User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The fact that it archives adverts for quick and easy editing, as opposed to writing from scratch each time. Also, the fact that you can reach such a large variety of platforms was great"

  • "Very good user interface for recruiters to use while searching for candidates and for passive recruiting. Job posting is also very straightforward. "

  • "I love how quickly you can post to 10+ sites at once. Overall the site is easy and intuitive for all of our users. "

  • Cons

  • "No auto user provisioning makes it a pain to add users to another system. Manually changing credentials could be a smoother process as well. "

  • "Some of the functionality of Indeed.com is lost when accessing through Broadbean (nothing major though)"

  • "The customer service is diabolical! Miss-out on some candidates if you don't always search direct. Always getting things wrong. Expensive. "

Browse Broadbean Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Jake from Eight Eleven Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good asset for staffing

Overall it is easy to work with support and is almost always up and running as a service. Broadbean also has a good amount of integration options for whatever applicant tracking system you are currently using.

Pros

Very good user interface for recruiters to use while searching for candidates and for passive recruiting. Job posting is also very straightforward.

Cons

No auto user provisioning makes it a pain to add users to another system. Manually changing credentials could be a smoother process as well.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Chad from Eight Eleven Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best Job Board Aggregator on the Market

Broadbean has been a great partner with us. We love their product and really wish we would be able to utilize their resume search feature within our current ATS. Their Job Posting function which we currently use works without any issues. We very rarely have any issues with Jobs not posting correctly. Overall a great product that does exactly what you need it to do.

Pros

The best ability with this software is the quickness and usability. When I say quickness, I am referring to how fast the tool finds results and uploaded them into the ATS (applicant tracking system). The code they have built is much better than any competitor on the market. Usability is a big plus for this software as well. Their UI is very straight forward and easy to use. They have updated their UI so it does not look old and clunky unlike some of their competitors. Broadbean integrates extremely well into other SaaS solutions in particular Bullhorn ATS. We recently moved away from Bullhorn and now only use Broadbean for a job posting tool (which works very well) and we dearly miss the candidate search functionality.

Cons

Duplicate management is very tough with any resume parser. So many people use so many different styles and formats of resume, catching duplicates becomes very tough. I thought Broadbean could use some enhancement on this front. We are constantly dealing with resume entering our system that are duplicates and causing data integrity issues. If you have a messy database you might consider investing in duplication checks along with a product like Broadbean

Reasons for Choosing Broadbean

TextKernal was not available on the Salesforce platform at the time we moved aways from Bullhorn ATS.

Reasons for Switching to Broadbean

Daxtra has been very hard to work with. Their product take a very long time to parse resumes into our database. Duplication checking (or profiles failing to insert) is a complete nightmare. We run a very fast-paced business and Daxtra struggles to keep up.

November 2018

Ari from Thompson Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

In its basic form it seems to do the job

Pros

The ability to post jobs quickly to the paid boards from Bullhorn. If you want to post quickly to Dice, it is a must have as their is no posting integration that is native to Bullhorn

Cons

The way candidates are brought into the system and some past experience we had with fields being auto populated. it may have been fixed, but we just don't use those fields for data

January 2021

Farah from UNC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

BroadBean is Great

Pros

I love the website design and how easily accessible it is. The green and white colors of the web page are very consistent with the logo which I liked to see. As a college student in my last year, it makes finding a job so much easier with its wide network of employers.

Cons

This software could be a bit faster, for it was lagging a lot throughout my user experience. That deterred me from using this product more often. However, if things were a little more user friendly in terms of speediness, I would rely on this website much more.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Lee from Oscar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Decent for posting adverts to multiple sources and integrations

Definitely recommend trialing it as a tool. I think it's one of the most widely used in the Agency Staffing / Recruitment industry so reliable and likely it will have the integrations that you need. No doubt that Broadbean is a time saver for posting job adverts to multiple sources - no more copy and pasting, having to remember multiple logins and you can even refresh them quickly. It's also very handy to have a record of all your old positions when you have similar ones that you can reference. Another good feature is that if you have a good integration with your ATS / CRM, then you will be able to track job board sources automatically, have the applicants linked to the position and then use the data to track ROI. Admins can manage users and permissions easily too - including allowing posting to company social networks without needing to share login details.

Pros

No frills tool that does what it says on the tin. You can link it to your ATS / CRM, job boards and social profiles and it will push out all of your postings. Ad responses are then received to your email and tracked centrally.

Cons

I never find much use for the 'CV Portal' feature where you rate the ad responses as prefer to use my email inbox where I can reply to and keep track of all responses in one place. It's also not the most advanced or fully featured tool, but that's not necessarily a bad thing to keep things simple and reliable, instead of unnecessarily complicated.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great One Stop Sourcing/Posting Tool

Pros

Ease of use is what took our company from Daxtra to Broadbean. The user-friendliness of Broadbean was much better than competitors. Our user found fewer issues with the integration with our ATS. The concept of shortlisting matched out compnay terminolgy as well, which made training much smoother.

Cons

Support can tend to point the finger at the other vendors. Since Broadbean deal with all the job boards, we tend to see that they would alwasy point the finger at the other vendors when there are issues.

October 2020

Jit from Frank Recruitment Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great service for managing Job Adverts

Great overall - achieves its purpose with ease, and gives regular reports.

Pros

The fact that it archives adverts for quick and easy editing, as opposed to writing from scratch each time. Also, the fact that you can reach such a large variety of platforms was great

Cons

Interface is pretty bland and outdated - could use a fresher UI. This could also make it a bit easier to use.

May 2017

James from Corecom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Does a job but terrible customer service!

Does a job but there are better systems. Terrible customer service.

Pros

Does what it needs to do. Multipost jobs Search multiple databases at once. Save time Expensive compared to other suppliers

Cons

The customer service is diabolical! Miss-out on some candidates if you don't always search direct. Always getting things wrong. Expensive.

July 2020

Talat from Careerbuilder

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Jobs and Compliance

Great people and organization

Pros

Easy and simple integration with existing software.

Cons

could use a little more functionality, but the company is very receptive to enhance features as a whole or customize

September 2017

Annie from SRS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

a Beating!

Pros

nothing

Cons

Very slow to implement (3 months) so don't get in a hurry. Also, very very tedious and labor intensive process for getting all the "free" websites setup in advance which you have to do (not broadbean).

December 2018

Dwayne from Netsource Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Saves so much time if you use multiple Job Boards

Overall, it is a good software that will save a lot of time for Recruiters if they are using multiple job boards to post their jobs on.

Pros

If you use more than one Job Board, this software will save you time. First used this in 2015, and the best feature which we used all the time was to post how Job Adverts on Broadbean, and Boradbean will post/advertise you job across all of the Job Boards that you use. Without this you would usually have to go to each Job Board and post your advert which can be extremely time consuming if you are using 3 or more Job Boards which a lot of Recruitment companies do.

Cons

Nothing really to complain about with Broadbean. Occasionally I had problems with the Software freezing on me, but this was not a re-occurring issue. Also, if you do have problems with the Software it can be a nightmare to reach Customer Service.

October 2018

Sydney from PeopleShare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy one-stop shop to access multiple posting & sourcing platforms

N/A

Pros

I love how quickly you can post to 10+ sites at once. Overall the site is easy and intuitive for all of our users.

Cons

Some of the functionality of Indeed.com is lost when accessing through Broadbean (nothing major though)

October 2020

Tamer from Texas A&M University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great software!

Pros

The applications of system dynamics in this software is very easy! We have learned how to apply system dynamics in school, and it is very easy to learn and implement policies using vensim.

Cons

The fact that students are unable to fully utilize the benefits of Vensim as we had to use the trial version. It would be better if we have gotten a year or two of trial for the full version and use Vensim to its full capabilities!

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Luke from Eight Eleven Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Broadbean Review

Pros

This product allows for the admins to do just about everything on your own. The integration with Salesforce is nice as well.

Cons

Adding the ability for admins to bulk add new users would be a great feature that is lacked now.

October 2020

Blessed Lijo from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Vensim - that aids in policy analysis

Helps to think and analyze complex problems with a wider prospective.

Pros

Helps to make effective decisions and scenario analysis

Cons

Slows down the system at certain times of we perform complex tasks

September 2020

Princess from ESS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Hate it

Poor. We are currently looking into something else.

Pros

I absolutely hate this program. It does not implement jobs the way I need it to and I find myself having to individually set up jobs.

Cons

Does not have ease of use features. Most of the time it is a complete waste of my time to go on the site.