User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I highly recommend 2Touch for it's simplicity. I enjoyed the setup process and training others (the most important part for me) has been a breeze!"

  • "Easy to setup, hardly any training needed. IT was able to troubleshoot all our programming errors pretty easily."

  • "The 2Touch POS system is a great system for restaurant/bar/ hotel giftshop use! It is very simple to use/ easy to train people to use."

  • Cons

  • "The system can freeze at times but the customer support is great with helping get the software to work!"

  • "At the beginning the learning curve was hard for some, but once we standardized our training it came together great."

  • "Though it has already excellent features but can be add more features. Processing time can be improved "

Browse 2TouchPOS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Makes the hustle of restaurant life easy!

I loves using 2touchPOS. You have no idea what a huge asset this software is in the crazy hustle of the restaurant world unless you’ve worked with a pen and paper prior to software you probably can’t truly appreciate the ease and boost this software brings! ! It truly makes you realize how on earth did we do without it!

Pros

I loved the ease of everything at your fingertips The layout of table charts the ability to input your order with any extra side notes any add ons, or take offs !t So much quicker and more efficient than the old pen and paper! Brilliant Software really makes the server to kitchen transition seemless fast and efficient!

Cons

It can get a little slow at times. I think the screen section could be shortened we don’t nevessarily need that many screens less is more!

November 2017

Blair from The Plaza Suites

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

2Touch POS

Pros

The 2Touch POS system is a great system for restaurant/bar/ hotel giftshop use! It is very simple to use/ easy to train people to use.

Cons

This system may look a bit overwhelming to use. It just takes time to get used to a product. Also, it would be more convenient of all products had a card reader.

November 2017

Richard from Gentle Ben's Brewing Co.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

They do all they can to rip you off

its better then pen and paper

Pros

There arent many positive to say other than its stable and easy for the user. The roprting is almost useful except its in .txt and not csv so manipulating it is hard.

Cons

They forced us to switch credit card proceessors and said they would match prices. They did not maych and If i coninue with them I will be out 20k for the year. I have been in contact with their sales team for 2 months and they still have not fixed it. they also dont impliment any new technologies and any update cost thousands. They havent once offered an update that i have asked for, like scheduling or grub hub integration.

April 2018

Stacey from Pet Partners Worldwide

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great product

Pros

The best feature of the 2TouchPOS is that you are not required to have a certain processor. That is a big plus since most make you go with just their processor. Love the ease of the product.

Cons

Nothing really, I think the 2TouchPOS is pretty awesome on it's own. Would love to see some more options in the future.

December 2017

Maalik from E-Commerce My Crystal Clear Deals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Overall good

I love the service overall! 3rd time reviewing and I’ll do it again!

Pros

Ease of access & stability are fantastic...customer service is available when your in need of help!

Cons

The software freezes at times but overall it’s a good software! Customer service is hard to reach at times but when they do respond there 100% equipted with helping me with all my problems!

October 2017

Rosemary from Isk institute

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

great system

Pros

wonderful system and the pros are easy to navigate through the entire thing. wish all systems were programed like this.

Cons

this program crashes a lot. This program is not able to hold so much information and it takes time for anything to open.

January 2018

Randy from Willies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

ouchBistro is a dedicated POS for restaurants and service industries. They have specific features wh

Great software

Pros

Comprehensive employee management and reporting Detailed inventory management for back office Automated delivery routing for orders Complete CRM for customer management Remote management and reporting, accessible from anywhere Loyalty program helps bring customers back

Cons

Somewhat higher pricing compared to other point of sale systems Requires manual setup accessible only through iOS device

September 2017

Nadya from Worldwide Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good Start

Overall not a bad product

Pros

Easy to use, not long to receive products, customer service always available, trouble shooting was easy

Cons

Connectivity, outages sometimes, not very consistent customer service, tracking wasn't always the best

January 2017

Kirubel from Live

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Don't buy, you'll be sorry

You can go buy other great systems for much less. Not too much complaints on the system itself but the people that work there make it a horrible experience each and every time. Never fails. This company should be sold to someone that can really manage it and may do well then.

November 2017

Thomas from NFL Experience Times Square

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Used it while a manager at a dining establishment after transitioning from Micros

Pros

I was a fan of the support team that came with such a large company. We were able to add items and get walked through the sorceress of building out custom buttons and options etc

Cons

I was not a fan of the manager/server breakdown and the limitations that certain authorization levels had. Made for redundant processes

February 2018

Ryan from GroupOne Healthsource

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

2TouchPOS Review

Love the service overall!

Pros

Helps run business smoothly when times get busy. There is a tab management feature which gives the ability to split tabs, do reorders, and offer nightly specials.

Cons

The system can freeze at times but the customer support is great with helping get the software to work!

November 2017

Amanda from The Salvation Army Hawaii Kroc Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Best POS we used

Pros

Easy to setup, hardly any training needed. IT was able to troubleshoot all our programming errors pretty easily.

Cons

A little too simple for our needs. Eventually we had to switch to a in house POS solution. However, I miss many of the features that came standard with this software.

October 2017

Matthew from Salvation Army Kroc Center Hawaii

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great POS system

Pros

I highly recommend 2Touch for it's simplicity. I enjoyed the setup process and training others (the most important part for me) has been a breeze!

Cons

At the beginning the learning curve was hard for some, but once we standardized our training it came together great.

October 2017

Eve from Dune

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great!

Pros

I have tried working on different POS platforms, however, this one is definitely one of the best I have to work on. Easy to learn and use!

Cons

The interface and overall look of the software seems a bit outdated to me, but as long as it serves the general purpose it's fine

October 2018

Christopher from Mr. Clone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

You can not lose with this software!

All around.. Great great product.

Pros

The value alone should say something. Ease of using it, as a bar manager it was always very time consuming to enter amounts line for line and have the calculations for my COS. But this is what I am talking about. Starting out a very small bar/restaurant, this software grabbed my attention was so easy to use and the value is all there

Cons

I would have to say I would love to actually see a software, that you can put drinks into a category where it automatically figures out how much they should be pouring and what is left.

January 2019

Audrey from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Super Product! 2TouchPOS is the BEST!

Overall Experience using this product was so great!

Pros

I love how it make things easier , Even in your busy days on business you can easily do multiple task and the ability to input your order adding any notes you want or takes offs! Such a great innovation using this product!

Cons

2TouchPOS is such a innovation , no Negative comments on it .

September 2017

Rodgers from Makini Technologies Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Smart and efficient System.

Improvements should be made like having a tour menu where new users can get a quick survey on the core functionalities.

Pros

The interface is more user friendly and attractive which makes it easier for new beginners to adopt easier.

Cons

Having reports on each input makes it useful but also the capability of users to set custom reports makes it more reliable.

June 2018

Moses from MAESTROS LEADERSHIP TEAM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

2Touch POS is a must have POS software if you need to sell more anywhere.

2TouchPOS have been a life safer for us in business, its easy to integrate with existing systems and very useful in accepting payments both mobile and card payments.

Pros

Very easy to use, cheap to purchase the POS, allows you to accept card and mobile payments with ease, it also allows you to accept payments from a wide range of customers, allows you to print receipts.

Cons

Customer support is not effective, is most made for night clubs, bars and restaurants although it also works for others but not as perfect as should be.

November 2017

Caryn from NBD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

great great great

Pros

Super great product, would definitely recommend to anyone who uses products of this nature, you will not be disappointed

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything that I do not like, but if I had to pick something - sometimes the program is just a little slow

July 2018

Sonam from TSYS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Excellent quality and features

Pros

This pos has really excellent features and quality.It is also not difficult to operate. It has good customer support.

Cons

Though it has already excellent features but can be add more features. Processing time can be improved

July 2018

Julius from EAC YOUTH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Cheapest POS

Cheap thus good to try.

Pros

Very cheap, offers great hardware the machine makes it fun to receive payments, cloud storage makes it easy to access transaction data online from anywhere.

Cons

Its so basic I find useful just for basic POS work, more restricted to restaurant service expansion would do better.

October 2015

Peter from Bachelor Forum

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

I have 2Touch POS in our bar for 7 years I have to Terminals and one Back office

System is up 99% of the time. They are making big changes towards the future. But in my business they have forgotten about the Facebook integration which is a great way to promote your bar. I have been told this is still being worked on but have other items that more important. Have seen 2%- 5% decrease in sales since integration is not working. Customer service is excellent..either live person or quick call backs 24/7. Sales force is great prompt with quotes and getting product to you. Overall I would say one of the best POS system out there. Excited to see what they will do in the future.

August 2018

Phil from On-Board Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great tool for hospitality

Pros

-Super fast -High customization -Rarely crashes -Easy to learn -Great support and training resources available

Cons

-The sales team and operations side are not always on the same page, but the product itself is quite good.

February 2018

Roshan from Convenience Store

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I like this product

Pros

This product is so easy to use. Love using this at my convenient store. I set it up in my iPad so it’s easy.

October 2015

Ken from New Hamburg Yacht Club

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

October 2015

2Touch has been in our club bar for 2 months.

Pro The system is designed for a bar environment. So many systems out there seem to be staged for restaurants. As a result, 2Touch quickly became the obvious choice for us. The migration from our traditional cash register to the POS was made easier thanks to the provided training. Con They were initially resistant in conducting after hour training to meet our Bartender's schedule, but did adjust to meet our need.

January 2018

Geoffrey from Nimbus Business Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Very limiting and old technology

The Company needs to benchmark against industry best. Constant backup to cloud critical as NBN has been a disaster for small business. Nuk is best sever and cost effective.

Pros

Looks good and is easy to navigate. Easy to install and navigate. Not expensive and not good enough for a busy business.

Cons

Not very functional. Not integrated with inventory management and accounting. The pos system needs to drive the business and analytics to ensure lowest cost processes.

November 2018

Justin from Quinn The Eskimo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Not Quite What I Expected

Overall, not quite what I expected in a POS. There are some features that I don't have need to take advantage of. And lacks some key features that I do need.

Pros

Gift card management is a nice feature. Keeps everything organized, but not completely necessary. Placing orders with ease. Customer support

Cons

Keeping track of analytics is a bit confusing and difficult. System is a bit buggy at times and difficult to manage

December 2014

Linda from Urban Cottage Decor

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Thoughts on 2TouchPOS

Pros

The interface is set up so that it is clear to select what you need for a transaction and do it quickly.

Cons

I would like to have more control over customizing certain aspects of the interface.

October 2015

Jace from Dooley's Bar

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

October 2015

Too many limitations. Not enough solutions.

Although we have an ATM machine, many customers prefer to use their credit cards to get cash. The software does not permit us to give customers cash on their credit cards. Open tabs require two transactions. One to pay the tab and a separate transaction for the customer to leave a tip. Customer service is not responsive and encourages us to watch tutorials rather than providing direct answers, even though we're paying for monthly tech support. All in all, it's more trouble than it's worth. They are increasing the cost of tech support exponentially while support continues to be unresponsive. After two years of trying to make it work for us, we intend to pull the plug and go back to cash registers.

October 2015

jennifer from Edelweiss Coffee

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

October 2015

User friendly but not really for coffee!

We have used this software for about 7-8 years in a drive thru coffee shop. It is really designed for the bar/restaurant business and has been modified to work with coffee. The changes we requested from the beginning were never implemented as I am sure that coffee shops are just a small segment of Two Touch customers and were not a priority. It is easy to learn for my staff but, as an administrator, I felt I should be able to do more on my own to modify the system to fit our needs. I would not recommend it for any coffee business but I have never had a problem with the Two Touch support staff, they have always been knowledgeable and helpful.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This software is very convenient and easy to use helps to speed up and facilitate work.

with this software it is possible to increase sales in the company

Pros

It is very easy to use, and it is very easy to learn how to handle it, it helps to save time in the restaurant

Cons

I would like that the 2touchPOS software was not expensive, and that its design was nicer and nicer than the rest, it seems an excellent tool to work

December 2014

Sayan from University of Texas

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Review of 2TouchPOS

Pros

I like the ease of use. It's convenient and fast. It saves time.

Cons

Sometimes it's buggy. The user interface can be improved.

April 2016

Anthony from AJ's Tap and Steakhouse

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

The Best POS

Nothing i have used in the 25 years of business has even came close to the ease of use and capabilities of 2TouchPOS Thank You for everything you do!

April 2016

Mark from The Comedy Club

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

The Best Software Period

Fast, easy, accurate, dependable, finds ways to generate more revenues, It's literally an Iphone for my business does everything!

October 2015

Derrick from Club Haze

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Easy to learn and understand

Pros-great easy to use software, fast customer service response, strong durable hardware Cons- slightly pricey but they will work with you

February 2017

Peter from Bachelor Forum

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great POS for the bar business

Have been with 2touch for 8 years now. They are beating the industry with the best features and upgrades

October 2015

leah from Pittsburgh Nightlife Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great product!

I could never go back to using my old system after this, great product. Makes business management so much easier!

March 2018

Nicole from Boars Head

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Brand new at our bar

Pros

It is very simple to use and makes our day to day tasks at the bar much simpler than they were before

Cons

The set up was a little confusing and going from a straight up register to this software took a little getting used to

October 2015

Jennifer from PGC I Entertainment Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

We have used them for15 years and are very pleased

We have used them for15 years and are very pleased

Response from 2TouchPOS

Replied October 2015

Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to review our system!

May 2018

Marc from Wholesale

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Practical

Pros

Great fingerprint system. The platform is straight to the point. It Ian easy to use, simple answer intuitive.

Cons

I see the utility of such system, but in my industry the benefits do not outway the expenses, this might not be enough.

November 2015

Steve from Capitol Cup

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

November 2015

Bend over for support price increase.

2 Touch recently increased monthly support. Outrageous. I am looking for alternate POS solutions.

Response from 2TouchPOS

Replied November 2015

We understand your frustration with the support price increase however with the price increase we added more services of value to make it worth the money. Overall our support agreements are still lower than competitive POS systems. Our mission is to offer more value than you pay for.

October 2015

Lisa from the pantry restaurant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

its simple to learn

Easy use but dont like that all is taken care of over a phone or internet

October 2015

Steve from The Phoenix Brewing Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great Software

Great Software, it just works

October 2015

Melissa from Hot Rods and Harleys

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

October 2015

I No Longer use 2 Touch PO

I was very dissatisfied with y 2 Touch performance & it seemed to me the only way this company would help me with any of my issues was only if i purchased a new system my system was only 3 years old.

November 2018

hassan from IVA system

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

it's working but need to improve

Pros

functional software can get the job done as soon as possible with good customer service support, have software and hardware.

Cons

the design is old and poor i think they can do a lot more about the design and colours, i think all the needed is redesign.

November 2015

Luis from Kml Management Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

November 2015

A waste of money!

Not what was promised. Didn't work for pizzeria couldn't use coupons at all. Don't waste your money. A lot better options out there.

December 2017

Stephanie from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good for bars, and simple to learn.

Pros

Easy to learn interface, can change features as needed . Tablet based system, can split bills use multiple credit cards.

Cons

Have to get your product for the system from them, this is not uncommon for pos systems. The design is basic it could use a more modern look.