All TempWorks Enterprise Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Tempworks - the GOAT for the Staffing Industry!

Tempworks takes care of EVERYTHING we need to operate our staffing firm! Payroll, applicant tracking, sales reporting, CRM, email blasts, texts. EVERYTHING!

Pros

I LOVE the ease of use with Tempworks. We did a major upgrade with my entire firm and to say this was an upgrade is an understatement. Most of the software is custom tailored to my firm's needs, doing everything we need and more! AND THEY KEEP IMPROVING IT!! I love using Tempworks!

Cons

There can be a lot of features that we don't typically use that kind of clutters up the system, however it's an easy work around and not that big of a deal.

Michael

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2016

A company with a service record that has been flawless.

Pros

TempWorks is a very easy to use, wonderful software package and service. To my surprise, almost every path was thought of in the rich feature set it provides. This software has allowed us to not only operate on a level much higher than a company of our size normally would, but it has allowed us to scale in growth without breaking a sweat. I can list so many features of this software that make it invaluable, but I suspect one's due diligence will lead them to the same conclusion. The thing that you will NEVER be able to determine until after you have decided is how a company will treat you after "the sale". How is their service? How is their support? This area alone is what gives the company 5 stars in my book. I have never experienced a company with the level of personal and thorough support as I have with TempWorks. They are responsive, knowledgeable and work to solve any problem I might have with a sense of urgency. When I contact them, I am treated with respect. I have had issues with payroll and they have stayed hours past closing to ensure we were taken care of. I still keep in touch with our implementation team as they were THAT professional and impressionable. And EVERY single technical support staff member is courteous and a pleasure to communicate with. We selected TempWorks, not because of the features they offer, (although they would have passed our test on that front), but because they operate with a strong set of values that is very hard to miss. I have worked from the owners to the support agents and I always feel like I am dealing with someone in my own family or company. I STRONGLY support TempWorks.

Cons

I understand the nature of software firms, and change is not always easy, but some of the feature requests that have been denied I believe should have gone through a little more deliberation.

Michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2023

Buyer beware of extra costs for support and updating for new laws

Stressful. We have been charged for updating the software for a new Washington state overtime law. Also for asking if Tempworks would be compliant with a new FMLA law starting Jan 1, 2023. They said "yes" and charged $50.00 in support fees. We asked how much it would be to process our W2s. the person said I don't know but told us where to get a quote and charged us $50 in support fees. They deducted fees erroneously from employees then charged us to correct the error.

Pros

It is excellent for tracking applicants and matching skills for different jobs. It's great for payroll if you are a main stream business with a simple small payroll.

Cons

They charge for ridiculous things. They just charged me $50 support when I called and asked how much it was to process my W2s. They didn't know and told me who to talk to and charged me $50 for answering my question. At times reports change causing inaccurate information and they charge support fees to make the report accurate again. They charged us when the new WA state overtime laws changed. We had to pay or be noncompliant (pay or basically operate illegally)

Reasons for choosing TempWorks Enterprise

They promised lifetime free support for the product.

Kenneth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

If you are looking for the BEST staffing front & back office software, TempWorks is it!

C3 Workforce looked at 8 different staffing software packages. We went through all of the demos with each one. Five members of our staff sat through each demo and sales presentation. It was exhausting. We were looking for one major characteristic in our future software: ease of use for the users. What is the point of having a software that does everything if it is hard to learn and confusing. TempWorks offers the ability to do virtually everything you can possible imagine and more. It has an easy to learn user interface so you can get up to speed very quickly. When I first spoke to the sales team at TempWorks, I was surprised at the consultative, no pressure approach. They took the time to listen first before offering solutions. During our implementation we were trained by some of the best software trainers in the industry. Trainers that have been in the business for years and understand the needs of a staffing firm. What an incredible experience. I highly recommend taking the time to speak to a sales rep and schedule a demo. It is worth it!

Pros

Front & Back office, Payroll, CRM, ATS, Online paychecks, Cash Card Integration, Online user management, Instant onscreen chat support, and much more!

Cons

Not knowing everything the software does. :)

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Tempworks is topnotch

Pros

Very simple interface with good back end tools. Our accounting and quality department utilized all of its features. Easy to search for resumes and review notes left in the system.

Cons

The reports it could run are light years behind the competition. Slow with updated features and doesn't incorporate a lot of the new tools that other software does.

Sara

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2015

Excellent Paperless solution

Pros

Customer service and ease of use. It matches our company and our placement process.

Cons

Speed of software - we are so used to things being lightening fast and our database is large therefore I wish some things were faster.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

It Works Wonders

Pros

Our team really enjoys the ease of this program. It allows you to work effectively and efficiently.

Cons

I don't have any cons for this system, it really does what we need it to do for our team.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2018

Clunky and unhelpful

Pros

Comprehensive - there is a field to capture every possible detail about a candidate during the staffing process.

Cons

Needs focus! There are too many discrete fields that can't be auto-populated from a resume. It wasn't realistic to achieve high degrees of user compliance so our database ultimately was full of half-complete records, rendering reporting unhelpful.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Software switch

More user friendly for applicants and employees. Great training from the TempWorks team for easier integration and use.

Pros

Easy integration of candidate information as well as assigning them to open orders.

Cons

Some reports I am used to from our old system are slightly different but we have been able to find workarounds.

Nithra

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Affordable staffing software.

Pros

Tempworks allows you to keep track of applicants. You can complete payroll, invoicing, and workers comp.

Cons

In some instances with deductions you need to know when to enter a negative amount or a positive amount. Entering the wrong one will result in additional pay to employees instead of a deduction.

Christine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Made my job so much easier

We are a staffing agency who has been using Tempworks for 3-4 years. When I came on the job 10 months ago, I didn't have any HR/payroll experience and now I fluently run all aspects of my payroll thanks to Tempworks. I have now turned all my taxes over to them to manage as well. Cheaper and more efficient than a part time employee. It is moderately priced and very worth the money since it does all tax calculations, I can run all management reports and Workman Comp reports. It is accurate as I went through my first WC audit and everything was right on the money. The same goes for my quarterly taxes, I never short pay any of my tax entities because of this program. Thank you Tempworks for being what you say you are!!!

Pros

Accurate calculation of payroll and taxes.

Cons

I wish the online tutorial was a little easier to use.

Jill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2015

TempWorks has helped us grow our business

We have been doing business with TempWorks Software since 2006. With our previous software, we were doing dual entry into a different management system. When we switched to TempWorks, we eliminated dual entry, and it has helped us build relationships with customers through features such as reminders. We've been able to provide reports to clients they were not able to pull from their own systems - several of our clients have said this to us directly. All of our client orientation paperwork is done in DocCenter, information is reported to the client via an automated report. This allows us to track performance appraisals for clients with ease, which has given us the ability to separate ourselves in our market as a full service staffing agency. We continue to use TempWorks because of the added features and modules offered, , in addition to the ability to add technology around the software to fit our business needs, and TempWorks' willingness to work with us in doing this. -

Meagyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Tempworks is kind of archaic

I do not like it very much and I am so happy we switched to a different one

Pros

Tempworks is a reliable applicant tracking system once you can get the process down or is also a lot cheaper than some others

Cons

It takes about 5 clicks to do the same thing it takes other systems 2 clicks to do. This is the main reason we switched to another system

Ray

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

This is a great tool that will save you time.

This will make you more organized and give you back the time that you spend on filing.

Pros

I can run reports, I can track employee hours, I can search a candidate by keywords. I can email and schedule interviews. This saves a lot of time and allows you to be more productive.

Cons

I dont think you will find much wrong with this system. Your only cons would be finding someone to buy the old file cabinets that you will not need anymore.

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2018

Needs to get with the times

Pros

The software can do everything a recruiter would need or want recruiting software to do. Great customer service when you need it.

Cons

The software is dated and is lacking modern functionality and appearance. Administration is much tougher than it could/ought to be. A rewrite would fix most of this as well as probably make the software go faster.

Tiffany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2017

Not the best out there.

We've been a tempworks customer for approximately 6 years. The product is sufficient for the staffing process, however, the product is clunky at times and cumbersome for my team. With so many new cutting edge products out there, I would not recommend Tempworks as a solution. We are a progressive staffing company and are looking for technology partners that are accessible, helpful, clean and easy to use. They are not integration friendly although they claim to have an open API. We are a healthcare staffing company and it is difficult to administer scheduling, shift work, and compliance/credentialing management.

Pros

Its a full software solution - front and back office.

Cons

Not easy to use, not integration friendly, not progressive with features. Difficult to administer/manage to schedule, shift work and compliance/credentialing management.

Angela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT