All Clearstream Reviews

1-25 of 476 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Glen

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Every Connection Counts

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Ecstatic New User

Overall Clearstream is a great application for the money. If you use planning center to organize volunteers, group gatherings and events, you need Clearstream. Planning Center doesn't have it's own texting platform, and doesn't look to get into that arena. Clearstream is a quick, simple add on with amazing benefits.

PROS

seamless integration with with Planning Center account. User friendly experience. Free Keyword. Easy to use dashboard. Incredible customer support.

CONS

So, far I don't have any cons. I've only been using Clearstream for 1 month. Everything has gone great and I'm looking forward to finding new applications for the service.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

Price, Customer service

Emily

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy for large group messaging

PROS

It's simple to create lists and integrate with Planning Center. Love that church members can reply for no additional cost

CONS

Some months are lower usage for us. I wish we could roll over unused credits to the next month.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

Clearstream is much more user friendly and has more options.

Mike

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Handy but somewhat difficult to navigate and use

PROS

Ability to send mass text messages to members of a church group

CONS

Inability to directly remove someone's incorrect phone number that was entered.Also, once the message box thinks there is a special character and adjusts number of credit used, nothing can be changed in the message to make the adjustment go away - have to copy the message, and paste it back in a line at a time to find the guilty special character (if there even is one)

Vendor Response

Hey Mike, Thanks for sharing this feedback. Sometimes when copy/pasting from another program the text will include invisible 'ghost' characters. I think that's what happened here. We shared this feedback with our development team and they just pushed an update to clearly show exactly which character contains the ghost character. We made another update based on your feedback to increase our filters that automatically strip invalid characters when copy/pasting. Thanks for sharing the details about this. Hopefully this update helps! Caitlin from our team is sending an email to show you exactly how it works. Concerning 'removing incorrect phone numbers' - Each subscriber's opt-in status is connected to the phone number. I would recommend opting out the incorrect number, then adding the correct number as a new subscriber. We're also working on an update that allows you to delete subscribers entirely. If you have any questions about this please email us at help@clearstream.io.

Replied July 2023

Piper

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product, Great Price

PROS

Super cost effective and east to use. My staff loves it.

CONS

We like all like it and if we ever have an issue the customer service is outstanding!

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

Clearstream is a better price for what our organization needs.

User Profile

Moly

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Wonderful Software

In my view it will be one of the effective software.I love to reccomend others to use.

PROS

This is very effective software.it help me alot in my regular activities.i use it everyday.This software work very fast to perform my duties.

CONS

This is take huge space.i think they can update their app.it will be more user friendly.sometimes this app not response properly.

Lela

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Clearstream Review

PROS

The easy accessibility and features offered.

CONS

I don't currently have and Cons when it comes to Clearstream.

Sara

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to use, effective communication.

Overall, it has been a really positive experience.

PROS

This messaging platform is easy to access, navigate and easy to use to communicate with our congregants.

CONS

The messages have to be pretty short. However, this can be a positive aspect since it forces us to be succinct and to the point with our communications.

Nathan

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Wonderful service

It has worked out really well for our organization.

PROS

I love how easy the service is to use. We use it all the time to help improve the communication within our church. Very grateful to be able to use this resource.

CONS

There is a little bit of a learning curve at first.

Mary

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

New to Clearstream as a church

PROS

Clearstream makes it easy for us to get information out via mass text instead of the typical email that is often overlooked

CONS

merging planning center and Clearstream took a moment so training videos or a help button would be helpful

Rocky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to setup and use. This is working great for our needs

I have been very satisfied with the service and the app overall.

PROS

Shortened link option Ease of adding contacts Easy to follow messages and make replies to individuals

CONS

More character count per credit to short. No rollover of credits not used. We are seasonal and use messages more in the spring and summer than in the winter and fall.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

The ease of use and the perks that were available. Rollover credits would be nice for monthly subscriptions

Brent

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Service Great Price and Only Getting Better

Fantastic! I am convinced I made the right choice.

PROS

Help is quick and real, not a bot that I can tell. They take my feedback seriously for future potential improvements.

CONS

Extra credits to use an emoji in a text.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

Built for churches. And the price is fair.

Hunter

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent mass texting system

Clearstream has been faster and easier to use than our previous system and the integration with Planning Center is helping us keep trach of what's going on in our church.

PROS

Ease of use and setup was a big thing for us. This product accomplished that. Integration with social media was a huge plus. Integration with Planning Center was a very big deal for us. We can text the church and have them sign up for events simply by replying to the text with a keyword. Very very awesome.

CONS

The software is unable to send media like pictures and videos. I have been told this feature is on the feature request list, though. If you run out of credits, it is VERY expensive to buy additional credits for the month.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

EZ Texting did not have a mobile app, and it was more expensive for us.

Vendor Response

Hey Hunter, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team! I wanted to let you know that you can send pictures with Clearstream! We're still working on the ability to send videos, but picture messages are available now. :) Thank you again for your feedback, it is very helpful for our team. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to reach out! Thanks,

Replied May 2021

Joshua

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A big win for us!

Great experience! The Clearstream team is also very quick to reply and helpful! Thank you!

PROS

I like that Clearstream syncs to our lists so that we can accurately communicate with our congregation and those who are willing to receive text messages. It's also very important to be able to access Clearstream via mobile application, specifically for our Pastor (or any of our users) to be able to quickly respond to replies.

CONS

I think it'd be cool if the credits carried over. Some months we hardly need to use Clearstream, and some months we need to use it repeatedly. So it'd be nice to be able to bundle up that way, especially because we are not a giant church who can afford to always pay for something even when not in use.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

We liked Clearstream already for the Keywords aspect, and it didn't make sense to have a Text In Church account anymore because Clearstream does texts (and better, in my opinion)

Vendor Response

Hey Joshua! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Clearstream! Regarding credits, you can purchase rollover credits in addition to your monthly plan. These credits, purchased separately, will rollover from month to month and are always the last credits to be used in your account. Here's a little more info on these credits: https://help.clearstream.io/en/articles/1048586-how-do-i-purchase-more-credits. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us! Please let us know if there's ever anything we can help with. Thanks,

Replied December 2022

Jared

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Simply the best option

PROS

The interface is clean, beautiful, modern, and user-friendly. I've used 2 other competitors to Clearstream and they are both inferior in terms of look, function, user-friendliness, and support.

CONS

Difficult to get a simple keyword due to the fact that many of Clearstream's customers are non-profits and churches, and they all want the same keyword and Clearstream only offers 1 short code for the average customer.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

Clearstream's price seemed lower when comparing plans (credits & keywords). It also seemed newer and more advanced. I love the integration with Planning Center. Text In Church seems to be recommended more often within the circles I am in, but I do not think it is superior in any way. It (Text in Church) actually seems slightly dated and TOO niche for churches, thus limiting its capabilities for more creative uses.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

Changed organizations and was able to shop for the best option. Express Text seemed dated and lacked certain functions (like texting pictures) and integrations (Planning Center).

Chris

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Transition to Clearstream

Great

PROS

I appreciated the fact that we could create sub account that allowed us to manage the entire organization in one cost efficient provider that easily allowed our organization to leverage quantity to reduce overall costs. I also like that after a congregant signs up for text interactions with us we can schedule additional texts to be sent to them automatically at timed intervals. This allows us to set up texting programs that distributes information in amounts that are easier to consume.

CONS

The whole experience has been pain free.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

we engaged a consultant to help us understand the best practices of PCO. He said that either texting package would serve our needs but his church uses Clearstream. That is what drove the choice.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

integration with PCO.

Brett

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great asset to ministry during COVID-19

Exceptional. Customer service has been outstanding all throughout the process. I was contacted by a representative as we were learning about this software and I've continued communication as questions have come up while using it. The ease of using this software is much appreciated. It's been a great tool to equip other ministry leaders with. We love Clearstream!

PROS

The integration with Planning Center was a big selling point for us in deciding text services. The ease of function between the two platforms has been an amazing blessing. Little did we know how pivotal the timing would be now that COVID has required us to communicate digitally.

CONS

I wish you would not be charged two credits after 160 characters. It would be better if any messages under 320 characters were simply charged as one credit.

Reason for choosing Clearstream

More bang for the buck and easy integration with Planning Center.

Dylan

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

We love Clearstream!

We use Clearstream to send Prayer Requests and Announcements. We have heard very few negatives from our congregation. Those with a problem do not text, or they only have a home phone. In a congregation of 200+, those issues represent 2-3% of our church. On a grand scale, it has been a great success.

PROS

I cannot say enough good things about Clearstream. We had been using a Phone Call system that was becoming quite cumbersome, so we knew we needed to switch. Clearstream made it so easy to implement and have continued success. Our church loves receiving text messages instead of calls that interrupt the day.

CONS

The only con we had when purchasing Clearstream was the potential issue with character limits on texts. Thankfully, they mitigated that by implementing "Notes". Now we can send texts, adding a note, without using more credits.

Reasons for switching to Clearstream

We had been using a Phone Call system that was becoming quite cumbersome, so we knew we needed to switch. With One Call, we were paying for 100 contacts, but only had around 85. Now, we just pay by how many texts we can send in a month.

Devyn

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT