All AroFlo Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ashley

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

A great help to our business!

Overall, great help for the business and features are working effectively with all our needs.

PROS

We had been using Aroflo for 3 years now and had been helpful in everything, it's easy and user friendly, really keeps us in track with all the jobs, scheduling, invoicing etc.

CONS

So far, everything's good. Customer support as well has always been quick to help which is great!

Reason for choosing AroFlo

all the features were useful and effective with what we need.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your valuable feedback Ashley. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Amelia

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

In depth job management

Taking us a bit to get use to it as it’s a different work flow from the previous system.The schedule and the ability to status jobs to suit our business is one of the best features and we can store video of works.

PROS

The ability to status jobs and the scheduling

CONS

That credit notes are not able to be imported into Aroflo for reconciliation

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Cost

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Accurate Reporting and customization was not possible

Vendor Response

Hi Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We're thrilled to receive your positive comments regarding schedules and the status of jobs. It's a credit to you and your team and we thank you for your ongoing support. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2017

Aroflo - less than average

PROS

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

CONS

Everything about the delivery Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

Vendor Response

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich. AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

Replied June 2017

Kirstie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Kirstie AroFlo Review

PROS

- easy to complete job from initial intake to invoicing and billing

CONS

- hard to format layouts and custom forms

Vendor Response

Hi Kristie, Thanks for your feedback. Forms can certainly be more time-consuming to set up than other elements in AroFlo. But, it's one of those short term pain, long term gain type things. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team for additional assistance. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied March 2024

Lesly

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Using Aroflo has streamlined our workflow, making our processes much simpler and more efficient.

PROS

Before using AROFLO, we had an inventory and accounting management system that caused communication issues across departments. There were different applications and programs used by each department, which led to confusion. However, our discovery of Aroflo and subsequent transition to the new system have been transformative. We found that Aroflo was the perfect solution for our needs after researching and testing various job management systems. Although transitioning to a new system was initially daunting, the Aroflo team provided exceptional support throughout the process. Jen, our trainer and support contact, was an invaluable resource who ensured that the transition was seamless and successful. We received support from the entire Aroflo team, who were always willing to answer our questions, even if it meant repeating themselves. We adapted Aroflo to every department's workflow and processes, and the results have been outstanding. We are now experiencing greater efficiency and connectedness across the entire company. The benefits of the transition are now evident, and we are delighted with the results.

CONS

Our experience with Aroflo has been mostly positive. It was straightforward to integrate with Xero, and any minor issues we encountered were quickly resolved by their team, who were always willing to accommodate our needs. Overall, we have found Aroflo to be a reliable and user-friendly solution for our business needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Lesley, Many thanks for your detailed review. We're thrilled to hear you've achieved such a positive result across your entire operations. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied October 2023

James

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

No 'Service Trade' should be without it!

It took us a while to get some tradies on board, but I think the company has now evolved to the point where cloud-based job management is much easier to implement especially with younger staff coming through. I'm looking forward to this next growth phase, hopefully with AI adopted soon? ;)

PROS

Our company has been with 'Aroflo' since circa 2007 (IMS - Integrated Management System. A much more appropriate name IMHO). Apart from the name change, they have pro-actively (and sometimes, reactively) improved the system continuously to this day. There are now plenty of options on the market, but I doubt they will keep up with Aroflo's 'progressive' approach.

CONS

1. We can't operate our service business without a 'global' calendar and Aroflo's version will not allow this... If we could make this happen, it would open up the possibility of scheduling, project management, etc. 2. In a perfect world I would really like Aroflo to proactively approach my staff to 'teach' them how to better utilise all the features I KNOW we are not adopting quickly enough.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

As alluded to above. I was looking for another "Service Trade Specific" platform and IMS's evolution matched

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

I went looking for the same thing! (FITAR was brilliant and Aroflo is only now catching up ;)

Vendor Response

Hi James, Many thanks for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. We thank you for all your support over the many years! Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Andrew

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

AroFlo Review

Very Good, The customer support is very helpful

PROS

Because we run such a diverse business model, AroFlo could cover all areas of our business. If AroFlo didn't cater to an area of our business specifically, It was very easy to learn to manipulate the program so that it covered that specific area

CONS

Forms & Checklists These were quite difficult & time consuming to set up, to the point we have stopped using this feature

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Because It Worked Well With Our Business

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your honest feedback. Forms can certainly be more time-consuming to set up than other elements in AroFlo. But, it's one of those short term pain, long term gain type things. The benefits of investing the time will pay off immensely. Please feel free to reach out to our Support Team for additional assistance. All the best. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied February 2024

Stevie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use and quick to learn

In my time using AroFlo it has greatly improved over the years. On the field and in the office.

PROS

How easy it is to use. Easy to search, navigate and upload documents to share with everyone in the company

CONS

It could do with extra features that would make life easier.

Vendor Response

Hi Stevie, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and experience with AroFlo. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied March 2024

michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

AroFlo for SME building & services

Happy with the product, workers use it on mobile devices

PROS

handles build & service management in a single product

CONS

configuring job cost reports isn't simple

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Better value

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Great plains was end of life for us

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied August 2023

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Aroflo

Great

PROS

Practical calendar and invoicing system combined.

CONS

It can be hard to get used to there is alot to it. But some things you think it would have and be easy aren't there.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied October 2023

Amber

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

AroFlo is one of the biggest reasons our company excels.

Using AroFlo has tremendously helped our little company transform by being able to use all the features.

PROS

AroFlo was amazing from the get-go. The customer service team were very helpful with our every request and query. AroFlo helps us run our days smoothly and effortlessly along with the easiness of invoicing and management. Won't ever go anywhere else. Couldn't recommend this software enough.

CONS

There have been no cons using AroFlo. Anytime we have encountered a technical issue, AroFlo's technical team have gotten onto fixing it right away.

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, Thank you for your kind words and glowing review! We are humbled by your feedback related to our Customer Service team and we look forward to continuing to offer this level of service and support to your business. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Jess

Translation and Localization

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2017

Aroflo didn't deliver according to promises - we were mislead on credits and integration.

Aroflo have marketed themselves as 'integrating with Xero' (and charge a high fee to do so), however they only integrate invoices, not credits. Before we signed up, we made it very clear to Aroflo that supplier invoice/credit imports was one of our most important criteria in a workflow system, as we process a large number on a daily basis (as do many trade businesses). In June, we supplied their Sales & Development Team with samples of our import files (showing invoices & credits) which they assured us could be set up to be imported and integrated. Finally in October, after months of supplier import issues, we were told Aroflo was unable to import credits and the credits could not be integrated with Xero. Further to this, we have been told upon our cancellation, that Aroflo were aware the entire time that this was the case. We invested a large amount of time and effort in setting up the system and feel we have been very mislead. Xero is the financial heart of our business and our financial accuracy has been been impacted badly. Be wary of the smooth talking customer service team and the slick website, this is a clunky, glitchy workflow management system that does not integrate well with Xero.

PROS

Scheduling calendar is good.

CONS

Financial side is very poor, not an intuitive system to use.

Vendor Response

At AroFlo we consider all enhancement requests from our clients and prioritise them based on the needs of our entire user base. We increased the priority of the credit notes enhancement you requested but were unable to resolve the issue in the short timeframe your business insisted upon. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j Our sales team are completely transparent during software demonstrations. If specific requirements are raised by the client during the demonstration that we feel our software can¿t support, we will always address those limitations. As we don¿t have lock-in contracts our clients can cancel at any time so it would be counterproductive to make false promises about AroFlo¿s capabilities. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

Replied June 2017

Jeremy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

AroFlo Performance Review

Has been positive for our Business by providing an all encompassing project management system covering quoting, scheduling, delivery and cost management of our projects.

PROS

One stop shop to manage the whole of a project including quoting, scheduling, job costing, asset management and scope change.

CONS

Not easy to use the first time. Not intuitive especially with the forms/risk assessment section. The RTL upload of forms only allows 5 MB which is not enough. Document management could be improved if it worked like a cloud based system where multiple users could edit/update documents automatically like Microsoft OneDrive. Xero integration not always 100% reliable.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

Best suited to our business. Provides a one stop shop for all our project management needs. Locally sourced.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We thoroughly appreciate the positive and constructive feedback you've taken the time to share with us. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Shane

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Pride Plumbing Melbourne

AroFlo has helped me to keep track of my jobs, the time I have spent on them and the materials I have used. This makes invoicing in the evening much quicker and easier than my old manual method. I am much better organised now that my emails, notes and photos are saved against my jobs - where I can easily find them. Keeping track of larger projects that can span over months has become less stressful. I can quickly see what stage has already been invoiced, what is left to be invoiced and I don't forget to add any variation invoices to the project. It is handy that I can easily access my quotes and other information, while out in the field. On holidays last month I went swimming with my mobile in my pocket. It was a relief to know that I hadn't lost all of my client contact details as everything is safely stored in AroFlo. There is much less paper floating around my office since using AroFlo. I would say AroFlo is a real time saver.

Will

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Most customisable software ever

Absolutely amazing.

PROS

The support staff and amazing. Most other software's I have used, its impossible to speak to someone over the phone. AroFlo you can be talking to someone in 5 minutes. AroFlo is constantly trying to enhance the software experience, adding new features and taking feedback from customers. This is hands down one of the best softwares I have ever used and can do it all.

CONS

I haven't had any major issues. If i have the team have helped me work through all of them.

Andrew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A Business Owneres Dream Software

PROS

The ease of import from drawing take off to Quote to Scheduling the job makes this the easiest software for all levels of users. It has made the tracking of our bookings easier and more reliable and the ability to store information in one place has completed the link in our job management.

CONS

The only item I would like to see improved is the transfer of inventory items between locations.

Reason for choosing AroFlo

The easy of setup and the ability to customise forms and layouts

Reasons for switching to AroFlo

Axipac Discontinued the scheduling feature

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your valuable feedback.

Replied November 2020

Mayerlyn

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

MYerlyn Garcia

Best system to manage jobs from start to finish

PROS

Everything is in one system, easy to monitor jobs from start to finish

CONS

Auto save for task or quote description. coma for any Value when copy and paste so info disappears after save

Vendor Response

Hi Mayerlyn, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review of our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Replied June 2023

Michelle

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: