All OnSched API Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gary

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

OnSched really is just solid!!

Scott and Connor have been life savers for us for the last month, while trying to learn how to effectively use your system, for our needs!!! We want to spend our time pleasing customers not wasting time messing around with our scheduling system I think the best part about using onsched is the new business we're getting. I didn't realize how effective email marketing was. It's pretty cool when we're slow to be able to just hit email customers and let them know that we have open spots. Very cool.. Although change is always hard we are happy with onsched and glad we made the change!! We love the chat on the site - we were convinced it was a robot at first because of a lightning fast response we got at 3am (LOL), but we have always received a very quick response when we have needed to use it otherwise Your staff knows the system very thoroughly, and we've managed to push through a few little problems we had early on without pain so thanks so much guys!!!

PROS

AMAZING!! customer service Really great system that met all of our needs It's actually brought us new business

CONS

There's a few things that are a little bit confusing in the portal that take a little bit of getting used to. Or maybe it was just us.. One other thing that was annoying was a little bug with uploading images. I'd always have to upload images twice for them to work.. kind of a pain

Andrew

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Works great for my studio, makes things easy

I've had a pretty good experience. I was cold called by scott one of the sales reps from inksched.com, onsched's sister company specific for tattoo artists. He figured out what my pain points were and sold me on the software to solve them. They have done that and more! impressive

PROS

- Seeing everything in one place - getting rid of the people who cancel half an hour before appointments. We usually get 3-4 days notice now because that's when our reminders go out - I can see how much money my staff should be making based on how busy they are

CONS

Nothing really

User Profile

Jean-Philippe

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

I don't recommend

PROS

The software is flexible and the pricing is adaptable

CONS

The user experience wasn't optimal, there is no self serve functionality for basic requirements (like billing or API setup) and there are inconsistencies with the product. You need to pay to try their product

Frisco

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great platform to manage tattoo studio

I had a great experience dealing with Scott at OnSched. The team is fantastic, and the software does everything I need it to. It has email reminders, SMS reminders which my clients love and everything is completely configurable to fit your needs. I loved that I could restrict the online booking to only people that I allow by pre-registering them

PROS

I can restrict who can book appointments online by making sure they're pre-registered

CONS

They don't have a mobile app yet

Carlos

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Onsched works very well for us

I have been pleasently surprised with how easy it was to transition from our normal Google calendar operations to using onsched. It has helped us stay organized and it's actually quite surprising the number of patients that have began using the online booking with us, especially for re-visits

PROS

I love that our patients can book directly into our calendar. I am wary to advertise online booking on our website, and we've been only giving our link to registered patients but we're now considering opening it up right on our website

CONS

The only con is the lack of HIPPA compliance, but it is only for medical and none of the competitors are hippa compliant either so I suppose it's neither here nor there

Bacha

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great for Tattoo business

onsched is a great tool for our tattoo studio. We use it mainly just to look at what our artists are doing on a daily basis when we're not there. Our artists take a 50% cut of what they (and we) book, so it's really useful being able to pull up reports that show how much each artist did in a week and making sure the payout matches that. If not, there's usually something going on. The first week I used onsched i ended up firing one of our artists because he was stealing. wouldn't have ever even known if it weren't for appointment booking software, who would have thunk

PROS

- Audit trail - See what's going on

CONS

- Weekly view is very different than what I'm used to

Scott

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

10/10! These guys are the real deal

I couldn't be happier after switching from GetTimely to OnSchedule. Kevin helped me get through the first couple of days when I had a few annoying questions, and after that it was off to the races. I haven't even tried out their advanced features (It is on the to do list) but I'm glad they don't bloat the whole software and make it complicated to just get setup and start accepting online bookings We tried out a few different softwares, but all we needed was a simple attractive solution for accepting client consultations and OnSchedule seems to be the only company that really has their ear to the ground of what us customers actually want The only thing that I wanted to have that was pretty custom was the ability to somehow filter out who was a first time caller. They didn't have this, and they did this CUSTOM for me and now have it for other users. Thanks so much again Kevin

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great for Service Based Companies

PROS

I love that this software is very user friendly and easy to use. I love that it makes keeping all of our appointments on time. We are a service based company so we get lots of appointments each day/week and this software allows us to stay on top of our schedule.

CONS

There is nothing that I really didn't like about OnSched. I would give it 5 stars all the way around. Its easy to use and affordable.

Gina

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Really good bones, phenomenal support, implementation could be better

Cons: It's a little clunky to set up Pros: There is pretty much nothing this app can't do. I unwittingly threw quite a few curve balls (e.g., providers in different international time zones with different schedules) and, with help from tech support, I was able to do everything I needed to do. Customer support is very responsive and incredibly helpful, answering all my questions and doing a lot of the setup for me. My understanding is the interface is being re-vamped, and with a simpler user interface built on top of their already powerful engine, I suspect it will be one of the best scheduling systems out there.

User Profile

Gavin

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to schedule and use

PROS

It’s a good way to see my schedule for work.

CONS

There’s bugs that make it slow and glitches sometimes.

Olivia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Simple but Effective with top notch customer service - Thanks again

We bought this to schedule 30 minute meetings for our consulting company with the higher level execs, one of the main features that we wanted was pre-approved booking which not a lot of scheduling companies have. Connor & John were extremely helpful in getting this up and running, we now have to verify all new meeting requests, and our pre-approved registered users can book meetings directly into our executives calendars. The Google / Outlook sync's are great too, being able to tie into the existing schedules made it pretty much a no brainer. The setup wizard was straight forward, we had it up and running in half an hour and were comfortable with it by day 2. Not a real learning curve with these guys. Simple, elegant and to the point. Thanks again John & Connor

Vendor Response

Glad we could help :) We're always available around the clock - never hesitate to reach out. We're just a click away on livechat or phone

Replied June 2016

Holly

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Best part of OnSchedule is the Customer Service

Our rep has been awesome in tayloring OnSched to my needs, despite glitches to the system that have caused inconvenience and confusion for both me and my clients. But, I realize you guys are in a learning curve and for a small amount per month I can deal with it. There are certain service values that I need and want and so far our rep has done his best to try to make that happen. Some are hit and misses but again, we are in process.

Ruth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

High Quality Assistance Setting Up....Practical and Easy To Use Program...Great Price!

So grateful for the price! I am starting a new business and need things to be affordable and easy to use! This program is great! The customer service was outstanding....extremely helpful in getting me started and assisting me with setting up a schedule that will suit my new business. Thank you OnSchedule!

PROS

price practical user friendly

CONS

not sure

Kaleena

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Onschedule

So far so good! Only issue is sometimes appointments are not saved properly because of an error which states 'OFFLINE'. Not sure what that means, but it doesn't happen often.

Vendor Response

Hi Kalina! Thanks so much for the review. What you're seeing with the timeout error is just a fail safe that logs you out of your account after an hour with no activity; when you see that, just do a page refresh if it doesn't route you to the login screen automatically and you'll be good to go.

Replied April 2017

Darcie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Great Company

I had a wonderful experience with OnSchedule. They worked with us to customize everything exactly how our company wanted it and even made updates to the system to add in features we requested. Mitchell and John provided exceptional training and support. They were great to work with and I would definitely recommend this company. I intend to work with them again in the future.

Steve

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

The true game changer for my business

We started using onschedule for our car rental company and we couldn't be happier. We have been able to provide our customers with an easier channel to book their rentals, and we have also been able to fill more of our appointments due to the automated marketing feature.

Vendor Response

Hey Steve & Richie, so glad you guys are happy with the product. We look forward to working with you long term!

Replied June 2016

Adam

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

<