User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Efficient and accurate way to track schedules and run reports. I am also able to reach hundreds of staff with one notification and they are able to quickly respond."

  • "Ease of scheduling for larger events Push messages and notifications "

  • "Great features and adaptability. Employees love to use it and it helps us automate our processes efficiently. Customer service and commitment is top notch. "

  • Cons

  • "Invoicing feature- the final invoice layout wasn't desirable compared to Quickbooks"

  • "A military time clock should be used. The 12 hour time clock is not always straightforward for scheduling overnight shifts."

  • "There are some features that are not used by my company that we would prefer to be disabled and not visible."

Browse NextCrew Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Janet from Atlantic Coast Merchandising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Ultra Customized Workforce Management for On-Demand Staffing

The available customization options are great! Very few items cannot be changed (as they would affect all clients who use the software.) Overall, it is a fantastic software that allows transparency between the staffing agency, clients and crew members as all roles have access to the system with customized permissions. This is the perfect solution for any company that manages a lot of gig workers across the country!

Pros

Software is easy to ease. Support is very helpful and responds quickly. There is an extensive knowledgebase available to help crew members, clients, and admins learn to use the system. It is a complete staffing solution software that includes ATS functions, scheduling, time & attendance, and client billing with a growing list of integrations to other systems for payroll and accounting. Communication with in-field crew members is significantly enhanced as message notifications are be received by email, SMS, and app push notifications. Crew members are able to easily view all shifts available near them, show interest, and receive scheduled shifts with details. NextCrew is great for companies with many locations and allows crew members the flexibility to have multiple, email addresses, phone numbers, and even physical home addresses. This is ideal for workers who live in more than one location or like to travel frequently. One of the best features of NextCrew is the clock in & out via the mobile app which includes a local timestamp and geolocation as well as a photo of the crew member!

Cons

The software lacked a robust reporting and analytics dashboard for daily key business metrics. Also, there is not a very user-friendly way to group shifts together that you want to assign to the same person. However, I know these items are currently on the roadmap for future development.

Reasons for Choosing NextCrew

Customization options offered and roadmap development

November 2020

Kristen from Trinity Event Staffing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Best system with automation, innovative technology and features that are customizable

Excellent. With any new system there is a period of learning and developing. NextCrew was there every step of the way to ensure that our roll out went as smoothly as possible. We worked through the issues and developed solutions. Within a few months our processes were running smoothly.

Pros

NextCrew continually upgrades the system’s processes and features. They listen to each client’s specific needs and provide new features available to handle those needs. They also have tech support that responds quickly to handle any issues. The crew member app is wonderful! Our staff love using it and enjoy having more information at their fingertips.

Cons

There is room to grow on the sales/client acquisition side. There is limited ways to communicate information to your client or leads that does not involve copy and pasting from the system. I know that NextCrew is looking into developing this.

Reasons for Choosing NextCrew

NextCrew understands event staffing. Most of the assignments are for just one day. So staffing needs to be dynamic enough to follow that type of flow. Additionally the crew/staff app is exceptional. The crew/staff can communicate with us almost entirely through their app. The app also geo locates them and allows them to clock in when they are on location.

Reasons for Switching to NextCrew

NextCrew is designed for a service based industry with clients and crew/staff. Salesforce is designed for product based companies. The cost of developing our system in Salesforce was starting to become too much and we still did not all the functions we needed. NextCrew had the functions including a well developed app for crew/staff. While we lost our sales/lead process, we gained huge advances in our scheduling and crew/staff communication. Totally worth it.

June 2020

Alison from Staff Shop Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Extremely flexible support team

Pros

Whatever we think of that we need to do for our business, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team makes it happen. They are quick to respond and really know what it means to craft a program that companies can leverage to meet ever-changing demands.

Cons

A military time clock should be used. The 12 hour time clock is not always straightforward for scheduling overnight shifts.

March 2020

Jerry from Windy City Hospitality

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nextcrew- Always innovating

Nextcrew has given me a chance to grow exponentially. The user friendly database has made it possible for our company to keep up with client's ever changing needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and my contact rep are ALWAYS available to assist. There has not been 1 issue that we haven't been able to collaborate with their team to resolve. The Hospitality business is already an ever changing entity and it is very reassuring that my "engine" is run by professionals who are there to help.

Pros

Nextcrew is always improving the app feature. 90% of our staff utilize the app so this has been an immense help. The ease of signing in/out at events has been a game changer. In our business it's extremely important to track hours. Nextcrew makes this task very routine. They've also given us a very efficient way of tracking day to day and year to year data. We constantly utilize the information in the "reports" section to project clients needs and pinpoint hot points. This enables us to increase/decrease staff levels as needed.

Cons

The only minor criticism would be that because they are upgrading so often I really can't keep up with what they've done at times. It's more a criticism of my team not following up after a new roll-out.

Reasons for Choosing NextCrew

I chose Nextcrew because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been there to help companies just starting out. I knew him from my previous company when he was just getting started and he hasn't missed a step. I don't speak with him as much anymore but he has a whole team that is readily available at any moment. My rep-[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been invaluable to our teams success!

March 2020

Kenny from A+ Staffing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

NextCrew Review

Overall NextCrew is fantastic. It has ease of use and customer support is usually very timely, this can vary just like with any software support and the magnitude of the issue needing to be solved.

Pros

The NextCrew software is very easy to use, and has fantastic integrations for what our company uses it for, which is staffing, recruiting and booking jobs throughout the United States. I can't speak to the payroll and invoice side of things, but the report system is great for pulling reports to excel to review and evaluate. I would say there can definitely be more features added, but I know that NextCrew is working on optimizations and implementing new features often.

Cons

There are some features that are not used by my company that we would prefer to be disabled and not visible.

Reasons for Switching to NextCrew

Moved to new company

June 2020

Chris from Atlantic Coast Merchandisin

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

ACM NextCrew Review

The product and support are excellent. NextCrew has helped transform our business. It has provided the framework for considerable growth and productivity improvements.

Pros

The product is easy to use, integrated well with our team and existing business processes. The Ability to customize where necessary is very positive and the support is excellent. The NextCrew support team is always accessible, responsive, knowledgeable, and eager to help.

Cons

Sometimes the customization we built in has to be re-worked after product updates are made. A roadmap of future improvements and priorities that is accessible to clients would be helpful so we understand what is coming and what the priorities are.

Reasons for Switching to NextCrew

For growth and productivity

March 2020

Jade from A+ Staffing

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Staffing Platform

NextCrew allows us to staff jobs quickly and streamline our internal process. The employee app makes it easy to communicate at scale. We are staffing more jobs with better talent thanks to the NextCrew platform.

Pros

Great tool to offer jobs and book staff. NextCrew lets us deliver real time information the moment an employee is booked on assignment.

Cons

Messaging is a challenge if the employee does not give the app full permission on their phone.

February 2020

Kimberlee from Access Staffing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Efficient Software

Being able to quickly fill many of our daily openings to meet the needs of our clients. Also, the NextCrew customer service is First Class!!

Pros

Efficient and accurate way to track schedules and run reports. I am also able to reach hundreds of staff with one notification and they are able to quickly respond.

Cons

Working with NextCrew after the Live date took a bit of getting used to. However, the team worked quickly with us to customize and tweak what was needed.

Reasons for Switching to NextCrew

That system was no longer efficient to meet our growing needs.

May 2020

Michael from Atlantic Coast Merchandising

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

NextCrew Review

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Multi-purpose service that integrates HR, onboarding, scheduling, time/attendance. Reports can be built to work around our day-to-day business.

Cons

I don't have any cons right now. We would just like to form the integration with our payroll system which is currently in the works.

August 2020

Erik from Kinetic Events, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Game changer for labor and job management

We have just recently joined up with NextCrew and their support has been great. They held our hand through training and onboarding, have been very attentive to our needs and it genuinely feels like they are interested in hearing about ways they can improve the experience and feature set.

Pros

The NextCrew platform is powerful out of the gate but the team will work with you to customize the experience for your needs as well. The core functionality is stable and simple but you are able to change dozens of configurations yourself via the admin console and if there is something you can't change, they can probably do it for you. Powerful and flexible is a huge plus for us.

Cons

The UI is a bit challenging sometimes and not always perfectly intuitive.

April 2020

Danylo from Harrison Staffing Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great product with stellar customer support

Pros

Ease of scheduling for larger events Push messages and notifications

Cons

Invoicing feature- the final invoice layout wasn't desirable compared to Quickbooks

Reasons for Choosing NextCrew

The intro done by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fantastic and comprehensive.

May 2020

Leslie from R & R MEDICAL STAFFING

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent Vendor Partnership

If you need a solution to effectively managing shift scheduling; this is the best solution on the market!

Pros

Great features and adaptability. Employees love to use it and it helps us automate our processes efficiently. Customer service and commitment is top notch.

Cons

More staffing solution software front and back office vendors need to partner with Next Crew to provide API integration.