All dualmon Reviews

1-25 of 229 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

A flexible, easy to use system for remote access and support

Permits me to remote administer and provide support of multiple PC's in multiple locations.

PROS

Web-based, so nothing to install. Client computers only require an install to allow for unattended access. For "quick" remote connection a simple "server" login through the web and a code sent to the remote PC is all that's required. It is an excellent value for the cost - I've used far more expensive systems that were not faster, simpler or more capable. It allows me to access the PC's of a remote staff with just a few clicks, allows them to see what I'm doing for training purposes, and very efficiently puts a remote PC under my direct control.

CONS

For accessing PC's connected to multiple monitors, it requires manually toggling between the remote screens. It DOES allow access to all connected monitors, but sometimes the window you need is visible, but not in the panel you're viewing.

Rafael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Customer support by remote access

We repair and upgrade computers, and use Dualmon to configure customer machines remotely. Doing this saves engineer service time and resources for home visits.

PROS

Accessing our office computers remotely is easy to set up and works really well. The connection is solid and we are able to work as if in the office. Once connected, servicing and fixing customer computers by remote access is easy. We don't have any evident buffering, and we are able to reboot the accessed computer and re-establish the connection afterwards. The software even allows switching between dual remote monitors, which we weren't able to do using other software previously. The web portal is great and comprehensive.

CONS

Setting up a one-time connection to a customer does seem to be a little convoluted, but having said that the software does advise you where the customer is in the process. I'm not sure how this could be improved, to be fair.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

A major factor was the ability to switch remote monitors. Another is the ability to access remote computes that have been set up for automatic connection, as well as the remote assist feature, all in the same product.

Christie

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Dualmon vs LogMeIn

PROS

The cost of the software is hard to beat.

CONS

The ability to use dual monitors on separate screens makes this a deal killer for us to use as an every day option. It also runs considerably slower than its more expensive competitors

Christopher

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Remote Assistance and Management Tool

We switched to DualMon after TeamViewer raised their prices to absurd heights and have never looked back. DualMon does everything we need and more without breaking the bank

PROS

We mainly use the remote assistance side of DualMon and it is great. It installs and makes connections quickly, works through most firewalls, and auto-reconnects after reboots. The assistance client will stay on the remote PC until the session is stopped by either side. This is great for longer-term projects.

CONS

The only negative thing I have to say is some customers are unsure of DualMon because they haven't heard of it, but that is quickly overcome.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

We found that all of these would generally do what we needed them to do and DualMon beat the rest on price.

Jeffrey

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Remote support / access

I have a small computer support company, Dualmon has been a great help to me and my clients. I have several sites setup for unattended access and the others I connect on demand as needed. I've used Dualmon for a few years and it works very well for me. I've recommended it to a few clients and they have been pleased.

PROS

Very easy to use for unattended or on demand remote access.

CONS

For me I can't think of any cons, it's worked every time I've needed it. It would be nice if I could tell if an unattended compute was in use.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

The prices was the bigest reason I selected Dualmon.

Delon

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A great value...

Overall, the software is great and it is works great. I rely on it every day.

PROS

This product is cloud based and the connection is fast. The security features, like MFA, is very important.

CONS

I wish that there is was a transfer file option that would allow us to connect to an endpoint without first establishing a remote control session first.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

The ZENworks Configuration Management (ZCM) is an on-premise system so the endpoint had to be logged into our network to work. We wanted to move to a cloud-based system. We were told about this and it seemed to have all the right features. We decided to try it for a year and go from there.

Penni

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Dualmon Best Software for Remote Assistance

Excellent. The few times I have had an issue, customer service has resolved it within a few hours.

PROS

It is very easy to setup and use. You have the choice of a permanent connection or as needed. Very flexible.

CONS

Hate the screen after you connected asking if the user wants to let you see their screen. Duh, spent all this time setting up to be asked a silly queston.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

TeamViewer out priced themselves from small business. Additionally, the constant upgrades were annoying.

Robert

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent remote access and support product at a very reasonable price point.

This allows me to provide technical support and troubleshooting remotely without the need to run down and be right in front of the computer.

PROS

The product has been relatively easy to use and appears very robust.

CONS

One feature that I'd like to see is the ability to access a remote computer for single instances and not dedicate one of my 10-11 servers to that machine when it's a one time type of need.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Cost for a volunteer organization. LogmeIn used to be competitive but not anymore and the attitude changed. Very happy with Dualmon!!

Philip

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A Great Value Product That Gets The Job Done

PROS

I work with many clients that are not technology proficient. Dualmon is simple enough for most to setup that I don't fear asking them to install it for use. It is fairly fast for being on over-the-web product and much faster than others I've tried. The full set of features is much appreciated when someone is having a real thorny issue.

CONS

It could be a little bit easier to install/remove for one-off jobs, but it's not a huge barrier to use.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Much more affordable for my needs, and easier to setup for tech-wary clients.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Dualmon is Simply the Best!

My Customers consistently praise Dualmon's speed, ease of use, and affordability. It's been a game-changer for remote support!

PROS

In my experience, Dualmon has been fantastic. From connecting in seconds to offering a user-friendly interface, it's exceeded expectations. My customers are thrilled too.

CONS

Finding cons for Dualmon has been surprisingly difficult. So far, users have been impressed by the software's intuitive interface and lightning-fast connections.

David

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Best Bang for your buck.

I'm a small independent contractor. I have an enterprise level account that lets me control up to 25 computers at a time. I like the price and the flexibility. My clients like that I can help them right away and the ease of connection means I can help anyone with an internet connection.

PROS

It is the most inexpensive remote support software on the market that is full featured. You can offer remote support on the fly and keep a large number of users permanently connected for a low amount of money. I originally used the more name brand options until they priced themselves out of the market. Dualmon offers a good base product and is constantly upgrading things that used to be missing.

CONS

Not much to say on the con side. Things they used to lack, like Mac support and recording sessions, they added and it works now. The product is actively developed and improved.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Dualmon has all the features I need at a much lower price and the support is good.

Lois

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Remote Support Made Easy

Pleasant experience using Remote support for custom Short-term-rental businesses running my software. for internal accounting not Web Based. Last rental season my customers did a combined total of $40,000,000 in gross rents in the Geographic area of the New Jersey Coastline.

PROS

Ease of setting it up for individual sessions or multiple sessions; also ease of setting up remote computers for unattended use. Tech support for a couple of minor hitches was great!

CONS

That it installs as a Service & you need to know that upfront so you can unload the service upon exiting. Otherwise you leave the client computer unsecured.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Features were better in dualmon & the price was much better. Log-me-ins pricing had quadrupled during the time I was a customer of the company. PC-Anywhere had become obsolete.

Alison

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Value - Excellent Product

Dualmon provides us with an affordable option for our staff to have the flexibility to work remotely and for our IT contractor to access all of our computers in a simple easy platform.

PROS

This software is easy to use, reliable and affordable.

CONS

I do not have any complaints about the software.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Reviews, reliability, IT recommendation and cost.

Jeff

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great software

It has saved us a lot of money and made our clients very happy. Now when a remote client(more than 20 miles away) calls with an easy fix, it is done quickly (usually within 20 minutes) instead of putting them on schedule and driving there.

PROS

All features are great. Techs are quick to respond. We have both the remote access and remote assistance . Both are huge timesavers to keep from having to drive to a job.

CONS

no linux client. The double screen for 2 pc's is so small.

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Cost and then features.

Tonya

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent remote access software

This software allows easy remote access to office workstations for me and any employees. We are able to work from home or when we are otherwise out of the office.

PROS

I have used several other remote access options over the years. I hated them all. None of them worked as well as this one. Dualmon is easy to set up and does everything that I need. I have used it for many years, and I have rarely experienced any connection issues related to the software. The one issue that did occur was quickly and easily resolved by their excellent support. They sent me detailed instructions on how to correct it. These instructions remained in my account so that I was able to refer to them on the one other occasion that the issue occurred again. This product is also reasonably priced.

CONS

There are no changes requested at this time. Everything works as desired. My assistant loves it too. It is much better than our previous software.

Mark

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Switched from Logmein

I have setup just under 100 PC's in my group and have been very satisfied with business solution

PROS

Dualmon has consistently showed that customer satisfaction is important, I have limited contact ( good thing) since deploying software on computers in my group, everything has been as advertised with no issues so far...(Great Product)

CONS

no issues...keep up the good work!

Hubert

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Product

I can work anytime in a day I want and I can log in into the office computer anytime. I can also log in into multiple computers at the same time. There is no time out and I can lock people out therefore no interference from anyone.

PROS

I can this software anytime, anywhere even on my phone! It is very easy to use and work anytime in a 24 hour period. Love It! Just Love it!

CONS

I have not found anything negative about this software! Its the best!

Reasons for switching to dualmon

Easier to use and less expensive.

oren

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Why Dualmon

I have used TEAMVIEWER all these years and Tualmon does not fall of them. I was looking for software that would give me a solution for remote access and this software does it excellently, it will do almost everything and every time it gets better and better.

PROS

I have used TEAMVIEWER all these years and TUALMON does not fall short of them if not better. I was looking for software that would give me an answer and rise at a reasonable price and DUALMON gave me the solution big time. It has all the options that other software has and even more.

CONS

The only thing that sometimes bothers me is the response time which is sometimes a bit slow but it can also be a hardship problem of the internet

Christine

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: