About Race Entry


Race Entry is a cloud-based registration management solution designed for events such as marathons, fun runs and other races. It offers participant registration, race maps, volunteer management, fundraising tools and online store management.

Users can invite participants to complete a configurable registration form. The race map builder enables users to create a map of race routes and share maps with participants. Various icons can be added to the map to indicate distances and race types including 5K, half marathons, bike races and triathlons.

Race Entry provides Facebook integration, registration reminders, discount codes and automatic runner referral incentives. With social media integrations, Race Entry lets runners share events through a variety of social channels, and shares can be analyzed and tracked.  

Race entry is priced per registrant. Support is provided online and over the phone.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

129 Reviews of Race Entry

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(97)

4 stars

(31)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

February 2018

Jonathan from Opportunity Village

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Software has been exceptionally easy to implement, administer, and user friendly on the front end.

Pros

Our account manager, has been phenomenal in responding to our questions and assisting with any needs that we have with the software. His hospitality and willingness to assist at any time has elevated our experience with Race Entry. The platform is very user friendly on the front end for our participants and we have received very positive feedback in regards to Race Entry in comparison to the previous platform we used. The registration pricing is competitive and the donation fees are good. The software allows us to sale merchandise during the sign-up process which helped increase our overall merchandise sales for the year by 130%

Cons

Changes that can be made to the front end are quite basic; however, they fulfill every need we have and can still be influenced enough to present aesthetically to the customer. We saw our online donations go down when we began to use Race Entry due to a button that allows a participant to move through the donation page quickly without having to scroll through the page.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Jonathan thank you for your review. We use to not have the button at the top of the charitable donation page, but we had races complain that they wanted a quicker way for people to register that did not want to donate. Due to your feedback we have now made it so that you have a setting that you can pick if you want a continue button at the top or not. You can force people to scroll to the bottom as you desired now. Contact Jared and he can give you a quick demo of this.

January 2018

Rebecca from Hiller Aviation Museum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very happy with the customer service, product reliability, and low cost.

More than a service--a partner for run/walk/race registration.

Pros

Race Entry is a great value. We evaluated a handful of similar services before selecting Race Entry for our 5K/10K, and we're glad we selected Race Entry. The product is fairly easy to navigate and produces data that perfectly meets the needs of our race timer and marketing team. Customization options are good. Most of all, the customer service--almost always a fast reply even during non-business hours--is unparalleled. The price is less than other services as well!

Cons

If anything, it would be nice to customize the backend dashboard or maybe have more fonts to pick from.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review. We will consider adding font choices in the future. Currently you can choose which charts/tables are visible on your dashboard, so if that has not been shown to you please let your account manager know and they will be more than happy to get your back end dashboard to look how you want it.

September 2018

Ian from Goblin Valley Ultra Marathon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Race Entry review

Pros

General ease of use and number of functions. The ability to create a race map (although not really possible for trail runs) is a nice feature

Cons

No option for secondary charges/changes after registration (i.e. letting a participant update their profile or change races if allowed. Sometimes these changes incur a fee and there is no way to let the participant make these changes or pay these fees within the platform. Changes can be made on the backend, but it would be very useful to allow participants to manage this themselves. Perhaps allowing them to set up “profiles” would allow this?

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Ian- Thanks for the review. If I understand correctly you are wanting people to be able to switch between categories and charge the difference in price and possibly add a fee? If this is correct you can set that up in on the transfers page which can be found on your race dashboard. As far as the maps you can actually make maps for trail runs if you turn on the "off road" mode. This will let you draw your map on trails or even over water if you have a triathlon. If these solutions above don't resolve your concerns reach out to us with some more specifics at: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Cassie from University Of Utah Alumni Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I love Race Entry

Our move to Race Entry was the best thing we did for our race. It is clean and functional and is so easy for me to use as an administrator. When I have a question, it is always answered quickly. I highly recommend Race Entry!

Pros

I love how user friendly it is. It is easy for me to find what I need when I need it.

Cons

The registration form can be a little difficult to modify once you've published it

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Cassie- Thank you for the feedback. I would love to know more about what you had trouble editing. Maybe we can assist? Reach out to us at: support@raceentry.com and I am sure we can figure it out for you.

September 2018

Gavin from Mercury Events

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best service

Pros

There are many registration platforms with very similar capabilities, what sets race entry apart is their customer service.
Their ease of reporting especially comparing trends over multiple years is very nice and I really like the ability to create cross event discount groups that is not available on most other platforms.

Cons

They need to add a way to upload offline entrants in bulk. Their staff will do it for you but this could be streamlined.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Gavin- Thanks for the great review, and for using Race Entry.

September 2018

Lisa from Soler's Tees, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Race Entry Review

Since using Race Entry, my race numbers have increased, and the ability to manage large numbers of registrants has gotten easier.

Pros

The ease of use, the stats, the customization.

Cons

The unsubscribe button doesn't seem to work.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Lisa thank you for the kind review. We believe we know what may have caused the issue with the unsubscribe button. I don't know if your rep Jared has shown you the new company mass mailer, but I believe this feature would be a much better fit for you than the race mass mailer. If you need a quick demo reach out to your rep, or drop a line to support@raceentry.com Thanks for your business!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best customer service

The marketing tools are impressive - the referral system and the fundraising options really help attract participants. Most importantly, the customer service is five star. I think I am a mess to deal with, but Customer service agent is persistent and patient. he is quick to respond and resolve. You can't get that kind of personal attention from other sites.

Pros

This is by far the most attractive system out there. The registration site is bright and attractive as well as being user friendly. The reports are easy to pull us, the options for marketing and fundraising are the best I have seen on the market.

Cons

Can't think of any. I have not found anything I don't like. I am not kidding.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Thanks for the terrific review.

September 2018

Jennifer from Youth Violence Prevention Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ready for year 2

We have had amazing customer service and they are super responsive to making ongoing improvements for specialized races.

Pros

Pros:
#1 Customer Service.
It doesn't requite a participant to create a special account or sign up for anything other that your race.
Love the year to year trends graph. We can easily see where we stand compared to previous years.
Imported all of our data from "another cumbersome platform".
Very simple to customize the look even for technologically challenged.
Love the ease for participants to check out and register large groups.

Cons

The "check in tool" did not work well for us last year, though we have heard that it is fixed and will work great for our event in May.
We wish there was more flexibility on the way teams are set up. We have a non-conventional race.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

You will love the check in feature now. It is vastly better than even a few months ago. Thanks for the good feedback, and I would love to know more about what you needed specifically for teams. Feel free to send us your concern about teams to your account rep, or to: support@raceentry.com

September 2018

Josh from Salt Lake Open Water

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great System for Event Registration

My overall experience with Race Entry has been great. They have a great product and excellent customer support.

Pros

The online system is easy to use and navigate. There are a variety of tools to help grow registration and I like the year to year revenue and participant comparisons.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints about the system. It works well for our events.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Josh- We are glad to hear you had a great experience. As always let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

September 2018

Angie from Moon Joggers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great company to work with!

LOVE RACE ENTRY! They take great care of us!

Pros

It's easy to set up events and has great features to help me take better care of our race participants.

Cons

I wish it were a little more clean and looked more up to date. Overall it's great, but I feel like the look could be a bit better.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Angie- Thanks for using Race Entry for all these years. We would love to have some of your specific thought on design. Please get with Jared when you have a minute. We value your feedback. Thanks,

September 2018

Tabitha from Daggett County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Useful but couldn't get money back

See pros and cons...

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Was able to print of racer's information.

Cons

There was a racer who paid twice, and we tried to contact you but no one responded and we had to deal with refund including the money you received.
I would like to be able to print off a list with the racer's name, age, shirt size, and race so we could highlight check ins.

Response from Race Entry of

Replied September 2018

Tabitha- Sorry you had a troublesome experience with the refunds. In the future if you need to do a refund that can be done easily by going to your view participants page, and then click the name of the runner. On that page there is a refund link right at the top of the page. You can pick the amount to refund. As far as the check in options we have a check in ap, we have a check in page on the site, and you can download and print your participants as you had wanted. It sounds like it may be a good idea for us to set up a quick call to show you how to do a few of the things you had wanted to do. We are happy to help. Fee free to reach out to your rep anytime, or contact us at: support@raceentry.com We want to make sure to help with all your concerns. Thanks for the review.

September 2018

Sara from IOLBC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use