What are MyRec.com users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MyRec.com software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.59

112 Reviews

5
67
4
42
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Any issues are very quickly resolved. It's great that customers can log in and see all of their families camps and activities in one spot."
  • icon"We like that we can build the custom forms to capture all the additional requirement for our registrants and that is easily applies to future registrations for the time period in which we designate."
  • icon"I love the public side of the system- I think it is very user friendly. We especially like the access to instructors to go electronic and not have to use paper for everything anymore."
  • icon"I stressed to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that I want to make it convenient for my patrons."
  • icon"The outside user struggles with the cart and add on items. These additions can be by passed so users think they have added them and have not."
  • icon"Setting up a customer account can be confusing for non-tech savvy folks."

Jump to:

Browse all MyRec.com Reviews

  • Have you used MyRec.com and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 111 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 111 reviews

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

MyRec has been a wonderful program for our department!

Ease of use for myself and the public, lots of customization options, digital sign in and sign out creates a permanant record that can be accessed by all my instructors.

Pros

The software allows for quick and easy creation of simple activities, while still allowing you to really customize activities when it is required. Our old software got so many complaints from our users. With MyRec, the most common thing that I get is that someone forgot a password. We surveyed our customers from our summer program, and on a scale of 1-5 (with 1 being the worst) MyRec got all 3-5 and not a single 1 or 2. I highly recommend the software to other departments. Customer service is top notch and has been able to answer all my questions, even if they are complicated and abstract.

Cons

While there are a lot of options to apply discounts to programs or people, there have been a few times where they way I wanted to apply a discount didn't work (ie, a discount for signing up for multiple days of a program). There have been work arounds and customer service has always been great with helping me.

Response from MyRec.com

Thanks for the great comments Andrew!

Replied November 2017

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Littleton feedback

There are a lot of issues with the in house operations; my Program Coordinators prefer RecDesk's software, but the customer service, desire to do better, and flexibility that we get from MyRec are far superior to them. Like I said before it is a glitchy program and is not consistant, but ultimately it does what we need it to do and MyRec does put a lot of effort into making the software better all of the time.

Pros

The community site is easily search able for patrons. The company's openness to development in suggested areas. It does feel like MyRec is trying to consistently improve its operations for the better. The base functions of creating households, registering for programs, and point of sales operations are very easy to learn and use. Cloning of programs and activities is easy and extremely useful and efficient. Dashboard information is great! It would be out of this world if it was customizable. Customer Service and tech help is quick and often knowledgeable to fix issues in one call.

Cons

Overall there is no consistency with options and filters. For example some reports you can get an excel export and some you can't, this is the same for programs (advanced verse standard) and all other modules. The software is very glitchy. The site can shut down with no warning and we have to call in to make sure it is taken care of. We also deal with some odd one off issues that can't be explained, but we usually find some sort of solution. It keeps us on our toes, but wish we could depend on the software more. Things change so fast that it is hard to keep up sometimes. Offer quarterly training would be amazing! Streamline integration with other software. I mentioned earlier the issues with Constant Contact, it would be great if there was an easy integration with financial software like MUNIS. I believe it is possible, but we have not tackled that project yet.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

see above

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

We left RecTrac because the 3.1 upgrade was going to be forced and the price increase was not something we could afford. At that time we switched to RecDesk because it met our needs for ease of use in house and for our patrons, ultimately help was almost impossible from them and the excuse we received from the president was that more departments had joined and they had no intention of increasing their work force so the response time was drastically effected with no intention of changing it. We changed to MyRec because we were promised that we would be able to transport all of our data from RecDesk over to MyRec. It was attempted but did not work at all. We are extremely please with the customer service and the company's constant evolution of the software.

Response from MyRec.com

Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review for us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you on your concerns. There are some items that are in fact offered (trainings, munis export, new exports) and urge you to give a call into client services to make sure those are turned on for you or check out the knowledge base for information on any new features.

Replied March 2022

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Allowed us to transition from paper to online!

Pros

We really enjoy running programs through MyRec. It has allowed us to switch from paper to online registrations. The financial reports have been super helpful as well as giving us an easy option to use credit cards. Automated receipts sent to the customers emails have been really convenient too.

Cons

The user side visual appearance tends to add confusion for our customers. They have a hard time finding certain items and we find ourselves walking them through the site a lot. If this was cleaned up a bit and more visually appealing it would be great.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

The overall cost for other products was prohibiting for us. MyRec was most affordable.

Response from MyRec.com

Would love to chat about the public facing side- specifically what they are finding difficulty with? Give a call into client services and we will gladly provide any assistance if needed!

Replied January 2020

Blakely

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Lots of Great Features, and working on more!

Pros

The ease of the software if wonderful, it is very user friendly for staff as well as the public. We were previously not able to refund directly back to cards, this has been a wonderful feature as well as monthly auto billing for our gymnastics team. We are able to set up programs that can be reserved for a specific time, and sports activities that can be set up to create a schedule. All introduced and explained by MyRec's wonderful staff. They have always been available to assist us in set up, and to troubleshoot any issues we have encountered.

Cons

It is currently in the development process, however there are a few features not offered to the standard user we would like to see. Such as, allowing for an inquiry only option to view activities for information only. Such as description of class, and to check times, price and availability. Currently you require staff to be listed at least as a manager to receive this option. In that case however they are able to change the program and we are concerned that staff may do so by mistake.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Cost, and ease of use

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

Better customer service, ease of the software, and price.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you for taking the time to review, and for your request to enhance our user settings. We are so glad that you are enjoying the software.

Replied May 2021

Colleen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best Rec Software!

My overall experience with MyRec.com has been super positive and has been one of the best decisions of my career to do. It did take some convincing of the Board of Finance for the Rec Department to spend the money, but once they realized how great the accounting is, it was a no-brainer. The auditor loves that we use it as well. It means less cash coming through the office and more online accountability of the user. I cannot say good enough things about this product and company!!

Pros

Love the ease of the backend of the website. It's easy for me to see people's accounts, access programs, keep accounting of programs, etc. Plus, it's easy for the users as well! They can register for multiple programs and just pay once. It has made my job less about creating my own accounting sheets and keeping track of who has paid and who hasn't and more about creating fun exciting programs for people to register for! MyRec.com's customer service is awesome too! I had a suggestion for being able to email teams separately and they decided it was a great idea and was able to implement it into the system for everyone!

Cons

Wish I had the ability to change up the website header and colors of the website on my own instead of having to contact the company, but besides that, I have no complaints!

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

MyRec.com is a small company and I was able to talk directly to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] when trying to figure out which product to purchase. I was even able to meet the people I was speaking with at the CRPA conference and was given a great demo. They had a great competitive price and I knew I couldn't go wrong! The product speaks for itself!

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a fantastic review. We are so happy the software is exceeding your needs. It has been a pleasure working for Goshen Rec!

Replied October 2020

Samantha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

User Friendly and Support Team is Fantastic!!

The MyRec.com staff is extremely responsive and always a phone call or email away when we need to troubleshoot a problem or ask a question. When we initially set up our software system they did all the leg work for us and took all of our program information and inputted it into the website for us, making it a seamless transition.

Pros

Provides a user friendly interface for our customers. Program registration is very easy to utilize whether setting up for a one time program or advanced activities such as sports or camps. I also love that we can input our registration forms online through the custom forms feature, and cut down on paperwork in the office.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about this software. The staff is always looking for feedback on how they can improve the software to better serve their clients and their communities.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

We were looking for a software system that was much more user friendly and one in which we could bring our summer camp registration online.

Response from MyRec.com

We are happy to hear you having such a great experience with the software. Thank you so much for your feedback- it has been a pleasure working with East Windsor!

Replied October 2020

Melanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Supports our needs

For the first time, we are able to register folks for programs and reserve/rent facilities all through our website. This has cut down on our phone requests, office visits, etc and helped us be more efficient. Having the platform to accept online payments has been a "giant step" for us.

Pros

It was fairly easy to apply to our needs and to tailor it for all our applications. The support team has been fabulous to work with. They are responsive and willing to find answers and solutions to your issues.

Cons

There seems to be quite the delay when moving from one page to another...not sure if the delay is on our end or MyRec's.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Ease of use and budget friendly.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

We were looking for a program that was more budget friendly for our small municipality and still met our needs moving forward.

Response from MyRec.com

Happy you and your clients are finding the software meets your needs. As far as the timing of page loads- definitely check your internet speed- there should not be a delay in loading. Give a call in to client services and we can assist in this if needed.

Replied December 2019

Courtney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great Value

Before MyRec our department was living in the dark ages of carbon copy forms and huge binders alphabetizing participants. MyRec brought us into the 21st century and we haven't looked back.

Pros

MyRec is very easy to use for the administrator and public user. The company consistently makes changes to enhance the experience. The reporting is thorough and accurate. The customer service is stellar. Any issues are very quickly resolved. It's great that customers can log in and see all of their families camps and activities in one spot.

Cons

The only thing I wish was different is the login username requirements for the public side. The #1 call we get from the public is users not being able to log in because they didn't realize that their username isn't necessarily their email address. If they required the username be an email address, this would help with this issue. Otherwise, everything is great.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Best value and ease of use. Great financial and enrollment reporting. Very customizable.

Response from MyRec.com

We are so happy that you are enjoying the functionality of the software. It has been a pleasure serving you.

Replied April 2021

Melinda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Amazing Customer Service

Amazing so far.

Pros

Easy of use, great price, amazing customer service and functionality.

Cons

So far not much, there are some financial reporting we would like to see, and fixes around waitlist notifications, but most everything we need is in MyRec.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Pricing was better.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

Very outdated software, we outgrew it. Not great functionality for what we needed.

Response from MyRec.com

We are so happy you are enjoying the software. If there is anything you need please remember you can always call into our client services department, and also can submit a change request if you find we don't have a specific item.

Replied November 2021

Jill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

My Rec for Recreation Departments

no longer a need for most people to come to the office. They can register online night and day. Better tracking of our clients and better tracking of what each program brings in.

Pros

online registration, ease of use, teams and groups, email blasts

Cons

Advanced activity use gets a little complicated

Response from MyRec.com

Thanks so much for taking the time to give an honest review. It has been a pleasure to serve you.

Replied April 2022

Octavia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

MyRec Review

Overall we've had a great experience with MyRec and their associates. Very attentive to their clients needs and willing to go the extra mile.

Pros

MyRec is a user friendly and adaptable recreational software that contains modules which meet the needs of our daily operations as a parks and recreation agency. The functionality and concepts of utilizing the software are easy to understand and orient new employees on especially, with the videos and pdf instructions underneath the Help Files. All of the software support employees were present and offered assistance to any software issues and if there unavailable, would respond back quickly via telephone or email. All of employees would walk you through an issues or problems and either had a solution or, would seek additional information from their team/co-workers. Steadily provide updates and new revisions made within the software on a monthly basis through there web-based newsletter. Automatically archives programs, activities, events and rentals that have occurred on the specific date, time and location. Can retrieve and easily clone previous programs and activities.

Cons

Employees within different tiers (managerial or recreation leader) had either too much or not enough access to features on MyRec. Having to manually block an account that currently holds a balance which still allows the account holder to register for future programs, activities and events. Account holders can create more than one account in the system by placing their name underneath another account (family member or friend) instead of the system automatically linking the account holder to their former or current account. At times we've had issues with adjustment on accounts more specifically when it comes to members receiving pro-rated or full refunds for their purchases. Members not receiving any notification emails after resetting the password to their account.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled the software is meeting your expectations. We also have some of your concerns in development right now- so keep an eye on those updates!

Replied November 2020

Lauren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

MyRec gives the best Recreation Software bang for your buck!

MyRec is a great software product and their customer service is excellent. We know their staff by name. They are always immediately available and have talked us through every question. More than once I have called to say, "I'm stuck and don't even know quite how to put this into words..." and they have figured out where I had trouble and helped me find solutions.

Pros

We carefully considered four products before choosing MyRec, which was the least expensive option. We chose well! MyRec can handle just about everything we need. In the six or seven years we have used it, there have only been one or two times when an issue came up where they did not have a solution. The software is intuitive and very easy to use from Day One, and their excellent customer service helps us immediately whenever we have a question. The other recreation software products we had considered might have had a few more bells and whistles, but truly MyRec has been able to offer everything we really need and we have saved a ton of money over the other products.

Cons

I was looking for a particular financial report a few months ago and they were not able to provide the data I was seeking. Only a couple of times has this happened in the six or seven years we have been using MyRec.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

We chose MyRec largely because it was the least expensive option that allowed us to begin taking credit card transactions. It offered all the basic features we were looking for. We are so glad we did not pick a more expensive product, since MyRec has truly not lacked anything we wanted.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

That product was seriously out of date and no longer supported, and it did not offer the capability of processing credit card transactions.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you for the awesome review. We really appreciate you as one of our customers and are so happy the software exceeds your needs.

Replied October 2020

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

MyRec Review

So easy to get to reports needed for presentations, or to have a call with someone to help me navigate to get that report. Any time I've needed help, I have typically been directed to where I need to go with relative ease and patience -- because sometimes I have the same question multiple times or annually!

Pros

By far, the most user friendly software I have used. I have been with other towns and companies and the software has been difficult to navigate, tough on the consumer and often was frustrating. The MyRec software was easy to get setup, easy to navigate and was and is extremely easy for our customers to use and navigate.

Cons

Probably the only thing right now would be the ability to make doing large batch refunds easier. This only popped up because of COVID-19, but the ability to do refunds for an entire class at once vs. doing them individually would be ideal. I have some programs with 60-100 participants and doing individual refunds is time consuming. Other than that, no major complaints.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

For a better user experience

Response from MyRec.com

Glad you and your customers are navigating with ease! Thank you so much for the feedback. We do have a batch refund to issue account credits, but it's too advanced to have multiple types of refunds happening on that many invoices at one time. Hopefully this is an isolated situation.

Replied May 2020

Nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Why does it have to be this hard?

The customer service is excellent! They are friendly and knowledgeable.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Always there when I need them!

Cons

Some things could be easier. 1. Simply putting in time for programs can be a problem. I should be able to put in any time I want. Customer service told me to use the arrow button when having problems. It works. But why does it have to be so hard? 2. Editing, I had to do a lot, and I mean a lot of editing yesterday. Why can't I edit all of a person's info on the same page? The address is on one page, the phone number is in a different edit spot. And one more extra "click" to edit an email, even though its on the same page. The editing for programming is also "labor intensive." Having all the editing on one page would be a blessing. 3. I wish I could just delete people, but I can't. Merging is also too many clicks, too labor intensive, and is why I have lots of people to merge but it hasn't happened yet because it is not easy. It would be some much easier and efficient to just delete a person. 4. I don't know why this software, and all others I have used, require that you put in data if you do not have it. I work with seniors and they don't all have emails. I also have a lot of people who sign up for programs but do not give me all of their information. So I supplement it using our office address or a made up birthday, hence the data is not correct, but I'm forced to put something in. When working at the speed of light, you cannot stop and try to call fifty people to find out what their birthday is.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

Other people in the office wanted to switch. To me, its different product, different problems. The best thing about myrec is that it is web based.

Response from MyRec.com

Nancy, we welcome a call to work through your concerns. The time fields work best when entering four digits and a letter (ex. 0930a for 9:30am instead of 930a). Deleting accounts/members would remove any of their financial, registration, etc. records and leave gaps in the system. We require information that is needed for registration, rostering, and notification. Birthday in particular is used for age gating, which applies to adults, especially when senior programs are involved. Please reach out to our client services team at any time for additional training if needed- it is included at no additional cost for any module in the software.

Replied May 2020

Erika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great software to support recreation programming

We originally purchased MyRec as a way to input registration payments and create attendance lists, essentially to streamline our internal processes. In the last 8 years, our use of the system has gone well beyond that. As our programs have grown, this system has allowed us to grow our marketing and communications and consider the best way to offer registrations to customers in a world that is mostly digital.

Pros

What I like best about MyRec is how customizable the features are. The recreation industry is so diverse, not just in the type of programs offered but in the way each department administers them. In our experience using MyRec, we have found ways to adapt the system to accommodate all of our programming and reporting needs. If a particular function does not exist, the programmers at MyRec have been responsive in developing solutions. The programmers all have a good sense of the software needs for this industry and are easy to work with, whether it is helping us to identify a solution ourselves or a resolve an issue for us.

Cons

For all the years we have been utilizing MyRec and the changes that have been made to make it more mobile-friendly, we still receive a fair amount of feedback from the public site that our customers find it difficult to use. A large part of this has to do with memberships, as several of our programs require a membership to exist in the account in order to register. All memberships in our department are entered by the office and not available for public purchase; however the message to purchase a membership on the public side seems to exist as a system default, even if this option is actually not available. Memberships are also challenging for our staff to create if they don't have much experience with this side of the software - it might be more simple if you could create the types and lengths of memberships while you are creating the membership itself. Going back to the public side of the system, it would be nice to be able to customize the navigation tools so they better relate to what we are using them for. Our department often uses news pages as a place for info on large programs and the word "news" does not lend itself as the first place for customers to look. Lastly, it would be great if a "reply to" feature could be added to email blasts. Our staff always include their email in the message for responses but if the customer hits "reply" instead, it goes to the system administrator instead.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Overall ease of use both for administrators and customers.

Response from MyRec.com

Thanks for the review- glad the software is doing what you need and more. As far as the messaging for memberships, and labeling of the public side navigation- there have been updates to allow for the changes you stated. Please call into client services and we can go over them with you.

Replied December 2019

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

We love MyRec

MyRec.com has literally made our jobs easier and safer. We originally started using this to implement a security and safety measure at our outdoor pools in the summer which serves over 16,000 patrons in a six week period. We are able to take a photo of the patrons and allow or disallow them into our facilities. This feature has dramatically reduced crime at our pools and has made these aquatics facilities safer and more family friendly. We have also used the system to register for all of our programs which has made our lives much easier. Online registration is so much easier than paper and pencil. Also, having the ability to take attendance and digitally sign in and out our participants is wonderful. The entire staff at MyRec is friendly and attentive to our needs. The are also upgrading their product on a daily basis which is fantastic because they are presenting us with options that we didn't even know we needed but will use daily.

Pros

We love the ease of use of this software. Most things can be figured out on your own and if not its a quick phone call and they are there to answer your questions right away. We also love all of the options of reports that can be run for facilities, finance, and activities.

Cons

There is not much that we don't like about the software.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

We love the cost of MyRec it is feasible for us to purchase, other options are way too expensive. We had been trying to purchase software for years before we found MyRec and never were approved the funding because other options were too expensive. One of the other things that really sold us on MyRec was the ease of use and the staff. We love that we can call when we have a question and someone is there to answer and help. Everyone on the staff is wonderful and will go to all ends to help us out.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you, thank you- you have been a pleasure to work with!

Replied December 2019

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Very Happy With MYREC Purchase

This software has helped our department with online registrations, field scheduling and facility scheduling. It allows the residents to see just what is going on from our department. All of the reporting is a great tool for us as well, it's all right there. The online registrations is the biggest plus.

Pros

I enjoy that is is web based so I can use it anywhere not just in the office. The customer service is so friendly and very responsive which is important to us and our residents. The features are what we were looking for for our Park & Rec department. We can do single programs or we can do more elaborate yearly programs. Whenever we have an issue, question or want to see if they can add a feature it is looked into immediately, we love that. MYREC really tries to customize the page to what you need, and every town is different and offers different options, so we appreciate that part. We also love the fact that we can now refund a resident with only having to use MYREC and not have to go to Authorize.net as well.

Cons

There are a few functions that we wished the software did and areaware they are looking into. We would like to send automatic monthly payment reminders to specific programs. We would like to have a credit card scanner in the office, it would make registrations move quicker when we have multiple residents here registering for a program. Some residents have an hard time maneuvering the sight and they do not like the initial set-up process with having to add all members in.

Response from MyRec.com

So glad the software is simplifying your recreation management! Thanks for the requests, and I will send an email regarding the credit card scanner.

Replied December 2019

Donn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

No Software out there is perfect but MyRec keeps trying!!

MyRec has changed our customer experience and provided us more management over our facilities and our revenues. We saw an increase in our Summer reservations and a huge decrease in that traffic in our office. This has allowed our staff to be more active with other projects. As a plus when we have had issues MyRec's customer Service is leaps and bounds above other software I have used. (Active, EZ Facility, RecTrac) I am very happy that I found MyRec so many years ago!

Pros

Their customer service is top notch. Top down they all know their software and can help you find a solution that would make your life simpler. Our clients love online reservations and as a staff we love how easily folks can take care of their reservations, programming, and recreation needs from home. Increased awareness, and less traffic through our offices. Bonus all the way around. The financial reports are also super helpful showing how our income is broken down. Tells the story we need for our assembly.

Cons

There are things that aren't perfectly smooth when trying to make reservations as an admin but it isn't a super pain, just wish it was even easier.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

The cost, The Service, and it fulfilled all of our needs.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

The costs were through the roof and the customer service was lackluster.

Response from MyRec.com

It has been such a pleasure working with you and your team! Thank you.

Replied December 2019

Jaimie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Intelligent, user-friendly software

I love Myrec. It is the best software out there for myrec. They are always working to improve their software and they take customer feedback very seriously. If there is a way for them to improve, they will.

Pros

I love the attention to detail that the software programmers use to make sure that their user base is satisfied. The platform does so many things that other systems just don't do. The ability to customize the program for your own facility needs is ever so important. The platform makes sense and can be used in so many ways for so many applications. The quality is very difficult to compete. The customer service is the absolute best in the industry. Everyone who works for myrec sincerely understands the customer needs and experience.

Cons

I do not like that there is no ability to track and manage private lessons in the system. I also wish there were a way for the platform to be more interactive with users. I wish for staff communication and message board features. A virtual bulletin board and a way to customize the colors of the administrative dashboard. I would love to see pictures and more colors.

Response from MyRec.com

It has been a pleasure working with Bristol- glad you are loving the software. Please put your requests into the change request area- and we will bring them to the table.

Replied October 2019

susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Kingston Recreation Department

Working with My Rec. has been one of the best decisions that I have made in my 20 year tenure here at the Kingston Recreation Department. As mentioned previously, their professionalism, responsiveness, and overall great product make them an organization that I continue to tell other's about as it allows for enhanced efficiencies and productivity for our Department.

Pros

Our department has been using this software for 6 years. The pros are the ease of use, the exceptional customer service, the support of their staff to listen to questions and create/install new ideas based upon the users requests. They listen to their customers and are constantly creating and improving options based upon their customer's needs. The software provides so much data/information for us as department users which is extremely beneficial when budget planning, and showcasing what we do. The end user, our members/account users also continue to let us know how easy it is to use the software and receive information back from us via e-mail blasts and text blasts. The ease to add/change program and facility information is very important as well.

Cons

No cons about the Software, and this is not really a con... but more of a suggestion as a non-technical person, it would be great to have training's/webinars, etc for new functions when they are added, or just a yearly training/webinar to remind us and showcase all that the software can provide. I know that we probably do not use all of the elements as being only a 2 person department it is hard to stay on top of all the new components.

Response from MyRec.com

We are so happy the Dept of Kingston and it's customers are enjoying the software. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for passing on the relevance of what we do to your neighbors- we really appreciate it. As far as training videos- you will find that the help files on your mgmt side are being populated with how to videos within each module. Thanks for the suggestions, keep them coming!

Replied December 2019

Chalet

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best choice we've made!

We have seen more building rentals since we have switched to the software. We were using triplicate forms, paper calendars and google calendars in the past. Our process is more streamlined now. We can accept credit cards online which is a convenience for our residents because we cannot accept them in the office. We are also seeing an increase in our registrations for events and programs since we started using MyRec.com. Also, getting everything set up was an easier process than expected. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us a lot and was a very good teacher.

Pros

This software does everything we need it to do. We have streamlined our building/pavilion rentals, programming and registrations into the software. Our community is learning how to use it which has drastically cut down on our phone calls. We are able to devote our time to other important parts of our jobs. The software is like having an employee. That is how much it helped us. I also love how they are constantly adding things and updating the software. They listen to our ideas and try to implement them into the software. Using the software is easy for our residents to understand and our front end staff to use.

Cons

There is a learning curve on the back end items, but the customer service is always available to help you remember how to do something.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Some of the other products had features that we did not need. MyRec.com had the perfect combination of things we needed and there was potential to expand as our programming needs increased. We sat through several demonstrations and MyRec.com was the easiest to understand. We left the demo with a good understanding of what the software could offer and how we could implement it.

Response from MyRec.com

Chalet, Thanks for all the kind words. Glad to hear that the software is really working for you and your customers!

Replied December 2019

Todd

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

MyRec.com

It has been a positive experience overall. Problems have been address quickly and fixed. The software continues to improve across all modules. The MyRec.com staff attends our State Conference and listens to our concerns and has ways to do things that we need rightthere or they bring it back and see if they can make it work. It has been great!

Pros

It is a great product to get all that you need or don't in one product. You don't have to keep purchasing modules as the dept. grows. It also gives you a website, so you don't have to manage two different sites- a dept site and a registration site. The customer service is great- they have the answers and if they don't they will figure it out and call you back, which is typically in the same day. They also listen to the customer's needs and look to see if they can improve the product to provided what is needed. They hire recreation professionals who have been in the field and understand the customer's needs, because they have been there. This is help to keep improving the product.

Cons

Haven't come across anything that is disliked about this software. It has worked great for our dept.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

Less expensive and had the website as part of the product. As a small dept. it made sense to get all modules in one pricing and use what we needed now and be able to turn on others as we grow. Also to have the website attached to the registration site.

Response from MyRec.com

Todd, It has been a pleasure to have you as a client. Keep those suggestions coming!

Replied December 2019

Linda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Director's review of MyRec

I have been involved with My Rec in two communities and have found it to be so relevent to the work that we do here. As MyRec has grown, I have noted that sometimes newer customer support people have not had answers as quickly, and may need to call back with a solution.

Pros

The reports it generates, the ease of learning the basics of it for any staff person has been a key selling point. Many of the functions are very intuitive and I really appreciate the types of reports it will generate.

Cons

Very minimal - often when we have asked for upgrades or improvements, the MyRec staff have accommodated us. We would like to be able to send out emails to residents only, and we don't believe that to be a current option. For the reasons we need to use it, there seems to be a way to make it functional over-all.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

Having used MyRec previously, I was experiencing extreme limitations for another product that was more expensive and to difficult for some of the staff to use. As a smaller department, there were facets of that other product we were never going to use and we were paying more. Additionally, the customer support for that other product was very disappointing, and another one of the key factors that prompted us to switch products.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you so much for your review. Also, wanted to let you know you CAN send out emails to residents/ non-residents/ or both via the software. If you need any assistance, please call into client services.

Replied April 2021

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Recreational Programming Software Review

Overall my experience has been a good one. I feel that the software is not the easiest to train new staff to use. Also, many of our families struggle to set up there account by themselves. There needs to be a simpler way for them to setup an account. When calling into the help desk everyone has always been very helpful. If they don't' know they answer they find out and call us back.

Pros

The software has a lot to offer a small recreational organization. We enjoy being able to input all our programs into a easy to use site and then it creates the public website for us. The software also offers many different features that we currently use, facilities rentals, program registrations, program attendance sheets, email blasts, important notices, and more.

Cons

As a larger organization we offer more programs than other myrec users and we have a tendency to stumble on more of coding/programming issues. It offers a scheduling software for team supports, but it is not user friendly and/or properly setup. We have gone to using free online software to schedule our team sports and then end up inputting the schedule into the system. I saved us over 8 hours or work. If you are the only one using a feature then your request to fix it goes to the bottom of the requests. The public has a

Response from MyRec.com

So glad to hear you are using many of the features. Please feel free to call into customer support for additional training especially on advanced features- they can be robust, and it is available at no additional cost- even for your new hires. We also have many video/pdf guides available, and they are always being updated. Please let us know where your customers are having trouble so we can look into it and let us know which requests you're waiting for so we can check on them. We do not offer a robust team scheduler but it is something we plan on developing hopefully in the future.

Replied October 2019

Dan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Wakefield (MA) Recreation

Overall, great. I feel that MyRec is growing at a fast rate and would like to see things slow down. It doesn't need to have every capacity of a RecTrac.

Pros

I have used MyRec for about 10 years. When I took over the Wakefield Recreation job 7 years ago, it wa sa no-brainer to select MyRec for our needs. Rosters are great, reservations are relatively easy. There aren't a ton of bells and whistles. Perfect for smaller departments.

Cons

I feel like there have been TOO many changes. We are a 2 person dept that can't possibly keep up with every change. Some are good, some are bad! Sometimes more is less and seems MyRec is always implementing something new.

Reasons for choosing MyRec.com

feedback form similar departments who had also made the switch.

Reasons for switching to MyRec.com

RecTrac was too much money and too much information. Probably great for a huge municipality with numerous revenue streams but not for smaller Towns.

Response from MyRec.com

Thank you so much for your review. We hear you about the rate of updates and appreciate the time you've taken to convey your experience with them. We have a list of intended updates for the year that you can review under Upcoming Changes on your management home page to help you get ahead of what's coming and ask as many questions as you need. We also hope you take advantage of our Live Updates Webinars that happen quarterly. We will be taking the desired rate of updates into account as we proceed in the future so we can all grow together at a pace that allows us to process what's happening.

Replied April 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 111 reviews
MyRec.com

MyRec.com

4.59/5 out of 112 reviews
Learn More