had to instead print paper checks, and tell each owner what happened. And now, it appears we will need to do paper checks again for February, because they are still monkeying around getting us this functionality. The owner statements are horrible, and will be the cause of much confusion. They list the opening balance at the top of the statement, and the closing balance at the bottom -- all good. BUT they then list the line items of income and expenses from LATEST to OLDEST, so the running balance is totally worthless, since it never reflects historically what the balance actually was after any particular trans action. The Tenant refundable deposits are co-mingled with the seller's funds, so you must explain to an owner that although it shows $xxxx.00 in their account, $yyyy.oo of that is tenant security and is not the owner's funds. The statement should show the owners funds, and perhaps a separate place on the statement showing current tenant security deposit being held in trust. When printing a check to a vendor, which may cover a number of invoices from a number of different owners or properties, there is no line item detail on the check stub -- just one bulk amount, which makes it impossible for the vendor and the management company to know exactly what part of the check is meant to be applied to which invoice. Oh, and there is no tax module for folks in Arizona or elsewhere if you need to collect and remit SALES tax charged monthly on the rent. We posed questions to Support about how to manage particular functions, and on occasion were told to ask our accountant! We weren't asking accouting questons, we knew what had to be done, but not how to do it on their system. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here for now

April 2020

Erica from The Larchmont Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great Software!

My experience with Yardi Breeze has been mostly positive. I do find that when there is an issue that someone doesn't understand it take a long time to get a response. I truly believe that if you utilize your users with experience to explore new patches before launching you could head off a lot of issues. The most recent patch has created some issues that we are still trying to get fixed.

Pros

Yardi Breeze has many different functions and makes running our properties and updating our tenants very easy. The platform is easy to use and also easy to access being completely cloud based.

Cons

There are several areas that could use improvements, just small improvements that would make a big diffrence.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Yardi Breeze was newer and more cost effective, I was also familiar with the Voyager platform.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Erica, Thank you for your review! I'm glad Breeze has been easy for you to learn and use, but sorry that your experience hasn't been perfectly seamless. We do our best to patch 99% of issues prior to launch, but that's also why we keep a globally based IT staff on hand to help whenever necessary. Please reach out to us via live chat or call your client support team directly if you are still having issues. We want you fully operational as soon as possible. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Cadie from Land Hawk Commercial Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

User Friendly Software for Property Management Needs

Pros

It is genuinely the most user-friendly software I've used. Almost everything is self-explanatory and if you not, the help section will easily guide you. Plus the chat feature is a lifesaver in getting an issue resolved quickly.

Cons

There are some features that could be added, like the ability to add photos to a maintenance request, more specific reports on insurance, more customizable reports in general.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Even with 8 years of Rent Manager experience, I still found Yardi to be more user friendly and efficient. The sophisticated features but the ease of use made it worth using.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Cadie, I am genuinely pleased to hear you find Breeze to be user-friendly and self-explanatory! One thing I want to mention is that Breeze does allow you to add photos to maintenance requests. I can have a client support expert reach out to show you how. In the meantime, there are articles in the Help Center that cover maintenance requests or you can use the live chat function to get more information. We're glad to have you as a Yardi client! Thanks for the feedback. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Robert from RC Real Estate Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Expand your business with Yardi Breeze

During this pandemic, going virtual is absolutely essential. We are an essential business and we DID NOT SKIP A BEAT when we went into shelter in place orders. As owner of the property management business I am just incredibly thankful to have finished implementation just 4 months earlier. We really lucked out on the timing.

Pros

The rent collection is most helpful feature. Reports are incredibly easy to send out to owners each month. The accounting system is extremely robust. I was able to get up and running pretty quickly. However I am still learning new features all the time.

Cons

The implementation time was very long, over a year. However, my previous setup was not able to be imported (manual system) so I understand why. Nevertheless, I would not change anything. We are very happy to be in the cloud with Yardi Breeze.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Flexibility with Yardi. Multiple clients had different management requirements.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Robert, You were wise to implement online software before it was essential to do so given shelter-in-place orders. And rent collection certainly helps keep the lights on, so I'm glad Breeze has been helpful in that area. We're always here to help explain any features via live chat. Thanks for the feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Patrice from Florida Commercial Enterprises, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Yardi Breeze

We love that our tenants are able to pay online, this is so helpful with ones who are behind.

Pros

The transition to Yardi Breeze was so smooth. We were able to start using right away.

Cons

There were some reports that we were used to using that are not in Breeze. Also, having to add all the CAM Charges was a little hassle.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Patrice, I'm glad to hear that Breeze is working out for you and your tenants. It sounds like you may have questions about a few features. If you'd like to discuss them, I can have a client service expert reach out to you. In the meantime, we hope you continue to enjoy Breeze! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Danielle from Gramercy Management Group/RealtyOne Real Estate Services Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

One stop Software that's simple to use!

Pros

The ability to have a corporate website that integrates with this software allows us to update our available units for advertising in one place. It also allows us to also easily collect and retain prospect information in one place. The chat feature is great to contact support when required.

Cons

The feature I am missing most in this software is the ability to pay vendors through the online payments option. It would also be great is this version of Yardi had the ability to be compatible with The Lift System for additional advertising requirements.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

The ability to manage commercial property in the software. The simplicity of the product and it's ease of use.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Danielle, It's great to hear that Breeze is helping you manage your marketing and leasing activities in one place. I'm also glad you mentioned the need for vendor payment options. We have new vendor management tools available with Breeze Premier, which is built on the same platform as Breeze. I'll have a colleague reach out to show you what it can do. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

All-In-One Leasing Solution for Apartment Management

Overall, our team loved using Yardi. It was the software we used from when we first opened and helped us lease the entire community within the span of 12-14 months. Besides the few cons listed above, the pros definitely outweighs it. I'd suggest giving Yardi a shot if you've never used it before.

Pros

Our team loved using Yardi for our lease up which was about 250 units in total. I loved how user-friendly and easy it was when it came to adding in new prospect information and also sending out marketing information to them via the software. It doesn't take very long and saved me a ton of time when it came to outbound marketing. I also loved how it typically doesn't lag out on me when I'm pulling up current and past resident information. I've worked at a property before where residents would get upset, because I wasn't able to provide them with the information they needed fast enough as the system we had would freeze all the time.

Cons

There are quite a few pop-up notifications that can occur and can be irritating at times when entering in new information. I wish there was a way to disable them or pick which notifications I'd like to pop up. There are certain fields that need to be filled in that are sometimes unnecessary. This can also slow down productivity when trying to provide prospects with the best service possible.

May 2020

Pamela from 221 Property Services, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Yardi user since the DOS version!`

Overall we are more satisfied than disappointed with the product. I do believe that they are trying to "evolve" as time goes by with users "suggestions". It is my hope that the software engineers are "listening" :o)

Pros

Love the web based options. Owner EFT distributions, email and "owner portal" reporting, tenant statements with the ability to email. This program is functionally similar to Yardi Professional which we used for over 20 years. It was tough to make the switch due to the fact that YP was a workhorse, but having all of the web capabilities to bring us into the "21st Century" was a GREAT move! Especially with the current COVID-19 crisis - we were able to have some of our employees work from home! If we "had" to, we would have been able to totally function remotely.

Cons

I don't like the time it takes for the EFT's to hit our owner's accounts (5 banking days). I also do not like the fact that the company Logo and company information are not provided on the cover page of the monthly report packages. I have made several comments about this (I've had owner "complaints" as there is no contact information on the package for when they supply them to their tax professionals - this is "not" a professional look for our company). Not being able to "toggle" between different screens (which we could do in a very "old" program was a surprise to us!).

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

n/a

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Pamela, It's incredible that you've been with us since the beginning. You could probably teach a class on Yardi property management software by now! Also, that's wonderful news about your team using Breeze remotely without a hitch. It's so important to be able to do that right now. We will certainly pass your other notes along to our development team. Your suggestions are always welcome. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

December 2019

Mark from CenterPoint Commercial Properties

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Almost Greatness

Customer service is stellar and helps you thru most problems. Our big complaint is that it was launched thinking about the layman, but it was built from the mindset of an accountant, which defeats the purpose.

Pros

Ease of implementation Customer Service accessibility Cloud system Value Blank Check Writing Custom email/letter forms

Cons

Marketed and launched as a "breeze" but designed to cater to bookkeeper/accounting minded users It was also created originally as a residential platform, but they've improved on that greatly and it works fairly well with commercial. Some tasks could be made to a simpler process but can be quite tricky getting the books to work correctly. Monthly Bank Reconciliation needs a major improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

1) we had a yardi platform and felt it would be the easier transition 2) it had the simple set up that we were seeking while addressing our operating needs. 3) we needed a cloud based software 4) pricing was reasonable

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied December 2019

Hi Mark, I'm glad to hear our customer services is everything it should be. I know accounting can be a little tricky to learn and navigate at first, especially because we have to balance sophisticated accounting procedures with the desire to produce an easy-to-use interface, and sometimes the nature of the beast is that if we oversimplify, you lose vital functionality. That said, we'd love to know about the ways we can improve. In fact, we're making upgrades, adding features and trying user-friendly improvements all the time! Bank reconciliation should work seamlessly at this point, so if it's not, please let me know what I can do to help, and I'll set you up with the appropriate representative. We hope you continue to enjoy our support. And don't hesitate to reach out with more great suggestions. Best regards, Mark Smith Yardi Breeze Director of Marketing mark.smith@yardi.com

April 2020

Linda from Cooke Management Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great for keeping track of tenant receiveables and important lease dates

It's been a good product property management wise - what we had been lacking - but it falls short accounting wise. I wish there was a way to set security protocols for certain users to edit transaction in prior "closed" months. We are one owner and don't have to report to multiple clients - so editing past transactions to have clean books is a must. Reclassifying is a total pain.

Pros

Keeping track of lease dates, tenant receivables, security deposits, etc.

Cons

I really wish this was as easy to use accounting wise as QuickBooks. It really lacks a lot as far as editing transactions, playing bills from multiple accounts, etc. We are one owner with multiple properties and entities - we trade monies back and forth and find it very hard to do with Breeze alone - so many journal entries. We have to post to QB at the end of each month to keep correct records.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Cost.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Linda, I'm glad to hear that Breeze's property management system is working well for you. I also appreciate your feedback on accounting. If you don't mind, I'd like to ask a client service expert to weigh in on some of your ideas. After learning more about your experience and areas of concern, we may be able to troubleshoot a few items quickly, or else introduce you to Breeze Premier, which has additional accounting functionality that may be of use to you. Thanks again for your thoughtful response. We'll be in touch soon! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

April 2020

Jeffrey from Emenson

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent product

Excellent, we were an early adopter so we encountered some bumps in the road but the responsiveness of the Yardi staff was excellent.

Pros

Software is very intuitive and user friendly. The customer service online chat feature is outstanding. The accounting processes are very strong.

Cons

We have had several complaints with the software over the past two years and have used their feedback feature which has resulted in updates to the software that have resolved 90% of our concerns. Probably the most cumbersome and least functional part of the program for us is the bank reconciliation feature.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Strength of the financial elements and the fact that it is a total package that includes operations, maintenance, marketing and of course finances.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Jeffrey, Customer service is a cornerstone of our company mission, so I'm very glad to hear that we've been responsive and able to help. Please don't hesistate to reach out with any troubleshooting issues, big or small. We'd love to talk to you more about bank reconciliations to see what we can do to make that a seamless process going forward. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

April 2020

Danielle from RB Homes, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

It’s a Breeze!

Overall, Breeze has made managing the rental properties a lot easier. I can easily manage accounts receivable and payable, vendors, work orders, and vacancies.

Pros

Breeze is very user friendly and because it is web based, I can use it on any computer, tablet, or smartphone.

Cons

My company’s accountant uses QuickBooks for everything; so it would be easier to export the reports into QuickBook compatible files.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Because of its good reviews, user ability, and exceptional customer service.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Danielle, I'm thrilled to hear that Breeze is working out so well for you. It sounds like you're still working out your accounting integration, and there are some things we can show you to make that easier. A client service expert will be in touch soon. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Colleen from Brick & Mortar Properties

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great software

Pros

I started with Yardi Breeze with two properties under management. I have been growing over the past year and a half and I am glad to have started with Breeze. The software has been easy to accommodate the new addition of properties and growth. The new features added are always a welcome addition. I run a paperless company and Breeze makes it all possible.

Cons

Like any new property manager learning a software, there was a learning curve on the accounting side. With time it has become easier to understand.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

I knew that the features where there to help me transition from the beginning to accommodating growth.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Colleen, Congratulations on your portfolio growth and for running a paperless company! Breeze is meant to help those in expansion mode grow quickly and easily, so I'm glad it's doing just that for you. I hope our Help Center resources and chat support shortened the accounting learning curve for you. If there's anything else we can do, please let me know. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

August 2019

Lee from MAC Ventures, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Absolutely love the software!

I was in the midst of adding commercial units into my portfolio, which is what brought me to Yardi Breeze. My overall experience was good.

Pros

As an owner with a portfolio of multi-family and single family units, there are a ton of features I like about this software. If i had to single out a few that were most important to me, I have to call out the ease of use, online support and customization. The system flows quite well going from function to function and is easy on the eyes. After a few hours in it, I was able to navigate fairly easy. The on-boarding agent assigned to me was great. Between her email communications and the online live support team, I got questions answered within minutes and the staff knows the product extremely well with the ability to explain things in a way this non-accountant minded person could understand. Lastly, the ability to customize labels and fields and pull reports from them was an unexpected surprise. I do not think there is anything one could come up with that Yardi Breeze cannot solve for.

Cons

I am one that will always run into something I do not like about a software because I am picky, however, there is nothing I dislike about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Initially, the appearance (easy on the eyes) and the tenant portal. What hooked me was the numerous other positives such as customization and flow of the product.

May 2020

Peter from C Green Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Breeze is a Breeze!

The system is really very simple. Once you learn some of the system glitches, the work arounds are simple. The customer service to support the product make up for some of the system deficiencies. If you are an expert accountant the system will bother you. If you are trying to capture owner, renter, property, receivables, payables, etc. data this is a great product. Do not ask it to think for you. The help button in the system is not useful.

Pros

Ease of use. The input fields are simple and easy to understand.

Cons

Some detail features are absent. If I have to delete payables it is not an simple one step process.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Peter, I'm glad you're having a positive experience with Breeze! The system is made to be easy-to-use and powerful enough for users of all experience levels, so I appreciate you bringing some of these small details to our attention. I'd like to learn more about the glitches you mentioned and have a client support expert weigh in. Thanks again for your feedback, and we'll be in touch soon! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

April 2020

Joseph from CFM Development LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Yardi Breeze is a Breeze!!!

I absolutely love it and would recommend this software a 100X over to anyone.

Pros

Ease of use and understanding, of the software, reporting, customer service, online help and chat

Cons

Rent Cafe is more difficult to adapt to for me. My portfolio is more commercial real estate and Cafe is more geared toward residential properties.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

I already had prior experience with Yardi and stuck with them. Yardi is a fantastic property management software.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Joseph, I'm happy to hear you're loving Breeze and finding it so easy to use. Your excitement means a lot to us. For the first part of 2020 we have been hard at work adding more functionality to Breeze and Breeze Premier and there is still more to come. You may be interested to know that CommercialCafe will be available soon as an add-on for Breeze Premier. Please let us know if you would like a client support expert to show you around the new features. Thanks again for the feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Allan from Castle Rock Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

easy to use out of the box

My company was part of the beta testing and we found the support staff to be excellent. Since the roll out of the program I have seen no issues and since. System is easy to use right out of the box with little input needed.

Pros

System is almost ready to use right out of the box. Work flow is very intuitive

Cons

only 2 items i feel the program is missing. - While doing AP would like to see a box for total check amount that will balance out the the line item totals - when taking over a new property there is not quick entry system that will acknowledge the security deposit.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Allan, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad Breeze is enhancing your business. I'll make sure our support team hears that they did a great job getting you set up. I'll pass your comment about AP to our development team, as we continue to look into new ways to make the program even better. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

July 2019

Rachelle from Action Realty Group

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

New to Yardi

Yardi has been an excellent company to work with, making the transition for myself and tenants very easy. The accounting software is user friendly and accurate, along with the customer service received always!

Pros

Now six months into using this software and very happy that I chose this company. It is user friendly, always improving to make things easier for their customers with updating features. The customer service is accessible either by phone or email and willing to help with any issues that may arise.

Cons

The only thing I would change is when doing back round screening that the email does not send to the homeowner.

May 2020

Jaime from College

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Best Product for Independent Owners

Very positive—especially with support.

Pros

Support is the best available. The competitors are not as responsive.

Cons

Too many options. I am a small operator and need simplicity.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Jaime, It's great that you're getting the most out of our support team. Service is something we pride ourselves on and hope it makes us stand out, as you say. We do try to walk the line between simplicity and functionality of our software, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to help make things easier for you! Thanks for the feedback. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

June 2019

Kenneth from Atrium House, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Using for 6-months

Satisfied!

Pros

Simplicity, features and price. We previously managed the property with several systems. Yardi Breeze now allows us to to manage the property with one online service for: Banking, Financial, Maintenance, Resident Info etc. We now have better communication features between residents and management.

Cons

RentCafe - would like better control over listing my amenities (apartment separate from community) and controlling the order that my images appear. We appreciate the immediate access to help via CHAT however there are times I wish I could speak to someone rather than typing it all out.

April 2020

Tiffany from CRI Commercial Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

User friendly but missing some functionality

Pros

That it is user friendly and that there is customer service readily available on the screen.

Cons

That there is some functionality missing. There were several features with Yardi Genesis 2 that are no longer an option.

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Yardi Breeze was more cost efficient

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied May 2020

Hi Tiffany, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Ease of use and speedy customer service were key goals when we set out to develop Breeze, so I'm happy that has been your experience. I understand that Genesis was a very popular platform, and we acknowledge that Breeze is a bit different. If you'd like, I can have a client service expert reach out to show you Breeze Premier, a software upgrade to Breeze that may include those features you're referring to. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

May 2020

Maddison from M. Marel real estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Breeze

Great experience their customer service is also amazing. Overall great product

Pros

Easy of use, availability of functions, and ability to migrate multiple companies and properties into one program.

Cons

The inability to produce HST reports for specific periods of time

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied June 2020

Hi Maddison, We're honored! This is really great to hear. Our goal is to make it easy for anyone to get up and running quickly on Yardi Breeze. We'll share your glowing commentary on service to our customer service team (I think they are amazing too!) and your note on HST reports to our programming team. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

June 2020

Wendy from Perspectives Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Yardi Breeze

I have enjoyed using Yardi Breeze in comparison to other products I have used.

Pros

Functionality is easy. Easy to navigate through the system.

Cons

Not all capabilities are currently being utilized by the employer.

November 2019

James from JDUB Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Decent for a new product launch

They have been good to deal with and fast responding to questions.

Pros

I like this software for our property as it was easy to get going, low in upfront costs, and backed by a reputable property software manufacturer. There is are many features and benefits included with this solution

Cons

You can definitely this product is new and a spin off of their voyager software. There are minor needed features missing such as future dating availability, office credit card payments, and some other minor issues.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied December 2019

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you and your team find Yardi Breeze affordable and are finding many of the features invaluable. We appreciate your feedback about additional features that would be helpful. Be sure to reach out to your sales rep with anything we can do to assist you or check out our free live training webinars. Best regards, Mark Smith Director of Marketing Mark.smith@yardi.com

March 2020

Stoney from Real Estate Property Management LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Not worth the investment

My experience with the company was good. Their management software is simply not worth the investment.

Pros

The sales team and customer service was very nice.

Cons

The program lacks many of the fundamental things required for a property manager. It lacks any CRM or tracking of contacts. This is a much needed feature because you need to be able to communicate with more than just a tenant. Yardi cannot link to 3rd party programs like Gmail, Voip services, texting is only 1 way which creates confusion and missed appointments with vendors. It requires you to enter information in multiple systems which simply isn't required with the other management software. Yardi also has the problem of not being supported by 3rd party companies. An example is our maintenance company cannot link with the program to handle the maintenance. This is not a problem for Appfolio or Propertyware. Yardi is unable to handle marketing or automated follow up with tenants or future tenants. This creates copious amounts of double entries and extra work. Again these are free features built in to other property management software. Yardi directs all of your tenants and owners to their "Rent Cafe" page which we have found to be very impersonal and bloated with irrelevant information. This creates extra work because we have to continually answer questions about the miss information posted.

Response from Yardi Breeze

Replied March 2020

Hi Stoney, Thank you for giving us so much detail in your feedback. We're sorry Breeze hasn't been the great experience you expected up to this point. Based on your concerns, we should talk ASAP about the possibility of getting you set up with Breeze Premier. This would instantly add additional functionality like two-way texting, a CRM queue for follow-up activities, job cost tracking and many other day-to-day operational features. Again, thank you for providing us with this information. We'll be in touch shortly. Sincerely, Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze amy.varbel@yardi.com

April 2018

zach from Heirloom INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great starting point for a software

Build you a website? No. But can embed some links into your own website. Do they have Esign for contracts etc? Not yet. Online applications. Yes. Tenant screen? Yes. Does it publish vacancies? Just to Rentcafe as of now. Texting/contacting tenants? Right from tenant page? Owners pay through portal. no Does accounting sync to bank account? Only reconciliation style Renter insurance accoutibility? It’s coming

Pros

Very easy and sleek to use. I believe this will become a very powerful management software for a reasonable price. They have a vast background in software and property management, so they really know the needs.

Cons

They just released this new software, and have a long ways to catch up with what other companies are offering. They do have a big parent company behind them, and may be able to catch up quick. Since they are so big, they have their own vacancies website, and a few other things along those lines. Sometimes that's great because it's smooth with the software, but sometimes it limits what resources are available.

June 2020

Joy from Finch & Daisy Consulting LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Value For Sophisticated Software

Pros

Great functionality and reporting. The UI is also friendly and self-explanatory.

Cons

Limited accrual functionality but this is in development and will help strengthen platform.

June 2020

Donald from DWC International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Price for this software

I liked it a lot easy to setup and easy to use

Pros

This was a great intro to the Yardi suite which also includes Voyager

Cons

I currently would like to see if there are other language support for this software

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze Property Management

Price and east setup

May 2019

Charlie from Burkhard Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Anything but a 'breeze'...

Pros

Pending

Cons

Continued problems with listed availability. unit 101 tenant is no longer listed as "notice" but apartment is still showing as available. Also rent has been changed to $1,946 but is STILL showing as $1,800 ?? Same issue for 201 Now we have people applying to unavailable units for the wrong price and this is going to cost us with BAD REVIEWS when we have to cancel and decline them!

June 2019

Stacey from Investors Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great program

Pros

This software makes it easy to track maintenance and other information related to your tenant/property. The support is fantastic and very responsive to questions.

Cons

The accounting functions are somewhat antiquated and need revamped.

October 2018

Joni from LTD Properties/GF Property Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Yardi Breeze brought us light years ahead of where we were!

You can't go wrong with Yardi Breeze. It will make your life so much easier!

Pros

Simple, easy to use. User friendly. It was very instinctual from day one. There's a logic in the flow of information.

Cons

We would like to see a bit of customization to some reports. Particularly the rent roll. We have a owner that would like more detail on the payments.