Mindscope Software

4.58 / 5 (53)

Our advisors have recommended this product 8 times in the last 30 days

About Mindscope

Mindscope is an applicant tracking system (ATS) that tailors to both temporary staffing and permanent recruitment agencies. It also comes with an industry-specific CRM tool. The staffing and recruitment system is multilingual and supports multiple currencies. It integrates with email and has an Outlook Plugin.

Mindscope offers features optimized for mobile, including integrated text messaging, Viber and Whatsapp messaging, and a mobile app.

Mindscope’s Shaazam tool enables recruiters to grab a profile from a website and parse all highlighted details into their database.

It also integrates with social media and all major job boards, allowing recruiters to post jobs directly through the system. When c...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

53 Reviews of Mindscope

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 53 results

October 2021

Vicki from Northern Crewing Agency Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Recruitment Software

I have used the software for almost 10 years with two different companies I have worked for. The second company, I had them purchase it because I loved it so much. It is a great tool for recruitment purposes. Also, the staff has always gone above and beyond to help us with any issue, which have been few and far between.

Pros

A few of the features I love are: individual candidate profiles, storing of candidate documents, easy to update profiles, link to email to allow for easy upload of resumes and documents.

Cons

The only issue I have had is that some updates have caused issues. That being said the Technical Support team is always available and quick to rectify any issue. They are very knowledgeable and professional.

Reasons for Choosing Mindscope

When deciding to purchase for NCA, I looked at other software but felt Mindscope was the best choice for us. I was familiar with the software but the upgrades that were made since last using it were excellent. It links to my outlook which makes it easier to determine if a candidate is already in my database and easier for updating their profile.

October 2021

Derek from TargIT Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Great Recruiting software

From day one starting with the trial through implementation, customization, training and support. I appreciate the follow up from Mindscope and the speed in answering any questions I have. The Mindscope team is great to work with, something that is getting rarer in today's client landscape

Pros

The ATS, Job module and CRM are easy to use and with simple personalization become an invaluable tool to get work done efficiently and quickly. The custom workflows that can be setup for your own environment are great. After a reasonably simple setup and customization this product runs extremely well in all aspects

Cons

Not enough to mention, personally this software does exactly what I need it to

Reasons for Choosing Mindscope

The top 3 reasons were, functionality, ease of use and price point. I will also say implementation and customization should be part of this as, I work with some people that went through other ATS/CRM implementations and theirs were a lot more challenging and time consuming than the Mindscope implementation.

March 2020

ANTHONY from Direct Teacher Recruitment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Not a great CRM

Do not invest in this CRM

Pros

I'm struggling to find something. This box has gone red to say i need to write something good, another fault is the SMS crashed it took 50 euros and sent nothing, again Mindscope told us this was our fault, We have been using this function for 5 years but was told this was our fault, then it sent SMS to random people and our office phone was going off the hook with pissed off people getting the same SMS over and over again. People ringing up to unsubscribe, getting people to subscribe is hard enough but having a fault like this should never happen.

Cons

This CRM will loose you money. Right now as i write this I've 6 people trying to get onto Mindscope and its just not working,This is a weekly thing. It sent emails out to people we didn't wont to send emails too, causing complaints from people on the data base, Now we know how to use this system as we have had it for 5 years now and are on it 12 hours a day. Its not easy to use compared to other CRM systems. It has loads of little faults that will do your head in, One that comes to mind Calibri font, just disappears so when your writing up a job posting of Mindscope and your trying to match your website you cant if you used Calibri. Once the job has been place on the website it doesn't look the same as you made it on Mindscope it looks like a five year old has done it. Its slow and unreliable and we have fast computers and great internet none of our other CRM systems are slow or stop ever, When we contact Mindscope they say its our fault and nothing to do with them, I could go on and let the rest of the team here write their complaints but ill stop now.

Reasons for Switching to Mindscope

5 years ago we were a small company and money was tight, but totally false economy.

Response from Mindscope

Replied June 2020

Hi Anthony - we're disappointed that you didn't raise these issues until we suspended your account for nonpayment. Then, in spite of our team's many attempts to contact you, we never heard back. Still, we're eager to turn your experience around! While we didn't build your website, there may be 2 solutions to the Calibri question. We provide free access to our API so customers can display jobs on their site any way they like, and we're happy to speak with your web developer to explain the functionality. Regarding text messaging, Mindscope wasn't built to send messages to random people. If you look under My Information you can see a record of all texts that were sent by date and user, which should shed light on what happened. Finally, we have servers in London so that our UK/Ireland clients can enjoy high-speed service, so we're surprised to hear about your speed issues. All of these problems have simple solutions - if you could please get in touch, we're keen to help!

October 2021

Keondre from TruVirtue Staffing Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Thank you, Mindscope!

Pros

Outside of this platform being easy to use and extremely effective for our day to day recruiting functions, the team at Mindscope is like no other. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are always so responsive and willing to jump in and help.

Cons

Mobile app and quickbooks web integration is not yet available. Fingers crossed we will have this soon!

Reasons for Choosing Mindscope

Cost and service. Mindscope was much quicker to respond and assist. Despite the size of our company, they still treated us like we mattered.

November 2021

Michelle from GD Barri & Associates, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

A One Stop Shop

I understood very little regarding application tracking systems when I embarked on this journey. I found the Mindscope team to be generous of their time, patient with their responses, especially given my numerous questions, and customer centered in their approach, all of which made our experience less difficult. The system itself, has helped to move our company in a new more exciting direction. It has allowed us to centralize our processes making our day-to-day a bit less challenging. We now find that we have more time to devote to working on projects that continue to move our company forward.

Pros

Admittedly, our team are not very tech savvy. However, in a very short time, we were able to maneuver through the job board, parse resumes like a pro, and track an applicant’s progress through our hiring process. These features were extremely impactful to our day-to-day given that we receive hundreds of resumes throughout the year. Mindscope was able to integrate our current business practices easily and allowed us to engage with candidates and our clients in a more efficient and useful way. We can now maintain all of a candidate’s records, notes, and/or documents in one place. We can track a candidate’s progress from start to finish. Best of all, we can protect against human error ensuring that all steps of our process are adhered to by setting up specific requirements in the system. For us, Mindscope is a one stop shop.

Cons

The company appears very adaptable. However, as we continue to grow, and the need to centralize more and more of our processes, expanding capability for various types of risk assessment investigations/background checks (e.g., education, employment, criminal, federal, and global), that is comparable to leading agencies, and cost efficient, would be beneficial to what we do.