User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, easily understandable, effective. "

  • "Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years."

  • "Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features. "

  • Cons

  • "A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement. Reporting could be improve (functionality and design)."

  • "some functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult"

  • "There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says."

Browse Classter Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

omar from Escuela Nacional de Danza Folklórica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The most complete and functional platform I have ever used!

It has improved my organization and allows me to establish better relationships with the parents of the students, as they are involved in the training process of their children's school activities and the follow-up we have also been able to verify that the performance of the students has increased. It is a very robust tool, it has allowed us to establish more effective work methodologies and we are pleasantly satisfied with its functionality.

Pros

Classter is a web system that also has a mobile application (iOS and Android) very robust that allows the management of school computer systems with learning management, additionally allows progress reports, class registration, grade book, online payments, parent portal and monitoring of attendance, on the other hand is very easy to use, does not require a learning curve because it has a very friendly interface. One aspect to highlight is the parent portal, which allows us as teachers to increase communication with parents and student representatives, as well as allowing them to effectively follow up on the school activities that we carry out at the institution.

Cons

I am very satisfied with its operation and efficiency, I have nothing negative to contribute, is an excellent tool.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Classter Experience

I realise that Classter works well for school administration tool and ease of use It is not viable when you weigh what you get, what you want VS what it costs.

Pros

The Features offered are quite useful and specific to K-12 use as that was product version looked at. The Administration of components such as the scheduling, transport tool, assets, contacts and Academics was quite impressive. The layout and separation of fields from Management and configuration worked well in clustering user interactions and allowing ease of use. I enjoyed the ability to maintain roles. Further to this there were a variety of components that allowed for first managing grades, classes, subjects, academic sessions and homework. It allowed for role management and easy to use user management. The configurations allow for a good foundation in updating and editing fields. As an Administration tool it was very comprehensive and designed well for the user experience. Integration with Microsoft systems is offered.

Cons

Unfortunately, while administration was great there were a lot of glaring flaws. The management of Classes, calendars, timetables, academics, assets, etc. went well however it didn't allow much in the way of incorporating online learning experiences. It records data but was very efficient at authoring data. You can manage Homework tasks but there was no way to author lessons or build a learning journey for students. Reporting and gradebooks were limited in the format or the information they could provide. Quizzes, assessments, and exams were very basic and inconveniently delivered as they aren't part of a learning journey. There is no way to record and manage the payment of events for activities or school events. The modules appear to accomodate many uses but function more as an administration tool for recording and managing data rather than creating treaching platform. The costs are reasonable but the terms and conditions for reselling are ridiculous. You need to pay a massive fee to become a reseller. They do not offer a white label solution and you see the classter logo everywhere, unable to change it. The integration is not as expected as you don't work in the system with the integrated products. it simply records data. The costs for development, support, integrations, implementation, reselling, and anything above foundational phase and the initial cost make this an extremely expensive product for what it is able to do.

Reasons for Choosing Classter

I didn't switch or use classter instead of the others. I use all of them.

Response from Vertitech

Replied October 2020

Dear Reseller We are a bit surprised about some of your claims. You can easily and completely free become a Reseller of Classter (Tier 1 type). However, if you want to become a Tier 2 Reseller you need to invest and pay a fair amount for training. Then you can enjoy better discounts. As far as the rest of your comments: It is true that Classter is more focused on School Management rather in LMS. However, your claim that Assessment management, Quizzes, or Grade Reports are very basic is not true at all. We understand that you have only used the free edition since you are not a paid end- the customer neither an official partner nor reseller of the platform. Thus you did not manage to really see what these modules can do for a paid customer.

February 2021

Rachela from Foundation Steps Canadian International School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Highly Recommend

Workload in Administration has been greatly reduced. All your school data on your fingertips. It's simply awesome!

Pros

Classter accommodates children from Infant age (8 months) to High School. > Cheapest! > 1 Program for all age groups > Customisable > Functional > Some initial training required > Great customer service > Report Cards > Invoicing > Attendance > Levels/Streams > Parent/Student Portal > Teacher Portal > Parents can view statements online > Online Enrolment > Parents meeting section > Student ID cards > Communication The list goes on and on!

Cons

Initially, as with every new software, takes some time to understand. However, it all pays off in the long run. Some training is recommended. Great customer service.

Reasons for Choosing Classter

1. Covers all age groups, from Infant Class to High School 2. Customisable 3. Great pricing! Cheapest! 4. Complete School & Academic Administration System 5. Teacher, Parent, Student Portal You will be surprised by all the features it offers.

February 2021

Demetrios from Siountri School - World of Languages

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2021

Don’t overpromise, when you can’t deliver!

Pros

Financial Module works fine. Academic Module is decent.

Cons

User Experience is bad & Application almost useless. We had to do debugging numerous times, as things didn’t work properly.

Reasons for Switching to Classter

Because they overpromised too many features & capabilities which either didn’t work or were non-existent (characteristic example of the mobile Application).

Response from Vertitech

Replied February 2021

Dear Demetrios, We apologize if your experience with Classter was not satisfactory, as mentioned in your review. Issues may arise when extensively customizing Classter for specific institution requirements, but they are always resolved at no cost to the customer. We take pride in working closely with our customers to offer relevant and useful functionality for all, as it is demonstrated from most of the reviews here. The Mobile App is a relatively new addition to our product offering and it is true that we observed some issues in specific types of devices, but our dev team resolved them in updated releases. To say that we over-promised and did not deliver is not only unfair but untrue, our Mobile App has been downloaded and used by almost 8,000 users. We are always available to discuss and find solutions to any issues you may have with Classter platform, feel free to contact our team as you have successfully done in the past.

February 2021

Socrates from XTMPI LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

SM XTMPI

A great experience built on professionalism and trust.

Pros

On time problem problem solving and positive spirit among the classter team.

Cons

There are not features to be reported under this category.

Reasons for Choosing Classter

Superior in features and adaptability as well as customer care.

Reasons for Switching to Classter

Through research of products

Response from Vertitech

Replied March 2021

Dear Socratis, thank you very much for your very positive review of Classter and the Team. We pride ourselves on being customer-centric and doing our best for every customer. Please carry on using Classter and we will strive to offer you even more features and support in the future.

November 2020

Gary from Horizon Community Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Worth investing time to learn

I perservered with the software because it offered nearly all the functions I was seeking. I gave up on it once and looked at other products and although some were easier to work with, they lacked features. I gave it another go and decided to stick with it. My level of IT competence is modest. I designed computer based training programs and built a network for running simulation exercises for training emergency services personnel. I taught IT in secondary schools in the UK, 11-18yr groups. I think a better level of competence than what I have is required to effectively manage the implementation of this software in an organisation. Without that level of competency I think training from Classter is essential which greatly increases the cost. In summary, promising, but difficult to deploy.

Pros

Ability to integrate with Microsoft 365 and Moodle. The range of functions.

Cons

It is necessary to devote a lot of time to learning the product. Customizing terminology is not easy to and the changes you make are not always global, which causes confusion. Too many steps to reveal lists especially users lists. I would prefer sorting commands. When buying any software that Is aimed at businesses that although in the same industry have different requirements broadly connected, the ability of the customer to customize is essential. I would liked to have seen a far better and clearer customization panel. I don’t like the customisation tools in Classter.

August 2020

Jhonnatan from Kruger Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Many great features, but a bit important problems

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included. Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Reasons for Choosing Classter

More features, best Look and feel, easier to use

Response from Vertitech

Replied August 2020

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

March 2020

Ahmed from Positive Edge for ICT consulting and services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

user experience

Pros

Marking configuration is amazing , rich reports , the system is highly configurable and can adapt multiple educational systems. Billing management.

Cons

Library management online features are limited. Transportation management : bus tracking using mobile app of driver or supervisor is missing

Reasons for Choosing Classter

Classter user Interface, and user experience is much better. The system includes School management, and Education management on full scale.

November 2017

Petros from The American Academy Nicosia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support

we are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control

Pros

several features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter price is 1/10 of other similar software found in the market very good support. they have added a lot of changes free of charge and for custom made apps their cost is reasonable it has a web interface for the admin/teachers/students/parents/partners and a desktop admin console with a lot of functionalities is a relatively a small company but very well organized and they all seems to enjoy working for that company

Cons

the software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements. if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts. when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web. some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.

September 2017

Panagiotis from PALLADIO School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.

Pros

The software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.

Cons

Since we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.

December 2019

Yiannos from The G C School of Careers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Classter Review

Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement. Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

Reasons for Switching to Classter

Obsolete software with limited functionalities. Just backoffice management, no Portal support.

September 2017

Spiros from Rodion Pedia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software. Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.

Pros

Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.

May 2019

Vikrant from Changsha WES Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

LMS for K-12

amazing awesome team and great response

Pros

the software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school. the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours. classter is ready to implement suggestions

Cons

some functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult

June 2019

Clara from robocoach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

November 2017

KONSTANTINOS from LYCEE FRANCO-HELLENIQUE EUGENE DELACROIX

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems

Good organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier

Pros

I like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.

January 2019

EVANGELIA from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Classter Review

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything. Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

September 2020

Chris from Oxford Education Online

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

New user, Outstanding customer support

By far the best customer service I've ever experienced. Clearly you're trying to engage with potential customers, but the information and guidance about the product was absolutely clear, helpful and friendly and not pushy, even in the slightest.

Pros

The free trial is certainly allowing me to evaluate the software fully, without feeling as though I'm risking anything. Timetabling and coordinating large numbers of staff and resources is unavoidably complex, however I think this program makes this almost as simple and clear as it could possibly be.

Cons

There are a large number of options and services provided by the software, this is very flexible and practical, but when certain things aren't needed, maybe it would be nice to have them hidden to simplify this a little bit. Like before you start you could have a check box to choose which features you think you need and the software just hides the ones you don't need (with the option of un-hiding later on if needed)

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Usama from Qsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best LMS Out There!

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use. Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

December 2019

Shem from Pixelume Managed Digital Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great product

Pros

Classter has easily proven itself as a top tier School Management Solution. It competes head on with many the more prominent systems on the market (especially those for Higher education) but for a fraction of the price. Things to love about Classter: Ease of use Value for money Top class features Great support Customizable Ever evolving system

Cons

That it wasn't discovered before and that many schools are using a system that offers a lot less

October 2020

Becky from Geeks Room

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

It is great, but just not for us.

Overall it was positive, we had a great video call with a memeber of Classter, who was very helpful and informative. We found it fairly easy to work out how to change and adapt this. the database for students was exactly what we needed.

Pros

The look of the interface, the versatility and customisation.

Cons

We personally, couldn't make it work for us. We are not the "average" education site and the timetabling, classes system, just wouldn't work, even after a lot of tweaking. It is a shame as we really were keen on the product.

Reasons for Choosing Classter

It seemed the most professional and intuitive product.

Response from Vertitech

Replied October 2020

Hello Becky, we appreciate your feedback about Classter. We are sorry to hear that our platform could not work for your educational institution, even though you found the product helpful and intuitive. If, at any point, you want to explore again Classter functionality, do not hesitate to contact us at sales@Classter.com

July 2020

Kareem from Automated Systems Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

My Experience with Classter

Excellent experience , very satisfactory

Pros

Classter covers a broad spectrum of what is needed from an LMS, the services they offer usually needs more than one software to cover, yet you can find it all in one place ( CLASSTER)

Cons

so far nothing , their development are ready to customize , create and adapt to your need

March 2021

Prof Andrea from EIMS Higher Education Institution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

CLASSTER EXPERIENCE

easy to use, great support.. in line with European Guidelines of SIMS and LMS.. soon EIMS will integrate also LMS obtaining one solution

Pros

academic module, possibility to integrate with third party

Cons

maybe some BULK actions could be more easy as procerues

Response from Vertitech

Replied March 2021

Dear Andrea, we are glad you find Classter easy to use and that you appreciate the support of the Classter team. Your positive attitude and encouragement keep's us going! We plan to offer even more integration options in the future as well as new features to enrich your Classter experience. Thank you for your positive review.

March 2021

Mohamed from Hodmas University College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Seemless Experience

Classter showed us more options than we can explore as an institution, Modules and Features we didn't think of but usefull

Pros

The User experience is smooth and friendly, the features/modules are customizable and easy to understand

Cons

More third party integrations, such as Google meet, Facebook and such for marketing and sessions, The Dashboard is more Classter and doesn't show the institution logo, it'd be nice if the institution name and were customizable

September 2020

Fatuma from Pamoja foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

SCHOOL CLASSTER

Pros

The direct engagement portal for parent within a school, this is very useful especially in our country Tanzania-East Africa since most of the time parent tend to visit to his or her child school for getting the report ( academic and discipline report).

Cons

There is no payment modal for managing school financial system means school income such as fees, transport, dormitories and school expenses such as environment, academic, maintanance, food etc

Response from Vertitech

Replied September 2020

Dear Customer. Thanks for the positive review. However, please note that Classter has the billing module. You can use this module to manage school billing such as fees, transportation etc. Please contact our sales for more information about how to use this module (sales@Classter.com)

October 2020

giannis from Ereismafront

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

It is a good product

A lot of personal work to make it fo use

Pros

A lot of opportunities and o good crm system

Cons

Not so simple to use. You need o alot of work to make it useable

Response from Vertitech

Replied October 2020

Hello Giannis, thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any issues with configuring your Classter account, please reach out to our customer support team at support@classter.com

July 2020

Mohammed from College Of Aviation Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Powerful SIS, CRM, Billing and LMS System

Pros

1- Powerful tools 2- Vast Reporting 3- Security 4- World Class Support and Customer Service 5- Customization 6- Integration with other platforms

Cons

Easy of use, but as soon as you took the training its like a knife in the butter.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Charitha from University of Colombo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

An excellent Student Information Management tool

An excellent integration tool to boost efficiency and ease of use.

Pros

This tool acts as a base framework of information management in all aspects of our projects: online candidate data management, handling attendance, assignments etc. , easy communication with students and teachers with integrated tools.

Cons

Certain features are not very easy to find and integrate with ease and is time consuming.

October 2016

Kimberly from Jones

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best free Solution!!

I am a teacher working independently, seeking to make learning an engaging process. With Classter, I can finally organize all my classes, keep my students informed, assign duties and use innovative assignment tools in a few clicks and for free!

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Appreciation

Stock mangement

Pros

Every part of software is awesome. But make sure to make trial period long as we can test it more.

Cons

Try to make more familer to new ones. Overall functions are good