User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse OnSched API Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

September 2016

Gary from Star Detail

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

OnSched really is just solid!!

Scott and Connor have been life savers for us for the last month, while trying to learn how to effectively use your system, for our needs!!! We want to spend our time pleasing customers not wasting time messing around with our scheduling system I think the best part about using onsched is the new business we're getting. I didn't realize how effective email marketing was. It's pretty cool when we're slow to be able to just hit email customers and let them know that we have open spots. Very cool.. Although change is always hard we are happy with onsched and glad we made the change!! We love the chat on the site - we were convinced it was a robot at first because of a lightning fast response we got at 3am (LOL), but we have always received a very quick response when we have needed to use it otherwise Your staff knows the system very thoroughly, and we've managed to push through a few little problems we had early on without pain so thanks so much guys!!!

Pros

AMAZING!! customer service Really great system that met all of our needs It's actually brought us new business

Cons

There's a few things that are a little bit confusing in the portal that take a little bit of getting used to. Or maybe it was just us.. One other thing that was annoying was a little bug with uploading images. I'd always have to upload images twice for them to work.. kind of a pain

September 2016

Andrew from Friths tattoo shop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Works great for my studio, makes things easy

I've had a pretty good experience. I was cold called by scott one of the sales reps from inksched.com, onsched's sister company specific for tattoo artists. He figured out what my pain points were and sold me on the software to solve them. They have done that and more! impressive

Pros

- Seeing everything in one place - getting rid of the people who cancel half an hour before appointments. We usually get 3-4 days notice now because that's when our reminders go out - I can see how much money my staff should be making based on how busy they are

Cons

Nothing really

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Jean-Philippe from Obkio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

I don't recommend

Pros

The software is flexible and the pricing is adaptable

Cons

The user experience wasn't optimal, there is no self serve functionality for basic requirements (like billing or API setup) and there are inconsistencies with the product. You need to pay to try their product

September 2016

Bacha from Inkaholics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great for Tattoo business

onsched is a great tool for our tattoo studio. We use it mainly just to look at what our artists are doing on a daily basis when we're not there. Our artists take a 50% cut of what they (and we) book, so it's really useful being able to pull up reports that show how much each artist did in a week and making sure the payout matches that. If not, there's usually something going on. The first week I used onsched i ended up firing one of our artists because he was stealing. wouldn't have ever even known if it weren't for appointment booking software, who would have thunk

Pros

- Audit trail - See what's going on

Cons

- Weekly view is very different than what I'm used to

September 2016

Frisco from Skunx Tattoo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great platform to manage tattoo studio

I had a great experience dealing with Scott at OnSched. The team is fantastic, and the software does everything I need it to. It has email reminders, SMS reminders which my clients love and everything is completely configurable to fit your needs. I loved that I could restrict the online booking to only people that I allow by pre-registering them

Pros

I can restrict who can book appointments online by making sure they're pre-registered

Cons

They don't have a mobile app yet

September 2016

Carlos from Invisalign Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Onsched works very well for us

I have been pleasently surprised with how easy it was to transition from our normal Google calendar operations to using onsched. It has helped us stay organized and it's actually quite surprising the number of patients that have began using the online booking with us, especially for re-visits

Pros

I love that our patients can book directly into our calendar. I am wary to advertise online booking on our website, and we've been only giving our link to registered patients but we're now considering opening it up right on our website

Cons

The only con is the lack of HIPPA compliance, but it is only for medical and none of the competitors are hippa compliant either so I suppose it's neither here nor there

February 2016

Olivia from Create Holdings

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Simple but Effective with top notch customer service - Thanks again

We bought this to schedule 30 minute meetings for our consulting company with the higher level execs, one of the main features that we wanted was pre-approved booking which not a lot of scheduling companies have. Connor & John were extremely helpful in getting this up and running, we now have to verify all new meeting requests, and our pre-approved registered users can book meetings directly into our executives calendars. The Google / Outlook sync's are great too, being able to tie into the existing schedules made it pretty much a no brainer. The setup wizard was straight forward, we had it up and running in half an hour and were comfortable with it by day 2. Not a real learning curve with these guys. Simple, elegant and to the point. Thanks again John & Connor

Response from OnSchedule

Replied June 2016

Glad we could help :) We're always available around the clock - never hesitate to reach out. We're just a click away on livechat or phone

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great for Service Based Companies

Pros

I love that this software is very user friendly and easy to use. I love that it makes keeping all of our appointments on time. We are a service based company so we get lots of appointments each day/week and this software allows us to stay on top of our schedule.

Cons

There is nothing that I really didn't like about OnSched. I would give it 5 stars all the way around. Its easy to use and affordable.

April 2017

Gina from BITE Nutrition

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Really good bones, phenomenal support, implementation could be better

Cons: It's a little clunky to set up Pros: There is pretty much nothing this app can't do. I unwittingly threw quite a few curve balls (e.g., providers in different international time zones with different schedules) and, with help from tech support, I was able to do everything I needed to do. Customer support is very responsive and incredibly helpful, answering all my questions and doing a lot of the setup for me. My understanding is the interface is being re-vamped, and with a simpler user interface built on top of their already powerful engine, I suspect it will be one of the best scheduling systems out there.

April 2017

Kaleena from CPAP Direct Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Onschedule

So far so good! Only issue is sometimes appointments are not saved properly because of an error which states 'OFFLINE'. Not sure what that means, but it doesn't happen often.

Response from OnSchedule

Replied April 2017

Hi Kalina! Thanks so much for the review. What you're seeing with the timeout error is just a fail safe that logs you out of your account after an hour with no activity; when you see that, just do a page refresh if it doesn't route you to the login screen automatically and you'll be good to go.

June 2016

Scott from OverFlowSEO

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

10/10! These guys are the real deal

I couldn't be happier after switching from GetTimely to OnSchedule. Kevin helped me get through the first couple of days when I had a few annoying questions, and after that it was off to the races. I haven't even tried out their advanced features (It is on the to do list) but I'm glad they don't bloat the whole software and make it complicated to just get setup and start accepting online bookings We tried out a few different softwares, but all we needed was a simple attractive solution for accepting client consultations and OnSchedule seems to be the only company that really has their ear to the ground of what us customers actually want The only thing that I wanted to have that was pretty custom was the ability to somehow filter out who was a first time caller. They didn't have this, and they did this CUSTOM for me and now have it for other users. Thanks so much again Kevin

April 2017

Ruth from Room For Pilates

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

High Quality Assistance Setting Up....Practical and Easy To Use Program...Great Price!

So grateful for the price! I am starting a new business and need things to be affordable and easy to use! This program is great! The customer service was outstanding....extremely helpful in getting me started and assisting me with setting up a schedule that will suit my new business. Thank you OnSchedule!

Pros

price practical user friendly

Cons

not sure

April 2017

Darcie from LTC Partners

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great Company

I had a wonderful experience with OnSchedule. They worked with us to customize everything exactly how our company wanted it and even made updates to the system to add in features we requested. Mitchell and John provided exceptional training and support. They were great to work with and I would definitely recommend this company. I intend to work with them again in the future.

April 2016

Steve from VIP Exotics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

The true game changer for my business

We started using onschedule for our car rental company and we couldn't be happier. We have been able to provide our customers with an easier channel to book their rentals, and we have also been able to fill more of our appointments due to the automated marketing feature.

Response from OnSchedule

Replied June 2016

Hey Steve & Richie, so glad you guys are happy with the product. We look forward to working with you long term!

December 2018

kyla from Maids In A Minute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to use

Pros

This product is easy to use and intuitive. it sends out information immediately if a change is made, and can email or text the affected employees.

Cons

Can't schedule multiple shifts for an employee.

April 2017

Holly from HollyShantara.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Best part of OnSchedule is the Customer Service

Our rep has been awesome in tayloring OnSched to my needs, despite glitches to the system that have caused inconvenience and confusion for both me and my clients. But, I realize you guys are in a learning curve and for a small amount per month I can deal with it. There are certain service values that I need and want and so far our rep has done his best to try to make that happen. Some are hit and misses but again, we are in process.

October 2018

Adam from Goodlife

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Solid time management app

Pros

Easy to use, good interface and very handy to have

Cons

Nothing too too bad, the performance could be a little smoother.

April 2017

Jaynie from Power house tattoos

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Working well

Things are working well but we would love to have an app for mobiles as the phone is less easily maneuvered

April 2017

Kelsey from Island Reporters Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

OnSchedule Review

My experience using OnSchedule has been quite exceptional. I needed some things with this software to be customized for my business, and the staff were so happy to help and went above and beyond. My customers rarely book online, but when they do, OnSchedule is a good option for them.

Pros

Easy to use, customizeable, great customer service.

Cons

My customers don't really like having to create a profile before booking an appointment.

Response from OnSchedule

Replied April 2017

Kelsey! Thanks so much for the review. For your account, there's actually a setting that can be changed so that your customers don't have to create a profile in order to book an appointment. I'll get someone to reach out and make sure we get that changed for you - Connor

March 2018

Karly from Amara

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

such a great software

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is how easy it is to use the features is what makes it so great

Cons

sometimes the customer support is hard to get in contact with, with some of the questions I have I need help

September 2016

Ryan from Studio XIII

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

It works well for us

The platform works really well for us. We don't really use the bells and whistles but it works perfectly for what we want to do which is scheduling our tattoo artists.

Pros

It does what we need it to

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Gavin from New Star Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Easy to schedule and use

Pros

It’s a good way to see my schedule for work.

Cons

There’s bugs that make it slow and glitches sometimes.