All USA Scheduler Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Where would I be without USA Scheduler?

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] gives the best customer service. If I do have a question or concern he is quick to answer the question or solve the question coming up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is also very good at training a new user on the software until they feel comfortable to step out on their own. Once I learned the software, it became so easy and intuitive to navigate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been there every step of the way.

Pros

Prior to using USA Scheduler, creating the master schedule was very stressful, time consuming, and always seemed to be a disaster. USA Scheduler has helped me to simplify the process of gathering student input for course selection, reducing conflicts in the building of the master schedule, and streamlining the process of changing student schedules. It makes calculations faster than my poor brain can handle.

Cons

The program has so many features, I am unsure if I am utilizing them to the fullest.

Alvin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Best School Scheduling Product

My experience using this product over the years has been exceptional. It has produced functional schedules in a fraction of the time it used to take in the past. Love this product.

Pros

As the scheduling coordinator for a high school with just under 500 students, we offer a ton of singleton (single offerings of a class) and doubletons (two offerings of a class), which creates bottlenecks and problems. Add to this, we have limited classrooms available, which further complicates things. USA Scheduler allows me to create a functional matrix that meets student schedule requests and the specific parameters and needs of our school in a timely, yet functional manner. What would take me months to organize is reduced to a few days, once I have the database of schedule requests created. Very happy with the product.

Cons

It is a bit complicated when you first use it, so that is the one thing I fret about, but understandably, this program produces results that are amazing. The support you receive is exceptional, as the company prides itself on doing one-on-one service via Joinme.

Reasons for choosing USA Scheduler

PowerSchool and the parent company are too large, and their support is spotty at best. I despise working with such a large organization because it is impersonal and ineffective.

Jon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Best out there!

It takes YEARS (decades?!) to build good timetabling software, so, like all its competitors, the interface is a little dated and its installation (local or networked) definitely has a millenium feel to it.. but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is working on buliding a cloud based version I am told :-)

Pros

Has the most powerful feature set of any timetabling software I have tested (over a dozen in my list!) Back end is accessible via live Excel documents - great for syncs and instant access to real time changes throughout the year. Used by our Admin staff throughout the year for on-the-fly adding of students, changing of teacher assignments, rooms etc. Handles conflicts amazingly well Only presents course options that do not conflict (great for adding in students)

Cons

There were bugs... some cost us a few days work, but the support was superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his crew responded within minutes or hours and always had a same-day fix once the problem was defined.

Reasons for choosing USA Scheduler

Feature set, networkability, and back end structure - easy push of data to our SIS etc. ASC was a close second choice but the ability and ease of adding students in USA Scheduler won the day. ASC's interface I found to be fussy with "too many tabs" and we did not need the web features of ASC - we have the all-powerful Edsby LMS which easily handles the USA Scheduler data.

Reasons for switching to USA Scheduler

BB EE was end of life Vastly superior feature set.

Curtis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Dependable

USA Scheduler has streamlined the process each summer and throughout the year, making a critical task less demanding. If an opportunity presents itself I always reccomend USA Scheduler.

Pros

USA Scheduler is dependable and flexible, using our data to identify the best possible schedule automatically.Teacher and student viewing modes are accomidating and conflicts are identified instantly.

Cons

Only the UI, it is outdated. Functionality is fine as it stands.

Dawn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2016

Scheduling made easy

This schedule program has saved my summer. The staff is amazingly supportive. There is nothing Jennifer Jost and her co-workers (Jake and Annie) won't do to help me. I have changed the parameters of our schedule several times and they keep finding ways to make it work. They are flexible and very caring.

Pros

I like how easy it is to see an overview of the entire schedule. I also like how easy it is to switch between teacher and student views.

Cons

Sometimes the computer thinks it is smarter than me and won't let me change the courses the way I want to - it changes things based on the schedules recommendation. I probably have just no figured out how to outsmart it yet.

Joseph

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2015

Fabulous. Far superior to our other software experience.

Jake was the best vendor partner with whom I have ever worked! Phone contacts and questions were often responded to within minutes. Jake was patient with our school personnel as he provided training and made modifications to the schedule as we discovered new constraints when reviewing the schedules he created. My only con with the software was my end user experience trying to save the updates I made to the schedule. I felt dependent on Jake to assist with what were probably minor changes.

Response from USA Scheduler

We so enjoy working with schools that have a complicated schedule with many challenges. This is where our scheduler really shines. Our philosophy has always been to give ample support and widen the school¿s performance and scope. Most of the time our clients are under huge pressure and we are there to support them with their major and even their minor support needs. As an assuring safety feature, the program automatically keeps a track of last 100 internal backups just in case. Stability and peace of mind is a great asset for a master scheduler builder. After all, it is the students and the teachers whose lives will benefit; and this is our mission.

Replied July 2015

Jason

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Fantastic Tool for Schools

USA scheduler is a wonderful tool for helping schedule our classes. Jake was extremely helpful, and was able to add features that our school required. Also, USA scheduler has many features that add ease to the scheduling of even the smallest details. When first using the product, it can be a bit difficult to get your bearings, but after just a short time, the UI becomes very intuitive. Also, after a round of scheduling, you can easily see ways you can improve your process for future terms, by customizing the way you input data into the software, the way you use the software to initially create and tinker with your schedule, and the way you prioritize the classes in your schedule. USA scheduler was able to handle our needs, and our school has an overwhelming amount of singletons in our schedule. Moreover, the software's ability to fix student and teacher classes with ease is fantastic. I was able to solve a multitude of student conflicts without affecting the rest of the schedule. Overall, the software is capable and flexible, allowing for many permutations of your schedule, or the fine tuning of one schedule.

Susie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

Love USA SCHEDULING

Fantasic product for Administrators tied of Scheduling every year. We had used multiple scheduling formats and this one is the most flexible and easiest to do. We learned things in year one that will make year two even better. Jen and Jake are top-notch professionals to work with.

Pros

Easy to see all options open to all students. When you make one change you can see how it impacts the students and the course loads at a quick glance.

Cons

The pictures in the master schedule manual could be larger. It is easy to follow.

Jon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

GREAT Service!

What a fantastic service! The BEST thing throughout this experience was the unbelievable customer support whom I worked with. They were quick to replies and were so extremely helpful. I look forward to working with them again!

Pros

I loved being able to see clashes, and class rosters to see what some of the best student roster fits would look like.

Cons

There really were not any cons except I wish I found USAScheduler sooner!

Terri

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great Customer Service

The customer service has been outstanding. They responded quickly to emails and when I needed direct help, they set up virtual meetings.

Pros

I think the best feature is the ability to see how student conflict resolutions can be managed.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to see class sizes on the scheduler board at all times in the process.

S

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2015

You have found your scheduling program!!

Do not look anywhere else, this is the program and company that will set your mind to ease regarding your schools' scheduling. Jake has been a pleasure to work with and nothing will stand in his way to make his clients happy. When I had a request, he would change within minutes to ensure the schools needs were met (and there were several conditions we had to conform to). The program itself takes into consideration all the factors you set out with minimal student and teacher conflicts. I highly recommend Jake and his team because he has, quite simply, made my "scheduling" life so much easier. Well done and I look forward to working with Jake in the future.

Miguel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

Great Software

The tech support is amazing. I tend to get overwhelmed with programming the upcoming school year and this software made it stress free.

Pros

After downloading the initial templates, the program took over.

Cons

With all the options available, the software can be slightly overwhelming.

Alice

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2014

Scheduling made easy!

Our school had three main priorities/limitations as we built our schedule: (1) differentiated classes (AP, Honors, accelerated, regular, special needs, etc.), (2) student choice, and (3) space constraints (we operate in a small building where rooms are shared between teachers, and/or our teachers need to travel). Jake at USA Scheduler made that all happen. He came back to me with only a few tweaks to be made, and the turn around was just a day or so, and the tweaks I needed to make were done and ready to be presented to our team of teachers in minutes. I highly recommend using USA Scheduler for fulfilling an optimum schedule for your school

Jorge

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Great product for a new master scheduler, assisted us at Lamar High School, 3300 studentes

We are a very big school of 3300 students with many requirements. This was my first year of doing the master scheduler and working with USA Scheduler was an absolute pleasure. They were quick to respond and they set up my schedule according to our big school needs. The software was able to address all of our requirements. We also offer a lot of single class courses and this worked out great. The accuracy of the program was very high and has made life so much easier. Our staff reported that when the school opened that it was the best scheduler start up ever. Not bad for a first time scheduler teacher.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2014

USA Scheduler is a life (and time) saver!

I found USA Scheduler last summer when I was no longer able to make our school's master schedule work on my own because our school's enrollment has decreased such that we have an unbearable amount of singleton classes. It is extremely hard to create a workable schedule with those parameters. Jake at USA Scheduler has created an amazing product that finds solutions for even the hardest schedules. I was only able to successfully schedule 64% of the classes on my own. with USA Scheduler, Jake was able to get 99% of the classes scheduled in a fraction of the time. His work is professional, courteous, organized, and timely.

Rosie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2015

Does the problem solving for you!

This product does exactly what I need it to do. We were anxious about our schedules due to expansion of our student number, subject options, while facing limitations in space. This software worked out how to use all of our resources optimally, solved some challenging puzzles and gave me piece of mind. Having said that, the best part of the experience was the service and support we received from Jake, who took on a great part of the work for me, was very responsive and calm throughout the whole process. All in all a very reassuring and stress-free experience.

Gaynell

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2014

Sanity Saving Service!!!

Our school has unique scheduling requirements due to the type of students enrolled. And because of their needs our scheduling is a logistical nightmare! Once we started working with Jake at USA Scheduler, we were amazed at how easy he made our schedule. The whole stress of making our schedule has now been alleviated! In addition, Jake is a pleasure to work with. He is extremely competent and easy to work with! The software is easy to work with and we are looking forward to a long lasting relationship with USA Scheduler!

Greg

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2015

This was our first year learning and using the scheduler

Jake was amazing. He was very patient with us, as we seem to have some special circumstances with our scheduling at our school, and he was able to help us create all the parameters that we needed, even up to the day the final schedule was accepted for import. I am excited to see how easy the scheduler will work for us next summer. I am still learning the software on our end, but the ability to teach us remotely was a huge plus. Thank you.

Julia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY