All Prezly Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

brian

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Best software out there!

I only wish I had discovered it sooner!

PROS

So easy to use. After 20+ years using ACT!, making this change was the best decision I ever made!

CONS

There are no con's to using Prezly... Not one.

Reasons for switching to Prezly

How could I not after seeing all that Prezly had to offer!

User Profile

Jane

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A Great Alternative To Email Blast Systems

The team is supportive and helpful and customer service is top notch.

PROS

I had been sending out press releases for years using Constant Contact and iContact but was introduced to Prezly by a business associate. I think it is a great option to manage all PR contacts on multiple lists, tag them by media type or client, set up newsrooms, add in photography and blast out. You can also track who is opening your releases and pitches.

CONS

Some of the features don’t really work like seeing who is clicking through to a client website or who has opened pitches but I am sure they are working on that.

Reasons for switching to Prezly

Customer support was horrible and just too many software issues like losing documents you spent hours working on. That NEVER happens with Prezly!

Déborah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Prezly is the easiest solution to manage press and bloggers data

For now on, I'm only using Prezly as a database (not as a way to send press releases). Why is it so? Because I still miss some functionalities to be able to do so. We're working as a team on different client, and sometimes, I'd like my colleagues to have a look at the list of journalists/bloggers I selected. With Prezly, it is not possible to save a list, make comments and tracked adaptations. I also miss a place to put the unique visitors/month for a blog (not ideal to use the comments sections). Anyway, Prezly is really easy to use! Everything is logical and well designed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Déborah. Excellent suggestion for the lists. This is in the pipeline. Soon you'll also be able to see extra info for the outlet domains.

Replied August 2015

Joran

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Best in class for PR distribution

Overall: just a great experience. Prezly is the Rolls Royce of PR platforms. ;-)

PROS

Prezly is incredibly user-friendly. It is probably one of the best PR tools out there, offering great customizability in its features, a lot of options for tailoring press releases, campaigns, newsrooms etc to your personal needs. Many option to ensure continuity in branding. But the very best part is the incredible customer support. The Prezly team is VERY responsive and is generally just great in tackling problems head-on. They are super transparent and will always come back to you with a solution.

CONS

The only thing that is a bit of a hurdle for Prezly is the pricing. Even though you get incredible value for money, rates can be quite steep for companies on a tight budget. Other than that: no downsides.

User Profile

Justin F.

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Prezly is a PR solution from novice to pro.

PROS

Being able to add stories is one thing, but to add video or pictures to your story is a game changer.

CONS

I’m all about organization. That means utilizing categories to help flow is necessary, but categories are not available on the first tier level plan of newsrooms. Instead I have to come up with other ways to make categories within a program that makes them. It adds time to the process.

Reason for choosing Prezly

Price and no hassle Sales. Additionally I love the fact that they made their services available to freelancers or those who cannot necessarily afford it the very expensive solutions that are out there. This sets Prezly apart by being able to offer a solution to anyone who needs one. I also love how they highlight those who came up for uses of Prezly outside the original scope. For example, I think utilizing Prezley for a portfolio solution or a intranet platform is brilliant. Thanks for sharing that and kudos to you, Prezly.

Rawad

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Prezly

We are a small non-profit organization that needed to create and maintain communication with different audiences: funders, donors, team, community, media, other institutions, etc. Prezly gave us the opportunity to communicate with all of these audiences using a simple and smart interface.

PROS

The software is in constant update and upgrade, this is important. Ease of creating content. Possibility to create newsrooms in different languages. Mailbox integration. Contact enrichment.

CONS

Not being able to customize the captions of images. Not being able to create columns easily without going back to a developer. Not being able to create permissions for newsrooms (newsrooms accessed through a password only).

Reason for choosing Prezly

Customer service, flexibility in plans, a simple interface, multiple newsrooms.

Valentina

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

The software that streamline our work

Using Prezly really streamlines our work. We can send press releases tailored to very selected distribution lists saving us time and helping us being more targeted. Also, we have cut down on email traffic since we switched to Prezly and the software is key to assess who is very much engaged with our news and the content we push out and who isn't!

PROS

Prezly is extremely easy to use and clear. I love being able to have all of our media contacts in one place and to keep them incredibly organised. Also, I appreciate that newsrooms are available so that our clients' latest and past releases can all be easily found and shared with the appropriate journalist, also through Prezly.

CONS

It would be useful to add in the possibility to add WeChat's profiles for the media based in China as this is the main channel used for communication.

Reasons for switching to Prezly

As a company, we just needed a more streamlined software that was not just a database.

Keith

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great platform for PR trainees, students and seasoned professionals alike.

PROS

We were searching for a platform we could work with in order to teach our students how to write press releases in the social media ages. Such was the largely negative response that we received from Prezly's competitors that I funded my own simple app. Then Prezly came along and they recognised that our students could well be customers of the future. Prezly is intuitive, comfortable to use and extremely powerful as a one stop PR shop. Support is excellent. Even when we had a glitch on billing, they restored access at the weekend immediately upon the ticket being raised. I have no hesitation in recommending Prezly to any forward thinking PR agency or indeed trainer like myself.

CONS

At first I felt that the contact building element was not quite as strong as the competition, but then again Prezly is GDPR friendly and it is a case of building your own contacts. Otherwise spamming hundreds of contacts is simply unethical and doesn't work as a tactic anyway. Possibly it could be improved with a press release template wizard and maybe the equivalent for feature/blog writing. What is for sure that the team listens and acts. So I am sure these features will come on board eventually if enough of us request them.

User Profile

Nissanka

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Prezly knows what PR is

the current features are fairly effective for successful PR campaigns and the cost is fairly reasonable. The backing of support team too is satisfactory.

PROS

the contacts building feature of Prezly is fairly modern and effective for a PR platform. Plezly have understood the importance of this feature (after all communications are with and for people who are our potential customers) and have given a lot of weight on building a profitable client base. Building relationships with the right contacts eventually leads to broadening the client base through references by existing contacts. Its good that Prezly have identified the importance of this fact. The media management feature too is creatively incorporated to publish and share effective and attractive press releases. Ability to create personalized multimedia pitches and campaigns, news rooms etc. are all features what are expected of a PR platform and Prezly have professionally incorporated them in order to conduct awareness campaigns among our prospective clientele thereby maximize our sales revenue.

CONS

doesn’t see any feature that we dislike, however in time with the help of customer suggestions many additional features will evolve for the benefit of the users.

Erik

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Prezly review

Very positive experience: - Easy to use and set up press campaigns. - Great support team in case of questions of bottle necks.

PROS

- Easiness of usage - Great support team

CONS

None (at the moment)

User Profile

Bie

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

User-friendly system that makes keeping in touch easy peasy

PROS

Prezly is a very user-friendly system. Uploading lists that you have made over the years, making attractive press files, selecting and contacting journalists, the system does it all. It's quick, it's updated regurlarly, the help desk is swift and friendly if ever you need them.

CONS

In the beginning (4 years ago), there were items that didn't feel very fluent. The help desk helped sort this out, and prezly changed those items over the years. I'm happy with this software.

Angela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Prezly lightens my load

We are saving time by using Prezly, we are distributing huge files without worries of them bouncing back and we are easily targeting the right audience by using Prezly. We have used Prezly for more more than 3 years now and we are happy with the service as well as the support from the team.

PROS

I use various features on Prezly but of these, the most impactful ones are the media tags, email campaigns and emailer open rate reports. Gone are the days when I would have to pitch to each and every journalist on my contact list via email. Prezly has lightened my load by creating tags that I use to send timely, relevant content to very specific journalists interested in a particular subject rather than spraying and praying the content will be used. Prezly has also helped to send bigger multimedia files at once including videos, audio, photographs, press releases, or graphics without worrying about the size of the file. You cannot do this with emails, hence Prezly has come in handy. To add a cherry on top, Prezly gives reports on how an email campaign was received by the recipients. This helps me follow up with journalists who will have opened the campaign with much confidence and ask if they will publish the content or if they are interested in getting more information or doing interviews.

CONS

I have not personally worked with segments much, so it's one area I would love to try out at some stage. I have also often asked if there is a way Prezly can have an all-in-one package where they also offer media monitoring for the emailers we send out in terms of the actual coverage from media outlets. The reason is that it becomes costly for us to then source out the media monitoring service to another company, but if Prezly can have this service as well that would be appreciated.

Victoria

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Prezly user 5+ years

Very positive, would definitely recommend the software to others.

PROS

What I like most about Prezly is its user interface, which is really user friendly. I also like the structure, for instance, you can see clearly the split between Contacts - Stories - Campaigns - Coverage sections, and you know exactly what you are supposed to do in each section. Populating the contacts is straightforward. Building press releases also takes minutes. One of the key benefits is Prezly's support team. You can just use the live chat option and somebody will always be there to respond your question and help.

CONS

The only thing I would suggest to the Prezly team is to maybe experiment a bit less with the press release builder function ;) some of the updates are really good and some of the layout changes I feel are unnecessary. As they say, if something isn't broken why to fix it? :)

Ryan

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Prezly earns you more media (closes more deals) and keeps your clients happy.

Prezly makes it easy to pitch EVERY DAY. The service is second-to-none and vastly better than the previous product we switched from.

PROS

Prezly is a CRM sales tool for media outreach - I earn more media / close more deals. It is intuitive, the user experience is thought through very well, the campaign reporting function saves me time by showing me which media has engaged with my pitches so I don't waste time following up on the media who haven't, and functions well on mobile devices.

CONS

My team has not encountered any problems in our 2+ years using Prezly. I would like to see Prezly develop a coverage recap tool.

Reason for choosing Prezly

I was impressed with Prezly's thoroughness. The product literally addresses every media outreach and contact management need of a PR firm. The price is directly in line with the value it delivers. The customer service is unmatched.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Prezly makes my business function

Since we signed up for Prezly, I’ve spent time giving feedback to their product development team and they’ve been great at implementing features, squashing bugs, and making improvements.

PROS

My company provides media relationship services to several clients, including a large electronics manufacturer. We use Prezly all day, every day. We track coverage, send out press releases (with galleries and embedded videos and downloads), we make pitches, we track addresses and changes to staffing in the media. We would not be able to function as well without Prezly—we’d have to cobble together several other services to get most of the features.

CONS

We’d like to see them add a coverage tracking reporting system, but know they’re working on it as part of their long term goals.

Reason for choosing Prezly

We liked the small, focused staff, the attention to the business tasks we do the most, and lack of cluttered useless features that other platforms had.

Lydia

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Good starter software

Good solution that has all the must-have functions that a PR database needs. Would be great if you could also search for journalists

PROS

easy to use! you can synchronise it with your email account. Nice to have an overview of opening rates and reply rate. Easy to import and export excel sheets with journalist details, easy option to filter and create segments

CONS

Attachments don't look great in emails, it is difficult to insert smaller pictures or logo of company. Also, the analysis ans monitoring of campaigns could be better and illustrated visually

Reason for choosing Prezly

Price, ease of use

Wim

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Prezly - an essential feature for media database management

- long-term experience with the software (over 5 years) - happy to see a Belgian startup grow up to an international platform - very user-friendly interface - it's almost self-explicatory - very responsive client service team - you can easily reach out via chat and they really react fast - constant developments and improvements make Prezly's added value increase with each new release

PROS

- great overview of data per contact, easy to update with new info - in general a very user-friendly interface - very responsive client service team

CONS

- lack of personalisation options when sending stories out, however this improved a lot with the new story editor - when merging two contacts, it's not always clear which info will be kept

Filippo

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY