Periscope S2G Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Periscope S2G

BidSync is the bid notification service that gives exclusive access to bid opportunities from 400+ partner agencies at no cost. Upgrade to BidSync Pro and you are granted access to approximately 100K new government bid opportunities per month from up to 90K agencies monitored daily. Receive daily email alerts with the most recent and relevant bid opportunities, catered to both your search criteria and location preferences using the AI-powered Relevance Engine. BidSync is a cloud-based program that enables suppliers looking to work with the government to be notified of relevant bid opportunities in advance, allowing enough time to properly respond. Having these relevant bid opportunities delivered daily via email saves significant time and resources previously spent...

Periscope S2G Pricing

BidSync offers a free trial after which the software is available across 3 pricing tiers. It comes with a Basic plan which is available for free. Pricing details are outlined below- State Pro: $99/month (billed monthly), $89/month (billed semi-annually), or $59/month (billed annually) Regional Pro: $119/month (billed monthly), $99/month (billed semi-annually), or $69/month (billed annually) National Pro: $249/month (billed monthly), $179/month (billed semi-annually), or $119/month (billed annually)

Starting price: 

$99.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

BidSync Listing Dashboard

Periscope S2G User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4

Functionality

3.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed December 2018

Best Friend to alert you for bids

BidSync helps me find right bids in right time and thus I am able to submit my quotes efficiently.

Pros

I treat bidSync as my closed friend. It alerts me for available bids in market that otherwise would not have been disclosed to me. I personally think that one subscription of BidSync compensates a team of ten business development guys.

Cons

The software does not help for all parts of the World. For example, I need similar assistance from Canada, Australia and UK markets and BidSync can not help me for these locations.

Denise

Spectra Property Management

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed July 2019

BidSync has helped me expand my business.

I've had a great experience for several years now. My dedicated account representative listens to what I need and provides me the best solutions to save me the most time. Also, their customer service is very helpful in assisting with my account needs.

Pros

Prior to using BidSync, I would spend over four hours a day searching for government bid opportunities. Now, within a matter of minutes, I gain the exact level of awareness I need into relevant opportunities. I'm saving time and money using the BidSync centralized online portal and a daily email notification.

Cons

There was an initial set up process to narrow down the correct keywords to filter in the results I wanted. Once customer service help me with my settings, BidSync's artificial intelligence system does all the rest of the work in capturing relevant results for me.

Reasons for switching to Periscope S2G

Sometimes I missed bids with BidNet. I later discovered BidNet doesn't monitor as many government agencies as BidSync. So I made the switch to BidSync. I'm extremely happy with my results now.

Elisa

Altura Solutions

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

1

Value for money

1

Customer support

2

Functionality

2

Reviewed October 2020

Irrelevant Bids

I did a ton of research before deciding to go with BidSync. I'm sad to say it feels like we were duped. The salesperson told me with the free version we only get 3% of bids, and with the paid national plan we'd get 100%. Sounded good at the time. Now I realize they meant 100% of the bids on BidSync, not 100% of the bids total that are out there. I understand now that it's not possible to say you can pull 100% of the bids out there (if anyone says that it's a lie), but we were led to believe otherwise. And unfortunately there is no refund even though we haven't gotten even one bid since using their service.

Pros

The idea of getting an email with a bunch of bids is great, but almost all of the bids that come to my inbox are irrelevant to my company. I can see how they would be good for construction companies, but we are a consulting firm, consulting architects and engineers on designing projects to comply with ADA.

Cons

Most bids are not at all what we're looking for. I called customer service so they could make sure I have the right keywords and words to avoid, and I still get irrelevant bids to my inbox and when I search online. What's worse, I get relevant bids from other competitor websites to my inbox that when I click on them naturally want me to sign up with them and when I search for those bids on BidSync to get those docs, they don't have those bids. I called customer service and apparently they don't monitor those sites. Those were three bids we missed out on because BidSync didn't notify us about them!

Reasons for choosing Periscope S2G

Misled by sales person, thought BidSync covered more bids

Response from Periscope Holdings

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. We see that you are not satisfied with the number of bids relevant to your business. While we monitor 100,000+ bid websites per month, we do not control agency demand for specific services/goods, it can be cyclical. We cannot guarantee a specific industry/specialization will have a constant high demand as these needs are determined by agencies. We apologize for any confusion about what our service provides. S2G Premium (formerly BidSync) is a bid notification service. We notify you of relevant bids in near real-time. We can only provide full bid info and response capability for those bids from agencies that use our Sourcing solution. If a specific agency prefers to use a different service for their RFP submissions, we still notify you of the bid, but you may need to register in their system to see full bid info and to respond. Our support team is always available to help you modify keywords and settings to get more relevant bids.

Replied November 2020

Dan

NPC, Inc.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed October 2019

Really like what we've seen so far.

Really like the tool. We're still experimenting with it and testing keyword searches but so far, the system works very well for what we need.

Pros

Gives us the ability to see all of the government opportunities that we want at a very affordable price. Also gives us access to documents directly. Searches are intuitive and easy to set up.

Cons

Not sure I understand how opportunities are rated. I don't like when an opportunity refers to BidNet. That doesn't really help in evaluation because you need a separate subscription.

Reasons for choosing Periscope S2G

Usability. Affordability. The search quality doesn't leave me second guessing.

Reasons for switching to Periscope S2G

Product was expensive and did not carry over the historical information from Onvia. Their subscription model was very limiting and expensive. I believe BidSync works just as well for an affordable price.

Sarah

Jones & Henry Engineers

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

3

Functionality

3

Reviewed October 2019

Solid Software for Bid Notices

Pros

I like that I can receive customize daily emails, which make this product easier to use.

Cons

For a long time I received notifications for things outside of my service area and it took a couple of calls and tweaks to get this set up correctly

Reasons for choosing Periscope S2G

Good coverage of states I needed, filtering a plus

Popular Periscope S2G Comparisons