All FamilyID Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pam

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

LOVE IT! Highly Recommend It

It has been a very positive experience. Our coaches love the live links as they can have approval status and emergency information at a touch of a button on their cell phones. Once an initial account is set up, our parents are able to sign up returning athletes in a matter of minutes.

PROS

Familyid took all our forms and designed a registration for us in the beginning. It is easy to clone a registration, make any changes and have the next registration up and running with very little time spent. They listen to suggestions on improvements to their program and implements them. The internal fields were one of many wonderful improvements. I like how easy it is to send a note by clicking the "notify registrant" option. It has minimized the time it takes to complete the registration process. The report options are limitless.

CONS

It only uses PayPal so it doesn't link with our current student accounting software.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Pam. We are working on additional payment integrations at this very moment. Let us know what payment software your school uses so we can put it on our list.

Replied September 2016

Chris

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

FamilyID review

PROS

Since incorporating FamilyID into our registration process, the program has become a one stop shop for our athletic office staff, coaches, and nursing staff for anything concerning rosters, medical history, emergency information, etc. Signing up for a sport in the Point Pleasant Borough School District has become paperless for the majority of the registration process. Parents appreciate the streamlined approach to registering their son or daughter for his/her sport and are less frustrated with the ever grow amount of forms required to complete. The staff at FamilyID is quick to respond to any questions or concerns our office has. They will provide webinars, conference calls, and/or online trainings regarding anything specific your school needs. All student athlete required Information is accessible in the office, on the field, or at home

CONS

When updating for approval status the upload time can be slow.

Karen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Family ID Review

Overall family ID has been great. One issue we are having this year being our second year using the program is that when families go in to create a profile for the upcoming new school year, they are having trouble understanding where to upload the physical. Therefore if they create a profile and dont have a physical at that moment to upload they come back later and seem to be confused. Then they create an entirely new profile! We are having an issue of multiple profiles per athlete per school year. Is there a way that if a profile is created in the students name for that school year already something blocks or stops them and lets them know they have a profile already? Maybe a notification pops up saying "Profile created for John Smith, if forgot log in info call tech support". This is a small things but those of us on the admin side having to sift through hundreds of profiles as it is, it is harder when an athlete has four for the school year ahead.

PROS

Organized all in one spot.

CONS

creating of multiple profiles per year per athlete creates more work on the admin end.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to write. We are on it! You'll see some new features rolled out in the next couple months to make it easier for parents to upload physicals after they've already completed a registration, as well as preventing families from submitting multiple copies of a registration. Stay tuned! Regards, Rochelle

Replied October 2016

Brian

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

From Sales to Service, FamilyID has been responsive, professional and committed to our district.

Efficiency, productivity, excellent records and ease of registration/data/payment collection.

PROS

Family ID's ease of use, customer support, and ability to meet the varied needs of our school district are most noteworthy. We recently implemented athletic fees/registration, transportation fees/registration, and iPad fees/registrations in a very short window. Kristen at FamilyID and the entire tech support team partnered with us every step of the way. 2,200 registrations/payments were made this year and we could not be more pleased with the product and professionals at FamilyID. Parents were able to resolve registration issues directly with FamilyID in a matter of minutes and and full registration and financial reports are provided to the District in real-time. We were given ample support in setting up registration and payment forms. Life became far easier for all stakeholders with the support of FamilyID!

Denise

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

FID review

The customer service is exceptional. They are always available and if I have to leave a message I received a call from them with in a very short time. I need to do reporting to reflect family caps and we worked something out in a very short time. The families seem to be responding to if very well too.

PROS

I find the software user friendly. It follows common sense thinking.

CONS

I would like the searching to be for the entire registrants not just on the current page

Vendor Response

Hi Denise, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback about FamilyID! I'm so happy to hear that you find the platform intuitive. We work so hard to make sure the system follows common sense thinking! Our "People Search" feature actually will allow you to search for any of your participants, not just the folks showing on your current page. I'm going to have one of our lead support specialists give you a ring to show you just how that works so you can save even more time when looking up the information you need in the system. I hope you have a terrific day! Amy

Replied February 2019

Michael

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I have enjoyed implementing FamilyID as our athletic registration system.

Easy to use software that is user friendly on both ends.

PROS

FamilyID is very user-friendly. Our families have used it with ease and have no complaints overall. Customer Support is always available and is always very quick in emailing back. Most importantly, FamilyID always listens to feedback about changes to their platform.

CONS

The site can be slow at times, but that may also be our internet connection. At times, reports may take a while to download and at times, does take a few minutes to note changes. Overall, this has gotten better in the last two years.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and for your great rating! We are happy to be part of the Weddington community. We strive to create an experience that is easy for both schools and families. We also noticed the slower performance during the extremely busy peak days of fall sports registration. We've made some improvements so you and your families should get the same great performance during peak times that you get throughout the year. Take care, Rochelle Founder & CEO

Replied September 2017

Melissa

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to use

PROS

Reports are very helpful and internal fields are great. I like the emails sent reminding parents and myself about information

CONS

Some parents have trouble with the pop ups reminding them to pay or bring a physical to the office. It is clear to us, but parents think it is a point they need to stop registering.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so happy to hear you are making great use of our features and reporting tools! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. As you know from your experience with FamilyID, we are all about ease of use and will take a look at how we can improve our messaging to make sure it¿s as clear as possible. We are also expanding our integrated payment methods, such our recent partnership with MySchoolBucks, for a truly seamless user experience. At the same time, we continue to look for ways to make it more intuitive to link to third party payment platforms for those schools and organizations who do not use MySchoolBucks, Stripe or PayPal. Many thanks, Rochelle Nemrow CEO & Founder

Replied September 2017

Paul

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Mt Spokane HS - FamilyID

Our experience with Family ID for our online Athletic Registration and Booster Club events has been amazing from day one. The product has streamlined our registration process and made us more efficient. The customer service is professionally helpful and always timely.

PROS

FamilyID allowed us to get rid of paper registration packets, it merges our information (physicals, payment etc) into one easily accessible online resource that can be readily shared with our coaches and admin. It has been a labor-saving switch that we are thankful to have made.

CONS

None that come to mind and if there were any, the FamilyID folks are quick to take suggestions and make them implementations for system upgrades. They have always been extremely responsive to our needs and quick to implement versions that further assist us with what we do.

Sarah

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Useful and user friendly platform, unrivaled support

PROS

It's user friendly for our camp to build and alter as our registration needs change. It's also user friendly for camp registrant families to use. The design is intuitive whether we are building or editing new components, or whether families are creating a profile for the first time. The customer service FamilyID provides is unparalleled. They respond quickly to questions or concerns. If we have a stumper, they follow-up with thoughtful out-of-the-box solutions.

CONS

We wish the confirmation notification upon registration was able to be modified in a more flexible way. There are more personal touches we'd like to add, but haven't yet figured out how to add the personal to the format.

Dave

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Absolutely outstanding! This product is sensational and the people behind it are even better!

It is great. The people are fantastic. Customer service open to the public. Outstanding!!!!

PROS

FamilyID is amazing. Whether you are in a suburban school district or an urban school district it is truly spectacular. Online registration is a breeze. 750 + students per season is not a problem for our coaches, athletic trainers, nurses and staff. It it tremendously rewarding to see our coaches doing what they love doing on the first day, which is TEACHING, instead of handling paperwork! I showed our Director of Data Processing FamilyID and he was amazed with the capacity of the software.

Pat

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Family ID- Gets better with age

Family ID has been a lifesaver for our athletic department here at Millbury High School. We have been involved with the program for many years now and I am routinely impressed with the updates and new features Rochelle and her team have added. They really listen to feedback in order to ensure their platform is the best online registration site around. I have the utmost confidence this program will assist with your registration and decimation process from the very first day of use. It has grown with us and for that I am grateful.

William

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Great product, super representative (Kristen Gill) . Extremely satisfied with my experience.

The Family ID athletic registration program has transformed our athletic office over night, from piles of paper forms to paperless. We are truly working smarter and not harder as the old saying goes. No more losing documents or excuses like " I turn it in". Coaches cannot say they didn't know the athletes forms were not turned in. Many of our liabilities have been reduce and compliance with school corporation policies along with state association and state laws are now completely address. As the athletic director this company and their product has lifted a huge burden off my back. Our athletic department is like many departments which are under staffed and over work. The Family ID has just accomplish and done the work of two or three individuals in the athletic office/school that it took to do all the processing of these student-athletes and coaches. Not to mention the time and money it cost to do this process by hand and with paper forms. If you are looking to work smarter and not harder, save time and money and move your athletic department forward this is the product and company that can help you do it.

PROS

Very easy to learn and use. Easy to maneuver in the program. This soft ware program is what we needed to register our athletes.

Phyllis

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Jr.Tech, Inc. - Educational non-profit is more productive with the Family ID registration tool.

Jr.Tech is a small educational non-profit. We were one of the beta test sites for Family ID. We still use the registration software tool and love the customer service and ease of use. It has streamlined our registration process and provides the report function is fantastic.

PROS

Ease of use. Report tool.

Toni

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Bookkeeper - Statewide Athletic Directors Associaiton

Family ID makes my job so much easier! The amount of support and people who give that support is amazing - especially rep! She answers all my many questions rapidly and is so helpful in suggesting ways to achieve my goals.

PROS

It is so simple to use and does not require a high degree of technical expertise. Many areas are just so logical and easy to understand. I really like the fact that we can use Stripe as a payment option, as that simplifies everything.

CONS

I like everything about it - there is no "least" anything!

Nicole

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

FamilyID was a game changer for our athletics registration and screening process.

PROS

There are a lot of great features with the program. Most recently I appreciate the internal fields options that can be transferred from season to season. The staff at Familyid are super friendly and helpful. If I need help figuring something out they are there to help. If I have a suggestion to improve a feature, they listen and take it into consideration.

CONS

The cost of the program although seems high it is still cheaper than photocopying costs.

Tim

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Review of Family ID

Family ID is a awesome program for High School athletics. We have been using for over a year and the school district loves the program.

PROS

It is easy for parents and employees to use.

CONS

Cant say there are any

Allison

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Family ID is easy to use and moved our program into the digital age!

It allows us to collect registrations and payments online.

PROS

In under an hour I was able to publish our programs. I had no prior experience and the support staff at Family ID was stupendous in training me how to use the software. I love being able to easily access all of the information I need on program participants as well as the ability to share files with my co-directors. I also really like that it is local and help is available almost any time!

CONS

A few of our users who used a MAC and wanted to pay with Paypal had difficulty but the Family ID team is working on that.

joe

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE