All CalendarWiz Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Suzan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Managing a large church

We switched to CalendarWiz in 2016 after our reception hall was doubled booked during the busy summer wedding season! Every staff member has their own account and the CalendarWiz entry tabs walk them through picking a room, setting a category, and leaving requests for the custodian (need extra chairs, etc.). We use the categories and the upcoming events widget to create customized calendars for things like music rehearsals. We recently updated our website and in just a few minutes I was able to change the calendar to the new colors. Best compliment came from a new member of the webteam - I never realized that the calendar wasn't from the website vendor!

PROS

Resource Conflict Management Multiple Logins Integration into our Website Adding Events

CONS

Number of setup options can be overwhelming but the defaults are well thought out and there are plenty of help options.

Sarah

Libraries, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great Calendar

Overall CalendarWiz has been a great addition to our Library Website!

PROS

This product is easy to use and easy to update. I love that I can duplicate past events that happen annually, it makes updating the calendar a breeze! I also love that you can change the colour of the event titles. It is also great that we can have a private calendar for staff only, to arrange work schedules.

CONS

The way images are added to the description could be made a little easier. There are just a lot of steps to add an image.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Our calendar was disappearing from our website on a regular basis.

Laura

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Very robust tool

Highly recommend; this calendar is so easy to set up and use. I've only contacted support a few times over the past 15+ years but every time they've been quick to respond and have solved my problem.

PROS

Recurring events are so easy to set up and then change individual occurrences, if needed. Can keep a library of locations. LOVE the ability to have a call out that is so easy to customize.

CONS

Had to really think about this; about the worst thing I can say is limited fonts for the display.

Vanessa

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Not the best

PROS

I liked how the calendar for the next few years are there.

CONS

Hard to actually use, theres no instructions. Takes time to figure out how to function.

Coleen Richardson

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

CalendarWiz - calendaring made EASY!

I like that they understand the need to keep businesses up and running. On a recent occasion, when our company payment method was compromised, Calendar Wiz support team granted continued access to the product. We were grateful that we did not have any down time.

PROS

Customer support is accessible and very responsive.

CONS

I do not have any dislikes with the features and options available for this product.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

Ease of use and met our requirements for facilities scheduling.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

PDS Facility Manager was no longer supported.

Carol

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

So easy a Grandmother can set it up for other Grandmothers to use

My experience could not have been more pleasant.

PROS

It was so easy to set up and I like the features like categories for daytime classes, overnight stays, etc.

CONS

Can't think of what I dislike. Customer service was excellent the only time I needed it. Setting up and using the calendar was truly one of the easiest parts of my operation.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Not enough features in Google Calendar. I could never get it to display correctly on multiple devices. No customer support at all.

Janet

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Easy Calendar to Build, Maintain, Access by Anyone (admins & Users)

Right from the beginning during the trial version, I was so impressed with how easy it was to start building events, individual and in series. The customizing with our brand was simple. The calendar is so clean and easy for users to access and stay on track. I fell in love. When I contacted support, they replied quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this program to anyone looking for a way to keep everyone up with events!

PROS

Not complicated. First off the ease of creating the calendar, the customizing including built in link option to locations so users can click the link and be taken to the online map. The weather option is a cool bonus that everyone when we spoke about it said "get out". From here I could go one but this is the "most".

CONS

I would love to see more accent options. Maybe in the way of different bullet shapes with colors, ability to designate a color in the entire calendar day square rather than a banner head

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

I was looking for a program to simply post our events so users could go and quickly see what, when and where events are taking place. Just mainly event management. The others I found were emphasizing a program for team collaboration on projects and tasks.

Ronald

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

CalendarWiz Review

Excellent and easy to configure and use.

PROS

Ease of use, stable, and great customer service.

CONS

None that I can think of at the moment. Wish you could subscribe online with credit card instead sending in personal check.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

Ease of setup for website and functionality.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Ease of use and functionality and looks good on website.

Marguerite

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Love CalendarWiz

An absolute stellar experience using this program.

PROS

CalendarWiz's ease of use is so unusual in a software program. It is so easy to customize and manipulate according to my business needs. I have been using it for many years and have never had a problem- a true stand out in today's world.

CONS

There are no cons. So far I have had no problems whatsoever.

Jennie

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Calendar Solution!

PROS

CalendarWiz has solved our calendar woes! We have multiple calendars used by various groups in our church/school organization. We needed a one stop place so users could view all or specific calendars. The filter option makes this a breeze. This application allows us to streamline everything so our organization is all on the same page! We are just getting started, but I can't wait to implement all of the great features available. Beyond the product itself, the customer service has been unbelievable. I have dealt with tech companies for 25 years and I have never seen such great customer support.

CONS

I can't give you any cons. All of the features we have needed are available. The product is very easy to use and implement!

Beckie

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

CalendarWiz Review

Please see above.

PROS

The CalendarWiz software had everything we were looking for. With over 90 enterprise radiology residents and approximately 40 enterprise radiology fellows presenting multiple daily educational conferences, we needed a calendar that was capable of displaying and managing multiple categories for multiple event types in multiple locations. In addition to Education, the enterprise department of Radiology hosts many other daily and monthly events across multiple campus locations (Arizona, Florida, multiple Mayo Clinic Healthy Systems and Minnesota). Setting up color coded event categories allows our users to design their own calendar view based on the events they want to see, and subscribe to email reminders. Other features we love are iCal, RSS Feeds, Mobile App, etc. The Mini Calendar option fits nicely into our multiple website widgets (WordPress) where we display all current day conferences. The Mini Calendar also offers a quick link to the full calendar view. You can also add additional calendars. Calendar managers are assigned to manage multiple events for multiple locations. CalendarWiz is designed to handle users groups as small as 5 to users groups as large as ours, which is 2600; and more if needed. Support is a click away. There is a "Help" button on all Admin pages with a huge Knowledge Base, and if needed, they are an email away.

CONS

Nothing. We have used this software for many years and love it.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

CalendarWiz had all the Web features we were looking for, and it was capable of handling a department of our size across multiple locations.

Richard

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Perfect solution for our Bicycling Communitee

We've been using the Calendar for about 4 years to keep our community of riders up to date on our rides. This includes information about the rides, the location, the time, the distance. Being a vacation destination, visitors can search for Myrtle Beach Cycling and find our page and then the calendar. Riders from all over have joined us on rides because they checked the calendar. The links to weather and the map are great for getting information for where to meet up and what to wear for the ride.

PROS

It is easy to setup and manage. People can find information about our rides quickly and easily. With the Map and Weather links it is PERFECT for a cycling community.The "Suggest Event" link is just what we need for group leaders to add new rides to the calendar. Creating "Locations" makes it so easy for me to add new rides without having to readd information.

CONS

I really can't think of any, except if I could change the "Suggest Event" name to "Add Ride to Calendar."

Vendor Response

Good news, you can customize your Suggest Event button text to anything you want. Go to the Suggest Event Setup tab and scroll to the "Menu Bar Button Text" to insert your "Add Ride to Calendar" button text > Save. Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2019

Annie

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Use for Parish-wide Calendar

Our overall experience thus far has been fantastic. Our previous parish calendar was old and one day just wasn't there. Our IS website team was able to retrieve all the information and we were able to submit that to CalenderWiz tech support who walked me through, step by step, what needed to be done and within a couple of days we were functioning again. It was almost a blessing that our old calendar quit operating as we feel this new calendar with CalendarWiz is an answer to prayers - it does everything our old calendar did, is easier to work with, and will do so much more! Thank you.

PROS

The software is very user-friendly; looks great and is easy to read. Many options we haven't even begun to explore. Mobile calendar is phenomenal and easy to use; love the feature that you can download an event on the calendar to your own personal calendar.

CONS

So far the only thing that is a con for me is that when importing recurring events it doesn't bring the recurring feature over. But when entering as a new event with recurring meetings, it will populate as recurring.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

Had tried some others before and they just didn't fit our needs and were not user-friendly either for viewing or entries. When CalendarWiz was suggested to try, we could see almost immediately that this was the one.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

Our old calendar was an old program with old codes and would not work with new servers.

Vendor Response

Hi Annie, Thank you for your kind words and your review. We find that churches like yours make great use of feature set and grateful to work with wonderful customers like you! Just in case other churches are reading this post, here's a link to CalendarWiz success guide for churches: https://www.calendarwiz.com/blog/shared-calendar-success-guide-for-churches/

Replied August 2019

George

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Finally! Calendar Software that meets our needs.

Moving away from pen to paper scheduling. The email design feature for invitations, reminders & announcements will generate add on services. This software will pay for itself. We booked a $699.00 Soft Wash for 2020 simply because our client seen the service in the reminder footer of the email. Good Stuff!

PROS

As a higher volume window/surface cleaning company, we have been searching for a few years to find a calendar software that checks all the boxes. This is it! Easy to use, affordable, along with great customer support. A big shout out to our rep for answering all our questions and going above and beyond to get us up and running. The locations feature, along with the color coded legend simplified our scheduling and has eliminated some other unnecessary processes. Our customers are loving the email reminders. The email design feature for invitations, reminders & announcements will keep us in touch with our client base in real time. Simply speaking, this software will pay for itself. Thanks CalendarWiz!

CONS

We've only been using for a short period, at this point there is honestly nothing we don't like.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

CW checked all the boxes for us.

Alanna

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Travel Calendar

Our 80 regional team members travel on a weekly basis, 52 weeks a year. I wanted a way to upgrade to a calendar platform that everyone could access easily, and as an administrator I could update users effortlessly. I piloted multiple platforms and found that CalendarWiz was the most user friendly. Now, our regional team members can update their travel schedules on the go and everyone can access the information in real time. As the Director of Travel Services, it has saved me a significant amount of time in manual input and when scheduling meetings/events. The cherry on top is the amazing customer service. I have always received such quick responses from the CalendarWiz team. I'm thankful to have found this platform!

PROS

It's great to see all employees travel in one spot, in real time. Very easy platform. Also, love the customer service, they always respond right away.

CONS

Since it is not specifically a travel calendar, certain words do not pertain to our usage. Ex: Title of Event, we use as individual user name. So I just had to educate your employees on what to put in specific text boxes.

Jean

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Checked off all the boxes!

I searched for just the right calendar platform. It needed to look good, be user-friendly, allow us to manage our many buildings, rooms and spaces for events and meetings. CalendarWiz checked off all the boxes.

PROS

Customizable Integrates well within our website Allows the scheduling of rooms and events Many features Customer Support is excellent

CONS

You cannot enter multiple times for the same event title in the same day without starting a new event entry. Not a deal breaker though.

Vendor Response

Hi Jean, Good news, our Development Team is working on a setup/clean up time feature. This new option will allow you to add ONE event that includes an event's actual time as well as add a setup and clean up times associated with that event. Website calendar visitors will see only the actual event time while logged in users/admins can view the setup and clean up times. Thank you for your feedback! We'll be in touch as soon as this option is available.

Replied April 2019

Josie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Excellent for Shared Calendar Needs!!!

I am very happy with my experience, for 5 years now!

PROS

Very user-friendly, easy to schedule, easy to import data.

CONS

It would be great if, when SEARCHING, that the dates would show from the 1st of the month to the last day of the same month. Also, as mentioned previously, it would be convenient if I could invite ANY person/email rather than only calendar users.

Reason for choosing CalendarWiz

This calendar met my initial needs and has exceeded them since.

Reasons for switching to CalendarWiz

It was difficult to monitor my tenants' editing and deleting of appointments. The email notifications provided by CalendarWiz are extremely necessary and appreciated.

Sven

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY