User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(284)

284

4 stars

(65)

65

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Low cost. Great customer service. "

  • "It is very easy to learn and use and the tech support are extremely helpful!"

  • "Easy to use, customer service is amazing. Love that you can look up just about anything on the HELP."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes there are glitches or user error, but customer service is great and problems are resolved quickly."

  • "At times, the functionality of the software is cumbersome and it is hard to find specific reports, however the Customer Service is very helpful when we needed."

  • "The only complaints I would have is when our teachers would somehow get locked out for no reason. Other than that everything was great. "

Browse Gradelink Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 358 results

May 2020

Aaron from Waupaca Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great SIS

WCA uses Gradelink to connect parents with their child's school experience. Being able to see grades, discipline reports, and upcoming events allow families to gain insight into the school.

Pros

Gradelink is a very simple School information System (SIS). As such, the setup time is very fast. The Gradelink support team is very helpful in getting the support that is necessary.

Cons

Because the SIS is a simple, there are not many additional features. The basic features- gradebook, lesson plans, etc. are accessible. However, the more complex features are not available.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Gradelink was simple to setup and offered their service at a price that was becoming to us.

August 2019

Barbara from Mullein Hill Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Answer to a small school's needs

I have been very satisfied with Gradelink, from usability to customer service when there is a question or concern. The staff is always polite and efficient. I would like to see some of the"extras" included in our package, simply from a budgetary perspective. We are a little school, your tuition/fees program looks excellent, I would like to see if it more effective that what we are using now. I highly recommend Gradelink and have spoken to other administrators about our success with the program.

Pros

I needed a program that would be easy to implement, easy to use, and affordable. After reviewing a number of SIS programs, Gradelink met the needs of the school. Having the program for five years I have found new staff members are able to jump in quickly, parents love the ease of communication and availability of attendance, grades, and comments concerning their children. We also use the "news" page to keep parents up to date with reminders and current events. I use the program for snow cancellation and delays, as well as blast informational emails to our community, including alumni.

Cons

There are still a couple of pieces of information that take me time to access, including a quick attendance report on an individual student or a readable transcript that is inclusive of attendance, but a part of that might be my lack of knowledge. Customer service has been excellent in helping us customize report cards, something we could not do independently. Some of the staff is still reluctant to use the planning program to its full capacity, I'm not sure if there is an overarching reason or merely a comfortability learning curve.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

I'm not sure these alternatives SIS companies are correct, the program is not allowing me to put in the companies as I remember them. Some programs were way out of our budget, some were far more or far less than what we needed, Gradelink was the right fit. The people I spoke with during the process were hugely helpful, professional, knowledgeable, patient. I spent a summer researching and experimenting with free trials. Gradelink won me over, and the staff has been nothing but supportive about the decision, which is why I have recommended Gradelink to other administrators that have been dissatisfied with their services. Gradelink grows with our school and our needs. I expect to be a long time customer.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

We love hearing how well Gradelink fits your needs, Barbara, so thanks for sharing! We're always happy to help and there's no charge for training and support so please contact your support rep for assistance on anything from lesson plans to attendance reports. Or click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen in Gradelink for tons of invaluable information, including articles, screenshots and videos.

August 2018

Aaron from Trinity Lutheran Church and School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Frustrating!

It has been frustrating to say the least because when we have problems or questions, customer service can "only give you 30 minutes". These issues cannot be resolved in 30 minutes. Really feeling like this will be a one year deal because it is currently not worth the money invested, but we will get our one year out of it hope that the kinks and issues get resolved.

Pros

It has everything in one site. It gives parents an opportunity to check their financial status, students' grades, attendance, and behavior assessments.

Cons

It is so frustrating to get set up because the system does not let you customize much, especially in attendance. We are a small school and also have to record church and Sunday School attendance, but it doesn't do that separately nor easily. It doesn't have an option for signing students up for their lunch options for the day! Again, common sense for an All-in-one system. We've foregone the Lesson Plan feature because it displays assignments in a confusing manner. It displays an assignment on the date that it is due...not the day it is assigned. A student/parent can't check to see what assignments they had assigned that day because all of the assignments are listed later on in the week when they are due. We've tried the workaround on that and it just doesn't make sense.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2018

Aaron, please let us know what we can do to help you get more comfortable with Gradelink. We are sincerely sorry you felt rushed. Our policy is to give people as much time as they need for consultation. We're here to assist you by phone at 800-742-3083, email at service@gradelink.com and online at our help site. While you're logged in to Gradelink, help is also available by clicking on the yellow question mark at the top of the screen. Remember, whatever support and training you need are included with your Gradelink service at no additional charge.

March 2020

Nancy from St. Leo School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Product...Great Value

Gradelink makes our job that much easier.

Pros

I chose Gradelink for our school because the basic system had so many components. Other SIS's I researched charged per component. Smartsend Pro makes communication easy. We added the online payment integration for incidentals. Gradelink allows for the flexibility to fit the needs of my school.

Cons

Adding on or starting up a new feature and/or personaliztion of the product can sometimes be time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

At the time, the alternative product had additional fees for different components that are included in the base SIS with Gradelink. The pricing parameters with Gradelink allow for increases & decreases in enrollment without major changes to my budget.

Response from Gradelink

Replied April 2020

Thank you for choosing Gradelink, Nancy! It's rewarding to know that you've found some much value in it.

August 2019

Debbie from Legacy Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Gradelink does what we need!

We've solved communication problems and group texting as well as phone calls with the program. Our overall experience has been positive. Gradelink has been very responsive to any concerns we have had.

Pros

Gradelink has been user friendly and provides us with all that we need to store our student information and communicate with our families at a reasonable price. The customer service has been great. It is easy for us to call and get help if we get confused or don't understand an aspect of the program. We do not need to set aside days to do teacher training. The program is simple enough that brief training sessions and video links are all we need to train new teachers. Ease of enrollment and re-enrollment are nice as well.

Cons

At times, I would like more features, such as digital sign in for our preschool and aftercare. They have a program for that, but it is not what we need, so we will wait patiently for the program to be perfected! :) When parents enroll, we have found that they can skip certain answers by just putting in a space or a letter, for example. We would like for that feature to some how be fixed.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Originally, it was because of the cost of the other program. We are glad we made the decision because it is still much more cost effective for our small school AND seems much more user friendly when talking to other schools who use RenWeb.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

Thank you for a great review, Debbie! We always appreciate feedback from our schools to let us know what's working well and what could use improvement.

August 2019

Aimee from Gospel Baptist Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

I love Gradelink!

We have found Gradelink to be superior to other SIS programs we've used in the past. The cost is more practical and there are very few glitches. It works well across PC and Mac platforms.

Pros

I love the ease of use, functionality, and cost of this software. However the part I like MOST is the customer service. Whenever we have a question or issue, Gradelink customer service/technical support representatives are helpful and friendly.

Cons

The only part of Gradelink that I don't love is the lesson planning feature. It is sufficient, and I could easily get by using that module. However, I prefer the flexibility of another lesson planning product.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

You made the support team's day, Aimee! We're always looking for ways to improve Gradelink, so please send a note to service@gradelink.com to let us know what changes you'd like to see in lesson plans.

August 2019

Angela from St. Teresa of Avila Catholic School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Customer Service

Pros

Families do not have to enroll themselves. They are easily enrolled because we use Gradelink for our school lesson planning, grading, and communication.

Cons

So far we are very happy with everything.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

We were already very satisfied with Gradelink for the other systems we use with them. Once we discovered they had payment option we knew we would go with Gradelink because they are so easy to work with.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

We love that you're happy with everything, Angela! And we'll continue working hard to keep it that way.

September 2019

Wendell from St. Paul's Lutheran School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

School Management Software

We love this software. It is easy for all users to operate.

Pros

Gradelink offers schools a complete school and student management system that can be easily custom designed.

Cons

The only concern is that we are on the East Coast and customer service is on the West Coast.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

We that you love it, Wendell! Even when we're not in the office, help is always available by clicking on the question mark icon at the top of the screen when you're logged in. You'll find all kinds of articles, screenshots and videos on everything from training to report cards to admissions and more.

November 2019

Heather from Haw River Christian

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Gradelink is graded

The grading module worked very well for me staff and for me. Setting up assignments and entering grades, in addition to getting grades out to parents was smooth and efficient.

Pros

Assignments and grades were very easy to set up and enter. Gradelink sent notifications to students whosev parents needed notifications. Grades were easy for parents to access.

Cons

The only real problem is that the calendar couldn't be downloaded.

Response from Gradelink

Replied November 2019

Thank you, Heather! Sounds like your school community is getting a lot out of using Gradelink.

August 2019

Meghan from St. Mel School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

User friendly SIS

Pros

Gradelink is the easiest SIS to use. If you ever have any trouble, the customer support is top notch!

Cons

Nothing! Gradelink keeps adding features to make their SIS have more functionality.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Multiple functionalities, Enroll Me, alerts, etc.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

Our development team works hard to make Gradelink user-friendly, so we're delighted that you find it so easy to use, Meghan!

September 2019

LAURENTIU from Logos Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great platform for school management, grades etc

Excellent, we were very happy with it

Pros

The software is fully featured, and offers a lot of bells-and-whistles within the basic package (attendance, grades, email messaging, discipline, GPA, reports, report-cards generation, contact info, emergency info, medical records info etc.). For a moderate price, you can add a few more features (e.g. unlimited text messaging, parent/student registration etc). The platform is very intuitive and allows a lot of customization (grade periods, grade scale, weighted grading, own discipline and attendance system etc). Support is well rounded, with a lot of online instructional materials (video and text) and phone support is very responsive. Another nice thing is that you can open simultaneously several accounts (admin, teacher, etc) in the same browser, and it has good security measures (accounts can be blocked by admin, you know who signed last and when, accounts get locked after third wrong singnin attempt etc).

Cons

The overall aspect is outdated, the colors are bleak, the whole system looks old school. Also, it behaves weirdly when averaging periods and grades (sometimes), you don't know exactly how it's done.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Better options and price, better support

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

We've worked hard to make Gradelink as useful as possible, so it's gratifying to see how much your school community is accomplishing with it, Laurentiu! An update of the interface is on our to-do list, so stay tuned. And, if you haven't already, please talk with your support rep about averaging periods and grades so we get that figured out.

September 2019

Portia from St. Thomas Aquinas School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Gradelink for Schools is awesome.

Gradelink makes our operation completely automated and allows to admin to access student information efficiently. The less paper in our work environment the better.

Pros

This software allows our admin and teachers to work smarter not harder. The the software is utilized the easier it becomes to start a new school year because so much info carries over. The information that parents and students have is presented differently because each user has a different goal for using the software. Gradelink makes it easy to integrate all aspects of the education environment into one easy to use vehicle.

Cons

The software does not allow users to edit and input their own personal information. There fore keeping up on ever-changing hone numbers and even teacher info is a challenge. The information from previous years is not as easy to access. It is accessible though.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Gradelink was the most user friendly.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

"...allows our admin and teachers to work smarter not harder." We love that, Portia! And we agree that using less paper is a good thing. We appreciate your comments because they help us understand our customers' needs.

August 2019

Eileen from The Basilica School of St. Mary Star of the Sea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Gradelink is an intuitive SIS with great support.

Our experience with Gradelink has been stellar! We were briefly forced to migrate to another SIS because of mandates from our district. But there was such a hue and cry from faculty, parents, and students, that at the end of one term we were allowed to return to Gradelink. For our size of school, Gradelink seems a perfect fit!

Pros

Some of the best endorsements of Gradelink are from our teachers and parents. Teachers who aren't particularly comfortable with technology say this is the most user-friendly SIS they have ever encountered. Those who are comfortable with technology find the system easy to learn and use effectively. I like that Gradelink just seems so intuitive. It behaves like it was designed from the school's needs up, as opposed to systems that seem to be designed from the top down by programmers to do what they think schools need. I was the system administrator for several years and worked with Gradelink customer support extensively. They were excellent! We had to implement new report cards, and they worked closely with us through the transition. I also liked the ability to create a test student to see how something would work before running with it. For functions that are only performed once in a while, e.g. opening a new term, Gradelink has links on that page with quick how-to reminders. You don't have to open and wade through a separate help window. I found that a great time saver. Parents find the system easy to use and so do our middle school students, who check their grades and monitor assignments routinely. We also like the communications portions of the program. The teacher pages, email capability, grade-books, etc. are all available with a single sign-in.

Cons

We've all gotten used to Microsoft and Google email products, and email from the Gradelink platform doesn't have all the features users find in dedicated email systems. For grades, it is live right away--there isn't a way to post grades, but not publish them until a later time. That might be desirable in some isolated cases, so much of a drawback all things considered.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

Wow, thank you for such a well-thought-out review, Eileen! We appreciate your suggestions for ways to make improvements. We're so glad you came back and we look forward to many more years of working with your school community.

June 2017

Haiat from Furqaan Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I am very happy with gradelink software. It made my life easy as an administrator.

Most of all, the biggest benefit is that it saves our time in the office. We do not have information everywhere. All information is located in the software.

Pros

Every information we need is stored in G.Link. All lesson plans and standards are together. Standards carry a lot of information for teachers. Grades are easily entered and are not lost. Parents communication has gotten better this year because of G.Link. Every teacher has a web page that she/he can design. Administrators can publish their announcement daily, weekly and monthly. We like the fact that it prepares the students' report cards and transcripts. We do not have to do that any more. The discipline, students' health life, parents' information is all there for us. Teachers like it so much. They still need to get used to it and the deadlines they receive but I know for a fact that they like the features in the lesson plans such as copy and paste the whole week then make daily changes. I keep teaching this feature because that 's what will make their planning so easy, especially for those ho have 6 different subjects to plan. I love how the administrator can easily check teachers' lesson plans, up to date grades. Teachers reports is another feature that is really valuable. Once teacher understand how to use, they can retrieve a lot of information from those reports and use. The Gradelink staff and team members are extremely sharp and helpful. They usually give us answers right a way even if we call 10 times a day. They still help. They know well that once we get it we will stop calling them. I love their big support.

Cons

One thing does bother me. We want to send information to parents such as pictures, newsletters and so on. We can not send 2 at the time or more than one. We have to wait a certain time in order to send another info. This does work for us as we have to send timely information. Something that we have to send today, we can wait until next week to send. It is time sensitive.

Response from Gradelink

Replied July 2017

It's wonderful that Furqaan Academy is making good use of so many of Gradelink's features, Haiat! We're always happy to help, so, if you haven't already, please contact your service representative about sending multiple messages to your students' parents.

June 2017

Karen from Denbigh Baptist Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I enjoy using this comprehensive, well organized software.

Not only has this software streamlined our grading and transcripting process, but it allows us to keep parents informed of students' academic progress, as well as school events in an easy and seamless fashion.

Pros

I do enjoy this software immensely! It has a lot of great features, which meld together seamlessly. I have used this software both as a guidance counselor with full admin privileges, and as a teacher. It is easily accessible to parents, and allows teachers to keep parents informed on a daily basis. The platform appears to be solid, and I don't have random "grade changes" while I'm not looking! I've listed four small issues below. When these are fixed, it will be fairly close to perfect, and I will be able to give it five stars all around. As with any multiple-feature computer program, there is a learning curve. Customer support is always there and willing to talk to us.

Cons

1. We cannot set up grading differently for middle school and high school. (We would like 25% per quarter, 10% exam for middle school, 40/40/20 for high school.) 2. We cannot easily select out parent vs. student e-mail in the Communicate section. 3. I would like to ability to write a comment on a transcript that is neither a test nor an award. 4. I would like to have the ability to print out a grade level of transcript. Specifying graduation year rather than grade level would be fine.

Response from Gradelink

Replied July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a well-thought-out review, Karen! We go to great lengths to make Gradelink an all-in-one solution for schools and their students, while still keeping it easy to use. We'll get in touch with you to talk about possible solutions to the issues you listed. We'll see what we can do to earn those five stars!

December 2016

Tina from St. Patrick of Heatherdowns School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Reassuring Me While Encouraging Me to Learn and Become Better at Problem Solving

I was working on creating and populating classes for exams for our seventh and eighth graders. Somehow without realizing it, I created an extra seventh-grade language arts class for quarter one. As I was double checking to make sure I had everything set up correctly, I noticed a seventh-grade language arts class with zero students. I did NOT notice that this was an extra class. I thought that somehow I had deleted grades and students from quarter one. To be honest, I was scared, nervous, and quite frankly wondering how on Earth I could correct my perceived mistake. When you're that upset, it is hard to see what is right in front of you. So, after about fifteen minutes, I called. customer support answered the call. They listened. They talked with me and found the problem. I was so sure that I had 'lost' grades for students that I didn't totally believe that everything was fine. C.S. reassured me. They led me to 'see' for myself that all the information I thought I had lost was still there. I could have cried as I was so relieved. In the eighteen months of being assistant principal for our school I have learned so much. There are some companies I will not use anymore. Then, there are companies like Gradelink that have helped me to learn. I have often praised Gradelink's customer service. Some of the people I know by name as they have helped me with issues that I perceived to be challenging; whereas they showed me how to solve the issue. Thank you Gradelink for great customer service!!

Pros

Once you learn it; it is easy to remember how to apply skills and teach others.

Cons

There are times when I would like to export information to create mailing labels or rosters for testing and to my knowledge, I am not able to do this with Gradelink.

Response from Gradelink

Replied December 2016

Thank you for the epic review, Tina! Mike and the rest of the team are happy to help in any way we can. As for exporting info, please contact support and we'll see what we can do.

December 2019

Nancy from The Principled Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Gradelink is great!

Very helpful and friendly. They have a good help section and customer service answers right away . Good product!

Pros

This software helps us organize our student and parent population. We keep track of attendance and grading which allows us to print out report cards and keep grading information on gradelink.com. We can keep track of student alumni so we can keep in touch. We also are able to use the system to keep in touch with potential families who are looking for quality education. Customer service is fabulous! Every time I call with a question they help me in a friendly manner and solve my problem. We use the system keep track of hours at the Preschool and aftercare and thus are able to quickly see who may owe for such services.

Cons

They are still developing some aspects so sometimes a feature is not yet available. Such as last year we were looking at the sign in/out feature but it was not ready. This year we are using it!

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

We liked the product and the features it had and it was a good fit for us.

Response from Gradelink

Replied December 2019

Thank you for sharing so many ways you are using Gradelink, Nancy! And you're right our development team is continually working on creating new features and updating existing ones in order to offer the most complete system possible.

August 2019

Janet from Hilltop Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Gradelink makes school admin life easier

I really do love working with Gradelink and if I ever have a question, I rarely wait online long for assistance. I always get help, and the call center is very friendly.

Pros

Love that we can mass email, individuals or whole grades. Gradelink is user friendly, everything is in one place. There are a lot of tools that parents can use to access grades, assignments, teacher's pages, and now we've set it up for discipline. (instead of using a separate program) Parents also have input on community service hours, we can add ACT/SAT scores to transcripts, too.

Cons

That the "Not Re-enrolled" button doesn't work. It just gives all students, instead of the ones not re-enrolled. Teachers not having the ability to send a text for their classes. - So, they have to use "Remind"

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

It's rewarding to hear how much your school community is doing with Gradelink, Janet! Please contact your support rep for help with the "not re-enrolled" button and we'll be happy to see if we can get that resolved. Unfortunately, at this time, admins are the only ones who can send text messages

July 2018

Anissa from West Covina Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Overall it was a really good experience. All the hard work was worth it based on the outcome.

Pros

We really trust Gradelink, as they previously hosted our old site and always do a great job with our school package we have through them. Since we knew we were overdue for an updated website, it was an automatic choice for us to ask Gradelink to handle the design. We are so thrilled with our new website! It is so much cleaner, fresher, user-friendly, precise and engaging. Vince helped us take the next best steps and continues to assure us beyond the finished product, which demonstrates outstanding customer service. Rep was absolutely phenomenal! So very patient, detail-oriented, honest, attentive and kind he went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the final product and that we felt comfortable to collaborate and share our ideas and needs during the building process. Our site needed so much work, and he was always very gracious in our planning meetings. His expertise was so evident and he worked extremely hard to ensure our satisfaction. Genuine excitement about our website project was also evident and helped spur us along when we needed to envision our future site. We are so grateful for Rep and Gradelink!

Cons

Everyone on our team isn't super "techy" so there will be a learning curve. However, we are glad that we can utilize the monthly support that Gradelink offers.

Response from Gradelink

Replied July 2018

It's been a pleasure working with West Covina Christian School, Anissa! Please let us know how we can help less tech-savvy staff members become more comfortable with Gradelink.

August 2019

Sandra from Arundel Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Gradelink Review

Overall, our experience with Gradelink has been wonderful! The customer service personnel are very, very helpful, especially to those of us who need technical guidance.

Pros

Gradelink has made it much easier for our staff and parents to keep track of our students' progress academically. I appreciate that I receive a copy of every initial email that goes out so that I am better aware of any potential issues. Grading parameters are easy to set up. We create individual schedules for our students as well.

Cons

What can be a bit time consuming is posting daily assignments. We also have to go into every individual account to click on the indicator for our parents to receive low grade alerts. As it is now, we would have to assume that parents would choose that option. Since we want to make sure our parents are notified whenever a student has a low grade, we must go into every student's account and click on that notifier. It would be great if Admins could do that with one click for the student body. We also use Gradelink for our billing. While paying is relatively simple for our parents, understanding the balance sheet is not. Also, for some reason, even when a parent has paid a balance in full, it will still "look" like they have a balance.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

Good news, Sandra: the new Default Grade Alerts setting will make things easier for you! To learn how to use it, just click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen or contact your support rep and they'll be happy to walk you through it.

April 2019

Becky from St. John's Lutheran School Milwaukee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

User friendly Student Management Software

Overall Gradelink helps us stay on top of our growing student body giving us a central place accessible by everybody with current information. In addition, it helps us provide better communication with our school parents.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up and use. The user interface is very easy to get staff to buy into using. We had tried a different product first and it was just too much for my users. I am very happy with the reliability of Gradelink. We have been using it for a number of years and Gradelink has been down less than 5 times. Ever. Wish I could say the same about our internal network! I am very pleased with support. Everybody is friendly and responsive. Problems large and small have been handled as quickly and painlessly as possible.

Cons

The stuff that is missing like: historical student census data -- how many in each class last year, 3 years ago? how many re-enrolled this year compared to last three years? etc. seating chart with pictures report different attendance reports (monthly for National School Lunch) more financial report options ability to enter the school calendar and have attendance automatically marked NS for those days. Little stuff that annoys but doesn't really prevent me from accomplishing what I need to.

Response from Gradelink

Replied April 2019

Feedback from our schools is an important part of our development of new features and updating existing ones, so appreciate your input, Becky!

February 2019

Heather from Snoqualmie Springs School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Gradelink Website Development

We have worked with the staff at Gradelink for almost 5 years. The customer support is responsive and always willing to help when a challenge presents itself. Choosing them to be our SIS was one of the best business decisions we made, and entrusting their website team to streamline our site was the icing on the cake. Highly recommend!

Pros

Professional and Intuitive - Our website is easy for our families to navigate and the final design reflects the personal and intimate feel that defines us as a small private school located in Washington State. When we were in the planning process with Gradelink's Education Consultant and Website Specialist, did an amazing job configuring the online tools that would save us time and money and then seamlessly integrated them into our website. All of our school tour scheduling is now online. He designed a custom form that handles our complex afterschool care program registration procedures. Yearly or monthly tuition payments are easily made through our online store. All of these improvements have saved our staff hours of paperwork and time and have allowed them to focus on what really matters to us..... the kids.

Cons

I would love to be able to sort the Family Directory by Teacher! ;)

Response from Gradelink

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review, Heather! It's rewarding to learn that your new website is working so well for you.

December 2019

JAY from First Children Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A Wonderful Product

My overall experience with Gradelink SIS has been outstanding. The product is well-designed and relatively easy to use, providing that the user(s) have some degree of technical facility. I also believe that the product, in the scheme of today's electronic grading data systems, is a bargain for the quality of the program design and what the program offers to users.

Pros

Gradelink provides me the opportunity to manage the daily data of the school program which I supervise. Everything that I need to do in my position, including attendance, grades, class listings, and report cards, is provided within the realm of this program.

Cons

I wish that Gradelink provided 24/7 support services. As I am located on the East Coast and Gradelink is located on the West Coast, there is a 3 hour time difference between my location and Gradelink's offices. Gradelink does offer customer support each morning beginning at 6:30 AM Pacific time. However, that means that I have to wait until 9:30 AM EDT until I can call for support. Many times, I cannot get an answer, which means that I have to leave a message with the hope of a return call. I think, then, that the one area that Gradelink needs to work on is the providing better technical support.

Response from Gradelink

Replied December 2019

It's rewarding to hear that your experience with Gradelink has been so good, Jay! We understand the time difference can be frustrating. Help is always available on the support website. Just click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen in Gradelink to search a wealth of information on everything from attendance to lesson plans to transcripts.

September 2019

Kathleen from Intermountain Centers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Does Some Things Really Well

Overall I like GL. Customer Service is very responsive.

Pros

It's very easy to get information from GL into Excel where it can be manipulated. GL accepts a lot of information, and it's easy to update.

Cons

Navigation is really not intuitive. Information is compartmentalized and difficult to access. To change a student's attendance, instead of just looking up the student, I have to go look up the student's homeroom, then go to Attendance and find that homeroom, and change it there. I can't look at all of a student's attendance in Student module--I have to go to Administrator Reports, and do Custom Attendance. Teachers cannot see a lot of the information on a student for no reason that I've been able to discern.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Features seemed better, for a better price. I don't know if I would make the same choice again.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Kathleen! We value input from our schools because it helps us with our continual product development and we're always looking for ways to make Gradelink even easier to use.

June 2016

Misty from Seymour Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

LOVE Gradelink

When I first started with this program 3 years ago from the first consultation until now every treats you with such kindness. I have had to ask questions and no one acts like I should know. They are always trying to make things better. Improving their program constantly, but never overwhelming. This is so easy to setup. Even if you struggle they are there immediately to help. I never have to wait. Thankful for Gradrlink. They have made our SIS program a breeze.

Pros

The ease of getting anywhere. It always makes sense. The tabs are very user friendly. Love the news page! Tons of help videos if needed. I feel the cost is more than reasonable. I had researched a while before I found them. The cost anywhere else was too much for a small private school. Gradelink was so helpful even in the financial as I was trying to convince my superiors that this what we needed to do. Now they have an app for our families and students!!!! LOVE. Excited to share.

Cons

I can't say I have any. I love the app. Hoping the calendar can go on there as well. :-)

Response from Gradelink

Replied June 2016

Wow, thanks a million for such an encouraging review, Misty! We work hard to keep our schools happy, so it's rewarding to hear how well Gradelink is working for Seymour Christian Academy. And we're glad you love the app; we have some more good stuff coming, so stay tuned!

November 2019

Priscilla from Grace Lutheran School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Grace Lutheran Lancaster Gradelink

Wonderful. I'm so glad we're back.

Pros

We used Gradelink as our first online grading program 12 years ago as our first online grade program. The parents LOVED it, but I thought maybe it was because it was a new way for parents to see feedback about their kid's grades. Then we switched to Renweb and then to Sycamore because we got new principals. I hated them. Too complicated and most parents did not ever use it. I assumed it was because it was no longer a new thing. But when we switched back this year, parents INSTANTLY started checking grades more. Parents really like the emails. I like how simple it is as a teacher. Very few clicks. Easy class set up. I like how easy it is to conclude classes. I like that I can click on a student's name and see their current grades.

Cons

There are a few things I wish: print off ALL my students' missing assignments in a report--not just missing from the classes they have with me I wish there was a teacher app--especially for attendance

Response from Gradelink

Replied November 2019

We're glad you're back too, Priscilla! It's rewarding to hear how much you prefer Gradelink over the other systems your school has used.

October 2019

Kathy from St. Dorothy School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Time Saver

Being able to communicate quickly with the parents and staff is one of the best features of Gradelink. I can reach out to one person, a specific class or the entire school using emails, text or a phone message. We save paper by not having to print our report cards or progress reports for parents since they are accessible to them online.

Pros

Gradelink is so easy to use on a daily basis. I refer to it often to record student attendance, look up phone numbers, and check on student information. It is also great for sending messages to parents by email, phone or text. Customer service is wonderful. Whenever we encounter a problem, which is rare, they are always to quick to resolve the issue. Parents are able to access their child's grades on a daily basis to see how they are doing instead of waiting for a report cards or meeting with the teacher.

Cons

Some applications take several steps to enter the data. I wish is could be more streamlined.. There are a lot of reports available so it can be confusing at times to determine which is the one I need.

Response from Gradelink

Replied November 2019

It's fantastic that your school community is getting so many benefits out of using Gradelink, Kathy! Thank you for sharing.

October 2019

CHRISTINE from Calvary Chapel Rialto Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Gradelink Review

Pros

I like that the platform is easy to use. I am able to keep all my grades in one place and assign a value to each section.I like that emails send are stored for future review.

Cons

The switch between entering in new assignments is not easy. Programs we have used in the past made it easy to enter in new assignments quickly. The use of the planning component is not easy.

Response from Gradelink

Replied November 2019

Although it's good that you find Gradelink ease to use, we're sorry you're a bit frustrated with assignments, Christine. You may find the information on the help website useful. This link will take you a few articles on working with assignments: bit.ly/2PB1Tob. If you'd like additional assistance, there's no charge for support, so please contact us any time and we'll be happy to help!

September 2019

Janet from Pacific Boychoir Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

We made the switch

Gradelink now has billing and AR add to the program. It's been a tough road for us to learn all the ins and outs of the system, but service is quite helpful. They worked hard with us and we've asked for many updates to their system, and mostly quite cooperative.

Pros

We use to use excel for everything. Too easy to lose data, make mistakes, difficult to handle. Gradelink made us organize better. Better looking report cards, better system for keeping medical records, It made us look more like an 'institution'.

Cons

We expected parents to be able to update on their own, and we'd receive notice of changes. Parents had a little difficulty navigating, as well as us, and they felt the 'change' from just filling out paper forms. Somehow they felt they had to do more, when in reality it is less, more condensed, better for us.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Seemed to be the best for us.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Thank you for sharing how updating and streamlining your school's management system by switching to Gradelink has made such an impact, Janet! To help parents better understand Gradelink, we have a short video at gradelink.com/student-training.

September 2019

Stephanie from The Calvary Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gradelink Integration

We’ve enjoyed working with gradelink. There grading, report cards, attendance, student database, transcripts, etc. are fantastic and easy to use. Love having this system!

Pros

I love the customer support and how easy it is for me to get an answer for what I’m looking for. Never have I worked with better customer support!

Cons

I’m not a fan of the lesson plans. They are designed to mirror Planbook, but the features just aren’t there to facilitate it. We ended up switching back to planbook this year. It’s slightly aggravating because gradelink is an all in one system.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Pricing

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Thank you, Stephanie, you made the support team's day! We also appreciate your feedback on lesson plans because it helps us better understand what schools need.

September 2019

Adrienne from St. Dorothy Catholic School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gradelink SIS Makes Life Easier

We are able to communicate with all of our parents, whether by email or text, which is great. The software is pretty easy to use and there is always someone available to help when issues arise.

Pros

I love that I always have access to the software and can use it whenever and wherever. I can schedule messages and really have no issues.

Cons

I would like there to be a mobile app portion for use.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Gradelink looked friendlier as a user.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Being able to work anywhere is wonderful, isn't it? In addition to the Student/Parent Mobile App, we are planning on an app for teachers and admins, although we don't have a release date at this point. And we love the title of your review, Adrienne!

September 2019

Debra from Awakening Seed School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Gradelink Offered Us More Possibilities

Gradelink has given us a central database for so many daily tasks that were only available on certain computers and allows us to quickly and easily generate reports that, in the past, would have been done by hand. It has reduced the need for some paper documents. We have had many positive experiences with customer service and the ease of set-up and implementation was excellent.

Pros

I like being able to take attendance online, keep track of immunization records, customize report cards, generate family directories and utilize the financial feature for all of our billing needs. These are just a handful of features that we use on Gradelink.

Cons

The only complaint that we have had with Gradelink is when printing report cards for our students. The columns for comments are long and narrow and therefore difficult to read. Our teachers like to write multiple paragraphs in this section and we don't have the option to change the way this is formatted.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

It's fantastic to hear that your school community is getting so many benefits out of using Gradelink, Debra! Thank you for sharing.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Bang for your buck.

Pros

Great value. Incredible customer service.

Cons

Doesn't have as many features as others. Some tasks have to be completed manually student by student and are thus time consuming; these should be streamlined.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Better value. More affordable for small schools.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review! Please talk with your support rep about the features you're looking for; with all that Gradelink has to offer, it's quite possible we actually have what you're looking for. If not, we'd love to know what you'd find valuable for us to add. Also, check out gradelink.com/features for an extensive list of things you can do with Gradelink.

March 2019

Loraine from Pearl Prep

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Best Decision

I would definitely recommend this program for smaller schools. It was definitely the answer we were looking for and feel it was the best decision for our school.

Pros

We had used another SIS program previously that was designed for large districts and had a lot of functions, however, we were not their target audience. Gradelink's customer service makes you feel like you are a big school that matters. They listen and make adjustments as needed. The implementation and training went smoothly. My teacher and staff are extremely happy with the ease of use compared to our previous programs, yet it still has all the convenient features we wanted from the larger vendor. It is also elementary school friendly which many of the other programs aren't. Most programs seem to cater to the middle/high school. Gradelink still has all those features for upper levels, but has grading, report card and scheduling options that can be adapted specifically for elementary school. We have been very happy with our decision.

Cons

I look forward to more Google integration which I know is under development. Some reports can only be exported to Excel to be printed which is a little inconvenient. I hope this will be upgraded in the near future.

Response from Gradelink

Replied April 2019

We're honored that you chose Gradelink when you switched SISs, Loraine! We look forward to working with Pearl Prep for many years to come.

September 2019

Samantha from Christ Lutheran Church and School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

School Parent Communication Tool

Staying connected with parents. Easy communication tool.

Pros

Ease of use. Low cost. Great customer service.

Cons

It's very basic. Not very fancy with the graphics or reporting features.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Cost and convenience with Gradelink already being in place at our school.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

We're glad you find Gradelink easy to use, Samantha! We want to make sure you're getting the most out of Gradelink, so please talk with your support rep about reports or other features you'd like to know more about. Plus, clicking on the question mark icon at the top of the screen in Gradelink will take you to the help site with tons of useful articles and videos.

September 2019

Eric from Hephatha Lutheran

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Product worth every penny and then some

Pros

Gradelink has many benefits for one's education site. Most notable, is the easy interface. Teachers have varied levels of technology awareness and yet training of us for this product is seamless. The program is set up to offer teachers and centralized platforms for the many tasks of teaching, while not adding more time to prep, information input, etc. Furthermore, when working with Gradelink you receive personal customer service. Many of these platforms do not offer that personalized touch in which they understand your school and it's unique characteristics. Gradelink does, and makes it a point to model your product needs in a personalized manner.

Cons

I do not have a single issue with this software.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

We're delighted that you find such value in Gradelink, Eric! The dev team strives to make Gradelink as user-friendly as possible and the support team works tirelessly to take care of our schools, so they appreciate your comments.

September 2017

Kacy from Foothills Christian Middle School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

I am always needing help and your staff provides it.

Pros

The help team!!!! Hands down. Everyone there is so patient with me. The customer service agent was a great help today as well and quickly answered my questions without having to call or waste time figuring it out.

Cons

I think the financial side has been very challenging. Us using this feature almost defeats what we really needed it for in the first place. If I have to record every single payment, I might as well have parents pay me directly in the office. I will say that having the auto pay plans are effective but we will see as the year progresses. There are other features I'd like to see but can't recall at this time. Engrade had some great features that Gradelink doesn't. If I think of others, I will surely direct them to your team.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2018

The Support Team says thank you, Kacy! Taking care of our schools is a top priority, so we appreciate your compliment. And we're here whenever you need help with the financial tools or anything else. As for features, please let us know what you would find useful. We're always looking for new ways to add even more functionality.

April 2020

Brenda from Island Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent School Information Management

Overall we have had a great relationship with Gradelink. Their customer service is stellar, returning calls in a timely manner with friendly, knowledgeable technical help whenever we need it.

Pros

When our school first moved our private school to an on-line management system, I think Gradelink was just getting started. Over the 6 or 7 years we have used the service, we have found it to be an excellent tool for not only recording grades, but for communicating within the organization and managing student information and enrollment/re-enrollments. Staff have found it to be pretty intuitive and easy to use. We've never considered moving to any other management system as this one meets our needs well. They have regularly added new features and made others more efficient.

Cons

Anything we have thought needed improvement seems to have been improved!

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

The value for the product (cost).

Response from Gradelink

Replied April 2020

Your review made our day, Brenda! We look forward to working with you for many years to come.

October 2019

jackie from North Bay Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Problem solving printing pdf of report cards

Tremendous help from IT person: the rep helped me see options, also helped identify a browser problem and walked me through resolving that so I could get the class pdf of report cards.n He was awesome, clear, precise, directed and redirected items to select so I was confident on the step sequences.

Pros

For the most part, the software provides information as I need it.

Cons

Does not produce what I needed for obtaining pdfs of report cards

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

I'm familiar and satisfied with use, just wish the report cards would print all grades at one time. Or after producing one report card in a pdf version to then allow me to print the next student's pdf. currently I have to exit Gradelink and reboot to get the next pdf. Or print report cards for a grade, then go to my copier and scan each one to get an individual pdf to mail to a parent.

Response from Gradelink

Replied October 2019

We're glad to hear Fernando was able to help you get what you needed for your report card PDFs, Jackie! We're always happy to assist if you need anything else.

September 2019

Melody from Fourth Baptist Christian School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Glad we made the switch!

We have been able to simplify our procedures and systems with Gradelink. Most data is now held in Gradelink--a huge help.

Pros

Gradesheet is like a spreadsheet. Many reports available. Repository for all data (medical, academic). Accessible from anywhere. Exports to xcel.

Cons

Gradesheet - wish assignments only required date due (not date assigned), and that date due would auto populate as current date (or allow this to be customizable by each school). Can't filter demographic info exported to xcel (can only do it by manipulating data after exporting). Lack of customization - would like to customize conduct categories so parents and teacher can view/keep track.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

Sycamore - gradesheet was not spreadsheet format IGrade - did not offer medical, contact records

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Thank you, Melody, we truly appreciate input from our schools because it helps us better understand their needs. And we're happy you made the switch, too!

September 2018

Beth from Seattle Jewish Community School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

A "B grade" for GradeLink!

As a teacher, I appreciate the vast amount of information kept within the software. However, the entire program is not user friendly and, as a result, can be very time consuming. My work with the help center has been nothing but an friendly and helpful.

Pros

This is our 4th year using Gradelink at my school and I am really in the groove of using the product. It is full of information, so many things that we cannot even get to in our usage. Most importantly, the customer service and help center is phenomenal. I have never experienced such competency and kindness in a company.

Cons

This software is so full of information and buttons, that it is not always intuitive. Many teachers at my school complain about the complexity of doing what should be the easiest tasks. I have found that much of my work, especially when entering comments, does not get saved. It is also limiting in how report cards can be formatted, which we know not to be the case with other software.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the compliments about our service, Beth! We're sorry to hear that you and some of your fellow teachers have had some frustrations. Because Gradelink has so many capabilities, it can be a bit complicated. We want everyone at your school to be as comfortable as possible with using Gradelink. If additional teacher training would be helpful, which is included at no additional charge, please schedule a time with your service rep and we¿ll be glad help.

October 2019

Emily from St. Charles Borromeo School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Gradebook/lesson planning software

Pros

I like the flexibility of the integrated lesson plans. Taking attendance is really easy, and entering grades is simple as well.

Cons

I wish the lesson plans allowed you to add assignments that would populate the gradebook. I wish that when you edit a class in the lesson plans, it would open in the existing window, rather than open an editing window at the top. It's annoying to scroll up and down. I wish that when you saved a lesson plan, it didn't refresh the page to the top of the screen again. I also wish it would allow me to import last year's lesson plans into this year's plans right at the start of the year, so I didn't have to retype them all every year.

Response from Gradelink

Replied October 2019

Your feedback is important to us, Emily. The good news is some of the features on your wishlist are already available! And here's more good news: Help is a click away. Just click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen in Gradelink. If you still need assistance, we're here for you; there's no charge for training or support.

September 2019

Joni from St. Raphael School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gradelink is worth it!

Pros

I feel Gradelink is very user friendly. I am not a wiz with technology and I CAN DO Gradelink. It saves lots and lots of time as a teacher. It can do so many things that I don't even know everything yet and I've used it for years.

Cons

The only problem I have had is that occasionally my communication will not send anything through my emails. I would write a big letter to parents, and email it. Then I get back emails from parents saying nothing was sent...just a blank email. This has happened to me a number of times and it just fixes itself...... I just don't like losing my long letter to parents.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

We're glad that, for the most part, you enjoy using Gradelink, Joni! However, we're sorry to hear you've had some problems with emails. Please contact your service rep and we'll work out a solution. To learn more about what you can do with Gradelink, please click on the question mark icon at the top of the screen when you're logged in for all kinds of helpful information.

September 2019

Mary Kay from St. Francis of Assisi School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Gradelink serves us well!

Gradelink allows us to communicate grades, attendance, and comments with parents daily and to report through emailed quarter reports. Teacher work is streamlined and parents appreciate the information they can have at a moment's notice on their device or on the Gradelink parent app.

Pros

We've tried three educational management systems in the past ten years and Gradelink is by far the best. The system is intuitive and setup takes little time. Our account service person helped us every step of the way. We've been happy with the ability to adapt templates to our needs and with the positive teacher and parent feedback. The Gradelink communication system allows us to send emails, texts, and voice notices to staff, parents, or classes. Teacher newsletters are easy and complete.

Cons

There really hasn't been anything we couldn't manage.

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

Wow, it means a lot to us that you prefer Gradelink over the other systems you've used in the past, Mary Kay!

August 2019

Marie from Holy Family School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great SIS!

Excellent support.

Pros

Gradelink is easy to use and maintain. Customer support is excellent. I love that suggestions I have made for improvements have been implanted. (Batch import was one!).

Cons

I prefer to use the Academic Yearly Parent contract for my emergency printouts to the Student Reports. On the student reports, the parent phone numbers do not line up with the parent name ant therefore difficult to tell whose number is whose. The contracts are easier to read. However, they can only by printed one at a time. I have suggested and am waiting for the ability to batch print Contracts. I understand that may be in the works.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

We heard good things about it from a high school in our area.

Response from Gradelink

Replied August 2019

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Marie! Input from our schools plays an important part in our ongoing product development. And we're happy to say that batch printing for contracts is something we'll be working on soon!

January 2020

Matthew from Lakecrest Baptist School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Customer Service

It has been great! we enjoy what Gradelink offers. It was a very easy transition and parents enjoy the system as well.

Pros

I like the amount of different options we have. We are able to choose different options as to what works for our school.

Cons

I do not like that teachers are not able to see previous quarters such as their grades. If they conclude, it disappears and they can't look back.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

I just wanted to give [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a Great recommendation. She has been an AWESOME help and is always there when we need assistance. She is fast and very knowledgeable.

Response from Gradelink

Replied January 2020

Good news, Matthew! Teachers can view past quarters simply by clicking on the clock icon at the top of the screen in the "Students" tab. They can even edit grades from past quarters if the setting is enabled by your Gradelink administrator. If you have any questions about this, your support rep will be glad to help.

October 2019

Aaron from Fellowship Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Gradelink User

Overall I have enjoyed it, especially once I learned to use it properly!

Pros

I like the set up of the daily and weekly lesson planner. Now that I have gotten used to it, it has become a daily routine and would be much less organized without it.

Cons

I struggle with the lagging of some pages and how quickly I am automatically signed out. The "teacher pages" are a great idea but need to be updated on ease of use and the attraction to the eye. I do wish I could transfer lesson plans from the past easier.

Response from Gradelink

Replied November 2019

Good to hear Gradelink is helping you stay organized, Aaron! The amount of time it takes for a page to load will vary depending on internet speed, the computer you are using and other factors. The time it takes to be logged out is set by your school's administrator, so they can easily adjust that for you.

February 2020

Bertram from St. Bonaventure School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Customer Support

We needed to have Parents able to view the current grades to help them understand how well their child was doing in the current grading period. Yesterday I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and in a very short time all my questions were answered and now the parents can see the current grades and this was implemented quickly and painlessly. Also, we are interested in improving how our reports and report cards appear. This is something we will work on in the beginning of May as suggested.

Pros

I like the Versatility and functionality of Gradelink. It covers everything and it does so efficiently. I also like the support team who are there for you when you need them. They are very proficient and are adept at making things clear.

Cons

The software supports grading over a wide variety of educational institutions and it requires some extra effort to master all that it offers.

Reasons for Choosing Gradelink

The choice was made before I became part of the staff.

Response from Gradelink

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Bertram! Customer support is one of our top priorities, so it's rewarding to know our efforts are appreciated.

September 2019

Rebecca from Sonshine Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

We love Gradelink

Parents are able to easily keep up with student grades, disciplines, and classroom/school news.

Pros

Gradelink is easy to understand. Teachers are able to record grades, email all parents at once or just one, record discipline issues, write lesson plans, leave classroom news, and keep track of attendance all in one place. Administration can easily keep track of grades, attendance, discipline, and much more.

Cons

There are a few reports that I'd like to have that are not available right now, such as student roster sorted by period or teacher. Every once in a while, we encounter a glitch. However, overall we enjoy this website!

Response from Gradelink

Replied September 2019

It's wonderful to know that you're getting so much use out of Gradelink, Rebecca! Please talk with your support rep about the reports you're looking for. If they aren't already available, it helps us to know what our schools need.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

I have used gradelink as a teacher and as administrator.

It provides faculty with an efficient and digital means for recording grades, assignments, and lesson plans. It provides a means for parents to always be aware of the academic progress of their student. It provides administration a means for managing the classrooms of our school.

Pros

Gradelink has many features, and they continue to improve it. It is customizable. The best thing I like about Gradelink is their customer support. They have responded to me in expedient fashion. They have even made a design change or two for me.

Cons

I am not in love with the report card feature. We have elementary and secondary students which use different formats. I wish they had the ability to show cumulative GPA for high school report cards. They only provide annual GPA.

Response from Gradelink

Replied October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! If you haven't already done so, please contact your service representative to see how we can help you get what you need out of your report cards.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 358 reviews