What are Mobiniti users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Mobiniti software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

63 Reviews

5
45
4
14
3
2
2
2
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use, robust platform, and great customer service."
  • icon"The tracking is great, the ability to manage customer accounts, set up rewards and coupons works perfectly."
  • icon"I just have to get into it and get myself all the way comfortable with navigating through the system."
  • icon"That opt-in texts that come in to us also cost money, that was never communicated (we thought we were only going to be charged for sms messages going out to people, not coming in)."
  • icon"We have had very few problems so far. A couple outages, but they were fixed very quickly."
  • icon"The platform doesn’t work half the time. Tried from different computers and sends error messages."

Jump to:

Browse all Mobiniti Reviews

  • Have you used Mobiniti and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

Mycah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Hats off to Mobiniti!

Pros

We have had a relationship that has definitely had it's growing pains, but Mobiniti adapted and met us where we needed them most. Our company has some tricky technical requirements and Mobiniti was the only company that was willing to give us a try. These people are rockstars. We recently had an issue with the coupon feature (FYI this is not the norm for them) and after giving them a call, the team quickly troubleshot the platform and had everything running smoothly in no time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Mobiniti is the best and is dedicated to helping out his customers. 5-stars for Mobiniti's guest services via [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

At the start of our relationship we had some miscommunications, but nothing that couldn't be resolved. Overall, Mobiniti is a great company that is dedicated to their customers.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

The guaranteed customer support and the willingness to adapt to our high-tech needs.

Clint

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Feature packed, Affordable, and Great Support

We are now able to stay connected with clients that are often more difficult to reach through traditional methods.

Pros

The product is easy to use and automation of campaigns have allowed us to stay better connected with our consumers.

Cons

The dashboard isn't as fast to respond and often seem to be waiting after clicking.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

More features (that we needed) and better cost.

Libby

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Tried fitting a square peg in a round hole

Missed deadlines/opportunities due to difficulties with loading lists caused us to abandon this product with money left to spend. It does not work in our environment. Spanish language created a challenge because of the back end messaging and we would bounce between short codes and TFNs trying to resolve the issue. While our account rep was helpful and responsive at some times, we ultimately could not get to a place where the platform was working without massive time commitment for simple donor engagement.

Pros

The pricing for using the platform is really reasonable.

Cons

Onboarding was minimal so it was mostly trial and error. Unfortunately, the product just wouldn't do what we wanted it to from a fundraising/engagement perspective. Never once was able to load a list for a blast without assistance. Also

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

Seemed to have the functionality that we were looking for and the pricing was great.

Hailey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Excellent resource

Easy and effective way to connect with people without having to ask for any of their information. The customer service team goes above and beyond to help get you the most use out of the program.

Pros

The use of a short code number for texting in. Also, the "drip" text features. Affordability based on use. Outstanding customer service.

Cons

Doesn't directly integrate with Planning Center Online. Must have a unique opt-in code word to use the short code. Being able to use a generic code such as "give" or "guest" would add so much to this platform.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

Ease of use; flexible pricing; outstanding customer service

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

Text In Church has no option to opt-in via the use of a short code and the pricing plans were not as flexible.

Lenny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Fantastic Team and Great Product A++ !!!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were always there when I needed help or assistance. They were committed to helping me learn how to utilize the software to best fit the marketing needs of my business.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. I really liked the fact that they were constantly updating features to make my life easier.

Cons

Since I Liked Everything about the Product and service the only thing I can say that I honestly disliked were the Purple Pretzels that came in the gift basket they mailed me for the Holidays.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

I shopped around with other companies prior to signing on with them and like the features and value. This helped me increase revenue and lower my labor costs.

Sparkle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Easy Updates Tool

Great connection tool for easy updates.

Pros

I love being able to send real time events/updates to my teams and students at multiple sites--immediately to their eyes and fingertips (to access links), all at the same time! The 'schedule' feature allows me to schedule events now that need to go out later...yaass! & The Mobiniti support teams patiently answer questions, quickly and efficiently--and as often as I ask them (very frequently!) I also really appreciate how they've helped me troubleshoot and bring solution to all the challenges I experienced. Super Dope!!

Cons

I didn't prefer that I was unable to edit my events once Mobiniti has reviewed them. Upon request, however, they gave me permissions to edit my campaigns at will. Once I save a campaign, if I've done something incorrectly, the system tells me something is off. It fails, however, to highlight the text box, etc in error. As such, I have to play around with text boxes to figure out where I went wrong. I wish Drip Messages had a character count as does the message update text box I wish, on the the initial sign up prompt, contacts had to insert their names as well whatever other one piece of info we choose them to insert (ex: Name, Email Address) I've run into several system kinks. Bright side? Mobiniti's customer service is on point! A troubleshooting help in my time of need!

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

My friend's church uses Easy Texting. My church uses Mobiniti, so I went with my church's text update option, since I'd already gotten to interact with it via my church's text updates.

Amanda

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Exceptional Customer Service

The initial overall experience I've received so far has been outstanding...beyond pleased. I feel confident that I am working with someone that will assist me when I am feeling overwhelmed or have maybe forgotten a step or two. I'm looking forward to working with this company for my business needs.

Pros

I am brand new so I haven't begun messing with all of it yet, however, what [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has shown me so far, seemed to be pretty simple. I just have to get into it and get myself all the way comfortable with navigating through the system. I think it's going to be fun doing the things that I've learned so far. Plus, my business is brand new so I am in no rush, which also means, I won't get frustrated so easily cause I can take my time.

Cons

I don't have any complaints as of yet, and hopefully, I won't, but I promise to provide feedback if I do.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. If it weren't for him, I'm not sure if I would've signed up. The reason for that is because I like his high energy and though his passions may not be the same as mine, he treated me as they were. He is very professional and KNOWLEDGEABLE...that makes all the difference. I've been working in customer service for 27 years and I have always made sure I went out my way to help people. Well, today, I am appreciative that I have received it back. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I hope you see this...thank you so very much. Peace and Blessings

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great product and easy company to work with

Mobiniti is a great asset in our marketing mix. We use text messaging as another avenue to stay in touch with our customers, and Mobiniti allows us to do this cost-effectively and with a number of time-saving, user-friendly options. I have used other texting services, and the Mobiniti platform is more robust and offers a tremendous value compared to those.

Pros

Mobiniti is easy to use, but when I have a question or need some type of assistance, I really appreciate that help is just a phone call away. Our account executive rep, is always quick to help when needed. Plus the customer support team is quick to respond when I have a special project that requires their assistance for implementation.

Cons

Their filters occasionally catch manufacturer names, but they are always quick to resolve the issue.

Valentin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

A Great Marketing tool for your Business

Pros

I use Mobiniti for several businesses. Great to see how they have improved over the years. There customers Services is top notch.

Cons

The Bitly I seem to have issues with. Othere than that it is pretty straight forward.

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

Price.

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

All Around Great Product and Customer Support

Customer service is. excellent. Team members are always responsive and genuinely interested in helping solve your issue

Pros

The platform is robust and rich with features that I don't even use all of.

Cons

No specific cons per se. I am not using 100% of the features and with the ones I am using there are no shortcomings or issues as far as I can tell.

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

Cost and features

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

I love Mobiniti

I’m super please with everything about Mobiniti!

Pros

The price point and the customer service is unbeatable!

Cons

So far I don’t see any cons. They’re constantly working to upgrade the service.

Greg

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great Customer Service

Pros

I like the pricing as compared to the service I was previously using

Cons

Only that it has lots of features that I am still learning.

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

Pricing and service

Lyle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

New Platform - Performs As We Need

We are using Mobiniti to add another layer of communication with our customers as well as using the platform to market to potential new customers through various types of mediums such as print, venue signage, and promotional video.

Pros

The best part about Mobiniti is the amount of features. We vetted many SMS platforms all only offering a portion of the functionality that Mobiniti does. The tracking is great, the ability to manage customer accounts, set up rewards and coupons works perfectly.

Cons

The only bumps we have run into was the ability to use any keywords (as shortcodes are shared) and the strategy behind using a shortcode vs. long code and choosing which is best for the particular application. I would say neither is the fault of Mobiniti.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

Functionality and features offered. Plus, the company is somewhat local to our HQ.

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

Mobinit had more functionality that we wanted to use in the long run.

Cameron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Easy to use, excellent customer service & support.

Pros

The interface is well organized and easy to use. Support is available via live chat and within business hours issues are resolved promptly and thoroughly.

Cons

A more robust knowledge base and even a training site full of tutorials and in-depth instructions on how to use the software would be very helpful.

Tymaerias

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

MOBINITI

Pros

It has a long number that you can use instead of short number

Cons

It’s not the most easy layout on the website and app doesn’t work

Austin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Success

It has been a Godsend for us. We are gaining relevance in an industry that is severely lacking companies that offer services like this.

Pros

The ease at which we can reach our new clients. It makes engaging B to B or Knee to Knee exponentially more effective.

Cons

It is difficult to audit who is in our database. I would like to be able to mass delete contacts exactly like we can upload them.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

Customer service. I was able to speak with a human while shopping, not an automated call center. That made a huge difference for us, and me as the administrator.

Bradey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great product and service!

Mobiniti was quick to onboard us and their customer service is amazing. They are available nearly any time of the day and even on the weekends. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been top notch.

Pros

Ease of use, robust platform, and great customer service

Cons

We have had very few problems so far. A couple outages, but they were fixed very quickly

Jade

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Solid platform!

Pros

Super easy to use - we love this platform and we've definitely seen having this platform grow our sales. We switched from another platform because it has SO many more features that we weren't able to get with other providers.

Cons

Support can be a little slow to respond, but any minor issues always get resolved so not a huge deal to us.

Response from Mobiniti

Jade, Thank you for your recommendation! The team here at Mobiniti is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be one of the most user-friendly platforms around rich in features!

Replied April 2018

ANDY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Review

It has been easy to use and QUICK to get the message out on the fly.

Pros

Customer Support and easy to set up a campaign and the coupon delivery on APPLE/GOOGLE Wallets is a nice feature!

Cons

You can't save a draft while creating a coupon to go back and change a campaign.

Reasons for choosing Mobiniti

Customer Support

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Simple & easy to use! Very user-friendly

Pros

It's simple and easy to send SMS. And it's also easy to add new contacts.

Cons

I don't like that it limits the amount of characters to use. Wish you didn't have to use up characters as part of a link; wish that could be in a separate field.

Raymond

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

good program with great support

Easy to use plug and play text messaging and mass emailing at an affordable price. So far they have been able to supply everything I was looking for and are open to new additions if I might need them.

Response from Mobiniti

Glad to hear we are able to support all of your needs, Raymond. Thank you!

Replied April 2017

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Works Well For Our Purposes

Pros

Everything is pretty user friendly and simple to figure out.

Cons

I wish there were features to help discourage scam/spam numbers from using the service. We have had several numbers we've had to blacklist

Jane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Communication made easy

We use Mobiniti to send out text blasts a couple times a month to notify our customers and it has been received well to our client base.

Pros

Texting our customer base with events and specials has been a great way to quickly and easily reach thousands of people.

Cons

The character count is limited so making each text optimized for your message is important.

Reasons for switching to Mobiniti

We switched from a voice recorded call that prompted customers to call back. Texting is an easier and faster way to notify our customers.

Vickie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Mobiniti is AWESOME

We have slowly been growing our Text Club with Mobinity. For the last 6 months, we've averaged 5 new numbers a month. Our open/click rates are always above 28%. We look forward to sending more texts per month in the future.

Pros

This has been the easiest SMS to use! The Customer Support (by phone or Chat) has been superb! They are always willing to help, walking me thru anything that we need. We've been using Mobinity for over 2 years now and looking forward to many more years!

Cons

There isn't really any cons, except that I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to do this on my own!

Tommy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best Texting out there!!

Excellent!! would highly Recommend!!

Pros

Very easy to use. Great platform. Very well Designed!!

Cons

sometimes has issues but there fixed ASAP. Great Custumer service!!

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews
Mobiniti

Mobiniti

4.62/5 out of 63 reviews
Learn More