About Race Entry

Race Entry is a cloud-based registration management solution designed for events such as marathons, fun runs and other races. It offers participant registration, race maps, volunteer management, fundraising tools and online store management.

Users can invite participants to complete a configurable registration form. The race map builder enables users to create a map of race routes and share maps with participants. Various icons can be added to the map to indicate distances and race types including 5K, half marathons, bike races and triathlons.

Race Entry provides Facebook integration, registration reminders, discount codes and automatic runner referral incentives. With social media integrations, Race Entry lets runners sh...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

141 Reviews of Race Entry

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.75 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(107)

107

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 141 results

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Gavin from Mercury Events

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Service

Pros

The staff at Race Entry always provides great service and are always looking for ways to help out.

Cons

I would like it better if the user could upload lists of people rather than having to get their staff to do it for us which creates an extra step.

Response from Race Entry

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review. We actually use to allow event organizers to upload their own participants, but we found that the complication of the feature lead to frustration. Historically it has been faster for us to do this for our customers than to teach all the possible weird file issues that may need to be addressed depending on where your file came from. We just did not want users to be frustrated with how hard it is to upload if it is due to a file issue that might get blamed mistakenly on our software. We would rather us get frustrated by a bad file than our customers. This may be to sweeping of a policy, but we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks for the review!

February 2021

Jon from Sheridan House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the absolute best

I have no complaints, very happy with race entry.

Pros

The purpose of this review is not so much about the software, but it is mostly to give high praise to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his work ethic. I have done a lot of charity races/golf tournaments in my 20 year career, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by far has been the best in the business! He is knowledgeable, friendly, supportive and he truly cares if my event is a success.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software. Over the years, I have made suggestions to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I know he has gone to the developers and implemented some of these changes.

Response from Race Entry

Replied February 2021

Thanks for your words about your rep and the software. We will be sure to pass along your feedback.

September 2018

Maddie from Krispy Kreme Challenge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Krispy Kreme Challenge RaceEntry

RaceEntry has been an asset for registering participants for our race and our representative has been extremely helpful and supportive.

Pros

Our representative is extremely helpful with setting everything up and answering our questions.

Cons

The platform is slightly difficult to use. Our organization has a large number of members and sometimes it can be difficult to teach everyone how to use the website.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Maddie- I am glad to hear that you have had good customer service from Jared. I would love to know some more of the specifics that made the software difficult to use for your large team. If you have a free moment please drop us a line at: support@raceentry.com or you can reach out to Jared. We always want to improve your experience with us.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Derek from Quench USA, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry ease of use

Pros

Race Entry is very easy to use. It is extremely easy to use year over year, I love the fact that i can just copy last years race entry, registration and marketing pages and just update them to this years information. The graphs that they have that show timelines from previous years of when people signed up are very helpful in our e-mail marketing campaigns.

Cons

It was not as intuitive the first year i used it, there were too many options that were not spelled out clearly, but after just a little practice it became very easy to use. I am glad that I had a Sales/Customer Service person who walked me though all the features the first year.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We are thinking of making some tutorial videos, but this of course will never replace our stellar customer service team.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Craig from Second Chance Fundraising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry

Experience has been amazing. In particular customer support has been exceptional from day one, as he even answered a late night text message on the eve of our race.

Pros

It just makes everything about the race so much easier to handle. Being able to use promo codes at various levels is a huge plus for us when working with our sponsorship packages. Being able to copy a race from one year to the next is also very convenient since very few things change for our race.

Cons

Haven’t found any issues. Some of the formatting on the registration page with background colors can look bad sometimes though.

Response from Race Entry

Replied September 2018

Craig- Thank you for the feedback and the kind review. I would love to know what issues you had with the colors on your form to see if we can help resolve that for you. If you have a moment reach out to your rep, or contact support@raceentry.com