All FixMe.IT Reviews

1-25 of 379 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lisa

Banking, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2023

Highly recommend this solid product!

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Great and easy to use Remote Software

Being able to remotely manage clients on a day to day basis.

PROS

- Easy to setup and use. Direct client to site and grab 6 digit code and go. - Unattended client is great for remote access. Just install and system is auto-added to your list - File transfers are as easy as drag and drop and then accept on client side. Can work in the background while files transfer. - Management screen makes it easy to chat with clients and see groups of clients together and their current status - Seeing whether the PC is in use makes interruption a lot less frequent. - Recently fixed issue with controlling multiple clients. (before had to back out and then go back to your list to open a session (was limited to only 1 active session) - Very cost effective versus other solutions.

CONS

Sadly does not support Macintosh PC's at this time. Has no tablet/phone app like some other remote software (would be nice for remote support on things like Android and Apple tablets)

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Strong Remote Management App - good balance of features for price

Overall, it's fast, simple, lightweight and good for get at this cost point.

PROS

Fixme is a simple and basic remote access tool that we use daily for unattended support to our end users. I like that you can have separate accounts should you want to have personal devices not available to the rest of my staff. It's easy and fast for one-off remote sessions and you can white-label a custom page for your end-users to keep your brand flowing through the remote experience. Deployment is simple and effective. The chat feature is also nice. With this basic feature set, it would easily be replaced by most bulit-in RMM tools.

CONS

Although it has multi-monitor support, it's frustrating to always guess which monitor and sometimes does not reset correctly. I do like the chat feature, but it only stays on the end-user screen while you are connected with fixme. Which means you lose the dialog if you have to close out but your end-user has stepped away. It has a file transfer feature so you can send a file to the remote computer, but it would be very helpful to reverse the process and be able to send a file from the session back to the tech.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

We chose FixMe because it has just the right amount of features to do what we need for much less than Teamviewer. Dameware is comparable in cost and has more features, but requires a central server to access multiple tenants. We also like that we can keep end users with our brand through the remote experience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being our valued customer! Regarding the file transfer feature, the remote user has the option to use the Send File button which can easily be found on the Client App interface. Besides that, you can transfer files back to your desktop during the remote session via drag-and-drop or copy-paste. Best, Dan | Techinline

Replied September 2019

Joe

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to use remote software

Pretty solid experience. It is one of the best remote software.

PROS

Its EASY. The end user installs the unattended exe or uses a secure code to connect. Then they are in the system and we can access any time we need.

CONS

It does not support Mac or Android at this time. Also, you cannot send remote command to the PC other than reboots.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe, Thank you for your feedback and your valued business with FixMe.IT! Since you mentioned the lack of macOS support, I'd like to take this opportunity to introduce you to SetMe, our new remote support solution that allows managing both Mac and Windows computers (as well as running the Expert app on macOS) and delivers many exciting new features that are missing in FixMe.IT such as the ability to lock the end-user's keyboard/mouse and blank the remote screen. We've just added a new pricing plan ideally suited for the needs of small businesses that lets you connect to an unlimited number of Mac/Windows computers and manage up to 500 unattended machines for only $41/month. You can learn more about SetMe on our website and sign up for a free no-obligation trial to see if SetMe is the right fit for your business needs: https://www.setme.net/ Best, Dan | Techinline

Replied April 2024

Juan

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

does what it needs to, good enough remote experience

PROS

ability to logon/logoff, remote reboot, simple UI, simple url visit, multiple sessions running at the same time

CONS

too many clicks required by user to run/accept connections, has trouble with QHD resolution, can't enter credentials to run as admin must be ran as a service

Vendor Response

Hi Juan, 1. If you mean that the remote user needs to click on the 'Accept' prompt when connecting to the expert, we're planning to get rid of this very soon. Please stay tuned for updates. 2. We're unaware of any issues with QHD support. FixMe.IT supports all screen resolutions up to 4K. You can take advantage of the application's scaling settings to adjust the remote screen according to your needs or preferences. Please see this video for more details: https://youtu.be/NoryfEpF-CE 3. You can enter admin credentials on the remote machine. However, certain tasks require the end-user's input by Windows design. Best, Dan | Techinline

Replied May 2018

Olaf

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

Cheap & Stable

Reporting the above case (user revokable unattended access) would be taken in consideration by FixMe and that’s the last we heard about it. (almost a year now)

PROS

Cheap and stable is the opposite of my ex so that’s a plus. Price -> Affordable per admin (unless you have 150+ unattended clients) Stability -> No downtime experienced Self updating client

CONS

- No OSX expert app - No Android expert app - No IOS expert app - No client app for the above either, but that’s clear when you buy. - Unattended client access can be revoked by the user without any hassle. (which isn’t helping if your client computers are used by schoolchildren) - For every 150 unattended seats you need to buy an extra admin license, whether you have more than 1 admin or not

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

Usability

Reasons for switching to FixMe.IT

Price, their mandatory/yearly ‘oh we have a new version’ scam while silently deleting the older versions from their site and making you deal with their programming errors in the previous version.

Joel

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Love this product!

Unattended access is actually one of customer's favorite things. I can fix their computer when they are not present. The fixme.it programs is very solid.

PROS

Basically, everything. Super easy for the client to download and install and it just plain works. Very solid product.

CONS

The only features I have found that is missing is the ability to print to my local printer from the client pc and the ability to blank the client pc screen. Some of the information I am accessing is confidential.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

Sold performance, ease of use, reasonable pricing, excellent support.

Andrew

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

The single most valuable tool in any arsenal

I am able to diagnose and fix my company's hardware and software packages from anywhere at any time.

PROS

Rocket fast access, unlimited troubleshooting capabilities, real time online status indicators, multiple client lists. Easy to use interface, multiple support sessions can be open at one time. Unattended access to any client machine.

CONS

No ability to force wake a machine on unattended access.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

Once I was the ease of installation and use of FixMe, every other support software faded away fast.

User Profile

Larry

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Works well at a price that fits my business.

PROS

Fairly simple with most of the useful features anyone could want in a product like this. Lacks a couple of features the competition has, but those aren't critical.

CONS

Expert application only works on Windows, wish there were a version for iOS. (I can remote-control my PC from my iPhone with VNClite so it CAN be done.) Also, its easy to transmit a file from the expert PC to the client PC; there is no feature to do the reverse. Why not?

Vendor Response

Hi Larry, Thank you for sharing your experience and for being our valued customer! There are several options to transfer a file from the client PC to the expert: 1) when running Remote Desktop Control, you can transfer files from the client PC to your own machine by using either drag-and-drop or copy/paste, or 2) the client can use the Send File button located in the top left corner of the Client Application. Best, Dan | Techinline

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fast and Reliable

PROS

I'm a small business offering managed services (MSP) to my clients. Remote Monitoring solutions usually include some form of remote access but it's no comparison to FixMe. By keeping them separate I don't have to be concerned about setting up access all over again if I switch RMM solutions in the future. For my residential clients I can use FixMe in conjunction with apps such as CCleaner Cloud to connect and then patch applications. FixMe is the framework in which I build my business.

CONS

I would like to see electronic auditing as a future feature. I want to be able to see the system specs on a unattended system without having to connect and view it manually. A Mac client would also be nice.

User Profile

Zachery

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Quick and easy to use. Nice GUI for grouping and monitoring.

PROS

- I enjoy how easy it is to see my connected computers and their online status, being able to name them, group them or remove them from a group. - The spreadsheet totals for connection times is very useful for showing clients the work/time put into maintenance or troubleshooting on their devices. - It is nice that the program is not reliant on a browser. lightweight. - Very quick, patient, efficient, and friendly with customer service.

CONS

- Customization is present but not as easy as I would like. It feels like I have to read manuals in many places and put work for my branded page or template to really shine. If they added more ease and options for customizing the client seen windows and page that would be great! - This is an extra but I wish after a connection the program could prompt you for notes on what was performed and that would be included in the spreadsheet for connection times. Currently, I am writing in a different program and having to track all those notes, times/dates/client, and then attempt to incorporate them into the spreadsheets I send to my clients but it's not as clean in two different documents or takes an additional amount of time to combine them and make it look nice.

Randy

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

FixMe.IT is great!

Overall this software is the best available option for Windows machines.

PROS

very easy for end user to get logged in. very easy for IT representative to download and open.

CONS

No Mac access No file transfer capabilities.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

Cost is definitely the main factor.

Reasons for switching to FixMe.IT

Cost and ease of access for end user.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review FixMe.IT and for being our valued customer! Our application offers three file transfer options including drag-and-drop, copy-paste, and transferring files via the Send File button. Please visit our support center to learn more about the file transfer capabilities https://docs.fixme.it/features/transferring-files-folders-and-text or contact our support team directly if you have any questions. Best, Dan | Techinline

Replied September 2019

Marek

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

FixMe.IT Review

The software delivered reliable and efficient remote support capabilities, allowing me to connect to clients' computers seamlessly. The user-friendly interface and intuitive design made it easy to navigate and perform remote tasks. The file transfer feature was a useful addition for quick and secure file exchange. Although there were some limitations in terms of advanced features, FixMe.IT provided a solid remote support solution that met my basic requirements.

PROS

One of the things I liked most about FixMe.IT was its ease of use and simplicity. The software had a clean and intuitive interface, making it easy to navigate and understand its features. The remote desktop functionality was smooth and reliable, allowing for seamless connection to clients' computers. The file transfer feature was also convenient, enabling quick and secure exchange of files during remote sessions. Overall, the user-friendly design and efficient remote access capabilities were the highlights of my experience with FixMe.IT.

CONS

One aspect I liked least was the limited availability of additional features. While the software excelled in providing remote access and support, it lacked some advanced functionalities that could enhance the overall experience. For example, features like session recording, remote reboot, and multi-monitor support were not as robust as in other similar remote support tools.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

FixMe.IT is very easy to use and is extremely reliable.

PROS

I find that end users have a very easy time navigating the interface when walking them through connecting to their workstation using the FixMe.IT website. Setting up unattended access is a breeze. The layout of the drop down menu when connected to workstations is very simple and intuitive. It has many useful features including Scaling, which is definitely needed when working off high resolution screens like my Microsoft Surface Pro 4. Being able to pan across multiple screens on a workstation or just locking into one specific screen is a very nice feature as well. I definitely use the screen recording function when doing demos along with the laser pointer and marking pen. Saving the recording and sending it to users is always appreciated. Being able to transfer files between my workstation and end users workstation is a must and works great. My favorite feature that was recently added to FixMe.IT is being able to work on multiple computers at once. I have a 3 monitor setup in my office and I can be doing multiple tasks remotely for one or many clients at once. The fee for this service is very reasonable.

CONS

I wish FixMe.IT supported MACs. Since I do not support many MACs it is not a huge problem, but would love to see this feature added.

Brett

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Beneficial

I found FixMe.IT's service extremely useful after struggling with a network that consisted of a couple of routers, a switch, and a Wi-Fi access point. I just wanted to connect to my network from home and I couldn't make it work. I emailed their support team and they helped me identify the problem and fixed it quickly.

PROS

I have been using FixMe.IT for a few years now and recommend it to anyone looking for remote support or IT Service Management. I have been using the service for 2 years now and during that time I have been able to help many customers. I always get back to them within 30 minutes and the experience is always very friendly. They have a great team of customer service professionals that are always ready to assist with your IT problems. I highly recomended it.

CONS

It takes really long to reconnect after lost connection problems. We had many connection problems because the application could not get full authorization from the operating system.

Rob

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Simple and easy to use

This service is just plain easy to use and works everytime...

PROS

I currently use Logmein and FixMe.IT and for the price FixMe.IT is easy to use and works as it should. you can set up unattended access. we have a link on our website to direct our clients to use when we need access that is not setup as unattended.

CONS

Only Windows based computers we can not access Apple computers

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

price and ease of use simple to deploy

Reasons for switching to FixMe.IT

Price for the service

Clay

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent Remote Software!!

I use FixMe.IT on a daily basis. Starting using in August 2018. I am a one man shop. Been in business for over 23 years. This software has made me very proactive and my customers love my response times. They do not have to wait for me to come onsite. One of the best purchases I have made for my customers and myself.

PROS

Ease of use getting my customers connected with a client ID and the unattended access feature.

CONS

I cannot name one negative thing. It is a perfect fit for my business.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

Pricing and monthly billing

Reasons for switching to FixMe.IT

Very secure. I do not have to do any port forwarding in the customer's router.

Dexter

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Best alternative to LogMeIn and Teamviewer if you dont need to connect to Macs

This service is outstanding and I couldn't operate without it. By far the best alternative to LogMeIn and Teamviewer I've used.

PROS

Price. Very cost effective. Efficiency. Connects just about every time. Speed of experience. Once connected, the experience is excellent. Ease of use. Using it on alternative PCs is easy. Training people to use is also easy. East of deployment. Getting new PCs connected is a snap.

CONS

No Mac remote access. Would be nice, but not essential to my business. No mobile app. Again, would be nice, but not essential. The occasional hanging connection to a PC. Sometimes its takes a while to establish the connection. And sometimes It wont connect at all (even through installed). Very rare however.

Reason for choosing FixMe.IT

cost and trial was successful

Reasons for switching to FixMe.IT

Was getting too expensive.

Paul

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT