All Illumine Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeni

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Very useful especially during the pandemic!

If you're looking for a child care management platform for your school, I would absolutely recommend Illumine because it's very user-friendly, very straightforward, all you'll need for your school is all in one place. As a parent, I wouldn't have to switch from one software to another and read endless emails from teachers just for school updates. All the information I need about my child's performance is accessible at my disposal, without checking different things from different platforms.

PROS

My kid's school used this, and the whole experience to communicate with her teachers and receiving daily reports about my child would not have been much more straightforward. During the pandemic, extra updates such as online learning and activity sharing with learners are handy, and she felt connected to her teachers even though she is away from school. They have various tools, such as notifications, assessments, fee collection, Lead CRM, etc., all in one place. Still, I hope her school would use all the functionalities as I know it would be so much more helpful for teachers and students.

CONS

As of now, the experience is pretty pleasant, and if there are any problems, the team will be quick to resolve it for us.

User Profile

Tasneem

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best Childcare Management App

PROS

User friendly , Consist of all features which preschool would want to make their daily operations easier.

CONS

The application contains all features which I was looking for for my preschool.

Reason for choosing Illumine

I could customise it on my school needs , dashboard which gives me proper stats , I can do marketing of my school through the application itself. User friendly among teachers and parents.

Bharath

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Need improvement in the UI navigation

It was a pleasant experience

PROS

The facility to upload pictures and videos

CONS

When I want to see a particular day's dairy, all the dairy details will come up.

User Profile

Tirth Raj

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Illumine works for my school

PROS

We have replaces our school diary with illumine. It is easy to use, saves a lot of time for our teachers and the onboarding is very simple. The best thing about Illumine is their after-sales service and we have received solutions for all the queries/bugs almost immediately.

CONS

The CCTV live streaming and the bus tracking service needs a few enhancements.

Gergana

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Gergana Stancheva

In the kinder garden of my childs

PROS

Easy useing and shareing, is good to find all needed information.

CONS

No, everiting is nice and easy to use. I coudn't espect more.

Mihaela

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Review

It is fairly good product for both ends.

PROS

The easy approach and the multiple variety of things to do in it.

CONS

When I receive a notification for a message from parent and I click on it, the app bugs, so I have to close the app and open it again to start woeking

Falak

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

A teacher's guide

Good

PROS

The best feature is that it allows to choose different options while posting pictures for kids. Easy to check updates and backdated information.

CONS

No option of selecting multiple parents to message. Have to individually select which is time consuming.

Reasons for switching to Illumine

User friendly and more options.

User Profile

Fahad

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

value for money and relief for parents

Made my life easier as Parent” Overall: As a parent of a twin illumine has made me a less anxious parent. In the early days, I used their live streaming feature the most. But slowly I transitioned and started relying a lot on daily updates. I like the fact that the school is also proactive in sending the nap and food updates

PROS

Previously the school provided an app each for bus tracking, live streaming, and communication. Now they do everything through illumine. It has made my life as a parent much easier .

CONS

I wish I don’t have to scroll through 100 pictures to find a picture of my child. As I understand technology I know it is difficult to build face recognition but they can at least give an option to mark pictures and updates as favorite for future filtering.

Ankita

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Education management

PROS

Ease of use , great UI Clarity on topics

CONS

I loved it totally , I felt in starting there were issues in uploading my child's homework but it was ok after sometime.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Real-time notifications are a godsend!

Peace of mind Illumine is a Godsend! There are so many features to love and I don't know where to start! Firstly, you can create and send invoices to parents and manage all the billing transactions as well.

PROS

I can update the parents on their little one’s mealtimes, naps, diaper changes, and bathroom visits. The end of the day reports can make parents anxious because they are unable to communicate with the daycare center through the day, but illumine allows us to constantly keep them notified. We can send the reports to parents and receive their signatures without any hassle.

CONS

None for now, there are no negatives as of now present in this app

Diptesh

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Good School Management App

Good

PROS

Ease of use and compatibility of two-way communications

CONS

Invoice rectifications, payment gateway option

Reason for choosing Illumine

New startup

Janani

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Good tracker for daycare/schools

Great easy to use app for schools/daycares

PROS

Love how we can communicate with daycare/schools in a streamlined manner via the app. My daughter's daycare uses this app to provide updates on their daily activities/food/play etc which is very useful for us parents.

CONS

Is a bit slow in response at times. Payments not active

Ankur

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great product but can improve on live interactivity

Wonderful so far and expecting a long journey together

PROS

Great product, user friendly and has got the features easy for non IT population to easily use

CONS

It can possibly do something more on the live interaction feature adding; at the moment as I know it’s all about posting content but no live interactions are there

Nikhil

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Illumine is great and long way to go!

Illumine replaced the handwritten diary notes from my child’s school. I was assured by the school that I will get continuous updates. I was not disappointed. I am able to check the food menu every day and accordingly decide whether to send the meal or not. Previously I had to followup with the teachers about the medicine notes for my child. Now I simply have to log on and log a medicine note.

PROS

I simply love their medicine and concern section in the app. It saves lot of effort on both on my side and the teacher side.

CONS

They can improve their push notifications. At times it comes with a delay. I have raised it to them and they have said they are working on it

Lei

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Not well organized

I am looking for three important things of this app, none of them are fully met: a. class link (had issues accessing it when switching from one teacher to the other) b. class material (I expect it to be under virtual class section, but it is under assignment and I have to read very carefully to differentiate in-class activity of after-class activity; not user-friendly) c. calendar with class schedule(no such feature)

PROS

Virtual Class context showing the class of today

CONS

I expect to see a month calendar with class schedule in the Timeline section, but I actually have to check the it under Assignment section and open up a file to read the class schedule.

Anubhav

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Illumine - A fantastic software application

my overall experience is fantastic with this app and enjoyed the features.

PROS

this app is good in terms of school and children management.

CONS

NA. As such as no cons seen in this app .

Vandana

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

Illumine parent user

I started using the app since my child's school started posted updates on the same. It has been easy to learn though I feel the interface can be much better designed.

PROS

The updates are very easily visible. The media gets uploaded quite fast.

CONS

I can only upload either a photograph or a video, the option to upload both is not available. I feel tbe user interface and design can be improved and more options for text and font can be available.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are releasing a revamped User interface where you can upload files, video,s and images together. This will be available by end of november.

Replied October 2020

Varun

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

User Friendly

i would give 4 stars out of five. So that you guys can continue to improve the application and make sure it's best in class.

PROS

-- UI of the application is good, -- User-friendly and easy to navigate even though there are a lot of content/windows within the app.

CONS

There is still room for improvement. for Example - Font size can be increased a little bit. - It's not a con but at times certain pages look a bit cluttered. - If we can customize the dashboard or if there could be a better way for dashboard layout that would be good

Mampi

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Many functionalities don’t work properly

Could be much better. Not that great currently!

PROS

Easy to join meetings as you don’t have to open zoom every time. Access to plans and calendar are are a good feature.

CONS

There is always a delay. The home page shows the meeting from previous day always for few seconds before you can actually see that day meeting link. Also the lesson plans tab don’t work. U click on it and it shows lessons from past week and needs refreshing many times before you see the current.

Loryn

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: