All ITarian Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic products & Support

Fantastic experience all been very good and helpful always willing to help. software bugs get delt with quickly.

PROS

Their sandbox/containment software works against all ransomeware, viruses, malware. RMM Function is good does the job and they create scripts you need for anything

CONS

could have snmp monitoring for snmp walks

Reason for choosing ITarian

better software/products and support was better

Reasons for switching to ITarian

Solarwinds was buggy and viper didn't do what we wanted it too. Support was too slow

Chris

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Exacta Review of ITarian

Very good. We will not be moving on from them in the forseeable future.

PROS

Ease of use. It's been pretty stable and offers all of the options we want in an RMM.

CONS

There have been glitches at times, but those were intermittent and website-related. Seemingly due to maintenance, but in production hours.

Reason for choosing ITarian

It was free at the time of implementation and showed us it had everything to offer.

Sara

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Remote Control and Scripts

Itarian helped me a lot of times thanks to its scripts (you can modify them if you need). I use Itarian daily to remote connect to customers machines and give them support. I recommend it!

PROS

Itarian allows to remote connect to your customers (clients and servers) and do routine tasks, checks and assistance. It has a lot of useful scripts you can use on computers to do enquiries but also executing "powerful" procedures (for example you can change the local accounts password, you can launch an internet speed test, a chkdsk...). You can apply updates (you may be need to restart the computer later, and you can do via Itarian of course). Access to Itarian is protected by 2FA.

CONS

Some procedures don't work or need to be modified in order to work, with poor documentation about

Russell

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Itarian - An option for RMM that has room to grow

We use Itarian for remote support and patch management.

PROS

Itarian used to have a pricing model that made it very attractive to non-profit organizations like ours, but they did remove that pricing option. The patch management and remote support was serviceable, but needed time for some maturity, as the product isn't quite up to Kaseya, or other solutions.

CONS

The pricing change hurt small nonprofits like ours, the remote connection software required a download, unlike other solutions, and would sometimes miss system prompts, leaving the remote user stuck. The patch management could be cantankerous..

Reason for choosing ITarian

Pricing

David

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

ITarian is extremely inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Overall, my experience has been decent. I started with ITarian when they were Comodo and completely free (except for the AV)

PROS

I love that ITarian is a one-stop shop for RMM, PSA, Patching, Ticketing, Endpoint Protection, and SOC. I really like that everything can be white-labeled to look like our own tools, including the AV. If you ask, they will make any script for you.

CONS

Support is slow and doesn't always seem helpful. A lot of emails instructing you to do the thing you said you already tried. Many of the scripts do not run successfully, causing alerts.They seem to merge or rebrand every 2 years and then for 6 months no one their has a clue what direction anything is going. Everytime they split or rebrand or whatever, there becomes 2 similar companies and it gets super confusing as to who you are with.

Reason for choosing ITarian

At the time, the price was Free

john

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Why I quit using Itarian

Support non existent. Do not keep their promises (free for 50 or less clients).

PROS

Once set up easy to remotely support clients

CONS

Them breaking their free promise. Found added features difficult to use and not useful in our support environments

Reasons for switching to ITarian

LogMeIn way WAY to expensive. They kept raising the prices every year to where we couldn't afford it anymore. They also did not keep their promise of free for 50 clients or less.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great Product, outstanding price

We have been using it since it's COMODO ONE days and watched it mature. I really have to give it to the team that has done an excellent job. I don't think this would be ideal for a large MSP as it does not have all the integrations but for the small to Medium MSP it is so powerful at a great price

PROS

Very versatile, easy single pane to manage a number of Customers. Active development and support by the Comodo / iTiarian staff

CONS

not too much to complain about. Splitting hairs would have me mention the Remote access tool could have a faster interaction (p2p connection maybe?) and the option of Audio redirection too, but that is REALLY being picky ass it is an outstanding solution for the price

Reason for choosing ITarian

Price largely but that does not take away from the quality of their product

Reasons for switching to ITarian

wanted a more friendly and intuitive interface

Manus

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Not the absolute best, but definitely a strong contender

PROS

The library of available scripts that came preloaded is definitely a win for me and made custom jobs and reports very easy.

CONS

The remote desktop function did not always work well and it missed a proper ticketing system.

Michael

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Goodbye iTarian

Will never use them again

PROS

There was not much that i liked. The price was better in my pocket, if i didnt change from free monitoring.

CONS

Many features to use them, was long and complicated to use. But even in a free mode, they charge you were frees and debit you.

MARK

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

works exactly as expected

Excellent product, with a clean and modern UI. I recommend it, just be sure to make sure it is configured to allow exceptions if you need them!

PROS

This product runs quietly in the background and does not take up many resources. The UI is clean and easy to use

CONS

The firewall and security feature blocked some of the things we needed to do our work. It was not readily apparent at first this was the culprit, but once IT removed the blocks , our software started working just fine

James

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Bad customer service / Sales

PROS

They tried to bill me after the free trial, tried to strong arm me to pay.Go elsewhere!

CONS

"I recently signed up for the Itarian software and was initially impressed with the features and functionality. However, when the trial period ended, I was surprised to receive constant emails and calls from the sales team, pressuring me to pay for a bill I apparently had. Despite explaining that I only wanted a trial and that's all i signed up for. This kind of aggressive sales tactics is unacceptable and has left a bad taste in my mouth. I would not recommend Itarian to anyone who values respectful and ethical business practices."

Shon

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Rock solid RMM for FREE

PROS

Loads of features for the free version: Patch management Remote access Mobile device (apple and android) capable Easily deployed

CONS

Lack of multiple AV support, kind of steers you towards their paid product.

Reasons for switching to ITarian

Cost and value

Otto

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Good

Its been pretty god but some issues minor

PROS

IT allows many things to be performed remotely

CONS

expensive when you start to add in all the clients

Steve

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

They send you an invoice when the free trial expires

Horrible, would avoid at all costs, not worth it

PROS

nothing, it is not a good software for RMM. Also they DO send you a bill when the free trial expires

CONS

The bill they sent me for having 7 PC's connected beyond the free trial

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews