All USA Scheduler Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ammaarah

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

University 33 campuses implementation

Amazing

PROS

We are a university group with 33 campuses. I have never before heard my team give feedback like: great tool – love it – amazing – schedules are done before time. This has been the best IT implementation we have ever done. Initially our staff were hesitant to move over to a new product. But when they experienced the ease of use and amount of control, they have over the schedule process and the time it saves them, they loved it. Additionally, they had the import and setup done beforehand so that when they logged in with their Microsoft SSO accounts, it was a pleasant surprise for them. The HQ overview for us is important, to make sure each of our Universities run at the correct standards and levels. The HQ gives us immediate feedback that improves and elevates us as decision makers: especially when it comes to huge amounts. We are looking at implementing the other products this company has as well, as it worked so brilliantly and was so well received by my staff. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a better solution. There was consistent support from training to support check ins to assist the teams with the transition of a manual system to a software system which was never done in our company before.

CONS

Wished we had moved over to this solution earlier.

Reasons for switching to USA Scheduler

We needed something better, faster, smarter, more customized, scalable and a system that could manage our complex data.

Jakob

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Where would I be without USA Scheduler?

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] gives the best customer service. If I do have a question or concern he is quick to answer the question or solve the question coming up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is also very good at training a new user on the software until they feel comfortable to step out on their own. Once I learned the software, it became so easy and intuitive to navigate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been there every step of the way.

PROS

Prior to using USA Scheduler, creating the master schedule was very stressful, time consuming, and always seemed to be a disaster. USA Scheduler has helped me to simplify the process of gathering student input for course selection, reducing conflicts in the building of the master schedule, and streamlining the process of changing student schedules. It makes calculations faster than my poor brain can handle.

CONS

The program has so many features, I am unsure if I am utilizing them to the fullest.

Jon

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best out there!

It takes YEARS (decades?!) to build good timetabling software, so, like all its competitors, the interface is a little dated and its installation (local or networked) definitely has a millenium feel to it.. but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is working on buliding a cloud based version I am told :-)

PROS

Has the most powerful feature set of any timetabling software I have tested (over a dozen in my list!) Back end is accessible via live Excel documents - great for syncs and instant access to real time changes throughout the year. Used by our Admin staff throughout the year for on-the-fly adding of students, changing of teacher assignments, rooms etc. Handles conflicts amazingly well Only presents course options that do not conflict (great for adding in students)

CONS

There were bugs... some cost us a few days work, but the support was superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his crew responded within minutes or hours and always had a same-day fix once the problem was defined.

Reason for choosing USA Scheduler

Feature set, networkability, and back end structure - easy push of data to our SIS etc. ASC was a close second choice but the ability and ease of adding students in USA Scheduler won the day. ASC's interface I found to be fussy with "too many tabs" and we did not need the web features of ASC - we have the all-powerful Edsby LMS which easily handles the USA Scheduler data.

Reasons for switching to USA Scheduler

BB EE was end of life Vastly superior feature set.

Alvin

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best School Scheduling Product

My experience using this product over the years has been exceptional. It has produced functional schedules in a fraction of the time it used to take in the past. Love this product.

PROS

As the scheduling coordinator for a high school with just under 500 students, we offer a ton of singleton (single offerings of a class) and doubletons (two offerings of a class), which creates bottlenecks and problems. Add to this, we have limited classrooms available, which further complicates things. USA Scheduler allows me to create a functional matrix that meets student schedule requests and the specific parameters and needs of our school in a timely, yet functional manner. What would take me months to organize is reduced to a few days, once I have the database of schedule requests created. Very happy with the product.

CONS

It is a bit complicated when you first use it, so that is the one thing I fret about, but understandably, this program produces results that are amazing. The support you receive is exceptional, as the company prides itself on doing one-on-one service via Joinme.

Reason for choosing USA Scheduler

PowerSchool and the parent company are too large, and their support is spotty at best. I despise working with such a large organization because it is impersonal and ineffective.

Joe

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

USA Scheduler

WE can do the schedule compared to weeks. Saves a tremendous amount of time.It reduce the class conflicts for students.

PROS

It was very important to us that the product could manage over 2,000 students and over 130 teachers

CONS

Everything is great- When we needed a change it was made by USA Scheduler Support

Reason for choosing USA Scheduler

ease of Use and number of features

Reasons for switching to USA Scheduler

The features of USA Scheduler were superior to those of our previous product

Curtis

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Dependable

USA Scheduler has streamlined the process each summer and throughout the year, making a critical task less demanding. If an opportunity presents itself I always reccomend USA Scheduler.

PROS

USA Scheduler is dependable and flexible, using our data to identify the best possible schedule automatically.Teacher and student viewing modes are accomidating and conflicts are identified instantly.

CONS

Only the UI, it is outdated. Functionality is fine as it stands.

Percy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The joy of using USA Scheduler

Task and solution driven and I can optimize my school

PROS

The Graphic User interface. Easy and clear content. I love the solution driven features that speeds up my daily tasks. Online support meeting is great.

CONS

The .pdf print outs could have bigger font size.

Reason for choosing USA Scheduler

The automated scheduling and building engine gave an excellent solution in a short timeframe

Christine

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Program that is easy to use and keeps our school organized

Customer service is excellent and always solves whatever issue we are having promptly.

PROS

This program is easy to use and read. Options are color coded that helps all users stay organized.

CONS

I am very happy with this program and I do not have a con.

Evan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Scheduling made easy

We are a large school (+2000 students and over 140 teachers) and USA Scheduler allows us to create the most balanced schedule while giving us the flexibility to make changes with ease

PROS

Importing student requests directly from the Edsun website and integrating those requests with teacher classes and multiple conditions associated with teachers (ie. teacher unable to teach first period, giving multiple teachers the same period off for course development, etc). Assigning multiple teachers to the same physical classroom. The program then incorporates all of the variables to produce a seamless teacher and student schedule.

CONS

At this point, everything is excellent. The program works as advertised

Nick

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing Customer Service

USA Scheduler's customer service has been amazing. They are always asking for our feedback and willing to assist us in getting our schedules perfect.

PROS

The product has been easy to use and has met all of our scheduling needs.

CONS

At this time we have been extremely happy with USA Scheduler.

Joseph

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Fabulous. Far superior to our other software experience.

Jake was the best vendor partner with whom I have ever worked! Phone contacts and questions were often responded to within minutes. Jake was patient with our school personnel as he provided training and made modifications to the schedule as we discovered new constraints when reviewing the schedules he created. My only con with the software was my end user experience trying to save the updates I made to the schedule. I felt dependent on Jake to assist with what were probably minor changes.

Vendor Response

We so enjoy working with schools that have a complicated schedule with many challenges. This is where our scheduler really shines. Our philosophy has always been to give ample support and widen the school¿s performance and scope. Most of the time our clients are under huge pressure and we are there to support them with their major and even their minor support needs. As an assuring safety feature, the program automatically keeps a track of last 100 internal backups just in case. Stability and peace of mind is a great asset for a master scheduler builder. After all, it is the students and the teachers whose lives will benefit; and this is our mission.

Replied July 2015

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Fantastic Tool for Schools

USA scheduler is a wonderful tool for helping schedule our classes. Jake was extremely helpful, and was able to add features that our school required. Also, USA scheduler has many features that add ease to the scheduling of even the smallest details. When first using the product, it can be a bit difficult to get your bearings, but after just a short time, the UI becomes very intuitive. Also, after a round of scheduling, you can easily see ways you can improve your process for future terms, by customizing the way you input data into the software, the way you use the software to initially create and tinker with your schedule, and the way you prioritize the classes in your schedule. USA scheduler was able to handle our needs, and our school has an overwhelming amount of singletons in our schedule. Moreover, the software's ability to fix student and teacher classes with ease is fantastic. I was able to solve a multitude of student conflicts without affecting the rest of the schedule. Overall, the software is capable and flexible, allowing for many permutations of your schedule, or the fine tuning of one schedule.

Dawn

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Scheduling made easy

This schedule program has saved my summer. The staff is amazingly supportive. There is nothing Jennifer Jost and her co-workers (Jake and Annie) won't do to help me. I have changed the parameters of our schedule several times and they keep finding ways to make it work. They are flexible and very caring.

PROS

I like how easy it is to see an overview of the entire schedule. I also like how easy it is to switch between teacher and student views.

CONS

Sometimes the computer thinks it is smarter than me and won't let me change the courses the way I want to - it changes things based on the schedules recommendation. I probably have just no figured out how to outsmart it yet.

Susie

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Love USA SCHEDULING

Fantasic product for Administrators tied of Scheduling every year. We had used multiple scheduling formats and this one is the most flexible and easiest to do. We learned things in year one that will make year two even better. Jen and Jake are top-notch professionals to work with.

PROS

Easy to see all options open to all students. When you make one change you can see how it impacts the students and the course loads at a quick glance.

CONS

The pictures in the master schedule manual could be larger. It is easy to follow.

Jon

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

GREAT Service!

What a fantastic service! The BEST thing throughout this experience was the unbelievable customer support whom I worked with. They were quick to replies and were so extremely helpful. I look forward to working with them again!

PROS

I loved being able to see clashes, and class rosters to see what some of the best student roster fits would look like.

CONS

There really were not any cons except I wish I found USAScheduler sooner!

Terri

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great Customer Service

The customer service has been outstanding. They responded quickly to emails and when I needed direct help, they set up virtual meetings.

PROS

I think the best feature is the ability to see how student conflict resolutions can be managed.

CONS

It would be helpful to be able to see class sizes on the scheduler board at all times in the process.

S

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

You have found your scheduling program!!

Do not look anywhere else, this is the program and company that will set your mind to ease regarding your schools' scheduling. Jake has been a pleasure to work with and nothing will stand in his way to make his clients happy. When I had a request, he would change within minutes to ensure the schools needs were met (and there were several conditions we had to conform to). The program itself takes into consideration all the factors you set out with minimal student and teacher conflicts. I highly recommend Jake and his team because he has, quite simply, made my "scheduling" life so much easier. Well done and I look forward to working with Jake in the future.

Alice

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2014

Scheduling made easy!

Our school had three main priorities/limitations as we built our schedule: (1) differentiated classes (AP, Honors, accelerated, regular, special needs, etc.), (2) student choice, and (3) space constraints (we operate in a small building where rooms are shared between teachers, and/or our teachers need to travel). Jake at USA Scheduler made that all happen. He came back to me with only a few tweaks to be made, and the turn around was just a day or so, and the tweaks I needed to make were done and ready to be presented to our team of teachers in minutes. I highly recommend using USA Scheduler for fulfilling an optimum schedule for your school

Jorge

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great product for a new master scheduler, assisted us at Lamar High School, 3300 studentes

We are a very big school of 3300 students with many requirements. This was my first year of doing the master scheduler and working with USA Scheduler was an absolute pleasure. They were quick to respond and they set up my schedule according to our big school needs. The software was able to address all of our requirements. We also offer a lot of single class courses and this worked out great. The accuracy of the program was very high and has made life so much easier. Our staff reported that when the school opened that it was the best scheduler start up ever. Not bad for a first time scheduler teacher.

Mike

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE