User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Fraxion Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Jared from The Production Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Could not be happier with this software.

Pros

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Cons

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

September 2019

Elbert from US Space and Rocket Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel. Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated. Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors. Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements. Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results. Special Projects tracking.

Cons

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

Excellent support at initial analysis of our requirements. Ease of use compared to other systems. Cost/price point with functionality was a significant reason for our decision.

Reasons for Switching to Fraxion

Excellent follow up by the sales team. Easy access to implementation support. Demo clearly identified to us how it would work and was easy to follow.

June 2021

Paula from Reading Municipal Light Department

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

The Best of Fraxion (eRequester)

My overall experience with Fraxion has been very good. Their support is immediate and efficient. Although this is the only Requisition/Purchase Order software I am familiar with, it meets our department's needs. The training Fraxion offers is top notch and the software is very user friendly.

Pros

The "Search" feature is the most impactful. We often look for historical purchasing information, and Fraxion's software makes that an easier process. The "System Administration" feature is also a great feature that makes it easy to edit, add, and delete users, approvers, roles, and departments.

Cons

After searching for a specific vendor and all of its requisitions appear, if you view one of the requisitions listed, you cannot view a second requisition on a different page without doing a "New Search". Time consuming when you have to keep doing a new search.

July 2020

David from The Prestige Cosmetics Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Prestige Cosmetics

Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place. Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

Pros

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

Cons

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

There were no other alternatives that we explored.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard the requests for improved reporting and are pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new BI platform shortly. We're certain it will address your requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our consultants will contact you to provide more details as soon as it is available. We understand your concerns around integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

June 2021

Erich from Canadian Alliance Terminals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Fantastic, easy to use product that streamlines purchase and spend management

Pros

Easy to train our staff on use Cloud based Excellent implementation team who are always available to answer queries and make necessary changes Great price point

Cons

We haven't started the process of integrating Fraxion with our ERP, so can't add comments there yet. As for general use, the only (tiny) con is around the "cancel" button. Intuitively, one would think by clicking this, the current action is cancelled, but instead this cancels the entire PR/PO.

July 2020

Desmond from Tensar International

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Pros

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Cons

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

July 2020

Teneill from Maitland Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Upgrade Notice

Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

Pros

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Cons

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

July 2020

Melanie from LifeLink Foundation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Fraxion - Great Spend Management Product

Fraxion has enabled us to use the system as we need, all while abiding by the polices we have in place as a company.

Pros

Fraxion is great for enabling a company to adhere to their spend management policy. The system has the ability to be as granular as you need. The approval flow that the product allows is very nice and easy to set up. The system setup is logical, easy and the administration of the system is very simple once the setup is complete. Fraxion has been able to accommodate the couple of customizations we have requested and then they make available for other companies in future upgrades. The support team is top notch at Fraxion, the people they employee are very knowledgeable and easy to work it.

Cons

The only con I can think of would be better documentation for the end users (administrators) so they could troubleshoot issues on their own. With saying that I have never had any issues with support helping me in a timely manner. I have inquired about this and they are always improving the system and their thoughts are the documentation could be outdated very quickly.

July 2020

Kevin from Bay Area Community Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Bay Area Community Health

We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Pros

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Cons

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

November 2020

Kimberly from Traffic Tech Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

General eRequester Review

My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Pros

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Cons

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

Recommended by other Sage ERP partners, ease of integration, general feature set and transaction flow.

July 2020

Robert from The Hotchkiss School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Pros

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Cons

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

July 2021

Elsabe from Board of Healthcare Funders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Fraxion since 2018

Approval of expenditure is quick and easy and ensures adherence to company policies and audit requirements.

Pros

Fraxion is easy to use and being able to quickly track the creation, submission and approval dates and times of requisitions and invoices eliminates confusion and excuses for not meeting deadlines. Integration with existing business processes was relatively easy, apart from one or two minor glitches.

Cons

The standard reports (dashboards) are not as useful to us as other reports would be, eg. a report that shows all invoices plus amounts linked to their respective purchase orders (history report, not only a 30 day report as is currently the case).

January 2019

Henk from LAW FOR ALL

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Frax review

Pros

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

June 2018

Anita from Nisshinbo Automotive Mfg., inc.

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Pros

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Cons

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

May 2018

Graig from Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.

See previous part of survey for this answer.

Pros

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Cons

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

September 2019

Samone from Advantage Rent a Car

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

My review

This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Pros

It's easy to use and learn There's more than one way to search The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Cons

Time out errors Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters) Limited connectivity to other programs

July 2020

Mveleni from SEAD Pty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

SEAD Pty

Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Pros

The fact that it is real time online platform

Cons

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Reasons for Switching to Fraxion

We modenising our process and to streamline the claim and travel process

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have one of our experienced consultants contact you to provide more detail. We hear your concerns around requiring a more in-depth time management solution. As a spend management solution provider our focus is on improving efficiency and reducing costs across the procure-to-pay process. We would be very happy to engage with you further to explore alternative solutions for your time management needs. Thank you.

September 2019

Beatriz from Ambrx

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

eRequester

Pros

eRequester is user friendly. It was easy to train first time users. Maintaining the system for adding/archiving users, and adding new departments/accounts is relatively simple. The ability to look up the approval history, with notes and uploaded documents, for each purchase requisition or PO is also a nice feature.

Cons

The requester name does not automatically print on the PO. To work around this, the requester needs to enter their name on the purchase requisition header or line item comment, which prints on the PO.

Reasons for Switching to Fraxion

GP Workflow was not user friendly and was inefficient

April 2018

James from IDU

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

Pros

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Cons

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.

July 2021

Lesley anne from St Stithians College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

I have had a pleasant, seamless experience. The implementation of Fraxion has assisted in meeting the companies objectives. It has given the procurement team visibility of overall spend.

Pros

The supplier management and budget visibility.

Cons

The reporting and lack of dashboards. The team has advised that changes will be made soon.

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

Cost effective and easy to use

November 2020

shawn from PAL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

PO Review

Very great support and great product

Pros

Ease Of Use, great layout, great support,

Cons

Tax issues at times not adding up correct for different currency's.

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

NA

June 2018

Lissa from Human Longevity, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester

Tracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.

Pros

Easy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.

Cons

The ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.

May 2021

Joanne from LH4 Associates LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great Tool

Pros

Product is easy to navigate. The support team was great to work with.

Cons

Integration was easy and support people a plus.

January 2018

Brent from City of Benton, Arkansas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We transitioned from paper-based to eRequester. It was smooth and easy.

Department heads can see where the request is throughout the process from purchase to payment of the invoice. It has streamlined our process tremendously. Only one department out of 14 resisted at first, now all are onboard. Excellent product. Highly recommend.

Pros

One central location for all records. Ease of use. Transparency it provides to users. Decrease in the use of paper.

Cons

Having to purchase the blanket PO module separately. We couldn't afford it. Having it would make a world of difference.

July 2020

Robert from PCG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Was a jumpy ride

I have a mixed feeling. It's my first exposure to an App like this, but there were too many issues, lack of communication and induction and the reporting could've been better.

Pros

It does the job. The front end looks nice.

Cons

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade? Setting up structures and our GL was difficult. The reporting is not as good as what is expected. There is too much customization needed and certain reports are lacking (accrual report). Fraxion costs us a lot of money due to the need of integration partners.

Reasons for Choosing Fraxion

I did not make the decision.

Response from Fraxion

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review, Robert. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you are finding the front-end appealing, we put a lot of effort into the user experience. We've heard our client requests for improved reporting capabilities and we're pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new Business Intelligence platform shortly. We're certain that this service will address your reporting requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our professional services consultants will contact you to provide more details of the above. We also understand your concerns around your integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from Classic Hotels & Resorts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Purchasing software cant get any better

ease of use, out of office routing, Sage integration

Pros

There a few great things about eRequester. 1. It integrates perfectly with Sage, our finance platform. 2. Its out-of-office routing is really straight forward to setup and implement. 3. The support is second to none. We have had a catastrophic failure of the virtual environment it was sitting on, and their support worked with me for 3 days to get it rebuilt from an old backup, and whenever I need some help making a change, they are always willing to help

Cons

There isn't much to not like about this. I suppose the biggest thing is that it can be slightly overwhelming at times. There is a ton of customization with it, so if you are not 100% sure of what you need changed, you will need to call support, which is extremely helpful

July 2018

Sean from Cube Workspace

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Fraxion has been a great tool for our business to digitize our purchasing process.

Pros

Cost effective and largely functional off the shelf. Enables decentralisation of this function to our various branches.

Cons

Does not integrate with Sage evolution natively. Issues have arisen caused by date formatting dependant on browser and system settings. Some issues with the order in which users perform certain functions or else workflow does not function correctly.

Response from Fraxion

Replied October 2018

Hi Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to deploying our automated integration module, which will address your Sage integration concern. Our free automatic upgrades will be released shortly with great enhancements. We would like to hear more about your workflow comments as we have generally found our workflows to be extremely flexible, one of our team members will contact you to discuss this soon.

November 2018

AJ from Zone Fitness

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Fraxion - Zone Fitness

When we initially started we had more than sufficient training and since we've been using CSR, the support has been swift and issues were resolved within a matter of hours. Overall the experience with Fraxion and dealing with the team and the software has been positive.

Pros

Having the opportunity and advantage of centralising the procurement function within the company and creating a solid workflow whereby users can easily create and request for certain expense items while still staying within an allocated budget. The audit trails is also a big advantage for finding and resolving issues while making purchases. It is also straightforward to add new companies and to administer new users to the system.

Cons

Haven't had any issues thus far.

August 2018

Khulelekile from Medshield Medical Scheme

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Medshield Medical Scheme

Pros

Most functions are user friendly. You can keep a record of all Procurement transactions on Fraxion.

Cons

The pay function is not functioning or meeting the expected outcomes , instead it is more of a mission to use this function ( matching payments made to correct invoices)

Response from Fraxion

Replied October 2018

Hi Khulelekile, thank you for your feedback. I believe that Medshield is currently running our legacy, on-premise solution but considering an upgrade to our cloud solution. Our new version has vastly improved invoice matching functionality as well as many other enhancements. We look forward to upgrading you soon.

June 2018

Tarek from Danone

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

As a user, eRequester gives me all basic features needed.

Pros

Straight forward and easy to use interface. Most users learn how to use it in short time. Light load on the server.

Cons

We faced an unexplained behaviors while interfacing with Sage. eRequester includes only the basic features needed. No periodic updates are communicated or pushed.

February 2019

Esti from LIPCO Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Fraxion Review

Manual approval and hundreds of e-mails have been simplified

Pros

Functionality since any tipe of approval can be done.

Cons

Not always so userfriendly, but already much better than the previous version.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Lisl from Juta and Company (Pty) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Fraxion Review

Our experience with the software and Fraxion team has been very positive. We are hoping to improve spend approval process, automate processing and control our costs.

Pros

The system is extremely user friendly and can be used with little to no training. It creates an overall view of the spend, which puts the authoriser in a informed position before approving the spend. The automation of the process and paperless environment is great!

Cons

We had some difficulties integrating the software to our ERP

June 2010

Lynn from Sierra Telephone

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Senior Accountant

I would highly recommend this product. It has out performed all of my expectations.

Pros

Allows you to determine your own routing rules for authorization. Allows you to have multiple Request Types. Very flexible and easy to administer. Allows for separation of duties: Purchasing Vs Receiving and Payables. Allows for multiple users at multiple locations access to the same data. Integrates easily to MAS500. Excellent archive for documents & attachments to support the entire purchase transaction. Excellent audit trail & support for audits. Ability to review budget to actual before purchase can be approved. Handles both inventory & non-inventory. Excellent & timely support.

Cons

Hardest part is defining your own process or needs, first.

January 2018

François from Algorithme Pharma

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Flexible software

Improvement on the approval process (No PO gets created without the proper authorization chain being followed through).

Pros

Although the zillion configuration switches can be daunting at first, they do make the software very customizable and usually can be tailored to fit the organization's needs.

Cons

The few times where it won't be possible to customize within the application and will require programming to change something, that can sometimes be quite lenghty.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Kelly from Enterprise Information Systems Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Highly recommended for simplicity, approval management and faster processes.

Pros

Fraxion has saved us so much time in processing and we’ve replaced manual tasks and spreadsheets. We’re able to keep our costs down and have the peace of mind that requests are getting the right approvals. Auditing has been smoother since implementing Fraxion. We get great support from the consultants as well.

Cons

No cons, we’re really happy with the system and get a good return on investment.

November 2020

Tue from Bay Area Community Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Tue's usage of eRequester

Good customer service. Always there to assist when there is a problem. Prompt.

Pros

Assist in getting proper approval for purchase orders and kept count of PO sequence. Easy to use after a short period of time. Ease of being able to interchange between companies.

Cons

Software times has error when creating a PO but once you press create a PO again then everything is fine.

August 2018

Claudia from Efficient Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Fraxion review

Pros

Workflow is easy to understand and PO gets approved within minutes.

Cons

Initial set-up is time consuming. Intergration with accounting software causes some delays.

Response from Fraxion

Replied October 2018

Hi Claudia. Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. As you are running Fraxion¿s on-premise solution, the initial implementation timelines were inherently lengthy, however, these time frames have been significantly reduced when deploying our cloud solution; an automated integration module is also available in this solution. We look forward to showing you Fraxion cloud soon.

September 2009

Barbara from Elephants & Ants

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2009

eRequester makes it much easier to request and approve purchases.

I would definitely recommend eRequester to any company looking for visibility over purchasing.

Pros

This system is well designed and very user friendly. I like the dashboard that shows the status of my requests and where they are in the process. Also, I can attach files and receive notifications by email.

Cons

I don't have any problems with the system.

March 2018

MICHAEL from Industrial Furnace Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Getting Free Demo Software

Pros

Purchasing and Budget. Post to budget Interrogation SAGE . Cloud Database and Smart Phone compatible.

Cons

Not easing to get trial version to review. Web site runs in circle and can not find information easy to se.