All Oxford Abstracts Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cynthia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Oxford is a great option for Meeting Management

This has been a great relationship over the years. They have continually upgraded their system, and they keep making changes to the system.

PROS

We have used Oxford Abstracts for many years, and have been very pleased. They have continually upgraded the program over the years and is now very user-friendly. We looked at other software companies and found that they were much more expensive, and everything we needed was available on Oxford. Their customer service is great. We usually hear back from them within just a matter of hours.

CONS

For our needs, there isn't really anything we don't like.

Reason for choosing Oxford Abstracts

For the money Oxford had the best services available.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Cindy. We're always happy to help and so happy you find our software user-friendly!

Replied October 2020

Carri

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Good software for handling virtual conference

Superb customer support when we unexpectedly had to convert our conference to virtual.

PROS

Holds all the information you need in one place. Easy to look up what you need. Great feedback from reviewers of abstracts saying it was easy to use. Options to download specific reports such as sumamrising presenters by country helpful.

CONS

Anything we didn't like we fed back and they created functions for us that made it work, such as displaying different time zones or being able to comment on a presentation. It would have been useful to store the videos within OA rather than having to upload to youtube and manual insert links for each presentation. Some registrants got confused that you had to register for oxford abstracts and then register again for the actual conference. The ability to link the delegate email lists with different types of registrations would be helpful as we had to manually de-select emails for people who were only registered for some parts of the conference so that they didnt get emails about other parts of the conference that they had not signed up for.

Reason for choosing Oxford Abstracts

Recommended by our event organiser help

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Carri. We have taken your comments and feedback on board and will use them to drive the continuous development of our products.

Replied October 2020

Martez

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Cool

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, and simplicity

CONS

Plain design/lack of graphics. Could Include more intricate rating features

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Martez. We're glad you find our software easy to use. We are always working to improve the Oxford Abstracts system so we have taken your comments and feedback on board. Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Jeannie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Oxford Usage

It has been terrific after learning the ins and outs of the program. Has been great for our membership, committee, etc. to view and access the abstract information.

PROS

The ease of finding and accessing the abstracts and information. Ease of use for viewing!

CONS

It is hard to sort finding specific abstracts in PDF form without getting every single one of them. The submissions items to sort from have more information (column items) than the Decisions items to sort from. The column items should be the same - so you can find certain items using the Decisions information.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the comments, Jeannie. We're glad you find Oxford Abstracts easy to use. We take your comments about the tables on board, as we do with all feedback, and will use them to continually improve our product.

Replied October 2020

Nicole

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Oxford Abstracts for Annual Meeting

PROS

Comprehensive abstract management software that is reliable and has all the functionality to organise abstracts for the ACPGBI annual meetings

CONS

Selecting reviewers for an abstract and then have to re-select when sending them an email asking for marking. It it would be ideal to select the reviewers and then send the email notification at the same time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review Nicole, we greatly appreciate it. We will also pass on to the team your suggestion.

Replied August 2022

Kerry

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Oxford Abstracts

I have been using Oxford Abstracts since 2006 when we first started doing online abstract submissions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have always gone above and beyond to help me when I have had challenges. I stepped away from programme management for a couple of years and then had to pick it up again. There were quite big changes and the system was further developed but again [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] stepped up and gave me a full run through of all the features and how to use them.

PROS

Support is amazing, there is nothing they won't help with. Easy to use once you have had a run through with them. All in one system with easy switch between submission stages. Customizable questions which is handy because not all events use the same processes. Love the blind-review function.

CONS

I honestly cannot think of one thing I don't like.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Kerry - we're always happy to help!

Replied October 2020

Luis

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great multi-lingual solution.

PROS

This software is intuitive and easy to use, be it for the submitters, the administrators and especailly, the evaluators. We organize a multilingual conference and OA provides a platform where we can allow for submitters to send their proposals in the language of choice.

CONS

There are some limitations on what can be done from the branding or graphic aspect of the interface. Something that does not interfere with its true purpose: abstract management!

Reason for choosing Oxford Abstracts

Ease of use, multi-lingual interface, and competitive price.

Vendor Response

We are so pleased to hear you've found Oxford Abstracts easy to use and thank you for your positive review, Luis. We really do appreciate it.

Replied August 2022

Sven

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Nice and easy to use abstract submission solution

My overall experience with OA is very satisfying. Because of limited budget we opted for basic package, and later on missed some of the functionalities available in upgraded packages. Definitively will consider using it again.

PROS

I like its flexibility, and user friendliness which was the case for authors and reviewers, because there were minimum of users that needed additional help to use it. Numerous export options were handy and welcome.

CONS

I missed some of the export combination, but this might be consequence of taking basic package, hence in upgraded packages there might be more option for customization of which I was not aware.

Vendor Response

We're pleased you find Oxford Abstracts easy to use, Sven, and thanks for takng the time to give your review. The export options have been worked on recently and clents will be able to export reports with any data collected in the system. If you'd like a demo, let us know.

Replied October 2020

Caroline

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Review

PROS

Setting up abstract submission and registration for meetings has always been very straightforward and the updates over the past few years have really improved the system. Costing for Oxford Abstracts is very transparent and reasonable.

CONS

There are several places to hold data about an abstract and sometimes trying to combine data from 2 different areas is rather difficult. This has usually been solved by having to contact support, but you would assume that you shouldn't really have to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for yor review and feedback, Caroline. We appreciate you taking the time. A good deal of work as been focussed on the tables / reports recently, which will make it possible for clients to combine any data collected into custom reports. Let us know if you would like to see a demo. We'd be more than happy to show you.

Replied October 2020

Helen

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Oxford Abstracts

I have been using this platform for around 10 years and it just gets better each year. I love the simplicity of use and the incredible customer support. The online help is excellent but the team will always be there if you get stuck to either point you in the right direction or help. It does exactly what I need it to do. I think it is excellent.

PROS

I love the simplicity of use and the incredible customer support.

CONS

I like it and dont have any gripes. I use the basic package but admit I have not explored the other packages

Vendor Response

Helen, thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoy using Oxford Abstracts. We have passed on your feedback to the Customer Support team.

Replied August 2022

Arun

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

User experience on OA

Been quite good so far in less than year of using it. Improvements still being made.

PROS

Ease of drafting programs and downloading specific reports as per requirement.

CONS

Some features are yet to be enabled such as the capability to download the all abstract data along with affiliations and decisions in the same report rather than having to do it separately.

Reasons for switching to Oxford Abstracts

Ease of use and efficiency of the new tool

Vendor Response

Hi Arun - thanks for your review and feedback - we're working on the report you mention currently! We'll soon have a feature where you can extract any combinations of data collected, in to a report.

Replied October 2020

Yoav

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Conference Management

PROS

The software is very comfortable to use with a lot of feature, it is very professional for online conference organizer

CONS

i would like it to be multilingual (rtl features including Hebrew)

Vendor Response

Thanks Yoav! We're glad you like our software. We're always looking at ways we can improve our product so thanks for the comments.

Replied October 2020

Lennart

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Coference LuleƄ 2019

Just good things to say

PROS

The support!!! Always easy to get support and also very good support. I got my questions solved or I got to learn how to solve them myself

CONS

For me it was a bit hard getting into the way the system works but after a short while, and with the help of the support, it worked fine

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your review, Lennart. We're pleased to help!

Replied October 2020

Gillian

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Very User Friendly

The support contact was friendly, responsive, and anticipated our needs as an organization.

PROS

I dropped into the administration of this conference quite last minute, and was so relieved that this software was as user friendly as it is. Managing incoming abstracts, sorting them to reviewers, managing reviews, and making decisions was incredibly straightforward, saving the team both trouble and time.

CONS

I did not experience any limitations in the software, but I used it solely for abstract management and email distribution and did not use the full range of services that the software provides.

Vendor Response

Hi Gillian We're so pleased you found our software so user friendly. Ensuring that it is straightforward and easy to use has always been a focus of ours. We're always adding new features so feel free to get in touch the next time you and your team organise a conference. Thanks again

Replied October 2020

Tara

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

User friendly

PROS

Oxford is not only easy and intuitive to set up a submission site but it is also user friendly for the abstract submitters.

CONS

No comments at this time about what I least like

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Tara. We appreciate it!

Replied October 2020

Angela

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee