User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like everything that CalendarWiz has to offer. I like being able to share my calendars to my desktop and mobile whenever I want to."
  • icon"I love this easy to use program for sharing calendar information with my parents in my class. They can make notes and add things."
  • icon"The software is very user-friendly; looks great and is easy to read."
  • icon"It is hard to find calendar wiz on the computer. There are too many links that I have to figure out which one I can use."
  • icon"There is not a single thing I don't like about CalendarWiz."

All CalendarWiz Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Suzan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Managing a large church

We switched to CalendarWiz in 2016 after our reception hall was doubled booked during the busy summer wedding season! Every staff member has their own account and the CalendarWiz entry tabs walk them through picking a room, setting a category, and leaving requests for the custodian (need extra chairs, etc.). We use the categories and the upcoming events widget to create customized calendars for things like music rehearsals. We recently updated our website and in just a few minutes I was able to change the calendar to the new colors. Best compliment came from a new member of the webteam - I never realized that the calendar wasn't from the website vendor!

Pros

Resource Conflict Management Multiple Logins Integration into our Website Adding Events

Cons

Number of setup options can be overwhelming but the defaults are well thought out and there are plenty of help options.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Great Calendar

Overall CalendarWiz has been a great addition to our Library Website!

Pros

This product is easy to use and easy to update. I love that I can duplicate past events that happen annually, it makes updating the calendar a breeze! I also love that you can change the colour of the event titles. It is also great that we can have a private calendar for staff only, to arrange work schedules.

Cons

The way images are added to the description could be made a little easier. There are just a lot of steps to add an image.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Our calendar was disappearing from our website on a regular basis.

Bill

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

This calendar is genius!

It's been superb!

Pros

Set-up was fairly easy. The color coding capabilities set this software apart from the others. Plus, ALL your events appear instead of just a couple, followed by a tiny arrow in the bottom corner of each date. It's everything we need it to be. For that, it's a bargain!

Cons

Probably wouldn't hurt to allow more administrators. We're a school of 400+ employees. As you can guess, everyone thinks they should be an administrator.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

None met all our needs until I found CalendarWiz.

Vanessa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Not the best

Pros

I liked how the calendar for the next few years are there.

Cons

Hard to actually use, theres no instructions. Takes time to figure out how to function.

Richard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Why I chose CalendarWiz.

Easy to use. Printouts are perfect.

Pros

The simplicity and full monthly view of details is AWESOME!

Cons

I am currently a single user. I bought it many years ago when I managed a small company. I wish there was a lower price for a single user.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

I looked long and hard at Outlook Calendar and Google Calendar. Both are way to complex and over the top. CalendarWiz is perfect@

Beckie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

CalendarWiz Review

Please see above.

Pros

The CalendarWiz software had everything we were looking for. With over 90 enterprise radiology residents and approximately 40 enterprise radiology fellows presenting multiple daily educational conferences, we needed a calendar that was capable of displaying and managing multiple categories for multiple event types in multiple locations. In addition to Education, the enterprise department of Radiology hosts many other daily and monthly events across multiple campus locations (Arizona, Florida, multiple Mayo Clinic Healthy Systems and Minnesota). Setting up color coded event categories allows our users to design their own calendar view based on the events they want to see, and subscribe to email reminders. Other features we love are iCal, RSS Feeds, Mobile App, etc. The Mini Calendar option fits nicely into our multiple website widgets (WordPress) where we display all current day conferences. The Mini Calendar also offers a quick link to the full calendar view. You can also add additional calendars. Calendar managers are assigned to manage multiple events for multiple locations. CalendarWiz is designed to handle users groups as small as 5 to users groups as large as ours, which is 2600; and more if needed. Support is a click away. There is a "Help" button on all Admin pages with a huge Knowledge Base, and if needed, they are an email away.

Cons

Nothing. We have used this software for many years and love it.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

CalendarWiz had all the Web features we were looking for, and it was capable of handling a department of our size across multiple locations.

Josie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Excellent for Shared Calendar Needs!!!

I am very happy with my experience, for 5 years now!

Pros

Very user-friendly, easy to schedule, easy to import data.

Cons

It would be great if, when SEARCHING, that the dates would show from the 1st of the month to the last day of the same month. Also, as mentioned previously, it would be convenient if I could invite ANY person/email rather than only calendar users.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

This calendar met my initial needs and has exceeded them since.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

It was difficult to monitor my tenants' editing and deleting of appointments. The email notifications provided by CalendarWiz are extremely necessary and appreciated.

Annie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Use for Parish-wide Calendar

Our overall experience thus far has been fantastic. Our previous parish calendar was old and one day just wasn't there. Our IS website team was able to retrieve all the information and we were able to submit that to CalenderWiz tech support who walked me through, step by step, what needed to be done and within a couple of days we were functioning again. It was almost a blessing that our old calendar quit operating as we feel this new calendar with CalendarWiz is an answer to prayers - it does everything our old calendar did, is easier to work with, and will do so much more! Thank you.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly; looks great and is easy to read. Many options we haven't even begun to explore. Mobile calendar is phenomenal and easy to use; love the feature that you can download an event on the calendar to your own personal calendar.

Cons

So far the only thing that is a con for me is that when importing recurring events it doesn't bring the recurring feature over. But when entering as a new event with recurring meetings, it will populate as recurring.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

Had tried some others before and they just didn't fit our needs and were not user-friendly either for viewing or entries. When CalendarWiz was suggested to try, we could see almost immediately that this was the one.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Our old calendar was an old program with old codes and would not work with new servers.

Response from CalendarWiz

Hi Annie, Thank you for your kind words and your review. We find that churches like yours make great use of feature set and grateful to work with wonderful customers like you! Just in case other churches are reading this post, here's a link to CalendarWiz success guide for churches: https://www.calendarwiz.com/blog/shared-calendar-success-guide-for-churches/

Replied August 2019

Michele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Tourist at a glance county events

Absolutely amazing support. Always prompt and extremely professional. Have been patient with my learning curve(s) and offered help/suggestions for any issues encountered. High praises to the support team....job well done.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to imbed calendar on website. Accessed by others to submit events.

Cons

When a event is suggested by someone other than the authorized users, they are not able to submit pics or select a range of dates. This means they have to submit for each day and I then have to add pics once they are emailed and saved. Adds a few more steps to the process.

Richard

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Perfect solution for our Bicycling Communitee

We've been using the Calendar for about 4 years to keep our community of riders up to date on our rides. This includes information about the rides, the location, the time, the distance. Being a vacation destination, visitors can search for Myrtle Beach Cycling and find our page and then the calendar. Riders from all over have joined us on rides because they checked the calendar. The links to weather and the map are great for getting information for where to meet up and what to wear for the ride.

Pros

It is easy to setup and manage. People can find information about our rides quickly and easily. With the Map and Weather links it is PERFECT for a cycling community.The "Suggest Event" link is just what we need for group leaders to add new rides to the calendar. Creating "Locations" makes it so easy for me to add new rides without having to readd information.

Cons

I really can't think of any, except if I could change the "Suggest Event" name to "Add Ride to Calendar."

Response from CalendarWiz

Good news, you can customize your Suggest Event button text to anything you want. Go to the Suggest Event Setup tab and scroll to the "Menu Bar Button Text" to insert your "Add Ride to Calendar" button text > Save. Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2019

Vicky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Thank you, CalendarWiz!

We continue to enjoy great relationship with CalendarWiz and support this product completely!

Pros

Our church has used CalendarWiz since 2009; never had a problem! All features very easy to use and/or format for individual needs. Rarely asked for support, but, when asked, we get immediate response and suggestions for our church site. Being able to easily advertise events is wonderful! Being able to notate between general, meeting and staff bookings are great! Overall, great product!

Cons

We have no negative comments about product!

Marie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

CalendarWiz

I am very happy with CalendarWiz. It does almost everything I need it for.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Everyone can see the calendar or you can print it out. It will let you know if you are trying to book a room and it has already been booked. You can also color code your categories to help make events pop out.

Cons

There is no way to just print a calendar for one organization or event. (like the boys basketball schedule). I like to give each organization a copy of just their own schedule for them to use.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

It was very expensive.

Timothy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Gentle Guide loves CalendarWiz

Painless. And considering other software that I’ve tried for this, that’s saying A LOT!!! Will always recommend. Changed my entire system when I found this, and better off for it. OH, and the support team is GREAT! Quick, easy, and responsive!!

Pros

Quick, easy, set up my whole year in a week and left room for updates and more. Love this software.

Cons

Whatever difficulties I had initially were my own, and quickly and easily solved with the support team from CalendarWiz. I’d used this a couple years ago, before the pandemic, and then had to walk away for awhile until my needs were more current. They kept everything active for me, and I jumped right back in where I was, with their help.

Reasons for choosing CalendarWiz

See above, under Why did you make the switch?

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

More functionality, better integration. Just a better product.

Jean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Checked off all the boxes!

I searched for just the right calendar platform. It needed to look good, be user-friendly, allow us to manage our many buildings, rooms and spaces for events and meetings. CalendarWiz checked off all the boxes.

Pros

Customizable Integrates well within our website Allows the scheduling of rooms and events Many features Customer Support is excellent

Cons

You cannot enter multiple times for the same event title in the same day without starting a new event entry. Not a deal breaker though.

Response from CalendarWiz

Hi Jean, Good news, our Development Team is working on a setup/clean up time feature. This new option will allow you to add ONE event that includes an event's actual time as well as add a setup and clean up times associated with that event. Website calendar visitors will see only the actual event time while logged in users/admins can view the setup and clean up times. Thank you for your feedback! We'll be in touch as soon as this option is available.

Replied April 2019

Alanna

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Travel Calendar

Our 80 regional team members travel on a weekly basis, 52 weeks a year. I wanted a way to upgrade to a calendar platform that everyone could access easily, and as an administrator I could update users effortlessly. I piloted multiple platforms and found that CalendarWiz was the most user friendly. Now, our regional team members can update their travel schedules on the go and everyone can access the information in real time. As the Director of Travel Services, it has saved me a significant amount of time in manual input and when scheduling meetings/events. The cherry on top is the amazing customer service. I have always received such quick responses from the CalendarWiz team. I'm thankful to have found this platform!

Pros

It's great to see all employees travel in one spot, in real time. Very easy platform. Also, love the customer service, they always respond right away.

Cons

Since it is not specifically a travel calendar, certain words do not pertain to our usage. Ex: Title of Event, we use as individual user name. So I just had to educate your employees on what to put in specific text boxes.

Art

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT