All Referral Factory Reviews

1-25 of 123 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Yannis

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An all-in-one solution for running a successful referral program.

Overall, a very reliable platform, with tons of options for customization and all the needed functionality to deploy, customize, optimize, track and scale successful referral campaigns with minimal technical hussle.

PROS

You can get started with your referral campaigns without much technical hassle, long production times and complicated integrations. The settings are so flexible that allow you to be very creative when it comes to coming up with campaign concepts.

CONS

When you first get into the platform, you might get a bit overwhelmed with the number of options for customization - requires a little bit of familiarity with how referral programs work - but even if you struggle, the team is always there to support you and your choices in a very timely and friendly manner

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

Overall, Referral Factory seems like the best value-for-money platform in the market, accompanied by great performance in terms of reliability of the platform, as well as delivering exceptional campaign results. Lastly, the friendliness of the team and the quick response time from them always reassure me that I have the right support to be successful as a customer

Liam

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Referral Factory has been a game-changer for our consulting business

Referral Factory has been a game-changer for our management consulting business. While there are some areas for improvement, such as the user interface and initial setup process, the platform's impact on our business has been significant. The integration with Hubspot is seamless, and the ability to incentivise customers to refer their friends and family has led to a steady stream of high-quality leads. The team at Referral Factory has been supportive and responsive, providing valuable insights into optimising our referral programme. We highly recommend Referral Factory as an excellent investment for any business looking to grow and increase sales.

PROS

Referral Factory has had a significant impact on our business by generating more referrals and boosting sales. The integration with Hubspot is seamless and makes it easy to manage our sales pipeline and track progress. The ability to incentivise customers to refer their friends and family is a great feature that has led to a steady stream of high-quality leads. The team at Referral Factory is supportive, responsive, and provides valuable insights into optimising our referral programme. I will also give a shout-out to [sensitive content hidden] for their support throughout our 18 months so far with the business providing great customer support.

CONS

The user interface could be more user-friendly, especially for those who are not familiar with referral marketing. The initial setup process can be somewhat time-consuming for the user, however, I understand this is also important to make sure everything is set up correctly.

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

We found it just suited our requirements at the time. Also being based in the UK, it was great to deal with a business in similar timezones.

Lara

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Great start, plenty room for growth!

Amazing support form all involved, and loving being a part of your growth! Fingers crossed our two campaigns are a hit so I can really brag for you ;)

PROS

Integration was easy, support is exceptional, service is top-notch, rewards system is easy and intuitive. And honestly, the layout and design of the campaign creator is great, just needs a few more features to be perfect!

CONS

I do find myself having to create media libraries etc to simulate a dashboard which should really be standard with any affiliate program. Also the Hubspot integration also had some issues, which was clearly from my side in the end, but could have been avoided.

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

Because you market your product better and we were impressed by your examples and templates

User Profile

Paola

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great experience! The platform is very insightful, and it's easy to manage!

As I've said above, the platform is very intuitive and easy to use. The structure is almost perfect and you can handle multiple things at once without any hassle!

PROS

It's a very intuitive platform. Great management structure, with lots of options. You can manage the progress of each influencer and set up a rewards system!

CONS

You can't create your referral codes. It's not a big deal, but I hope they enable this in the future!

Murray

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Having a "virtual team member" bringing us referrals each day was our best acquisitions channel

The template designs were great for inspiration, and allowed us to see the range of functionality for bringing in videos, which is what our business is premised on. The activation of the campaign was great, and it was easy to surface the campaign on our website, and in an emailer to our existing clients.The outcome of the campaign is really where the value lies - seeing good quality new customers, with an added benefit of network effects keeps them spending more, and churning less. So I'd highly advise the software for SMBs.

PROS

The easy onboarding and ability to choose a template made it easy to see an immediate impact visually. We could connect Hubspot to the product, and then let all our customers know that they could refer their friends, and earn a free month of subscription. I really like that Referral Factory allows me as an entrepreneur to see the metrics associated with acquisition volumes and costs. There were many rewards options and their support team was at the ready for us.

CONS

I understand that SaaS limits flexibility in how generic it might be, but one area that could be a benefit is easier mapping and notification prompts of emails. Perhaps there could be some notifications beyond email, or a daily/weekly summary of the campaign as well.

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

It came down to the Hubspot integration, which is seamless with Referral Factory.

Hrayr

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

the right support team make your customers happy

As a team member, I have been utilizing Referral Factory to manage a small business for the past years, and it has proven to be an exceptional resource for me. The platform's user-friendly interface and simple navigation make it effortless for me to develop various referral campaigns tailored to different areas of my business. I appreciate the flexibility of the customizable layouts and the extensive range of reward choices available, which enables me to motivate our current customers to refer new ones to my company.

PROS

An aspect that holds great significance for me is the quality of customer support provided by the company. Specifically, they have been instrumental in assisting me with the integration of my Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system, and have continued to offer their expertise whenever I require guidance or recommendations.

CONS

You are unable to generate coupon codes, but rather limited to uploading and distributing them.

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

I was contacted by their sales team, and they were very informative and friendly. Also, one of my friends recommended them to me, and for me, trustworthiness is a very important factor.

Patricia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Easy to use and great price

In the first three months, I was able to see a difference in client uptick. We have more leads and a better quality of customers.

PROS

As a small business owner, I appreciate the low price and the ease of use. I was able to get some help I needed to get set up by [sensitive content hidden] so I did not have any trouble. Many other plug in referral apps are basic and inefficient and come with no support. I like to be able to contact someone who knows my issues any time I need to.

CONS

So far, I have found nothing to complain about. I am not as skilled with software as some so it took some time to get used to but I got help from [sensitive content hidden] right away!

Reason for choosing Referral Factory

The pricepoint with Referral Factory was easier on my budget and the great reviews in customer service gave me a good feeling about the team.

User Profile

Yevheniya

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The integration with Salesforce is a magic feature

This is not just a tool, but an investment into clients' growth with a modern solution in addition to a very responsive and helpful support team who are always on the line. In our case, it is very important to save time and budget while referring new clients and then benefit from each successful referral. This automated solution helped to adjust this flow and grow faster.

PROS

The ability to be integrated with Salesforce really boosted all the processes of business. The integration feature helped to use the Referal Factory for maximum and it helped to achieve the OKRs even faster. I am amazed by this integration!

CONS

What did you like least about Referral Factory?The solution requires charging customers to pay an additional fee in case of using the customer's own domain, so these are additional expenses.

Reasons for switching to Referral Factory

I needed a product with a wider set of tools for my own preferences. Also, I needed a platform that could afford a wide range of users to use it.

User Profile

Godwin

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Good pricing with the best support in Arsen.

I was having issues with differentiating active referrals from spam referrals who never subscribed to my online course but kept adding referral points to the link owners. Since my switch to Referral Factory, only active referrals are considered thereby increasing my overall sales.

PROS

The referral conversion management and tracking system is so easy to use and implement even after integration of Salesforce.

CONS

I haven't notice anything wrong with the current setup for now.

Reasons for switching to Referral Factory

The lesser pricing cost made me switch at first, but the superior costumer support (all thanks to Arsen) was enough to convince me to stay with Referral Factory.

Catherine

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Referral Marketing for B2B businesses

PROS

There are AI tools to help you with copy as well as design, and you can easily edit to your preference. You have the option of your campaign appearing on Google search, so when someone searches your business they have a chance of utilizing the referral program.

CONS

You need to have a website and not just social media pages and probably also a CRM or API to use this software. If you are small business or just starting out you need to set this up first and get familiar with the CRM of your choice.

Promise

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

The Best Referral Software Platform

Overall, we had a great experience using the platform.

PROS

Referral Factory has made it easy to track the growth of our referrals on its software without the help of a developer. The rapid increase in the number of our subscribers has impacted our audience reach. The referral factory has a modernized referral template which makes it easy to set up a referral program in no time. I had a little technical issue which was quickly handled by Hayk, one of their customer representatives. I have the best experience so far

CONS

The inability to use software platforms for the mass schedule on our other social media platforms, such as Instagram and Facebook, is what we will love Referral Factory to work on. Other than this, we have no challenges using the referral platform.

Reasons for switching to Referral Factory

slow response to a complaint

User Profile

Alison

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Integration with Hub Spot

I needed a robust Referral Management and Communication system which would link to Hubspot without needing to hire a team of people to get it set up and running. It automates a lot of things which would otherwise either not get done at all, or simply get pushed back until more important / urgent things were completed.

PROS

As someone who thought they knew what they needed, but didn't have any technical expertise, Referral Factory made it easy to see how I could set up a schema and link to Hubspot. My ideal referral system is complicated, as it is built around my belief that customers are more likely to buy from me if someone they know has referred them. In turn, this reinforces the awareness of my product (which is a course).

CONS

It took longer than I had planned to get set up - I thought it would be fairly simple and assumed I knew how to get it set up. I didn't have the technical expertise so everything took longer and there were lots of features to explore. Additional how-to videos would be useful for those like me. That said, support is great and they were quick to come to my assistance and get me back on track.

Vendor Response

Our seamless integration with Hubspot allows users to easily set up a referral program that reinforces brand awareness and drives sales. While there may be a slight learning curve for those without technical expertise, our support and automation features will help you in the journey. Thanks for your review Alison!

Replied May 2023

User Profile

Jon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

It offers a lot more than the price you pay

Referred customers tend to have higher conversion rates as they come with an added layer of trust and social proof, making them more likely to make a purchase.Expanding Brand Awareness, now I can effectively help the business tap into new audiences and boost brand awareness through authentic word-of-mouth marketing, where satisfied customers share positive feedback about their experiences with others.

PROS

Referral Factory has been supportive, providing us with insights into optimizing our referral program. Setting up the HubSpot integration for this SAAS product was very easy! I was surprised by how simple the process was. Immediately everything ran smoothly. Now I can easily manage multiple social media accounts, create and schedule posts in advance, and track my social media analytics at all times.

CONS

Didn't have any issues. But although it is easy to use, the connection is a little slower because you can connect only one integration at a time.

User Profile

Avani

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Friendly and Efficient customer support team

So far it has been a wonderful journey using Referral Factory in the last 12 months. I was able to launch cost-effective and result-oriented Referral Campaigns that helped me increase customers and generate more revenue for my business.

PROS

Along with amazing tools for Referral Campaign management, Referral Factory has an efficient and supportive customer support team. I would like to highlight the support provided by Stacey over video calls throughout our journey from signing up to choosing a plan and to implementing a marketing campaign. This support has helped me increase my customer base and build a stable business.

CONS

So far I haven't encountered any issues with Referral Factory as it fits my needs completely.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear that the customer support team at Referral Factory has been so helpful and supportive throughout your journey.

Replied May 2023

Dustin

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A Stroke of Genius

From start to finish the experience has been plain sailing. A goes to B, and onto C, etc. It really couldn't be simpler, and the results speak for themselves. Our only gripe is that we didn't do it sooner.

PROS

The decision to integrate Referral Factory with our CRM software was a stroke of genius. By offering our existing clients an incentive to refer their friends and colleagues, we have seen a substantial increase in orders, which has made the cost of implementing the software negligible. This is a win-win situation for everyone involved. Referral Factory has allowed us to leverage the power of word-of-mouth marketing, which has proven to be hugely impactful for our business.

CONS

The ability to auto-award our biggest referrers with even greater discounts.

User Profile

Hanae

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

I recommand campaign manager

My overall experience has been great so far !

PROS

I made the choice to hire a campaign manager and i don't regret it. It can look pricey but the return of investment was for me incredible as I never thought i can get so many referral starting from the first week. My Campaign Manager understood my business model and created a fine tuned campaign and customized communications which look very professional. She also gave me good insights to adjust my reward and incentive for my referral program to get more referrals and monitor my budget.

CONS

There is NOTHING that I like least about this software.

Leigh Ann

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY