User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"My favorite aspect of the software is the ability to validate my crews wherever I am."
  • icon"Ease and user friendly, the system works well and is easy to maintain and overall use."
  • icon"I cannot say enough of how this has saved us time and money in our new operation."
  • icon"Conversely, if you mark them absent, it won't let you fully remove them from the shift. There are no user generated reports."
  • icon"There are no flags for open shifts so it is easy to miss that a particular day is not fully staffed. There are no text alerts for shifts."
  • icon"The new update to payroll has made printing the page off difficult."

Browse all eSchedule Reviews

  • Have you used eSchedule and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 57 reviews

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

eSchedule simplifies scheduling and provides a great user experience!

eSchedule solved the needs we were looking for in a scheduling program. We received more than what we expected and had our entire organization trained on the program quickly and efficiently. The reporting is extremely powerful and accurate, allowing me to maintain a schedule of over 200 volunteers to the highest standards while maintaining pinpoint accuracy.

Pros

eSchedule provides our agency with an amazing user interface, ease of use, and great backend reporting. All of this is integral to an effective, efficient, and productive scheduling experience. My favorite aspect of the software is the ability to validate my crews wherever I am. I have a wealth of knowledge available on my phone accessible quickly to determine attendance status, clock times, and sign ups. I also enjoy the customization that is available to eSchedule, allowing me to create the scheduling experience I need for my organization. Finally, another pro that every program should have that eSchedule delivers on is the customer service experience. eSchedule provides lightening fast, and accurate customer service. When I run into an issue or have a question, I know I am the priority from the eSchedule team. I get my answers quickly from a professional team who caters to my needs and shows me how much my business is valued to them.

Cons

Integration into my organization was quick and reliable. There was almost zero downtime and the transition was seamless and accurate. I have no cons to mention for application within my organization.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

We chose eSchedule because they provided a more comprehensive package for the price, great administration reporting, and phenomenal user experience. This has allowed us to become more efficient as an organization and allow us to schedule our people with more accuracy and precision than we ever have.

Reasons for switching to eSchedule

My organization was looking for a better scheduling option with powerful backend administration reporting and ease of use for our membership. We achieved this with eSchedule.

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

7 years and it still works for us

Combining our schedule and time clock into one app was huge. Previously time cards were a paper process that was time consuming and left no practical method to analyze data. With eSchedule we manage time card entries in a few minutes each day and we're able to export the data for reporting and analysis.

Pros

Hands-down the best part of eSchedule has been the outstanding customer support. When we need help they are fast, friendly, and knowledgeable. One advantage of eSchedule is the software doesn't give admins a ton of options to select for setup - which can get overwhelming. Instead, we tell them what we need to do and they help make it happen.

Cons

The look/feel is a bit dated. Also, certain aspects like leave balance tracking are pretty basic with no true audit capability.

Reasons for switching to eSchedule

We needed time clock functionality that offered the ability to assign staff/hours to departments.

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2020

Olathe Fire

It works but it is more difficult to navigate through then other programs I am familiar with

Pros

Time cards are easier then the manual way we did it before the software.

Cons

On mobile device sometimes takes going through the selections a couple of times for it to open up the part of the app i want opened. There are no flags for open shifts so it is easy to miss that a particular day is not fully staffed. There are no text alerts for shifts. The new update to payroll has made printing the page off difficult. We have never been able to export to the payroll software correctly, it continued to delete stuff in our payroll software so we still manually enter it into that software.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

Only one thing, the chief liked the idea of tracking maintenance

Response from eSchedule

Scott Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it! Our Support Team has reached out to you so that we can address your questions and concerns. A number of these are easily addressed and are possible within eSchedule. Thanks again!

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great Software

My overall experience with eSchedule has been extremely positive. I have found that the software meets all of our needs. That coupled with the extraordinary support team make this software well worth the investment.

Pros

The scheduling and training components of the software far exceeded our expectations. It is extremely easy to use as an administrator as well as the end users.

Cons

We have experienced some difficultly with the payroll import component of the software. However, when we have encountered the issues, their Technical Support Team have always been outstanding in assisting use correct the issues

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

The interaction with the eSchedule staff and the ease of use

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Quality Schedulling Software

Pleasantly pleased with overall performance compared to previous software.

Pros

Ease of use, QuickBooks conversion, convenient for employees, accurate time tracking and helpful customer service personnel.

Cons

Sometime difficult to reach certain individuals inside the company directory for direct questions.

Reasons for switching to eSchedule

Pricing was higher and did not work well with QuickBooks payroll program.

Response from eSchedule

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you and the rest of the team at Carter County EMS.

Replied July 2020

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

eSchedule is awesome

Any problems have been addressed and corrected promptly. Requests for customization have also been addressed and met with the same prompt customer service. Have been extremely satisfied with the product and our overall relationship with the eSchedule staff.

Pros

The functionality of the software and the availability of customization to me our individual needs. Have not experienced any down time since we began using this software.

Cons

A few features I would like to see are not currently available.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

Following discussion with vendors and online demonstrations, felt this was the best fit for our needs.

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

eschedule

Our Sales Associate [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was beyond helpful. Reached out to him many times when implementing and he was always more than willing to walk us through the process

Pros

Initial system seemed difficult, but after using it a few times is very user friendly

Cons

An IOS and Android phone App would be a great edition.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

Other provider could not implement our scheduling

Tara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

eSchedule Does Not Disappoint!

Not only has the eSchedule software made managing my department so much easier, but I cannot say enough good things about the customer service of the company!! Everyone I have dealt with has been friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! They made the implementation process smooth and were always super responsive to any of my requests for assistance or just to answer my questions.

Pros

Prior to incorporating this software at my police department, I was using excel spreadsheets to schedule my employees shifts and training, and keeping track of PTO with paper and pen. It was such a time consuming and antiquated process. eSchedule has brought us into the 21st century and has made my job so much easier. My employees love how easy it is to use for submitting time off requests or requesting tour swaps, and how their time cards automatically update their PTO balances in real time. We are now in the process of incorporating the gross payroll report module which is going to make my Chief's job much easier now too. Another excellent feature is how eSchedule is so customizable to suit our specific needs.

Cons

I cant really think of any Cons! Of course there is always the learning curve in the beginning when implementing any kind of change, but it was not too bad at all. At this time, there is not a mobile app to download, but I believe one is in the works. However, my employees can still utilize eSchedule on their phones via a web browser. Once the app is introduced, it will be much better.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

eSchedule had all the features we were looking for in addition to being customizable at very competitive prices.

Cody

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

emsEschedule is a robust platform that allows us to easily manage the daily aspects of our agency.

Pros

1. Availability and tracking of availability submission. 2. Log File by User/Date-Time is excellent 3. Uploading PDF of certifications is something we're just starting to use but is excellent. 4. Time clock exceptions are very easy to navigate 5. Emailing membership has gotten extremely user-friendly. 6. Mobile enhancements have made on the go management much easier. An App would be great though.

Cons

1. When removing someone from a shift from the master schedule, you can no longer tag them for that shift when marking them absent. Conversely, if you mark them absent, it won't let you fully remove them from the shift. 2. There are no user generated reports. Example- How often are crews clocking out late? Need something more robust than just going back to the old records, exporting, and massaging the data in excel. 3. Not being able to generate quarterly/yearly etc reports. 4. It would be nice to have a way to view the documents housed in the document library without having to download every one. 5. When someone transitions from Volunteer Staff to Paid staff, all of their hours convert with them. It's difficult if not impossible at the end of the year to look back and see which hours are which. 6. It would be nice if we could put in data validations, or prompts if certain actions are taken by administrators.

Response from eSchedule

Cody - Thanks for the review! As you know, we're always adding new features. We will take all of your input/ideas and incorporate them into future upgrades. Thank you.

Replied June 2017

Jeanne

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Company willing to customize to suit our needs, constantly seeking feedback to improve everything!

Pros

Ease of use from both the Employer AND Employee facets! Transitioning into it was much easier than we expected, for al of us. Able to pull reports that assist in everything from certification/license expirations, required certifications, disciplinary matters, etc. Even have used reports to help win an unemployment claim - showing auto emails, #of times individual logged into system, times placed as available, and never scheduling shifts. In just a few clicks, I had enough information to reverse a 10K unemployment award. Have to love it!

Cons

I actually can't say there is anything I don't like about it. It's so easy to tailor it for what we want, what we need, and how we want to see things. This company has a great bunch of people - they are incredibly responsive to any questions and/or adjustments we ask for. We've been using this for over 10 years - absolutely one of our best purchases yet!

Response from eSchedule

Thank you, Jeanne! :)

Replied April 2018

Roman

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

An easy decision

Prior to using EMSeSchedule, our department used hand written schedules for each position, on each apparatus, at each station. As you can imagine, this was a nightmare with just the number of papers needed. We routinely had to fix errors that were made because of having to transfer information from one place to another, in some instances, multiple times. We also used paper time sheets that were filled out by our employees, so accountability for the times written down, wasn't always the best. EMSeSchedule gave our department an affordable, easy to use solution to both of our problems. Initially, our EMS Chief was apprehensive about switching to an electronic system because he and computers don't get along very well. However, now he can easily prepare our monthly schedule and has no issues clocking in and out or reviewing how many hours our employees have. The support staff have been extremely helpful, often times responding and fulfilling requests the same day, even a few times, the same hour that I've emailed them. I would recommend EMSeSchedule to any department looking to upgrade their time clock and scheduling because it is easy to use and easy to understand.

Pros

Ease of use, quick response of support staff.

Cons

Cost is always an issue for any department. Additionally, I wish some of the views were a little more customizable..

Response from eSchedule

Roman, We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review of eSchedule. Even more, the feedback and insight you've offered is extremely helpful. Thank you.

Replied April 2017

Katlyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

I HIGHLY recommend eSchedule for EMS services, a great product for everyone in the company!

We have had an excellent experience with eSchedule. We went through several products prior to eSchedule that just didn't do everything we were needing it to. Since eSchedule is tailored to fit the unique dynamic of EMS it is so so much better. I highly recommend any EMS service to use eSchedule.

Pros

Since switching to eSchedule it has saved so much time with, scheduling, time keeping, and keeping up with employees certifications. Also, the employees love that they have their own employee portal to view from anywhere. It has also saved alot of time when we have our state inspections because we are able to like digital copies of the employee certifications to eSchedule so everything is digitally kept in one place. I could probably write a 3 page paper about how much this product has saved us time and money!

Cons

My only complaint is I really wish they had an APP for this product. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this is something they will eventually come out with.

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

eSchedule was made for EMS and the price is very competitive compared to other products.

Donnie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Emergency Ambulance Service Central PA

We are small emergency ambulance service. We are a closed Union service and have many different job codes, pay scales, PTO, seniority, request for PTO and scheduling. We operate and maintain 14 vehicles. We have approximately 70 employees that range from FT, PT and Casual. We have 24/7/365 operations with multiple shift configurations. The owner, sales department, technical support and programmers of eSchedule have been nothing short of excellent in setting up, educating, maintaining and developing the program to suit our needs. There were some small bumps in the road in the beginning and some kickback from employees/supervisors stuck in their ways. But, overall the experience has been pretty much an uneventful and seamless transition.

Pros

I like the many features eSchedule has to offer.

Cons

Don’t really have any negative comments. Any issues or concerns we have had with the software, eSchedule has worked quickly to resolve.

Response from eSchedule

Donnie - Thank you very much for providing this review and feedback!

Replied September 2018

Donald

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Great customer service, very responsive to customer needs.

Pros

The modular aspect! The time clock is a very valuable feature. My staff loves the cloud based system. I have never had product support on any program that has been as responsive as this company's staff has been, they have replied to me within the hour 99% of the time I have called with a question. I also love the weekly open shift reminder to all staff members.

Cons

I wish it would have a shift reminder component to remind staff of upcoming shifts. When people logged on for the first time there is a another product with a very similar log on that routed people to an obscure site, this caught about 25% of our staff asking what did I just get everyone into? Maybe allow individuals to set their view up as they like midnight to midnight or 6a to 6a because I can't make everyone happy.

Response from eSchedule

Donald, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Greatly appreciated. As we discussed, it sounds like some of your members were using an incorrect URL which brought them to a different website. Once they used the correct URL, all was well! For the shift reminder suggestion, we recommend using the iCal calendar sync feature. If there is anything else we can do for you at anytime, please let us know.

Replied March 2018

Joseph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Best value and service we’ve seen!

Absolutely great team to work with. Very cost efficient, tremendous setup staff, and customer service has been terrific.

Pros

Easy to use for all access levels, payroll side is a breeze for administrators.

Cons

No real dislikes, would like to be able to send out find coverage alerts from the calendar, but we make it work just fine.

Alternatives Considered

Aladtec

Reasons for choosing eSchedule

Ease of use and value

Switched From

Aladtec

Reasons for switching to eSchedule

Same features and more for half the cost.

Response from eSchedule

Thanks for taking time to give us this great feedback. We're so pleased that you're enjoying your experience with us!

Replied July 2019

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

EMS eSchedule has been very helpful in our organization with time management and scheduling.

Felt like when we got the program a whole team came with it.

Pros

By far the biggest pro for EMS eSchedule is the costumer service!! No matter how many times I have called or emailed they always treat you like a valued costumer and fix any issue that may arise, or find options for features that you are looking for. We are always switching things up and they have always kept up with our demands. It is easy for the employees to clock in and out and keep an eye on their schedules. Can pull multiple reports from the program. definitely getting your money's worth plus more.

Cons

Missing a few convenient features, shift give-a-ways for crews, crews cant put up their shift for others to see. Unable to see at a glance who made changes to a shift, and the progression of the shift to what it is real time, on the administration side.

Response from eSchedule

Scott ¿ Thank you for the insight and great feedback! We are working on a trade/drop board feature which has been a highly requested feature. As always, there are many new features coming soon as well as an entirely new look & feel to the scheduling section. Stay tuned!

Replied June 2017

Brad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT