All Perenso Trade Show Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Trade Show Trade Up

PROS

Order entry versus prior provider is miles above in ease of use. System has performed reliably with zero show stopping issues. Customer training and support is top notch as well.

CONS

Some of the on-screen reporting can render too small to be usable without a download or too many zoom-in / zoom-out moves. Could improve search functions within reporting on platform as well.

David

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Perensso Review

The download details was excellent; report tab.

PROS

Ability to download the order; reports programming was excellent.

CONS

Order entry did not have a mass upload by UPC. My sales rep actually did the upload for me.

Reasons for switching to Perenso Trade Show

Not Responsible for this item, did not make the decision.

Chris

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great Tool for Trade Show Ordering

Overall we have had a really wonderful experience with Perenso. We had a relatively small to mid-level Annual Show where the ordering was being done on paper printouts via 300+ page booklets for each of the attendees. I had no interest in dealing with that so I searched around and found Perenso, they are one of a few companies that offer a full-service ordering system along with the equipment needed to run the system. If you are in a position of running an Annual Trade Show where on-site ordering data is going into another database - check them out and save yourself many headaches.

PROS

The entire service is managed by a team of Perenso staff so you really just have to worry about getting your data into the system. The equipment is shipped to the venue and managed by Perenso so you really have so much less to worry about. The staff is on-call at all times during your show to assist attendees and they have been a great resource for our Annual Show.

CONS

Some of the event-specific logistics are difficult to resolve as the client is in the middle-man position between the venue and Perenso.

Reason for choosing Perenso Trade Show

Competitive Pricing and Equipment Rental.

Tim

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Straight from the North Pole

This is a very GREAT feature to have at a hardware show. It takes away the guess work of bad handwriting and guessing at what and item or price is. No papers to keep up with. It shows you exactly what was ordered and how much, total and what was previously order all in the palm of your hand.

PROS

The ease of application and portability.

CONS

having to share the iPad with other associates. I wish there was enough to go around for every person working the booth to be able to have their own to use.

Susan

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Requested review.

I was very happy with the system and the ease of using it. Most of the customers I had attend the show went on to increase the orders they placed at the show because they could take their time and do it remotely.

PROS

Training was complete and very helpful. The sales team and out manufactures were able to quickly learn the system.

CONS

We did not import all of our sku's some of the manufactures could not add special orders at the show.

Reasons for switching to Perenso Trade Show

No idea but myself and other sales staff loved this program.

Carol

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Instantly Improves the Trade Show Experience.

Mutiple buyers can be on the sales floor, buying for several locations and all can be aware of the others purchases. This reduces duplications and missed orders and opportunities. The ease of use and the fact that all ordering and deal info is accesible to buyers remotely in my experience means even if there is less time available for pre show prep I can have an smooth and productive show. Show support is responsive both remotely and at the show.

PROS

Having the order portal at my fingertips both on the trade show floor and off improves my efficiency and effectiveness. The order portal instantly lets you know when you have reached deal thresholds - no more calculating separately or missing a deal because of not purchasing the right items in the right quantities. The ability to create orders and submit them in two separate steps is very helpful as it allows for review of the entire show order, comparisons across deals and edits before submitting. Having remote access allows for more time on the floor dedicated to learning about product and speaking with vendors. Multiple ways to search for product and deals allows me to work with my own priorities. Buying for mutiple locations is enhanced with options to place same orders for all, order by indiviudal location and move orders from one location to another. Being able to product P.O.s is very important to my purchasing method.

CONS

I would be helpful if at more steps along the way if total purchase dollar values were displayed.

Chad

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great product with an elite support team.

Great. I have full confidence in [sensitive content hidden] and our Perenso team. They always do a wonderful job leading up to the show, as well as the day of the show. Things never go completely according to plan. But our Perenso team always has our backs.

PROS

The people behind it. It's a phenomenal product, but the team behind it really sets it apart. Perenso and her team are always a pleasure to work with. They do a fantastic job of helping us manage our timeline while also putting the best possible product in front of our customers.

CONS

There are still some areas to improve on the reporting side and the mobile app. It's improved year or year, but there is still room for improvement.

Reasons for switching to Perenso Trade Show

Poor virtual and mobile capabilities.

Matt

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

The Best Trade Show System We've Used!

The technology is great. But the team is even better. Whether it is the development team, management team or on-site team, we receive a high level of customer service. Responses are almost immediate and if they cannot provide an immediate solution, they are very clear in what we should expect. I feel like we are a priority.

PROS

I am most impressed with the attention Perenso gives to our specific needs. They never answer our requests with "we can't do that". They figure it out and deliver solutions. The software is intuitive and flexible. Our industry is complicated and we need are required to provide solutions to significantly different customers.

CONS

Their greatest gap was that they did not offer a mobile application that the customer could access while attending our event. That is being rectified. We just tested the new mobile app at our most recent event. There is some room for growth but it was a great first step.

Reasons for switching to Perenso Trade Show

We were with Perenso and left. After less than two years we came back. They took the time to learn about our data and build the program to suit our needs. Their understanding of our business (and data) is the reason we came back.

Ray

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great system! Very easy to use!

PROS

It was simple and intuitive. The system worked well on iPad tablets.

CONS

I did not have any particular “dislikes” about this system.

Ken

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Quick and efficient

Fantastic. The support team helped make it seamless for orders.

PROS

I could get directly to where I needed to. Super intuitive.

CONS

I didn't used it enough to have any issues.

Jillian

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Perenso Trade Show 2023

Perenso makes it easy for us to take orders at our tradeshow. We are also able to streamline negotiations within the show app, and keep track of those contributions with a wide array of reporting. We find the Perenso team to be extremely customer service focused, and they have the ability to customize the experience to the customer, listening to how we need to use it and adjusting to fit our existing business model. They clearly communicate the pros and cons to setting up the system in different ways, and keep our project on track from signing the initial contract, to the post-show wrap up. We are extremely pleased with the product and our experience working with Perenso.

PROS

The data integration is seamless and perenso provides templates for all the data we need. The support team is well versed in the system and can always answer questions on the spot. the software is very customizable, and is widely used within our industry so customers and vendors are comfortable using the software. We use it for complicated tiered and bracketed pricing structures, as well as added negotiations between vendors and retailers and they are able to understand and execute that data easily.

CONS

it would be great if the app could be used on personal phones etc as well as ipads. The vast majority of our retailers use their cell phones more than sit at a desk, so the more mobile friendly the better!

Amelia

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Hybrid Platform Is Excellent

PROS

The Perenso software is very easy to use, we have utilized it for three years now and it gets easier to use every year. We have only used one year for a hybrid show, and we were very impressed with the in-person ordering, check-in, and registration - everything went very smooth. Easy to navigate on the host side, and our vendor community loves it - says this platform is the best in our business.

CONS

For our hybrid trade shows, we still have many customers frustrated with the online ordering, it could be a little more user friendly when it comes to order entry. Easier to add product to the cart. Using the host portal, it would be nice to receive all requested changes, information, data quicker and not have to wait for it to be process/extracted from Australia.

Rachel

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great Customer Support

The Perenso team works with multiple groups within our organization, which has helped us to understand how to better support our internal teams and what their needs are.

PROS

The virtual show layout is easy for both our suppliers and customers to navigate. The support Perenso provides both our team and our suppliers/customers is top tier. They're quick to respond, are incredibly knowledgeable about the platform and provide informative trainings. The Perenso team also provides video tutorials which provide detailed instruction on how to navigate the platform, run reports, add users etc.

CONS

Our team has no complaints, the Perenso team is flexible with our business needs.

Janet

Wholesale, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Jt review

PROS

The most impactful features for me is the ease of use, from pulling reports and adding users to the platform. The Perenso software is extremely user friendly and we are able customize to suit our event needs.

CONS

I don't have any cons about this software! It's a great resource for both small and large events.

Jenny

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent Product and Top-Notch Support

Perenso Trade Show software was exactly what we needed to get through virtual events over the last couple of years. They're hybrid event options allowed us to offer our trade shows to customers in-person and virtually as everything returned to normal. The customer service provided has been excellent for all of our events.

PROS

The Perenso Trade Show software was easy to implement and use for our internal staff, but also for our vendor community. Very little customization was required, due to all of the features already included. We're very happy with the product and would recommend it for anyone looking for an intuitive product with excellent ease of use.

CONS

Any roadblocks we ran into with the software during our initial trade show were addressed, and customization was implemented to assist. We're able to accomplish all of our needs with the Perenso Trade Show software.

Raz

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great company to work with

This company has been fantastic partner to me and my team. Communication is good, the product is good and any error/glitch is fixed swiftly.

PROS

The customer management is a feature we use quite frequently. It flows well and easy to understand at the Host level. We've also had great success with the Online Shows. Customizable booths, Chat function, tags for show specials and new products have played a significant part in in creased sales.

CONS

Specifically for the Virtual show, there is a learning curve. Most people expect it to behave like an Amazon store, where we use it slightly differently for a B2B application. Thankfully, after engaging with the platform once or twice 80% of people figure it out.

Reasons for switching to Perenso Trade Show

Perenso was just a better product. Better team, better infrastructure and better results.

Marissa

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Easy to use products, great customer service!

While there are always setbacks to every show, our shows get better each year. The customer service is always available and the system is continuously becoming easier to use.

PROS

Perenso's software is easily customizable to our current needs and software. The order taking and management programs are user-friendly for both our retailers and vendor partners, all while giving us confidence that our data is correct.

CONS

There are aspects of the system that get "hard coded" from other users that we may have not preferred or requested, it would be nice to add a little more customization to our show in terms of visibility and messaging.

George

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The Best in the Business

Because of the Perenso system, our customers are able to attend our show and focus on building relationships, placing orders, and discovering new products with the technology working seamlessly in the background. Also, I can't say enough about the quality of the people at Perenso that support the software and work with us on site during our show. Again, they are the best in the business.

PROS

We've been using Perenso Trade Show to manage our annual show for many years. The software is versatile, feature rich, and very flexible. We routinely get positive comments from our salesmen, our customers (attendees), and our exhibitors. Maybe the best feature is that it simply works well without attracting too much attention.

CONS

As long-time users of the software, we've been able to tailor our systems to exchange data more efficiently with Perenso. We are also excited to use the new mobile app at our next show in 2023.

Stephanie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE