All SimpleTexting Reviews

1-25 of 237 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ryan

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Good Product and Customer Support

User Profile

Anika

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great for engaging with Gen Z

Our remote organization works with teens all across the country, so Simple Texting is indispensable to getting our work done. Customer service is also excellent -- quick, painless, and friendly! I'd recommend it to anyone needing SMS marketing in their business or nonprofit.

PROS

It's user-friendly and it integrates well with other apps, which is necessary for my work.

CONS

One functionality that I would like is if I could filter the inbox based on lists of customers

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

The pricing and features were better for me

Vendor Response

Hey Anika! Thank you for this kind review! We're so glad that you're able to communicate easily with the teens that you work with through SimpleTexting. Also, thanks so much for the suggestion about sorting the Inbox based on lists of customers! I think that would be a great feature to have and I've already let my dev team know so they can add it to their list of features they'd like to roll out in the future. :) In the meantime, a great way to filter your Inbox is to create sub-accounts for each of your lists. You can read more about how to create those here: https://simpletexting.com/features/multi-user-access/ Please feel free to email us if you have any questions on this at support@simpletexting.net, and thanks again!

Replied January 2020

Ryan

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Good Product and Customer Support

SimpleTexting was the first SMS platform I used. The company gave me a good introductory price to start with which was a nice gesture. Had an overall good experience with the platform and customer support.

PROS

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. Plenty of features to work with.

CONS

Did not experience any particular cons with the software.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

The company gave me a good introductory price to start with.

Vendor Response

Hey Ryan! Thanks for the sweet review. We're glad to hear from customers like you on how easy it is to use the platform and that the interface is intuitive. With our pricing structure everyone is able to start even with our smallest plan and upgrade at any time when the texting volume increases. As always, please reach out to our amazing support team whenever you need help.

Replied December 2020

Rajesh

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Bait and Switch

I was disappointed with Customer Service and the way they charge their customers. Like the service was disappointed with the charges and the customer service.

PROS

The application is easy to use and also user-friendly. Can be easily integrated.

CONS

Seems like a bait and switch. I signed up with a certain number of credits and was never warned about extra charges that will be applied. This was only brought to my attention at the time of the renewal with a large bill. As a non-profit organization, I don't have that kind of money to spend on these services and especially during the Pandemic. So I think the account was overcharged with no warnings and I was not given a fair resolution at the end of term.

Vendor Response

Hello, Rajesh Thank you for reaching out! It sounds like the account entered into some additional credits being used. We're happy to take a look into this, please reach us at support@simpletexting.net

Replied July 2021

Hunter

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Simply the Best Choice

SimpleTexting may seem like they do everything all the other text vendor do. But, where they really stand out is their customer service. Every question I have asked has been at least acknowledged within 30 minutes. Every issue has been fixed within 24 hours. SimpleTexting makes it very easy to reach out to their customer service and they are very quick and friendly every single time. This is by far the main selling point for me when it comes to picking out out a vendor.

PROS

The ease of use which seemed far easier than most every other vendor in the business.

CONS

The very small limit on characters used per credit. I feel like this could be just a slightly larger cap for a 1 credit text and it would not be an issue.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

SimpleTexting had better prices and they were the quickest and nicest to respond to me when asking about the product.

Carli

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

So easy to use!

I tried using another company before simple texting. It was so confusing so I searched for a new company and found simple texting. It was easy to set up and it’s easy to send out texts! Plus it’s a great value. I love that I can auto schedule texts too, so I can set and forget.

PROS

Ease of use. Value. Auto scheduling texts.

CONS

I can’t think of a con of this product. Everything has been great.

Reasons for switching to SimpleTexting

I didn’t even start using the other product because it was so confusing.

Vendor Response

Hi Carli! This review was so great to read. It's wonderful to hear that you've found SimpleTexting to be so much easier to use than the platform you were using before. We're so glad the ability to schedule (and "set and forget") messages has been so helpful in streamlining things for you, too. :) Keep up the great work, and let us know if there's ever anything else we can help you with!

Replied January 2020

James

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

SimpleTexting

PROS

Easy to setup and use. The data tracking is better than our previous texting application. Being able to resend people a text who clicked on our link had been very beneficial. I strongly recommend SimpleText.

CONS

I haven’t had any negative experiences with the software. The price point and ease of use are perfect.

Reasons for switching to SimpleTexting

Their service didn’t work / send texts for over a week in August.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, James! That's awesome that you've had such a positive experience on the platform with our data tracking features and our pricing, especially compared to your last texting platform. Let us know if there's ever anything else we can help you with!

Replied February 2020

Katie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Love our Partnership

The customer service is excellent! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has done a great job working with our nonprofit, and our guests love easy communication and relationship building.

PROS

I like how intuitive the software is. A wide variety of our staff can have an easy time using it.

CONS

I do not have any cons- I would like to have the GIF first in an MMS message sometimes?

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

The customer service and software were superior.

Micah

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

SimpleTexting is a great way to convert sales!

I highly recommend this service. I can't wait to explore more of the functions available.

PROS

We are loving that we can access our customers via texting when emails get lost in the vortex of inboxes! Our sales are increasing the more we reach out to our customers with this service.

CONS

Emojis come up as question marks. Stay tuned for more feedback as I explore it!

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

Easy to navigate, great price point, all the right bells and whistles we were looking for. Thanks!

Mercy

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Best customer service

Great customer service. They work with you to make sure the product is working the way we need it to.

PROS

If you have any questions their customer service team is very responsive and helpful!

CONS

Pretty straight forward, nothing outside of the normal scope of text programs.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

Price point, response time from customer service.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the sweet review! Awesome feedback like this inspires the team even more to provide excellent customer experience to our users.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

SimpleTexting Integrates with our ATS for easy candidate communication

PROS

We use our SimpleTexting subscription with our ATS system, BrightMove. This is something we had integrated to easily text candidates directly from the ATS. It works great and send communications promptly once you hit send. Customer Service team is great for any issues you may have.

CONS

The pricing bundles for the amount of text messages. I really wish there was a 15,000 message option between the 7,500 and 25,000 text allotment.

Vendor Response

We're so glad that SimpleTexting has helped you with your ATS, Eric! We do understand that your message needs will not always match up with our listed plans, especially when it falls between 7500 and 25000. That is why we're more than happy to create a custom plan for you! Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team to get that set up!

Replied July 2018

Matthew

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

The Best SMS Platform I have found

I love the UI, it's super easy to use, customer support is off the charts amazing. I love the way the platform works in every way, it's the best experience I have found after doing lots of research and trials.

PROS

The user interface is amazing, as is the customer service and overall usability.

CONS

The app is a bit glitchy, and it does get pretty expensive when you have a decent amount of people on your list since you are charged based on sent messages. Eventually I may be priced out if I keep building.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

easier to use, less expensive startup costs.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy & Effective Communication Tool

Overall, I love SimpleTexting. It's easy to use and an excellent communication tool. Texting is a much more efficient way of reaching partners since email is becoming a thing of the past.

PROS

SimpleTexting is simple to use and easy to implement in your marketing and communication toolbox. We use to communicate important upcoming events to our partners. I love that I can import lists and we don't have to use the 555888 sign up feature. I like that partners can respond back to me and if I want to, I can respond back to them.

CONS

Customer Service took about 3-4 days to resolve a problem for us. This is not a horrible lag of time but it would be better to have a 48 hour turnaround time. For those 4 days, we were unable to text and this slowed productivity. Also, I find it odd that all members of this software have the same number of 555888. I know people have to text in with the correct keyword but what if someone from another company accidentally types in our keyword? Does this automatically put them on our list? It hasn't happened yet but I always wondered that.

Mike

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Brings our business into the new decade!

It is easy to set up and implement. I researched every competitor I could find and SimpleTexting was by far the best value. Setting up separate keywords for each property I offer for sale gives me instant feedback on what ones are more popular than others. And doing a text "blast" to my list has a much better response rate than an identical email "blast".

PROS

It is an easy to use and effective way to engage with prospects and customers.

CONS

I can't think of anything I do not like.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

Best value (no "per keyword" charges really makes a difference for me). Plus super easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for this positive review, Mike! We love our real estate customers and are so happy that the platform's become an easy way for you to connect with your prospects (and that it's been easier than email!). Let us know if there's ever anything else we can do to support you!

Replied January 2020

Kyle

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Best Text Marketing Platform We Have Used

It is great to break into different markets with a dedicated short code. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and was very beneficial in helping us stand this up. We love to see the data and subscription rates across different cities/markets/channels and ST allows us to do that flawlessly.

PROS

UX is great and easy to work with. Setting up keywords, subscriber lists, viewing data/analytics, is all very simple (I could make a pun here) - The biggest difference I noticed in SimpleTexting compared to other text marketing tools is the quickness. SimpletTexting sends messages to tens of thousands of our subscribers at once within seconds. Other platforms we used took anywhere from 5-10 minutes TOTAL for the same amount of volume we do with ST.

CONS

Haven't really found anything that we disliked about the software yet. ST allows us to get what we need done.

Eric

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Product with Great Customer Service

Aside from the afore mentioned API limitations and unknown messaging thresholds, we have had a good experience with the platform. The ST team responds quickly to questions, and the interface is very user friendly.

PROS

Easy to get started, reasonable pricing, and very simple UI

CONS

Some limits using API integration, and some thresholds we were unaware of with certain message types or number of messages sent. This was to prevent SPAM texting, but should be disclosed to users up front, especially API users. We spent a good amount of time trying to figure out why messages were delayed and/or cut off in our app, only to find out it was limitations set on the SimpleTexting platform.

Reason for choosing SimpleTexting

Easier to get started and simple UI.

Shana

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use and customize

Great software that's easy to use. Many features that allow this software to be used across many industries and for many purposes. For instance, general news from a health club or a survey series from a political group.

PROS

This is my go-to suggestion for clients who want to begin a SMS marketing campaign. For instance, I've used it for health clubs, restaurants and more. The software is easy to use and set up, and is fully customizable. I love being able to send longer messages rather than truncated ones, and you can send MMS as well. Highly recommended.

CONS

The contact import is a little sloppy if you don't have your CSV juuuuuust right. You may end up with duplicate contacts, or with contacts whose details are mixed up. I'd recommend using XLS instead of CSV.

Nathaniel

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Very easy overall - use for Emergency Notifications and Preparedness

I use this for employee notifications in the event of an emergency, power outage, or other hazard at work which is really helpful. I have found it increasingly useful during Covid times to notify affected individuals quickly to get them all in the know and follow up with further details after. Very beneficial and easy to use and a nominal cost for the ability to communicate easily with a large group of employees who don't have email or are possibly heading into work!

PROS

It was very easy to upload all of our employees names and numbers into an excel sheet and import in a few seconds, that saves us loads of time! Employees can opt out easily as well if they choose. Also, I use similar notifications so I can quickly cut and paste from a previous campaign and update as needed.

CONS

I often send a longer message than 160 characters and so I split the SMS into 2 campaigns rather than the software doing it automatically. They have an MMS option that might be the correct option but I am not sure of the differences.

Joel

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT