All Trumba Connect Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Trumba features that save time and money!

I have worked with several third-party vendors for various solutions and can honestly say that the folks at Trumba are incredibly responsive and easy to work with. They're always thinking of creative ways to meet our needs, no matter what we toss their way.

Pros

The event registration feature has been extremely useful. We've utilized this for numerous virtual and in-person events over the years. We can gauge interest in an event, set capacity and waitlist, email registrants and set custom confirmation and reminder emails. This feature has saved us time developing something equivalent in-house. We also use the event submission form feature to "reserve" space in our student computer labs and also to reserve equipment in our design center build labs. When users submit, the "reservation" is sent to the "Need Approval" calendar and then the calendar admin can approve or deny the reservation.

Cons

I sometimes get lost in the settings especially when dealing with field forms and overrides. However, anytime this has happened, I just reach out to the exceptional support staff and receive effective guidance quickly and professionally.

User Profile

Brittany

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

It's Powerful! But I don't look forward to working in it.

You can do nearly anything imaginable with this calendaring software. I really like that people can submit their own events for me to review before publishing, which saves me SO much time.

Pros

It has SO many features, you will likely be able to do anything you want to do with a calendar. That's what my organization uses it for. You can set up a form for people to submit events, but have those submitted events go to calendars for review (not on your website) and then you can move them to actual calendars on your website. That saves time and is a very convenient feature! There are lots of spuds available, and they are very reliable.

Cons

It is not very user-friendly in my opinion. I have a rockstar expert of Trumba on my team, and he explains things to the rest of my team in very straightforward and a clear manner. When he explains, it makes sense and you wonder why you didn't think to check a specific place for a setting or why you haven't been using a specific process from the beginning. But then you get into Trumba and...you get that horrible user interface. If you are not using this every day, be prepared to re-learn how to do things in here for the rest of your life. That said, again, this is a powerful and effective program with many features. It's just frustrating sometimes. :/

Response from Trumba

Good feedback Brittany. We took it to heart. We've just re-written the Trumba administrative UI. The feedback so far has been very positive. Check out the video about Trumba's "T2" UI: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4C-TcokR_t0

Replied March 2021

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Better than the alternatives

Pros

this has a clean, readable embed display compared to competitors and does not require accounts or registration to use

Cons

it would be nice to integrate booking capability into this, and be able to edit recurring events after the fact.

Reasons for choosing Trumba Connect

cheaper, no accounts or registration required to use, flexible combinations of rooms

Reasons for switching to Trumba Connect

needed a better embed

Shelley

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Great product with outstanding customer service

Trumba has helped our large organization be more efficient managing online classes and events. It has streamlined the process and allows individual departments to be responsible for their own calendars while being pushed to the website without additional help (after initial embeding & set up). My favorite part about Trumba is their customer service. This team is always willing to help. They find solutions, take feedback and even edit the product if it's helpful. They helped us tremedously during the pandemic when a quick solution was needed. I cannot say enough good things about Trumba!

Pros

Trumba is easy to use and is very efficient at setting up single events, as well as reoccurring events. Trumba allows departments within our organization to manage their own events without the need for a webmaster to make edits every time an event changes. It syncs seamlessly with our website, is easy to customize to our branding and adds the ability for online registration and payment all in one system. Before Trumba, the online registration system we had lacked a calendar component and caused web edits every time an event changed. The ability to schedule event reminders is also very helpful.

Cons

I really like everything about the software. If I had to pick one thing to improve..it may be that they add a video database on how to do certain things within Trumba. If there is already one, I'm unaware of it. There are so many features to customize within Trumba that I sometimes forget how to get to those areas or how to edit the feature I need.

Response from Trumba

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it!

Replied June 2022

Lindsay

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great!

Trumba really gets the job done! Our contact at Trumba, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has been really helpful and always available whenever I need to troubleshoot an issue or setup a new feature/layout and our team really appreciates it.

Pros

Having different calendars managed by different editors is really helpful in our large organization.

Cons

Sometimes when I've added a new field to our event submission forms and event templates it has caused an issue in another spot to pop up so I try to leave all of our settings as-is. We have a really complicated setup with multiple calendars and user groups though who are using their event calendars for completely different purposes.

Reasons for choosing Trumba Connect

It was already implemented before I started in this role.

Response from Trumba

Thanks Lindsay! We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied August 2022

Charlene

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Trumba our life saver!

Pros

We needed a new venue reservations system and Trumba was our answer. It's web base, easy to use and keeps us from double booking our facilities. Trumba's dedicated staff was able to help us converted our old reservation system to Trumba with ease. If we have a problem or question even to this day they are quick to take care of us. So glad our managers chose Trumba!

Cons

Actually everything is working just fine. It would be nice to send new requests to the editor of a calendar instead of all requests going to the main editor.

Reasons for choosing Trumba Connect

The University was using Trumba in another department for campus events to be published on our website.

Reasons for switching to Trumba Connect

Went to a new email system. Had to replace the database that we were using.

Response from Trumba

Hi Charlene, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're honored to be your "life saver," and we are glad your managers chose Trumba too!

Replied August 2022

freda

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Trumba for Childbirth Education

Our overall experience has been amazing! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a wonderful contact person to help get us started, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great with the ongoing support. He is friendly, responds quickly, and makes the system easy to navigate and use. The price was also better than other systems we were considering.

Pros

I like that this software is easy to use and could be adapted for our hospital program's settings.

Cons

The only thing that hasn't been perfect is the ability to shedule a series with multiple classes. I am having a hard time linking the classes as a series and not have them look like individual classes.

Reasons for choosing Trumba Connect

I liked that their system was already being used for childbirth education in many other hospitals. I also found [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] wonderful to work with.

Reasons for switching to Trumba Connect

Dramatic price increase

Heather

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Online Calendar of Events

I really like using Trumba. I wish I had more time to dive into all of the features. Ex. I just learned how to create individual calendars bbase don teh departments and/or type sof events so I can embed those into individual webpages.

Pros

The ease of sharing events via multiple platforms and the customization of the event fields.

Cons

I haven't come across anything I dislike about Trumba.

Response from Trumba

Dear Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is greatly appreciated. -Trumba Support Team

Replied June 2022

Julien

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Meets my functionality and branding needs

Trumba is flexible and lets you do a lot, and they have very good documentation and support staff to guide you along. Sometimes configuration and settings can be a bit overwhelming and confusing, but at least those options exist, unlike other vendors who don't allow much customization or charge you extra for it. I think Trumba is great value - it's more expensive, but it lets you do more.

Pros

Being able to review submitted events, set up multiple calendars and event lists for different programs and topics, using various layouts that are easy to style using a global style with instance-based overrides, using custom event properties,

Cons

Getting lost finding the settings to change the display and contents of an event list

Response from Trumba

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a well thought out review of Trumba. It is very much appreciated!

Replied August 2021

Rocio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

We love Trumba for calendaring and syncing the calendars to our webpage.

The customer service is great and we are able to customize the software with the support of Trumba's IT with no problem.

Pros

Trumba is very easy to use and the data entry component is quick. Making revisions or changes is also very user friendly and hassle free.

Cons

The color legend to ID certain items is off sometimes on the admin side (only complaint I have) so it makes it difficult to differentiate the data we are looking at.

Jules

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Love it!

I love that the product is so customizable and even better is the customer service. If I can't find how to do something in a help article your guy is ON IT. He always is happy to help and goes above and beyond, replying to my emails typically in less than 24 hours and often with more information/explanation than I was asking for. This is SO RARE with tech companies and I just can't say enough about how wonderful it is to be assisted and taken care of so well with Trumba.

Pros

I like how truly customizable this software is. We've been able to tweak it to fit all of our users needs whatever those might be.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to find or remember where to change certain features because they can become buried within the program.

Lige

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Trumba exit

Great experience with Trumba, and the only reason we are leaving is our non-profit has ceased to exist.

Pros

We selected Trumba for our grassroots nonprofit in 2009. Our goal was to build community and to highlight positive areas of our community. Our account representative made this an easy solution. It takes little technical knowledge to operate and is easy to deploy. We had the same Trumba contact for the entire twelve years we utilized Trumba, which is unheard of in this day and age.

Cons

Any issues I had were addressed with new releases of the product.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews